web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Raise the Titanic! | Blueprint: Review
    Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Film Reviews Raise the Titanic Katy Vans February 20 2015 Film Reviews Reviews Director Jerry Jameson Screenplay Adam Kennedy Adaptation Eric Hughes Starring Jason Robards Richard Jordan David Selby Anne Archer Alec Guinness Producer William Frye Running Time 109 min Year 1980 This release on DVD and Blu ray is part of Network Distributing s The British Film collection I recall watching this on TV as a child and being pretty impressed how would I find it decades later and post Cameron James not David Based on Clive Cussler s novel the story here has a wonderfully 80s feel freedom loving Brits and Yanks vs communist loving Russians with an enormous legendary boat thrown in for good measure and extra drama It s a race against time to find the Titanic and then get her afloat in order to have access to her precious world changing mineral cargo that could spell the end of the nuclear age Cussler s background is a marine archaeologist and he writes about what he knows although this film was made 5 years before the actual wreck of the Titanic was discovered His lead character Dirk Pitt played by the sorely missed Richard Jordan is indeed a recurring character in Cussler s novels This film is not lacking in some great acting chops Alec Guinness doing a neat cameo as John Bigalow a survivor of the original disaster of 1912 and Jason Robards Admiral Sandecker being suitably gruff and wise There is as expected a winning score by the legendary John Barry which adds a romance to some of the underwater scenes They may look dated now there is still magic in them and any fans of the Abyss or Titanic will enjoy them Inevitably with the limitations of the time the ship itself

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/02/raise-the-titanic/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Katy Vans | Blueprint: Review - Part 2
    5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Author Katy Vans Katy Vans Katy Vans grew up watching a lot of late night films at a very young age along with giving her nightmares she also developed a love of Spaghetti Westerns and Stanley Kubrick With a background in acting writing film making and journalism she describes herself as an undisciplinary artist word thief Draft Day Katy Vans January 28 2015 Film Reviews Reviews Katy Vans reviews this sports drama starring Kevin Costner and Jennifer Garner Snow in Paradise Katy Vans January 19 2015 Film Reviews Reviews Katy Vans reviews this indie drama about finding religion Interview with Andrew Hulme Katy Vans January 16 2015 Featured Features Interviews Katy Vans interviews Andrew Hulme director of Snow in Paradise Hockney Katy Vans January 2 2015 Film Reviews Reviews Katy Vans reviews this documentary which looks at the life of the famous British artist David Hockney Still the Enemy Within Katy

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/author/cocobanjo/page/2/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Katy Vans | Blueprint: Review - Part 3
    Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Author Katy Vans Katy Vans Katy Vans grew up watching a lot of late night films at a very young age along with giving her nightmares she also developed a love of Spaghetti Westerns and Stanley Kubrick With a background in acting writing film making and journalism she describes herself as an undisciplinary artist word thief Living Dolls Katy Vans October 21 2014 Film Reviews Reviews Katy Vans reviews this documentary which screened at the Raindance Film Festival The Word Katy Vans October 16 2014 Film Reviews Reviews Katy Vans reviews this dark revenge drama which screened at the Raindance Film Festival 2014 recently They Are All Dead Katy Vans October 14 2014 Film Reviews Reviews Katy Vans reviews this quirky indie horror comedy drama which played at the Raindance Film Festival 2014 Attila Marcel Katy Vans

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/author/cocobanjo/page/3/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Katy Vans | Blueprint: Review - Part 7
    22 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 10 Ready Player One Andy Goulding April 10 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 9 Mad Max Fury Road Andy Goulding March 26 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 8 Dumbo Andy Goulding March 12 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 7 This is England 90 Andy Goulding March 1 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Author Katy Vans Katy Vans Katy

