web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » B » BLUEPRINTREVIEW.CO.UK

Total: 475

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Haiku Review: February 16 | Blueprint: Review
    March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Featured Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review We re back And we re very excited It s been Oscar season which means we ve all been watching films in overdrive hooray Unfortunately because we re all obsessed with films we saw all the Oscars films the second they came out which means few of them actually made this list boo Not to worry though we like to be unpredictable so we ve got a good mix of films we ve reviewed for you in our trademark bitesize Haikus Here they are in no particular order WEST OF MEMPHIS by Darren Bolton DarrenLeeBolton Yet another tale Of heartbreaking injustice Freedom at what cost CREED by David Brook Dave or Did Coogler and Jordan Craft a classy fight film but It s still just Rocky DEADPOOL by Joshua Bradley AirJoshB Irreverent Fun Best Marvel since Iron Man Reynolds in the zone WHAT WE DO IN THE SHADOWS by Lyndsey Jackson LyndseyJJackson What could be more fun Than

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/03/haiku-review-february-16/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win Last Shift on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Our first competition of the new year is to win the spooky supernatural thriller Last Shift We ve got 3 copies of the film to give away on DVD thanks to Solo Media Matchbox Films and Maven Publicity Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about Last Shift Rookie police officer Jessica Loren Juliana Harkavy The Walking Dead has been assigned the last shift at a transitioning police station and must wait for a hazmat crew coming to pick up biomedical evidence Ordered not to leave the station under any circumstance Jessica comes to learn that it s more than just an outdated station its home to the ultimate embodiment of evil and his devoted blood thirsty followers Jessica is left to fend for herself in the Devil s playground From the director of DREAD and CASSADAGA comes LAST SHIFT described as A HAUNTING MASTERCLASS IN FEAR AND DREAD Dread Central and ONE OF THE BEST SUPERNATURAL THRILLERS IN YEARS Moviepilot Last Shift is out now on DVD VOD in the UK released by Solo Media and Matchbox Films Trailer Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share the competition on social media AND email us your details To use Twitter to share the competition follow us blueprintrev and copy and paste the following into a Tweet bpcomp blueprintrev Win Last Shift http blueprintreview co uk 2016 01 competition win last shift on dvd Or you can share the page on Facebook by pasting the link or using the appropriate share icons below don t forget to Like us too www facebook com bpreview Once you ve shared

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/01/competition-win-last-shift-on-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competitions | Blueprint: Review
    Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Competitions Home Features Competitions Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Your chance to win a copy of the supernatural thriller on DVD Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Win a DVD copy of the award winning film Competition The Legend of Barney Thomson Book DVD David Brook November 16 2015 Competitions Featured Features Your chance to win a copy of Robert Carlyle s directorial debut on DVD as well as the book it was based on Competition Win Belleville Rendezvous on DVD David Brook November 16 2015 Competitions Featured Features Your chance to win this animated modern classic on DVD Competition Win White God on DVD David Brook August 4 2015 Competitions Featured Features 2 Comments Your chance to win a copy of the genre bending festival favourite Competition Win an Action Film Bundle David Brook July 21 2015 Competitions Featured Features Your chance to win a bundle of 10 action films on

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/features/competitions/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Interview with Steve Oram | Blueprint: Review
    the scenes meant so the actors knew what their statuses were what they had to do The scenes were all very simple that person is a force this person is a different force then they meet and things occur It was always the idea that the script would be thrown away never used and never subtitled and a complete commitment to being a weird ape type thing Did you find it a challenge to have no dialogue As humans we socialise wrongness and smooth over the cracks with words in a way animals don t If you take dialogue away it s amazing It was actually really easy and the actors really warmed to it it was a challenge to express yourself in ways without words There s a director who gets actors to throw the scripts away before they film the scene as a way of understanding the forces is it Terrence Malick that does it What was the filming process like given it was in ape We got to it from a very extended rehearsal period workshopping to get the language and tone of it right that was the main thing Making sure it wasn t too jokey or too jibberishy because when we originally started doing it we had these long sections of dialogue we d film the first take with dialogue and then say go ape to begin with there were long sections of really boring ape language a bit baggy so we got really ruthless and cut it down so that sometimes there would just be a look rather than actual dialogue Toyah Wilcox s performance is amazing did you write her part specially I didn t write it for her and in the casting process it was can we find a 55 yr old woman who s up for doing these ridiculous things and she came to mind How did you sell the final product It s like a slow burn thing if you give your film away you lose all your money and people just take it the distribution in this era is a piss take so it s a way of combating that no one funded it apart from me The deal with Icon and Frightfest came about organically and we were happy with that It s a film you need to watch with an audience to see if you should be laughing at some of it Yeah you need someone to put your arm round you at the end How have audiences reacted At Nottingham people were pissing themselves all through it and at the end the stabbing they were laughing which I found astonishing because it really gets me they laughed in Birmingham too maybe it s a Midlands thing It works almost as a companion piece to Sightseers I guess it s a slightly nihilistic take on life so there s similarities there that there s brutality in the heart of everyone Sightseers was the character is quite affable

