web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Blueprint: Review | Blueprint: Review - Part 2
    admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Blueprint Review Home Podcasts Blueprint Review Blueprint Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 4 David Brook May 27 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts We review Inside Llewelyn Davis A Touch of Sin Michael Kohlhaas and Only Lovers Left Alive Blueprint Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 3 David Brook May 25 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts We review Nothing Bad Can Happen Blue is the Warmest Colour Nebraska On the Job and The Dance of Reality Blueprint Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 2 David Brook May 24 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Part 2 of our festival coverage featuring numerous film reviews including Only God Forgives and Behind the Candelabra Blueprint Review Cannes 2013 Podcast 1 David Brook May 20 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts The Blueprint Review crew head over to the Croisette to cast their critical eyes over what the festival has to offer Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 38 David Brook March 29 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Featuring reviews for Robot Frank Side Effects Stoker Arbitrage and Oz The Great and Powerful Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 37 David Brook March 1 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts 1 Comment We talk about last week s Oscar ceremony as well as review A Good Day to Die Hard The Punk Syndrome Flight Cloud Atlas and Wreck it Ralph Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 36 David Brook February 6 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts 1 Comment Featuring reviews of Les Miserables Django Unchained Lincoln The Last Stand Zero Dark Thirty and Gangster Squad Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 35 Review of 2012 David Brook January 10 2013 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts The team looks back their top 10 favourite films of 2012 as well as their 5 worst They also briefly discuss The Hobbit again as well as review Jack Reacher Life of Pi Safety Not Guaranteed and The Impossible Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 34 David Brook December 19 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Darren Dave and Lyndsey are back after a bit of a hiatus to review Argo The Master and The Hobbit as well as talk about

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/podcasts/blueprint-review/page/2/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Blueprint: Review | Blueprint: Review - Part 3
    December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Blueprint Review Home Podcasts Blueprint Review Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 27 David Brook June 20 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts The crew return to review Moonlight Kingdom The Raid Dark Shadows Jaws The Innkeepers Iron Sky and Prometheus Blueprint Review Podcast at Cannes 2012 Day 8 admin May 28 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts The fifth episode of our series of podcasts from the Cannes Film Festival is up Blueprint Review Podcast at Cannes 2012 Days 5 7 admin May 27 2012 Blueprint Review Podcasts Darren and Damo discuss the films they saw at Cannes including Lawless Paradise Love and Amour Blueprint Review Podcast at Cannes 2012 Days 3 4 David Brook May 20 2012 Blueprint Review Podcasts The first two parts of our special Cannes 2012 podcasts covering all of the films we watch at the festival Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 26 David Brook May 3 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts We review The Avengers Assemble and Headhunters as well as discuss film trilogies Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 25 David Brook April 11 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts 1 Comment Our theme is propaganda films and we also review Cabin in the Woods The Hunger Games Wrath of the Titans and Pirates Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 24 David Brook March 21 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts We talk sci fi and review Chronicle Corman s World The Woman in Black John Carter and The Raven Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 23 David Brook March 8 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts David and Darren talk Oscars as well as review The Muppets War Horse and Carnage Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 22 David Brook February 15 2012 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts 1 Comment Featuring a Sundance discussion plus reviews of The Muppets The Descendants Bernadette Notes on a Political Journey and Titanic 3D Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 21 David Brook January 24 2012 Blueprint Review Featured

