web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Competition: Win The Last Survivors on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win The Last Survivors on DVD David Brook May 2 2015 Competitions Features 1 Comment THIS COMPETITION HAS ENDED AND THE WINNERS HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED We ve got a cool looking post apocalyptic adventure up for grabs in our latest competition Our good friends at Fetch Publicity have offered us 2 DVD copies of The Last Survivors to give away Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about the film to whet your appetite The Last Survivors is a thrilling adventure about a teenage girl fighting to protect the last working well in a drought stricken valley Mixing post apocalyptic action with classic western conventions the film is beautifully shot and directed by production designer Tom Hammock whilst boasting an incredible performance from 20 year old Haley Lu Richardson At the edge of an expansive barren valley all that remains of The Wallace Farm for Wayward Youth is a few hollowed out husks of buildings Seventeen year old Kendal Richardson can barely recall when the Oregon valley was still lush It s been a decade since the last rainfall and society at large has dried up and blown away Kendal and the few others that remain barely scrape by while dreaming of escape When a greedy water baron lays claim to what little of the precious resource remains underground Kendal must decide whether to run and hide or bravely fight for the few cherished people and things she has left The Last Survivors draws on some classics of cinema part Mad Max part Spaghetti Western the film delivers on action and thrills throughout Haley Lu Richardson is phenomenal and at 20 delivers a performance of such verve and maturity that it is impossible not to be drawn in The film is both thrilling and beautiful to look at largely down to director Tom Hammock s Graphic novel and production design background A real gem of a film If you like You re Next and The Guest then this one is well worth adding to your collection Release date 11th May 2015 Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share the competition on social media AND email us your details To use Twitter to share the competition follow us blueprintrev and copy and paste the following into a Tweet bpcomp

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/05/competition-win-the-last-survivors-on-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win The Grandmaster on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win The Grandmaster on DVD David Brook March 20 2015 Competitions Features Our It Follows competition ends today so to keep the prize winning opportunities flowing we re opening a new competition straight away This time we re giving away something I m particularly excited about The great Wong Kar Wai hasn t made a feature since back in 2007 when his first attempt at an English language film didn t go down too well with My Blueberry Nights However he came out of the shadows in 2013 to write and direct The Grandmaster a martial arts biopic about the legendary Ip Man who trained none other than Bruce Lee Well the film is finally being released in the UK thanks to Metrodome and our friends there have offered us 3 copies of the film to give away on DVD Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about the film to whet your appetite Six years in the planning and three years in the making THE GRANDMASTER is an epic action feature inspired by the life and times of the legendary kung fu master Ip Man The story spans the tumultuous Republican era that followed the fall of China s last dynasty a time of chaos division and war that was also the golden age of Chinese martial arts Nominated for two Academy Awards for Cinematography and Costume Design THE GRANDMASTER features virtuoso performances from those at the film s heart Wong regular Tony Leung Ziyi Zhang CROUCHING TIGER HIDDEN DRAGON HOUSE OF FLYING DAGGERS HERO and Chang Chen HAPPY TOGETHER 2046 It was filmed in a range of stunning locations that include the snow swept landscapes of north east China and the subtropical south With THE GRANDMASTER Wong Kar Wai has made a kung fu film like no other Years of research and a virtual battalion of martial arts trainers on set ensured that THE GRANDMASTER portrays both the Chinese martial arts and the world of the martial artists with unprecedented authenticity the fight scenes were choreographed by Yuen Wo Ping renowned for his work on films including THE MATRIX KILL BILL and CROUCHING TIGER HIDDEN DRAGON and the trio of lead actors completed several years of rigorous and challenging kung fu training for their roles Release date 6th April 2015 Entering the Competition To enter

