web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • The Great Human Odyssey - Original TV Soundtrack | Blueprint: Review
    February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews The Great Human Odyssey Original TV Soundtrack Judeumeh September 27 2015 Reviews Soundtrack Reviews Original Music By Darren Fung Duration 64 min Label Varese Sarabande Records Right from the first track this soundtrack creates a sense of wonder adventure and human endeavour which ultimately is what the associated TV documentary is trying to impart There are equal parts orchestral choral and ethnic influences throughout the work which combine rather well into an aural odyssey clearly in support of the visual matter The 3 part documentary sheds light on the evolution and spread of modern human i e Homo Sapiens into a truly global species Darren Fung is a Canadian composer with good credits to his name including the mini series Lost Years and Canadian TV s Hockey Theme According to the press release Darren currently serves as the Second Vice President of the Screen Composers Guild of Canada and acts as a Program Advisor for the Canadian Film Centre s Slaight Music Residency One thing I like about this sound track is that the main musical theme gets

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/09/the-great-human-odyssey-original-tv-soundtrack/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Z For Zachariah - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack | Blueprint: Review
    Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Z For Zachariah Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Judeumeh September 26 2015 Reviews Soundtrack Reviews Original Music By Heather McIntosh Duration 53 min Label Varese Sarabande Records Z for Zachariah soundtrack is a collection of beautifully composed mood music fitting for a film with a title that bears connotations of finality and transition It is characterised by lush string arrangements and achingly sweet melodies tinged with profound sadness The composer Heather McIntosh is an accomplished musician with some good creds to her name e g she has toured with Lil Wayne played bass for Gnarls Barkley created music with indie bands like Animal Collective Norah Jones and St Vincent The pastoral nature of the sound track is very much in keeping with the subject matter of the film which according to the press release is about the last female survivor of an extinction level event who runs into a dying scientist and another male survivor between whom she is trapped as their primal and competitive survival instincts kick

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/09/z-for-zachariah-original-soundtrack/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Keep On Keepin' On Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Review | Blueprint: Review
    Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Keep On Keepin On Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Judeumeh May 2 2015 Reviews Soundtrack Reviews 1 Comment Original Music By Justin Kauflin Dave Grusin Duration 90mins Label Varese Sarbande Records Only once in a long while do I come across a soundtrack such as this one which is so easy to describe in one word sublime For people who like Jazz and for those new to it this soundtrack is a master class delivered in parallel with a documentary film about one of its most accomplished and beloved masters Clark Terry Unusually this sound track tells the complete story all by itself including some clips of actual conversations between the master and his pupil which were made as part of the documentary process It certainly stands on its own feet as a complete and comprehensive audio and music documentary in its own right As you might imagine the musical contributors and production team are first class including Quincy Jones Co producer Justin Kauflin possibly Clark s last protege Dave Grusin Oscar Peterson Duke Ellington Count Basie The subject matter himself is a fascinating mix of genius warmth generosity kindness and a musical technical mastery and flair seldom seen in such a humble being Born in 1920s Missouri USA Clarke Terry s career spanned over 70 years and started out as sidemen to such greats as Duke Ellington and Count Basie He performed and recorded hundreds of tracks with many Jazz superstars including Thelonius Monk Oscar Peterson Mumbles Quincy Jones Remember Clifford and the aforementioned Basie Blee Blop Blues and Ellington Harlem Air Shaft He worked on the Tonight show and toured internationally Terry also influenced and mentored a who is who list of Jazz greats including Quincy Jones his first pupil Justin Kauflin co star or the documentary and the late great Miles Davis Most of these artistes are featured on the sound track thus making this a biographical exploration of the 70 year career of the maestro Clark Terry s mastery of the jazz Trumpet and Flugel horn is unquestionable and his variety of styles ranging from scat and swing to bebop and big band is evident in the track selection but his technical wizardry compares to none when he enters a two

