web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • The Weather Station | Blueprint: Review
    Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Film Reviews The Weather Station Pryachsya Justin Richards March 8 2016 Film Reviews Reviews Director Johnny O Reilly Script Aleksei Kolmogorov Johnny O Reilly Cast Sergey Garmash Vladimir Gusev Pyotu Logachev Marina Alexandrova Alksei Guskev Anton Shagin Running time 80 minutes Year 2010 Certificate 15 Two police detectives are dispatched to a remote weather station in the Russian arctic after two long standing meteorologists abruptly lose contact with their superiors When they arrive there the place is deserted but there are signs that all is not well and that something is amiss The older detective and his very green assistant slowly un pick the clues as they try and piece together what has happened In between us following the police procedural we also get to see the last days of normality if you can call it that of the meteorologists going about their business along with their new cook assistant and receiving a couple of visitors who ultimately lead to a chain of events that has devastating consequences for everyone at the station To write much more about this rather Hitchcockian plot would be to perform a disservice to any readers who fancy watching this film for the first time What I will say is The Weather Station is an engaging Russian language film directed by Irishman Johnny O Reilly which nicely builds up an aura of menace that is particularly palpable in the middle act I m a big fan of films set in remote locations such as the Arctic the Antarctic and various deserts and wildernesses Favourites for me are films like The Thing and Dust Devil I even have a soft spot for the likes of Whiteout and D Tox Hence I was looking forward to viewing The Weather Station if for no other reason than for its bleak setting and it certainly doesn t disappoint there The actual setting is one of the film s strong points and serves almost as an extra character in the movie One gets a real sense of the bleakness of the terrain in which the main characters must work The characters are pretty well drawn although there aren t really any overly sympathetic people in the film apart from perhaps the young policeman who bumbles along from scene to scene The meteorologists are an odd lot there s the boss who s a grumpy sod and looks a bit like a Russian version of Brit actor Mark Addy The Full Monty and his second in command Drozdov the even worse tempered and unstable Yeti hunter who likes to shoot carrion birds And then there s

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/03/the-weather-station-pryachsya/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Uncategorized | Blueprint: Review
    Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 9 Mad Max Fury Road Andy Goulding March 26 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 8 Dumbo Andy Goulding March 12 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 7 This is England 90 Andy Goulding March 1 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Uncategorized Home Uncategorized 4 5 BRIAN PERN THE COMPLETE SERIES 1 3 Neil Gammon March 30 2016 Reviews TV Reviews Uncategorized Neil Gammon reviews

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/uncategorized/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Supernatural Season 3 | Blueprint: Review
    March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Supernatural Season 3 Loki Dawson November 6 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Director Eric Kripke Screenplay Eric Kripke Starring Jared Padalecki Jensen Ackles Jim Beaver Country U S A Running Time 44 mins 16 Episodes Year 2007 BBFC Certificate 15 Okay here we are with season three and what a extremely awesome season First off I would like to point out why this season is just sixteen episodes This would be because of the writers strike that ran through 2007 to 2008 Although it is shorter it does not waste a single opportunity to show off the supreme talents of their staff That said in my eyes there is one episode that seemed pointless to the plot line but I must admit I found to be quite enjoyable as a parody of modern ghost hunting programs I will come back to that episode later though So let s get on with the basic overview of this shortened season After the horrific events at the end of season two we see Dean trying to keep a brave face whilst dealing with his own gruesome fate We also have Sam coming to terms with the plans that the yellow eyed demon had laid out before him Yet again my personal view on this season is that the writers used the short time they had to bring us a superb and tight story line The character of Bobby portrayed by Jim Beaver plays a much heavier part in this season as their guide and at times even the brothers conscience In this season the boys will face things from the seven deadly sins in person to ancient pagan gods with a penchant for killing people in exchange for mild weather The episode I would like to take on for analysis in this season as I said before is one that didn t really tie into the storyline with only one reference to the ongoing plot The episode in question is the thirteenth episode of the season Ghostfacers In this episode we reunite with the two amateur ghost hunters from season one episode seventeen who have now tried to start their own TV show going to a house said to be violently haunted every leap year Upon starting their investigation they discover that the Winchesters are

