web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Competition: Win Misfire on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win Misfire on DVD David Brook September 29 2014 Competitions Features One of the unsung heroes of action cinema is Gary Daniels A British born kickboxing champion he s got the skills and look equal to any of his contemporaries but appeared largely in only straight to video titles from companies like PM Entertainment Group purveyors of no nonsense explosive fare during the 90 s and early 2000 s Despite his lack of well known big studio work he still has a following though and can be seen kicking plenty of arse in movies on the home entertainment market He even managed to be picked to be part of the awesome nostalgic cast for The Expendables and gets enough screen time to be in one of the film s most memorable fight scenes Coming out soon in the UK on DVD is Misfire starring the man himself and we ve been offered a copy to give away to one lucky reader so if you want to discover the joy of Daniels in action or are already waiting for your next fix here s your chance Details on how to enter are at the bottom but in the meantime here s some information about the film to let you know more about what you could win This border crossing barrier smashing thriller sees a drug enforcement officer take on a merciless murderous Mexican drug cartel and hits DVD on 6 October 2014 Hardened DEA agent Cole Daniels The Expendables is sucked into the deadly underworld of Tijuana in search of his ex wife a journalist who may have gone too far in search of a story Cole discovers his wife has been abducted by a charismatic Cartel boss a man who publicly aspires to run for office but privately slaughters anyone who gets in his way In a place where two cultures clash and life is cheaper than bullets Cole is about to discover the cost of shooting to kill when you Misfire Eastenders star Michael Greco appears as Cole s brother Misfire is a high octane thrill ride where the action never stops Image Entertainment releases Misfire on DVD on the 6th October 2014 Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2014/09/competition-win-misfire-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Competitions | Blueprint: Review - Part 2
    Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Competitions Home Features Competitions Competition Win Ninja Apocalypse on DVD David Brook September 4 2014 Competitions Features Win one of three DVD copies of the ninja zombie action extravaganza in our latest competition Competition Win Dirty Mary Crazy Larry on DVD David Brook September 1 2014 Competitions Features Win a copy of the cult car chase movie on DVD Competition Win A Good Man on DVD David Brook August 13 2014 Competitions Features Win a copy of Steven Seagal s latest neck breaking action extravaganza Competition Win The Legend of Hercules on Blu Ray David Brook July 21 2014 Competitions Featured Features 1 Comment Find out how you can bag your very own copy of this sword and sandals action extravaganza on Blu Ray Competition Win As I Lay Dying on DVD David Brook May 23 2014 Competitions Featured Features Win a copy of James Franco s As I Lay Dying on DVD Competition Win In the Blood on DVD David Brook May 22 2014 Competitions Featured 1 Comment

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/features/competitions/page/2/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competitions | Blueprint: Review - Part 3
    3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Competitions Home Features Competitions Competition Be the first person to read Stephen King s latest novel David Brook August 21 2013 Competitions Head over to the Facebook page of Doctor Sleep to be in with a chance of being the first person to read this highly anticipated novel from Stephen King Competition Win Into the Dark on DVD David Brook August 16 2013 Competitions 1 Comment Get your hands on a copy of this creepy horror drama Competition Win Dragon on DVD David Brook August 12 2013 Competitions 1 Comment Grab yourself a copy of Donnie Yen s latest high flying martial arts epic Competition Win The Gatekeepers on DVD David Brook August 5 2013 Competitions 3 Comments Bag yourself a copy of the critically acclaimed documentary Competition Win A Late Quartet DVD Soundtrack David Brook July 25 2013 Competitions Get a copy of the star studded film as well as its classical soundtrack Competition Win The Sigil on DVD David Brook July 9 2013 Competitions Bag yourself a copy of this found footage horror film Competition Win Maniac on DVD David Brook June

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/features/competitions/page/3/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Competitions | Blueprint: Review - Part 4
    5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comments Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Competitions Home Features Competitions Win the Soundtrack to Resident Evil Retribution David Brook November 21 2012 Competitions Features 7 Comments We re giving away 3 copies of the soundtrack to the latest film in the series of popular video game adaptations Win A Royal Affair on DVD David Brook October 25 2012 Competitions Featured Features 16 Comments It s been a long time since our last caption competition so when our friends over at Metrodome offered us 3 copies of the critically acclaimed Danish period drama A Royal Affair to give away we thought it Composing Competition Win the New British Cinema Quarterly Annual Vol II David Brook July 23 2012 Competitions Featured Features We want people to compose us some music and are willing to give a special DVD box set to the two we choose Win a Playstation 3 with PS3 Move David Brook December 1 2011 Competitions Featured