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/05/keep-on-keepin-on-original-motion-picture-soundtrack/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Nightcrawler Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Review | Blueprint: Review
    Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Nightcrawler Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Ross Boyask November 7 2014 Reviews Soundtrack Reviews 1 Comment Original Music By James Newton Howard Duration 52 mins Label Lakeshore Records The best word I can use to describe this album is hypnotic and this only is to be expected in a score composed by one of the true music maestros of Hollywood James Newton Howard for Nightcrawler which if the tracks Loder Crashes Day to Night and Entering the House are to be believed promises to be a truly pulse pounding thriller I really really enjoyed listening to this album Newton Howard has composed the scores of so many fantastic Hollywood films The Fugitive The Dark Knight the Hunger Games franchise to name but a few that it beggars belief and he really is at the top of his game here The score is very re listenable indeed and I m excited about watching the film in the next few days so I can see the context of the scenes for which the soundtrack has been composed Normally as a reviewer I ve seen the film first and then listened to the soundtrack again separately after having seen the film and in this case it is completely the other way around Other score highlights include the action packed Lou and Rick on a Roll and If It Bleeds It Leads which wouldn t be out of place in an 80s action movie and the much more contemplative Lou s Free all of which remind me that the titles of the tracks on the album are fun and mostly free of the on the nose track titles of a lot of other soundtracks To sum up the Nightcrawler score grabs you immediately and then never lets up creating an intense moody atmosphere You feel like you are within the world of the film from the word go and I wholeheartedly

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/11/nightcrawler-original-motion-picture-soundtrack/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Ross Boyask | Blueprint: Review
    Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Author Ross Boyask Ross Boyask The Guvnors Ross Boyask December 23 2014 Film Reviews Reviews Ross Boyask reviews this British gangster film He Who Dares Downing Street Siege Ross Boyask December 23 2014 Film Reviews Reviews Ross Boyask reviews this action sequel The Purge Anarchy Ross Boyask December 23 2014 Film Reviews Reviews Ross Boyask reviews the sequel to the popular thriller The Purge 4 5 Nightcrawler Original

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/author/ross-boyask/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Horns Original Motion Picture Score | Blueprint: Review
    Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Horns Original Motion Picture Score Ross Boyask November 7 2014 Reviews Soundtrack Reviews Original Music By ROB Robin Coudert Duration 43 mins Label Lakeshore Records Horns is in my Top 10 films of 2014 and it s a hot contender for my film of the year so it won t surprise you that I regard the soundtrack very favourably indeed The artwork on the album bears the legend Love Hurts Like Hell which is one of the main themes of the film and the music composed by ROB who also composed the score to Maniac another recent favourite horror film of mine and performed by the Macedonian Radio Symphonic Orchestra certainly reflects that and like

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/11/horns-original-motion-picture-score/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • John Wick Original Motion Picture Soundtrack | Blueprint: Review
    David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews John Wick Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Ross Boyask November 7 2014 Reviews Soundtrack Reviews Original Music By Tyler Bates and Joel J Richard and V A Duration 67 mins Label Varese Sarabande Tyler Bates is a favourite film composer of mine having composed the scores for countless fantastic console games and intense genre movies such as the Dawn of the Dead remake and 300 so I was excited at the opportunity to listen the soundtrack of John Wick a crazy looking action packed assassin movie that I ve been desperate to see ever since I heard about it The film was released in the USA in October and now I have to wait to see it in the UK until January 2015 so I ve consoled myself by listening to the soundtrack first And the soundtrack makes me want to see the film even more because I have to see the no doubt crazy action scenes that accompany the pulse pounding tracks Assassins Shots Fired Hotel Throwdown Warehouse Smackdown and Dock Shootout The titles alone are an action movie fan s idea of heaven and the tracks themselves are fast paced energetic and a clear indication that the film will be a lot of fun Aside from these the score also boasts some seriously Bad Ass themes such as Lure The Wolf and On The Hunt which may well be my favourite track of the album and more contemplative pieces such as the introductory track Every End Has A Beginning and Daisy Elsewhere on the album we find compositions from other artists Evil Man Blues by The Candy Shop Boys is an easy going jazz track with vocals that positively drip honey the dark dreamy In My Mind by M86 Suzie Q Think by

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/11/john-wick-original-motion-picture-soundtrack/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fury Original Motion Picture Soundtrack | Blueprint: Review
    Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Fury Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Ross Boyask November 6 2014 Reviews Soundtrack Reviews Original Music By Steven Price Duration 67 mins Label Varese Sarabande I must confess I went into listening to this score cold Having not seen Fury I can t comment on whether I like the film or not and I can t say that I ve ever sat down and listened to a soundtrack just because Steven Price has composed it as much as I enjoyed Gravity I could not hum a single note of the score to you to save my life so I ve very much listened to this score on it s own merits On listening to the Fury score three things immediately become apparent First of all it s an epic

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/11/fury-original-motion-picture-soundtrack/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-15