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/01/interview-with-steve-oram/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Our Favourite Films of 2015 | Blueprint: Review
    tears on numerous occasions both times I watched it Darren Bolton 5 Mission Impossible Rogue Nation 4 Amy 3 Mad Max 2 Inside Out 1 Star Wars The Force Awakens Zooey Glass 10 Black Coal Thin Ice Following as it did 2014 s wealth of incredible UK cinematic releases this year was always going to be a struggle for me Nothing on this top 10 will come close to matching my love for Inside Llewyn Davis and Her Add to them The Grand Budapest Hotel 12 Years a Slave Only Lovers Left Alive Goodbye to Language Snowpiercer and We Are the Best and 2015 s offerings felt rather meagre by comparison That said there were some great films to see and it was still a struggle to decide what made the final cut with Force Majeure and Ex Machina being the last two to miss out to this Chinese noir I only saw Black Coal Thin Ice recently but I will be returning to it soon enough 9 Clouds of Sils Maria Having reviewed this earlier in the year I wasn t wholly convinced but when Clouds of Sils Maria is good which it often is it s very good a fantastic study on acting the relationship between art and life and how the passage of time affects identity See it at the very least for the fine performances from Kristen Stewart and Juliette Binoche 8 A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night Its description as an Iranian vampire western had me intrigued and the clear influence of David Lynch Jim Jarmusch and James Dean made this a must see for me Writer director Ana Lily Amirpour has said that any meaning derived from the film is down to each individual viewer but for me it s one of the best feminist films of 2015 along with Ex Machina 7 Selma The subject matter and performances make Selma an important movie but I can t shake the feeling that it s lacking something as a film that slightly undercuts that importance However this is still a powerful and moving film that is sadly still incredibly timely and relevant 6 Mistress America While Noah Baumbach s latest doesn t hit the heights of Frances Ha or The Squid and the Whale it s still a big step up from his other release this year While We re Young Lola Kirke is a delight and Greta Gerwig is well she s Greta Gerwig She s awesome 5 Mommy Like Selma there s something a little uncinematic about Xavier Dolan s Mommy but it s more suited to this intimate tale of a single mother struggling to look after her troubled 15 year old son Great use of pop music on the soundtrack too particularly Lana Del Rey s Born to Die and Young and Beautiful and a joyous scene set to one of Celine Dion s French language tunes Didn t think I d ever enjoy anything Celine Dion based the power of cinema eh 4 Listen Up Philip While this won t be everyone s cup of tea a tale of arrogant literary arseholes and the people whose lives they ruin was certainly mine Kudos to Jonathan Pryce Jason Schwartzmann and Kristen Ritter but it was Elisabeth Moss whose performance stole my heart Another great showing from a female actor this past year which I realise as I write this was absolutely littered with them 3 Carol On that note ladies and gentlemen may I present Rooney Mara and Cate Blanchett Almost every shot of Todd Haynes film is beautiful I can t remember how many times I thought a frame would look incredible as a still image Again having only seen Carol once I m looking forward to repeat viewings I wouldn t be surprised if in a few years time it s moved up to the top spot on my best of 2015 list 2 Timbuktu Reviewing Timbuktu I called it a song of defiance and an achingly human tapestry of hope and despair It still holds that same power over me now Whatever Selma was missing that didn t quite do its subject matter justice Timbuktu is lacking nothing This film genuinely changed my outlook for the better making a tiny bit more sense of today s world 1 Inherent Vice This was probably always going to be my film of the year Paul Thomas Anderson is one of my favourite filmmakers and his previous two films There Will Be Blood and The Master would almost certainly make my all time top 10 Inherent Vice isn t in that category but it s still good enough to take my top spot in 2015 Pynchon s novel looks at the end of things and this adaptation perfectly captures the death of an era in America with style wit and an underlying sadness Jason Cluitt 10 Jurassic World 9 John Wick 8 Kingsman The Secret Service 7 Birdman 6 Predestination 5 The Voices 4 Enemy 3 Mad Max Fury Road 2 The Martian 1 Whiplash Justin Richards I m going to split these into two sections those I saw at the cinema and those I saw on DVD Blu ray etc Cinema 10 Furious 7 9 Terminator Genisys Yet another sequel that turned out to be much better than expected and it was great to see Arnie strutting his cyborg stuff for most of the film rather than it being just another extended cameo role 8 Ant Man This was really well done and tons more fun than it had any right to be and was a far more satisfying superhero film than say the overly bloated Avengers Age of Ultron 7 Jurassic World I wasn t really expecting this to be any good but it paid homage to the first movie but with extra dinosaurs and came out a Prehistoric winner 6 Inside Out Another excellent animation film this time from Pixar Probably better suited for adults than for