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/podcasts/blueprint-review/page/3/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Blueprint: Review | Blueprint: Review - Part 4
    The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Blueprint Review Home Podcasts Blueprint Review Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 15 David Brook October 3 2011 Blueprint Review Podcasts We take a look at Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy Kill List Jane Eyre Troll Hunter and Drive Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 14 David Brook September 6 2011 Blueprint Review Podcasts Just David and the ladies this time round We take another look at Rise of the Planet of the Apes and review Lapland Odyssey as well as discuss this episode s theme remakes Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 13 David Brook August 24 2011 Blueprint Review Podcasts Just myself and Darren this time We discuss Hobo With a Shotgun Super 8 Rise of the Planet of the Apes as well as alternative chick flicks Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 12 David Brook August 8 2011 Blueprint Review Podcasts An epic episode that gets a bit rambling but covers a whole host of films from art house titles to blockbusters Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 11 David Brook July 26 2011 Blueprint Review Podcasts This week we hear David s thoughts on Tree of Life and Laura tells us what she thought of Beginners Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 10 David Brook July 11 2011 Blueprint Review Features Podcasts Including reviews of Kung Fu Panda 2 Tree of Life Transformers 3 Rabbit Hole and this week s theme guilty pleasures Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 9 David Brook July 1 2011 Blueprint Review Features Podcasts 1 Comment After a holiday break our very own podcast is back with a packed show Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 8 David Brook June 9 2011 Blueprint Review Features Podcasts A short but entertaining episode where we discuss censorship and review Fast Five The Hangover 2 the latest Pirates of the Caribbean movie Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 7 David Brook May 25 2011 Blueprint Review Features Podcasts We introduce a whole

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/podcasts/blueprint-review/page/4/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Weekend of Trash XIX | Blueprint: Review
    s a bit too scatty to fully recommend but petrol heads and car chase fans will enjoy the mayhem and there s plenty of goofy humour to keep things fun Trailer Into the Night Director John Landis Screenplay Ron Koslow Starring Jeff Goldblum Michelle Pfeiffer Stacey Pickren David Bowie Dan Aykroyd Year 1985 Country USA Duration 115 min This forgotten gem from John Landis sees insomniac Jeff Goldblum at a loose end in his dead end life until he becomes embroiled in a wild goose chase around LA with Michelle Pfeiffer who s on the run from some Iranian gunmen The two struggle to survive against a cameo strewn cast who are mostly hell bent on killing them This was quite lazily paced compared to some of Landis more popular films but it s filled with strong comic moments and ably led by a great cast The two leads in particular share a wonderful chemistry and they re both actors you can generally depend on as it is The Iranian gang on their tail are the comic highlights though with Landis himself showing he s got a great flare for physical comedy as well as directing It could have been tighter and the tonal changes can be a bit brutal sometimes there is some genuinely shocking violence in amongst the comedy but overall this is a classy and fun comic thriller that deserves to be better known and I m surprised it isn t given the pedigree of those involved Trailer The Borrower Director John McNaughton Screenplay Mason Nage Richard Fire Starring Rae Dawn Chong Don Gordon Tom Towles Antonio Fargas Year 1991 Country USA Duration 92 min The Borrower was John McNaughton s follow up to the notorious Henry Portrait of a Serial Killer and it s a shame this didn t get the following that did as we all thought it was great and now it s pretty much disappeared Luckily for us Justin picked up a US VHS copy on eBay The film sees an alien banished to Earth in the body of a human This body is faulty though and the head keeps exploding So the alien roams the city swapping heads with those it kills Diana Rae Dawn Ching is on the murder case of the creature whilst also tracking down a psychotic rapist Which means she s not having the best of days This was bizarre but in the best possible way Fusing gory sci fi horror with police thriller and fish out of water comedy it sounds like an unholy mess on paper but somehow McNaughton pulls it off He takes everything seriously too Although it has comic elements it isn t an out and out farce other than maybe a scene where the alien takes the head of a dog The performances are great and it s nice to see an 80 s film with a strong female cop lead who isn t just there as the butt of a joke or