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/11/supernatural-season-3/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Supernatural Season Two | Blueprint: Review
    Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Supernatural Season 2 Loki Dawson November 4 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Director Eric Kripke Screenplay Eric Kripke Starring Jared Padalecki Jensen Ackles Country U S A Running Time 44 mins 22 Episodes Year 2006 BBFC Certificate 15 Well here we are again Another season down and what a story I really enjoyed season one but season two just proves that things can get better This is a direct continuation of the storyline set out in season one delving deeper into the arcane and occult So what s going on We start off directly after the final episode in the epic first installment as Dean and Sam start a long journey to discover the true intentions of the yellow eyed demon as played by Fredric Lehne This furthers the relationship between the brothers in such a deep way that you truly begin to feel the peril that they face will have you on the edge of your seat at times We will see the brothers face many dangers in this one ranging from grim reapers all the way to ancient trickster demigods The hardest part of this review is not giving spoilers when I covered a lot of it in my previous review of season one To avoid this I m going to talk about my favourite episode in this season which is called Tall Tales Tall Tales is the fifteenth episode of the season and my personal favourite because it shows the lighter side of this sometimes very dark and slightly serious programme It all starts with a college professor jumping out of his office window after a strange girl makes a move on him and reveals her true nature Sam and Dean follow up the investigation and not long after their arrival a boy is abducted by aliens where he is probed and made to slow dance with it to Chris De Burgh s Lady In Red Yes you did read that right a slow dance with an alien Next up we have a professor who has his arm bitten off by something in the sewer they learn that a trickster is behind it and have to stop them I like the way this story is laid out as Dean and Sam

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/11/supernatural-season-two/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Supernatural | Blueprint: Review
    Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Supernatural Loki Dawson October 30 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Director Eric Kripke Screenplay Eric Kripke Starring Jared Padalecki Jensen Ackles Country U S A Running Time 44 mins 22 episodes Year 2005 BBFC Certificate 15 Okay this has got to be one of my favourite reviews I have done I was lucky enough to be offered the chance to review the first nine seasons of Supernatural and I was hoping to get them all watched so I would be able to do it all as one review Unfortunately due to time constraints I had to do the review for what I have managed to watch so far which was season one This has actually worked out better for me as I can now give each season the attention it deserves in each review So this is going to be review one of nine I can t wait Where to start on this superb programme How about with the storyline It all begins with a murder by a demon The demon tried to steal baby Sam Winchester from his crib and when confronted by his mother he pinned her to the ceiling and engulfed her in flames Their father races upstairs in time to grab Sam and give him to his elder brother Dean telling him to get them both out Safely but is unable to save their mother This leads him to hunt the demon and raise two children Twenty two years later Sam is at college and dean finds him to tell him that their dad is missing after going on a hunting trip The brothers travel around the U S A hunting down many supernatural entities ranging from demons to vengeful spirits whilst trying to find their father and track down the demon that killed their mother This is an outstanding story not only of hunting evil beings but also of two brothers trying to deal with their differences within times of great stress The character development in this programme was magnificent and the storyline compelling to the point that I found myself watching episode after episode just to see how it would all develop It is cleverly written and even rather funny while being serious at points The soundtrack in it is excelent consisting mainly of classic rock music This is the brainchild of Eric Kripke who is best known for this and Revolution and in my eyes this program shows his true talent I also want to point out the amount

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/10/supernatural/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TV Reviews | Blueprint: Review - Part 2
    Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash TV Reviews Home Reviews TV Reviews 4 5 ITV 60 Loki Dawson October 24 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Loki spends an evening watching this collection of classic ITV programming 4 0 Dark Matter Loki Dawson October 9 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Loki reviews this Space Opera 2 0 Lazarus and Dingwall Andy Goulding October 6 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Andy Goulding reviews short lived BBC comedy series Lazarus and Dingwall 4 5 Metal Hurlant Resurgence Loki Dawson October 4 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Loki delves into a world of fantasy suspense and horror in this science fiction gem 3 5 In the Red Andy Goulding September 4 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Andy Goulding reviews the largely forgotten but starry BBC comedy drama In the Red 4 5 Jonathan Strange Mr Norrell Justin Richards July 21 2015 Reviews TV Reviews Justin Richards reviews the recent BBC fantasy drama Jonathan

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/reviews/tv-reviews/page/2/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TV Reviews | Blueprint: Review - Part 3
    Podcasts Recent Spoiler Episode 11 A Separation Andy Goulding April 22 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 10 Ready Player One Andy Goulding April 10 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 9 Mad Max Fury Road Andy Goulding March 26 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 8 Dumbo Andy Goulding March 12 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 7 This is England 90 Andy Goulding March 1 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/reviews/tv-reviews/page/3/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Aridh Tritama | Blueprint: Review
    It Happened One Night Tootsie admin April 13 2016 Film Reviews Reviews 5 0 Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Recent Spoiler Episode 11 A Separation Andy Goulding April 22 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 10 Ready Player One Andy Goulding April 10 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 9 Mad Max Fury Road Andy Goulding March 26 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 8 Dumbo Andy Goulding March 12 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 7 This is England 90 Andy Goulding March 1 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/tag/aridh-tritama/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-15