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/features/competitions/page/4/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Director | Blueprint: Review
    0 Criterion UK It Happened One Night Tootsie admin April 13 2016 Film Reviews Reviews 5 0 Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Recent Spoiler Episode 11 A Separation Andy Goulding April 22 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 10 Ready Player One Andy Goulding April 10 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 9 Mad Max Fury Road Andy Goulding March 26 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 8 Dumbo Andy Goulding March 12 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 7 This is England 90 Andy Goulding March 1 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/tag/director/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Steve Oram | Blueprint: Review
    Tootsie admin April 13 2016 Film Reviews Reviews 5 0 Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Recent Spoiler Episode 11 A Separation Andy Goulding April 22 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 10 Ready Player One Andy Goulding April 10 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 9 Mad Max Fury Road Andy Goulding March 26 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 8 Dumbo Andy Goulding March 12 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 7 This is England 90 Andy Goulding March 1 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/tag/steve-oram/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interview with Julie Delpy | Blueprint: Review
    s changed and she s more grown up she still doesn t really have her stuff together like her kid her new man and her new life in New York etc How early on did you decide that Chris Rock would suit the role of Mingus He came to my mind as I thought of a follow up somehow I wanted Marion to have this life situation something complicated but real that viewers can relate to a kid from a previous relationship and a new boyfriend and Chris came to my mind right away I love his work I wrote the part of Mingus with Chris real life personality in mind or at least what I imagined that to be as I d only met him twice before One of the first scenes I wrote was of Mingus having a pep talk with Barack Obama and he added a few lines as we were shooting He s so smart and I have never seen him play a more real character and I think he did amazing Did you draw upon any influences from other film directors films when making the film Not really I m inspired by my own life experiences or mostly things I read in papers or friends I just try to keep it as close to how I perceive things You have been described as the French female Woody Allen What do you think of that description I think it s nice for me but not sure how he feels about it Woody Allen is a master and is a genius at what he does If I make even one third of his films with half of the quality I ll be very very happy Are there similarities between yourself and Marion or do you try and distance yourself from her I like Marion she makes me laugh I do think she s different from me She s lives in the moment she acts and doesn t think before she does so I m very different from her in that sense Yes we are both French and we have a few things in common on the surface but not so much in depth Your father plays himself in the film Is it hard to direct your father on set He doesn t play himself at all he play Marion s dad Jeannot My dad is very sensitive guy he has things in common with Jeannot I guess he is a free spirit like his character I love working with my dad but sometimes we might clash on a few things Love conquers all in the end though He s a fantastic actor Both of my parents were actors when I was growing up so I ve seen him on the stage all my life How did the scene with Mingus and the cardboard cutout of Obama come about It was one of the first things I thought about I had Chris in mind and Obama had just

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2012/09/interview-with-julie-delpy/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Clouds of Sils Maria | Blueprint: Review
    this includes the voters of France s Césars who made her the first American actress to win an award This sort of reaction is nothing new You see it often when a comedic actor does a serious performance such as Jim Carrey in Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind or Adam Sandler in Punch Drunk Love Now while I adore both of these movies I personally would have rather seen a quote unquote proper actor in the leads While I would say that both performances are by far the best I have seen from Carrey and Sandler I still wouldn t compare them favourably to merely decent performances from better actors With Kristen Stewart the idea that she s a bad actress tends to stem from criticisms aimed at her being wooden or looking bored or something like that But honestly I ve never seen her in anything where I think she s been bad Her presence doesn t take me out of a movie in the way that Leonardo DiCaprio s or Keira Knightley s does She was fine in Adventureland Panic Room and The Cake Eaters And while I can t and won t defend Twilight from the few clips I ve seen thank you Honest Trailers I can t imagine anyone being able to do a good job in those films By contrast I thought Robert Pattinson was pretty darn awful in Cosmopolis the one film I ve seen him in David Ehrlich described Kristen Stewart in Clouds of Sils Maria as a deadpan revelation a wonderful little description that goes some way to capturing how good she really is I do feel like her winning the César Award fits into that category of a very good performance that is inflated to excellent given the surprising nature of the actor in question completely surpassing expectations based on their previous work But perhaps I m simply overreacting to what constitutes an award winning performance The phenomenal Film Crit Hulk look him up if you haven t already often talks about how in award categories you could substitute the word best for most So the films with the most editing directing writing etc will often win those that are showy and noticeable in their given category When you hear that an acting performance is great often you expect something dramatic something vibrant something that jumps out of the screen in one way or another This is not that But be sure of one thing Kristen Stewart is the best thing about this film and this is a movie in which Juliet Binoche has been described as delivering a career best performance When Stewart isn t on screen I want to see what she s up to hers is the life I m interesting in hers in the character I want to know more about This is all part and parcel of what Clouds of Sils Maria is all about It s about acting about art reflecting life and life

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/07/clouds-of-sils-maria/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-13