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/author/cocobanjo/page/7/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interview: The Ford Brothers - The Dead 2: India | Blueprint: Review
    this film was incredibly difficult and dangerous to make I understand why there is no one else on the planet doing this type of extreme filmaking We seriously risked our health and our lives to make it We really hope the viewers appreciate just how tough it really was to make a film like this I honestly don t think we should ever attempt anything like this again Was a The Dead 2 sequel always part of the plan Howard Jon and I felt we d get around to making a sequel one day as there was plenty of scope to take the theme of abject horror and emotional devastation presented against a stunning natural backdrop But it was while we were escorting The Dead to various fantasy festivals around the world and reading many of the Internet comments and feedback that we felt compelled to make another film pretty quickly to satisfy the demand that was there Jon Although making The Dead was a total nightmare in terms of locations logistics and outright danger We still felt our creative itches hadn t been fully scratched and the fact that no one else was filming in these far flung dangerous places There just seemed to be too much talk and anticipation about us making another zombie movie we couldn t ignore So we thought let s do it and let s see if we can really do something special for the viewers What makes your zombie action film distinctive against other current titles Jon Other than the most obvious differences being the locations most zombie movies seem to have drifted off from what myself and many other fans of the original classics liked the most We felt we wanted to stay true to the zombie rules of old inspired by the seminal work of George A Romero and Lucio Fulci s versions Most of the current zombies films are trying to innovate fast jumping humping kissing friendly zombies etc even if our living dead are slightly faster this time out ironically what hopefully keeps our films fresh is the fact that we are not trying to alter the genre We are doing our best to further it while trying to maintaining the original rules that made this genre so enjoyable in the first place How gruelling was the filming process Howard It took 30 intense and hectic days shooting 17 hours a day with no safety net no stuntmen and a minimal crew We had to cull half the crew and downsize to be less obtrusive Jon It s no exaggeration to say we pushed ourselves to the absolute limits on The Dead 2 India To near death sometimes The roads out there are dangerous enough but we really went on a journey into the wilderness to try and give the audience something never seen before This presented other problems which included local gangs which threatened us with violence and some of the female crew with rape We were stoned

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/07/interview-the-ford-brothers/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Yakking with Yazid Benfeghoul | Blueprint: Review
    can say We make sharks fly Are you having fun How is the funding process going We are pretty confident to reach our goal By the time of this interview we have 2 3 of the time past us but still have some way to go We could definitely use a couple of more backers to make our breathing a bit easier It is a lot of stress on you during that period The sleep deprivation process has reached a dangerous level You can tell when you work all night and you still haven t fulfilled all your duties Oh I ve just realized I am now straggling so back to the backers We are happy to get such a great response and good feedback But yes we could use some more There you go we really need everyone s support Be a part Watch it happen and have fun with this experience How did you find the process of writing Sky Sharks It all began in May 2014 in Cannes We first developed an actual dream into an idea and then brainstormed for the duration of a couple of drinks One of our long time friends from Bristol UK happened to be a writer so we assigned him for the job fed him our ideas and he developed the script out of them At first he didn t think we were serious till he actually had money in his account From that point on he is all about SKY SHARKS How did you first get involved in the film industry I ve liked fantasy and horror since I at the age of 8 saw FRANKENSTEIN 1930 I started publishing my own horror fanzine That s when I started visiting film festivals and was invited to a film set of a German indie horror flick not worth mentioning here my first blood so to speak Then I went to the Cannes film market met people and over the years I ve learned a lot that I knew at some point in the future I could use to my advantage By that time I already had made a job out of my hobby Tell us about your back catalogue of films and about your involvement with each of them Wow that would take too much time Let me just enumerate the different stages Actually also one of my first experiences on a film set and this is as if a circle closed was for MUTATION Marc Fehse who now directs SKY SHARKS was also responsible for this film where we after SHOCKWAVES re established the Nazi zombie topic maybe a bit ahead of our time Marc and I went several ways I got involved with the works of Olaf Ittenbach I produced BEYOND THE LIMITS GARDEN OF LOVE aka The Haunting of Rebbeca Verlaine and some more whereas Marc went on studying design and funded an agency I then produced INBRED by Alex Chandon and that was by far the most

