web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Blueprint: Review | Blueprint: Review
    December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Blueprint Review Home Podcasts Blueprint Review Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 47 David Brook May 26 2015 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts David and Darren review Mad Max Fury Road Tomorrowland and Big Game Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 46 David Brook April 30 2015 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Reviews include The Tale of the Princess Kaguya While We re Young John Wick Cinderella The Goob and Avengers Age of Ultron Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 45 David Brook February 5 2015 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Including reviews of Whiplash Selma Ex Machina Wild Big Hero 6 A Most Violent Year and brief thoughts on Birdman The Imitation Game and Foxcatcher Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 44 Review of 2014 David Brook January 2 2015 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts David and Darren discuss the best and worst films of 2014 Blueprint Review Podcast Episode 43 David Brook September 9 2014 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts The team review The Expendables 3 Two Days One Night and Obvious Child as well as discuss their favourite and least favourite films of the summer Blueprint Review Podcast Cannes 14 Pt 6 David Brook June 2 2014 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts In the final special Cannes episode of the podcast Darren and Laura review Jimmy s Hall Two Days One Night Sils Maria Lost River Blueprint Review Podcast Cannes 14 Pt 5 David Brook May 30 2014 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Darren and Laura review some more films they watched at the Cannes FIlm Festival 2014 including These Final Hours Run Mommy Foxcatcher Blueprint Review Podcast Cannes 14 Pt 4 David Brook May 27 2014 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Darren and Chris review The Salvation The Salt of the Earth and Palme d Or winner Winter Sleep Blueprint Review Podcast Cannes 14 Pt 3 David Brook May 24 2014 Blueprint Review Featured Podcasts Darren and Chris review Snow in Paradise Tu dors Nicole Still

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/podcasts/blueprint-review/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Features | Blueprint: Review
    with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Features Home Features Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review We post our favourite poetic bite sized reviews of the month 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews On Saturday 19th March 2016 I attended TRASH A VHS Festival at the Custard Factory in Birmingham with fellow Blueprint reviewer Andrew Skeates This is the first of what we hope will become many mini Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Katy Vans interviews the director of the documentary Speed Sisters Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review We gather the best bite sized reviews of last month Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Your chance to win a copy of the supernatural thriller on DVD Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews A Q A interview with the director of Aaaaaaaah Our Favourite

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/features/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Haiku Review: April 16 | Blueprint: Review
    April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Featured Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review We re back There have been some absolutely fantastic cinematic releases over the past month as well as some astoundingly terrible ones and we ve done our best to get you a mix of reviews covering the latest films as well as a variety of things that we ve been watching over the past four weeks and we watch a whole heap of films Alongside all of our beautiful longform reviews we compose teeny little Haiku reviews with our Twitter community for all of those too lazy busy to read a real review Here s the best of the best from the last month in no particular order of course KUNG FU PANDA 2 by David Brook Dave Or Did Paint by numbers plot But I enjoy this franchise

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/04/haiku-review-april-16/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Haiku Review | Blueprint: Review
    2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Haiku Review Home Features Haiku Review Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review We post our favourite poetic bite sized reviews of the month Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review We gather the best bite sized reviews of last month Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review We round up our favourite haiku reviews of the month Haiku Review November 15 admin November 17 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review We showcase the best bitesize film reviews of the month with our Haiku Review blog This month The Martian Crimson Peak London Road more Haiku Review April Top 10 admin May 5 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review We compile our favourite Haiku Reviews of the month Haiku Review March Top 10 David Brook April 8 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Our monthly round up of the best Haiku Reviews from Twitter Haiku Review February Rebecca Latham March 3 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Occasionally beautiful frequently stupid almost always nonsensical we re back with a whole parade of Haiku Film

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/features/haiku-review/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • TRASH: A VHS Festival | Blueprint: Review
    pretty dark probably due to its small budget the film delivers on its limited promises Eliminators Director Peter Manoogian Year 1986 Running Time 96 mins A former pilot rebels against the mad scientist who rebuilt him bionic man like and after escaping from said scientist s jungle set evil lair he teams up with the scientist responsible for the original android technology her pet robot Spot who s very good at tracking things supposedly a rough and tumble low rent Indiana Jones type riverboat guide and a martial arts warrior who s after revenge for the murder of his father by the crazy scientist On the way back up river to tackle the mad science the Mandroid the female scientist and the Indiana Jones lite dude encounter angry competitor boatmen mercenaries and a tribe of cavemen brought into the future by the madman s experiments with time travel And if at this point you think the filmmakers must have thrown everything including the kitchen sink into the mix for this film then you d be right Eliminators is great fun and never takes itself too seriously well you couldn t really with this crazy plot The action sequences are well staged the acting is decent and the characters chemistry with one another feels just right It also helped that the film looked and sounded great even though it was from a VHS copy This screening was introduced by a talking heads video of actor Patrick Reynolds who plays Mandroid in the film He d created the video intro himself for Dale and in it he talks about the making of the film and his own experiences all interesting stuff Apparently the original version of the video was much longer so Dale had to cut it down but it was still a lot of fun although you get the impression that Patrick s acting career never really went the Whole Nine Yards and we got a sense from the video of his regret over this turn of events Demon Cop Director Rocco Karega Hal Miles Year 1990 Running Time 80 mins It s hard to believe that this piece of film junk had two directors but it did I have to say that Demon Cop is sooo bad that my teeth ached after a while Initially I was crying with laughter since the filmmakers had decided to break pretty much every rule of film making but after about the half way mark I started losing the will to live and started contemplating if it was raining outside just so I didn t have to try and work out what was going on in the film itself According to IMDB the plot summary is thus A former probationary officer who is a patient at a mental asylum escapes and prowls the city looking for victims whose blood may cure the blood disease he has that has turned him into a werewolf type monster Mmm well the probation officer bit is right and