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/12/weekend-of-trash-xix/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Blind Spot Series 2016 | Blueprint: Review
    Blind Spot Series 2016 David Brook December 1 2015 Featured Features 3 Comments One New Year s resolution that s cropped up on my list regularly over the last few years is to watch more of the films in my collection I have a terrible addiction to buying DVD s and Blu Rays even now in this Netflix dominated world yet I don t watch them as quickly as I buy them largely due to my film reviewing responsibilities forcing me to watch screeners all the time So as my collection grows the list of unwatched films within it is grows too I also have a passion for watching the classics as my choice of reviews will make clear So Ryan McNeil and James McNally s annual Blind Spot Series has always been something that feels designed for me to do and I ve tried a few times but generally fail due to the screener reasons mentioned above here s my previous public attempt http blueprintreview co uk 2012 08 blind spot series 2012 However I m feeling confident this year despite the fact that my wife and I will be seeing a new addition to our family at the end of February So I m going to attempt to take part once again If you re not familiar with the Blind Spot Series basically the idea is for bloggers to list 12 films they feel they really should have seen and then over the course of a year they have to watch them all and update their readers on their progress I ve had a Hall of Shame list on my laptop for a while so it was easy to come up with 12 titles Here s my list 1 Ashes and Diamonds 2 Ben Hur 3 Bugsy Malone 4 Das Boot 5 Five Easy Pieces 6 Gilda 7 La Grande Illusion 8 The Great Escape 9 The Outlaw Josie Wales 10 Short Cuts 11 The Treasure of Sierra Madre 12 Zulu No sniggering at the back at some of the classics I ve missed please I m sure you ve all got some embarrassing omissions too I ve tried to make the list nice and varied I m not going to necessarily watch the films in that order by the way I just thought I d number them to make it neater So keep your eyes out on the site for updates on my mission I ll try and do short write ups or at least haiku reviews of each film and update this post I don t think I ll keep it up if I try to write full scale reviews If anyone else wants to join in the fun feel free Ryan McNeil brings together his and everyone else s entries over at The Matinee every month Check it out here http www thematinee ca features features blind spot series blind spot blogathon classics list marathon series Share On Tweet About The Author David Brook Editor

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/12/blind-spot-series-2016/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: The Legend of Barney Thomson Book & DVD | Blueprint: Review
    Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition The Legend of Barney Thomson Book DVD David Brook November 16 2015 Competitions Featured Features I promised 2 competitions today so here s the second one The kindly folk over at ICON Film Distribution have offered us three copies of both the book and DVD of Robert Carlyle s directorial debut The Legend of Barney Thomson The film picked up two major awards at the Scottish BAFTA s over the weekend one for Best Actress and the other for Best Film so it sounds to be a prize well worth trying for Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some more information about The Legend of Barney Thomson to whet your appetite BAFTA winning actor Robert Carlyle The Full Monty is a tour de force both in the lead role of the ill fated barber Barney and in directing his all star cast including Emma Thompson Ray Winstone Ashley Jensen Tom Courtenay THE LEGEND OF BARNEY THOMSON tells the tale of Barney Carlyle a hapless barber devoid of charm and patter as his fellow barbering brethren mockingly remind him Barney s mediocre mundane life of plotting for a way up is about to be transformed following a typically incompetent fit of pique when he inadvertently stumbles into serial murder and with it headlong into the trail of a grotesque series of killings gripping Glasgow As he makes ham fisted attempts to cover his tracks he finds himself on the run from the bearish Detective Inspector Holdall Winstone and a testosterone driven local Police task force at each other s throats over the ongoing crimes With his sanity threatening to unravel Barney fatefully turns to his domineering emasculating mother the formidable Glaswegian good time girl Cemolina Thompson There s no turning back now and the path that lies ahead for Barney may yet be littered with more murderous consequences than he could have ever anticipated Adapting his debut from the highly popular series of crime novels by Scottish author Douglas Lindsay Carlyle has crafted a unique timeless visual style for his story filming at iconic locations in his beloved hometown of Glasgow Equally deserving of iconic status is the character of Cemolina spectacularly brought to life by Emma Thompson dramatically aged into the role by Academy Award winning Make up Prosthetics Artist Mark Coulier The Iron Lady The Grand Budapest Hotel to give a performance unlike anything she has done before Supporting both is Ray Winstone bringing his unique brand of menace and humour to the role of Barney s nemesis the Detective Inspector on his trail and veteran actor Tom Courtenay in a very special cameo Fittingly for this very home grown