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2016/01/our-favourite-films-of-2015/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Haiku Review: December 15 | Blueprint: Review
    Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Featured Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Haiku Review is back and it s bigger than ever Well it s still only a top ten it s actually the same size it always has been but we re unusually excited We ve had some great Haiku submissions this month and we ve laughed our socks off at your and our fantastic reviews If you want to be featured in next months blog come up with a review haiku and tweet it Blueprintrev with the hashtag HaikuReview Easy as pie Here s our pick of the top 10 SPECTRE by Darren Bolton Darrenleebolton So silly it s dumb So serious it s boring Glad this era s done PEANUTS by Joel D Smith JoelDReports These Peanuts look new But still taste like they used to Shell out the money WHITE BUFFALO by David Brook Dave Or

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/12/haiku-review-december-15/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Competition: Win Aferim! on DVD | Blueprint: Review
    Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Features Competitions Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features We re squeezing in one last competition before Christmas this time for the award winning Aferim the exclamation mark is in the title I m not just getting excited We ve got 3 copies of the film to give away on DVD thanks to Studio Canal and Emfoundation Details on how to enter are at the bottom of this page but in the meantime here s some information about Aferim Winner of the Silver Bear for Best Director at the 65th Berlin International Film Festival AFERIM is writer director Radu Jude s The Tube With The Hat Happiest Girl In The World third critically acclaimed film in which he looks back in time to recreate a fascinating period in his country s past Set in 19th century Romania AFERIM tells the story of a local policeman and his son who have been hired by a boyar to track down a fugitive gypsy slave who has escaped from the boyar s estate Shot in magnificent black and white cinemascope AFERIM is a captivating road movie that employs the conventions of the western genre to unfold this Eastern tale of gypsy slavery in the 19th century Aferim is out now on DVD Digital HD in the UK released by Studio Canal Entering the Competition To enter you simply need to share the competition on social media AND email us your details To use Twitter to share the competition follow us blueprintrev and copy and paste the following into a Tweet bpcomp blueprintrev Win Aferim http blueprintreview co uk 2015 12 competition win aferim on dvd Or you can share the page on Facebook by pasting the link or using the appropriate share icons below don t forget to Like us too www facebook com

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/2015/12/competition-win-aferim-on-dvd/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Gates Of Video Hell | Blueprint: Review
    April 22 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 10 Ready Player One Andy Goulding April 10 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 9 Mad Max Fury Road Andy Goulding March 26 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 8 Dumbo Andy Goulding March 12 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Spoiler Episode 7 This is England 90 Andy Goulding March 1 2016 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint on the LAMBcast Roll Your Own Top 5 David Brook February 15 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Best Movies of 2015 David Brook January 7 2016 Featured Podcasts Blueprint on the LAMBcast Star Wars The Force Awakens David Brook December 22 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Episode 6 Melancholia Andy Goulding December 4 2015 Featured Podcasts Spoiler Podcast Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Recent Haiku Review April 16 admin April 11 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review 4 5 Trash A VHS Festival Justin Richards March 27 2016 Featured Features Reviews 4 5 Interview with Amber Fares Katy Vans March 3 2016 Featured Features Interviews Haiku Review February 16 admin March 3 2016 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Last Shift on DVD David Brook January 18 2016 Competitions Featured Features Interview with Steve Oram admin January 11 2016 Featured Features Interviews Our Favourite Films of 2015 David Brook January 4 2016 Featured Features 2 Comment Haiku Review December 15 admin December 12 2015 Featured Features Haiku Review Competition Win Aferim on DVD David Brook December 8 2015 Competitions Featured Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Home Reviews Book Reviews Film Reviews Game Reviews Short Films Soundtrack Reviews TV Reviews Podcasts Blueprint Review Spoiler Podcast Features Competitions Gates of Video Hell Haiku Review Interviews Short Films Weekend of Trash Gates of Video Hell Home

    Original URL path: http://blueprintreview.co.uk/category/reviews/gates-of-video-hell/ (2016-04-26)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-16