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/06/yakking-with-yazid-benfeghoul/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interview with Uwe Boll | Blueprint: Review
    Uwe Boll Justin Richards May 31 2015 Featured Features Interviews Blueprint Review regular Justin Richards recently caught up with director Dr Uwe Boll to talk to him about his latest film project Rampage 3 and about the film industry in general How does Rampage 3 differ from Rampage and Rampage 3 Rampage 3 will be the last installment it finishes up the ongoing saga about Bill Williamson Is there any connection between the films and if so what Yes it is a direct continuation What would your elevator pitch be for Rampage 3 He will kill the president Who have you got lined up to appear cast wise in Rampage 3 Brendan Fletcher will come back as the main guy and hopefully we ll get some bigger names in cameos You seem to have a good track record for getting some quite big name stars in your films what s the secret We offer parts late to actors so they consider it as a short and late term commitment Why should people invest in your new film Why should they be excited by it Just because it is a good movie and because it will make the money back You ve had a rather rollercoaster career with many of your films being lambasted by critics and would be fans alike Which of your films do you feel have been most unfairly criticised out of your back catalogue and why I m happy that the newer movies like Assault on Wallstreet Rampage 1 and 2 Darfur and Tunnel Rats actually got the better reviews I think it was unfair how Postal got judged My personal Uwe Boll favourites are Rampage Tunnel Rats and Heart of America Which of your films are your favourites and why Darfur it is so intense and good I also think Postal is great because it was far ahead of the time It seems to be common consensus that your better received films are those which have a real message behind them Do you think that this is because you are more passionate about these more personal smaller scale projects Of course these are very political movies I was never interested in the subjects matters of my videogame based movies besides Postal You re also involved in a producer capacity with a number of other film projects at the moment Can you tell us anything about them for example IMDB cites your involvement with the likes of Bigfoots vs zombies 12 hours and Luna Project Mostly what is written on IMDB is bullshit but 12 Hours is a project I really want to do I had the idea You ve done many different types of jobs while working on films including acting Do you enjoy being in front of the camera No but sometimes like in Rampage 2 we just didn t had anybody else at the time to play that role What personal qualities do you think makes for a good film director You have to

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/05/a-five-minute-interview-with-dr-uwe-boll/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interview with Franco Lolli | Blueprint: Review
    cast the young boy in the film It was a very long process that took us over seven months initially working with one casting director but ending up with two plus six assistants We auditioned around 2 000 kids visiting schools the Colombian Family Welfare Institute and orphanages especially as the film approaches the subject of abandonment and the feelings around it But even after this I couldn t find the kid I was looking for the role of Eric Casually one day during the process of auditioning the father by the way that was also very difficult too walking on the streets of Bogotá at around 10pm I saw a kid from a distance I always carried with me a copy of auditioning script so we approached him and his stepfather who encouraged him to show us his acting skills He was very good we had a laugh and the day after the casting director saw him again giving us the opportunity to get to know him His life couldn t be closer to the actual role s life He was very sweet and intelligent the kind of kid you want to adopt and love Overall though it wasn t an easy process 3 Is there a reason you like to work with non professional actors For me there are two fundamental reasons I like to work with non professional actors particularly in Colombia Firstly it is almost a political reason Traditionally the lower classes and certain sectors of the Colombian society are underrepresented in films farmers or people living in the suburbs etc are generally played by actors with a middle or upper middle class background which is not accurate and has never been entirely convincing And the second reason is related to my personal background also coming from a wealthy family allowing non professionals actors to represent their real lives opens the doors to a more natural approach to portrayal of actual characters Improvisation also increased my knowledge and understanding of their day to day lives making me more sensitive to the reality of my country Lastly it is important to mention that in Colombia there is lack of talent at the moment and actors have only been trained for TV 4 They say never work with children and animals and you work with both in this film How did you find it They are right In some ways that s correct but at the same time I feel that they are the only ones that perform really well because they are not acting The only issue is that they generally don t do what we want but do what they feel is right I don t consider having shots where Eric is not doing well same with Lupe they just do what they like I love kids and animals so it was a privilege to work with both in my film although I have to admit I lost my patience several times 5 What feedback have

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/05/interview-with-franco-lolli/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


web-archive-uk.com, 2016-12-06