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/03/competition-win-the-grandmaster-on-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Win a Limited Edition It Follows T-Shirt | Blueprint: Review
    Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Win a Limited Edition It Follows T Shirt David Brook February 26 2015 Competitions Featured Features We ve got another special treat to give away here at Blueprint Review Released tomorrow is the excellent I caught a sneak preview indie horror It Follows which has been making waves on the festival circuit My good friends at Fetch Publicity and Icon have offered us an exclusive limited edition It Follows t shirt to give as a prize to one lucky reader I think we can all agree it s a pretty awesome design see below so to be in with a chance of winning please read on Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about the film to whet your appetite The breakout film from the 2014 Cannes Film Festival It Follows is a contemporary horror exploring teen sex suburbia and the stuff of nightmares a cult classic in the making from one of the most exciting filmmaking talents around For 19 year old Jay Maika Monroe the fall should be about school boys and weekends at the lake But after a seemingly innocent sexual encounter she finds herself plagued by strange visions and the inescapable sense that someone or something is following her Faced with this burden Jay and her teenage friends must find a way to escape the horrors that seem to be only a few steps behind It Follows will be released nationwide on 27 February 2015 Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share the competition on social media AND email us your details To use Twitter to share the competition follow us blueprintrev and copy and paste the following into a Tweet bpcomp blueprintrev Win a Limited Edition It Follows T Shirt http blueprintreview co uk 2015 02 win a limited edition it follows t shirt To share the competition on Facebook find a link to it on

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/02/win-a-limited-edition-it-follows-t-shirt/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win I’m All Right Jack on Blu-Ray | Blueprint: Review
    Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comments Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win I m All Right Jack on Blu Ray David Brook January 15 2015 Competitions Featured Features 2 Comments THIS COMPETITION HAS CLOSED AND THE WINNERS HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED Our first competition of the new year comes in the shape of a generous 3 Blu Ray copies of the classic British comedy I m All Right Jack starring Ian Carmichael Peter Sellers Terry Thomas and Richard Attenborough which we reviewed last month and rather enjoyed Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about the film to let you know more about what you could win The Boulting Brothers classic 1959 movie I M ALRIGHT JACK was the break out role for Peter Sellers launching him as the comedic legend we know him as today I M ALRIGHT JACK is released on digitally restored Blu ray and DVD on 19th January The highest grossing film at the UK box office in 1959 I M ALRIGHT JACK was a rip roaring and thought provoking satire poking fun at the then burning issue of industrial relations Set in a missile factory the film focuses on Stanley Windrush an upper class graduate who innocently accepts a job at his uncle Bettram Purcel s Dennis Price factory Unbeknownst to Stanley his uncle has an agenda where he plans for his nephew to become the catalyst of a labour dispute which his uncle hopes to profit from Unfortunately for Bettram his plan backfires when his socialist employee Mr Kite Peter Sellers takes advantage of the opportunity for his own gain An all time classic that stands the test of time A laugh out loud and ingenious comedy it focuses on the contrast between the greedy and self serving bosses who come to blows with trade unions officials to the detriment of the workforce an issue that many can relate to in today s society Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share the competition on social media AND email us your details To use Twitter to share the competition follow us blueprintrev and copy and paste the following into a Tweet bpcomp blueprintrev Win I m All Right

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/01/competition-win-im-all-right-jack-on-blu-ray/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win A3 Christmas Film Poster | Blueprint: Review
    Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win A3 Christmas Film Poster David Brook December 17 2014 Competitions Features Do you know your Arthur Christmas from It s a Wonderful Life Here at Blueprint Review we are inviting you to take part in a special Christmas film competition It ends soon so get your entry in asap We have teamed up with London based name badge company Simoney Badges to design the poster below and have an exclusive to giveaway to one of our lucky readers Our poster features classic and cult festive films alike an office Christmas party scene where the staff have come dressed as iconic characters from famous festive films To enter you need to email us a list of all the Christmas films you can spot in the image along with your name and address to info blueprintreview co uk using the subject Christmas Poster Competition There are 25 films in all Click on the image to see it at full

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/12/competition-win-a3-christmas-film-poster/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Inbetweeners 2 – Competition & Funniest One-Liners | Blueprint: Review
    Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions The Inbetweeners 2 Competition Funniest One Liners David Brook December 5 2014 Competitions Featured Features The Inbetweeners 2 rocketed to the top of the UK Box Office earlier this year enjoying the biggest opening weekend of the year and achieved the biggest ever opening day for a comedy To celebrate the film s release on Steelbook Blu ray DVD and VOD ahead of Christmas we ve been offered three Blu Rays of The Inbetweeners 2 to give away to three lucky readers Details of how to enter can be found at the bottom of the page but in the meantime to make things a bit more fun we ve compiled some of Neil Jay Will and Simon s best one liners for you to enjoy I got this amazing new app called Grindr and immediately found loads of new friends Neil I m a principled man and one of those principles turns out to be I ll do literally anything a girl asks me to Will Oh everyone look at me I ve got a girlfriend and I love going round her house and listening to her sh t music and laughing at her sh t jokes and pretending that she s fit when she isn t even that fit Jay I stopped believing in god when I realised it was just dog spelt backwards Neil I m so sorry that I m alive and a bender Jay So smelling like an industrial accident in a Lynx factory and looking like the world s sh ttest boyband we hit the town Will You d better bring your wellies because you ll be knee deep in clunge Jay Bit over dramatic it s only a boll k Will You ve gotta be f king joking there s no way I m gonna get bummed by some royal bloke on a mountain Jay Feisty one you are Will in the style of Yoda But Sir look at his blazer for starters He s got an actual briefcase His shoes are clumpy his hair s a bit gay and that badge I mean the badge alone Simon BUS W KERS Jay Have you spent all our money on fancy f king crisps Simon Yeah you sit on your arm til your hand goes dead Ten 15 minutes is normally enough And then when you w k it feels like someone else is doing it Neil The Inbetweeners 2 is out now on