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/03/trash-a-vhs-festival/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interview with Amber Fares | Blueprint: Review
    the lack of movement and maze of checkpoints in Palestine I was surprised to hear that there was racing We went to Bethlehem to see the race which was on top of a hill at Arafat s old helicopter landing pad It blew me away There were tons of people lining the track cheering music blaring it was just such an amazing festive scene And in the middle of it were these four women I just knew I had to learn more about them I liked the idea that the women were doing something that was completely unexpected When you think of Palestine you don t normally equate it with race car driving let alone women racing I saw an opportunity for a surprising story from the Middle East that people all over the world could relate to KV Tell me about the circumstances of the footage of Betty being attacked by Israeli guards how did that come about and what was your reaction AF There were international journalists visiting Palestine who wanted to take some pictures of the team training So they went to a place where they often train and there were Israeli soldiers not guards there It was unclear as to what they were doing there This is a frequent occurrence across the West Bank it is not abnormal to come across soldiers in arbitrary locations telling you that you can t enter places you frequently go When we went to turn around a rock got stuck under Noor s car They got out to fix it and the others walked over to Noor s car to see what was going on Unprovoked the soldier shot a round of tear gas towards them and it hit Betty When tear gas is used to disperse crowds it is supposed to be shot in the air however this soldier aimed right for us and Betty took the brunt of that We were shocked and frightened It was just really chaotic The gas affected Noor and she started to hyperventilate and we rushed both Betty and Noor to the hospital It s important to note that this day was not remarkable Palestinians are faced with arbitrary violence on a regular basis just as they are going about their daily lives We just happened to catch this one on film KV What difficulties with filming did you encounter Did you feel any of them were connected to your gender AF Filming in Palestine can be very unpredictable given the maze of roadblocks and checkpoints and Israeli military presence throughout the West Bank So these restrictions on movement definitely affected the production just as they affect every day life in Palestine However Palestinian communities were very welcoming and helped us navigate the constant changes in the political situation In terms of gender being a woman was a huge asset in production I got to be a part of so many personal private situations that would be difficult to film as a man

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/03/interview-with-amber-fares/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Katy Vans | Blueprint: Review
    admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Author Katy Vans Katy Vans Katy Vans grew up watching a lot of late night films at a very young age along with giving her nightmares she also developed a love of Spaghetti Westerns and Stanley Kubrick With a background in acting writing film making and journalism she describes herself as an undisciplinary artist word thief Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Katy Vans interviews the director of the documentary Speed Sisters 4 0 Speed Sisters Katy Vans February 29 2016 Film Reviews Reviews Katy Vans reviews this documentary about the first all woman race car driving team in the Middle East 3 5 Stutterer Katy Vans December 28 2015 Film Reviews Reviews Short Films Katy Vans reviews this Oscar shortlisted short film 3 0 American Horror Story Freak Show Katy Vans November 23 2015 Reviews

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/author/cocobanjo/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interviews | Blueprint: Review
    Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Interviews Home Features Interviews Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Katy Vans interviews the director of the documentary Speed Sisters Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews A Q A interview with the director of Aaaaaaaah Interview with Magali Pettier Katy Vans August 28 2015 Featured Features Interviews Katy Vans interviews the director of Addicted to Sheep Interview The Ford Brothers David Brook July 14 2015 Featured Features Interviews We interview The Ford Brothers the directing pair behind The Dead and now The Dead 2 India Yakking with Yazid Benfeghoul Justin Richards June 5 2015 Featured Features Interviews Justin Richards interviews Sky Sharks producer Yazid Benfeghoul about the Kickstarter project to get the film funded A five minute interview with Dr Uwe Boll Justin Richards May 31 2015 Featured Features Interviews Justin Richards conducts a short interview with

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/features/interviews/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-12