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/11/competition-the-legend-of-barney-thomson-book-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win Belleville Rendezvous on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win Belleville Rendezvous on DVD David Brook November 16 2015 Competitions Featured Features It s been a while since our last competition here at Blueprint Review but we re back with 2 great prize offers First up is your chance to win a DVD copy of Sylvain Chomet s The Illusionist wonderful animated film Belleville Rendezvous Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about Belleville Rendezvous if you aren t already aware of this modern animated classic Whilst taking part in the Tour De France Champion is kidnaped by the mafia His loving grandma who has raised him since his parents died Madame Souza and her overweight dog Bruno embark on a journey to track him down They get as far as the town of Belleville but the trail goes cold Then they meet the Triplets three elderly sisters who have retired from the vaudeville scene and together they begin their hunt afresh Eventually they manage to discover where Champion is being held and attempt their daring rescue As well as being one for older children and adults alike this charming and delightful film is also an homage to the history of cinema and will keep the most hardened film buff entertained Belleville Rendezvous is out on DVD in the UK on 30th November released by Altitude Film Distribution Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share the competition on social media AND email us your details To use Twitter to share the competition follow us blueprintrev and copy and paste the following into a Tweet bpcomp blueprintrev Win Belleville Rendezvous http blueprintreview co uk 2015 11 competition win belleville rendezvous on dvd Or you can share the page on Facebook by pasting the link or using the appropriate share icons below don t forget to Like us too www

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/11/competition-win-belleville-rendezvous-on-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Whatever happened to our favourite action heroes? | Blueprint: Review
    2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Featured Whatever happened to our favourite action heroes David Brook September 22 2015 Featured Features Having first grabbed our attention on the big screen as mop headed slacker Ted Theodore Logan in Bill Ted s Excellent Adventure after some smaller roles here and there Keanu Reeves has since become one of Hollywood s go to actors when explosive action is the order of the day starring in numerous edge of your seat thrillers including Point Break Speed and The Matrix He most recently starred as John Wick a former hitman hell bent on revenge as he returns to the criminal world he left behind John Wick is out on DVD Blu Ray VOD in the UK now With a career spanning over three decades Reeves is rarely far from his next on screen adventure but what about some of those action heroes we haven t heard from in a while We decided to track down a few of our favourites Linda Hamilton Linda Hamilton shot to fame as Sarah Connor a young waitress who finds herself pursued by a relentless android killer in The Terminator The film was an unexpected smash hit and in 1991 she underwent a rigorous physical training regime when she reprised the character in the sequel Terminator 2 Judgement Day Hamilton also starred in the 1997 blockbuster Dante s Peak however since then you re more likely to find her on the small screen with TV roles in series such as Chuck Lost Girl as well as a one off appearance in Frasier Did you know Linda s identical twin sister played her body double in Terminator 2 Judgement Day Steven Seagal Martial arts supremo Steven Seagal is best known for his role as Navy SEALs counter terrorist expert Casey Ryback in 1992 s Under Siege He starred in three more cinema releases during the nineties including the follow up to Under Siege however the star s career suffered a dip over the next two decades with virtually all his acting credits coming from direct to video productions Seagal returned to the big screen in 2010 as Torrez in Robert Rodriguez s grindhouse flick Machete Did you know Steven worked as a martial arts instructor on the Bond movie Never Say Never Again accidentally breaking Sean Connery s wrist during production Val Kilmer Whether it was taking to the skies alongside Tom Cruise in Top Gun or donning Batman s famous cape in Batman Forever Val Kilmer was right up there when it came to action heroes The latter half of the 1990s saw the actor turning in a series of less than successful performances in films such as The Saint and Joe The King

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/09/whatever-happened-to-our-favourite-action-heroes/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-15