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/12/inbetweeners-2-competition-funniest-one-liners/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win Still the Enemy Within on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win Still the Enemy Within on DVD David Brook December 4 2014 Competitions Featured Features It s competition time again after a bit of a hiatus here at Blueprint Review Documentary lovers will be pleased to know that AR PR and Lace have offered us two copies of the critically acclaimed Still the Enemy Within to give away to two lucky readers It s a film we thought quite highly of as you can see in Katy s recent review Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about the film to let you know more about what you could win Still the Enemy Within is a unique insight into one of history s most dramatic events the 1984 85 British Miners Strike No experts No politicians Thirty years on this is the raw first hand experience of those who lived through the UK s longest strike Follow the highs and lows of that life changing year In 1984 a conservative government under Prime Minister Margaret Thatcher declared war on the unions taking on the strongest in the country the National Union of Mineworkers Following a secret plan the government began announcing the closure of coal mines threatening not just an industry but whole communities and a way of life Against all the forces the government could throw at them 160 000 coal miners took up the fight and became part of a battle that would change the course of history Still the Enemy Within tells the story of a group of miners and supporters who were on the front line of the strike for an entire year These were the people Margaret Thatcher labelled the Enemy Within Many of them have never spoken on camera before Still the Enemy Within is ultimately a universal tale of ordinary people standing up for what they believe in It challenges us to look again at our past so that in the words of one miner we can still seek to do something about the future Still the Enemy Within will be available on DVD in the UK on 8th December Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share the competition on social media AND email us

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/12/competition-win-still-the-enemy-within-on-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win A Tale of Two Thieves on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win A Tale of Two Thieves on DVD David Brook October 3 2014 Competitions Features THIS COMPETITION IS CLOSED AND THE WINNERS HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED We re not content with only running one competition this fortnight so we re offering up another This time rather than any high kicking ninja killing action like our last couple of prizes we ve come down to Earth with a documentary that should prove equally as thrilling in its own way Our friends at ar pr and Signature Entertainment have offered us 2 DVD copies of The Great British Train Robbery A Tale of Two Thieves to give away It s a documentary which claims to finally uncover all the facts behind the infamous heist back in the 60 s Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about the film to let you know more about what you could win August 1963 Sears Crossing Buckinghamshire Fifteen men pull off The Great Train Robbery netting today s equivalent of 45 million THAT S WE ALL KNOW We ve read the books seen the TV specials We ve heard Ronnie Biggs and Bruce Reynolds reel off their usual spiel We think we know the full story by now But the truth is we ve never heard the actual INSIDE STORY Because no one s ever learned the identity of the missing mastermind the elusive and mysterious Ulsterman UNTIL NOW In A TALE OF TWO THIEVES we are transported back to a bygone era when criminals lived by a code a time when the life of a thief was ALMOST honourable and every day held the potential for a new caper Over 50 years after the heist one of the robbers Gordon Goody has finally agreed to go fully on record and reveal all the unknown facts about that fateful night and his life of crime including the identity of the mythical Ulsterman The film will not only reveal the identity of the Ulsterman but exactly how he came by his information how he eluded the police and how he personally got away with the equivalent of over TWO MILLION POUNDS And finally we will also show what he did with the money an unsolved mystery that has enthralled the world for over fifty years A TALE OF TWO THIEVES is released in cinemas today and will be available on DVD Blu Ray and

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/10/competition-win-a-tale-of-two-thieves-on-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-16