web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CALLOFTHEWILD.CO.UK

Total: 275

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Alstom Client Video Testimonial
    were required to design on site a retrofit for a power station and present their findings to the Station Manager Staffing The programme was delivered by our facilitators David Thomas MIC CIPD and Fiona Thornewill MBE Dave is a highly experienced management training facilitator with a particular expertise in outdoor experiential programmes He is one of the highest qualified outdoor facilitators in the UK Fiona Thornewill has an impressive CV which is second to none She was the 1st British woman to ski to Geographic South Pole 1st British woman to ski to the Geographic North Pole 1st Woman to ski to both Geographic Poles Fastest woman to ski Geographic North Pole in 55 days 1st British woman to ski solo unsupported to the Geographic South Pole and fastest man or woman to ski Geographic South Pole unsupported in 41 days 8 hours 14 minutes Outcomes Here s what our client thought of the programme We are a large business operating across continents with customers that are household names We searched many suppliers and only one could give us what we wanted Call of the Wild With a new top team and a massive change agenda together with a stretching annual target it was critical to embed the new team as quickly as possible Our demands were more than a match for any supplier but not only were they met Call of the Wild added great value throughout the team building process with ideas determination the ability to work to our precise needs and demonstrating a leadership spirit that provided an excellent model to learn from The instructors were of the highest quality and blended challenge the ability to stretch comfort zones beyond anything we envisaged whilst always maintaining the highest standards of safety There is no doubt that our

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/our-clients/client-video-testimonials/alstom-client-video-testimonial/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Swansea University MBA Client Video Testimonial
    a programme that drew on the skills of our most experienced business coaches expertise from the world of professional sport and a leadership master class from an associate who has managed and led a successful Everest expedition The Objectives The primary objective was for each delegate to be able to recognise and develop appropriate leadership behaviours and transfer these to the workplace We achieved this by providing each delegate with the opportunity to increase their self awarness by the use of real world leadership challenges and facilitaed action learning sets The Programme The programme was designed to take delegates outside of their normal comfort zones in a challenging yet safe environment Several developmental inputs are utilised Web enabled learning Leadership Master Class Action Learning Experiential Learning Project Work Post programme Follow up The programme allows delegates to become self aware of their own leadership skills and provides a platform and support system to enable them to begin applying their learning to the work environment Testimonials I have worked with several experiential learning organisations and I can honestly say that Call of the Wild are the best Dr Mark Good Share with friends Tags Swansea University MBA Client Video Testimonial Alstom Remington Swansea University MBA Four Reel Media Home Services Developing Leadership Team Building Management Training Coaching Health and Safety Training ILM Accredited Courses Staff Motivation Graduates Performance Management Mental Resilience Corporate Events Engagement Current Open Courses Online Learning Assessment Centre Developing Talent Managing Change Diagnostic Keynote Speakers About Vision and Purpose Our Story Philosophy Our Staff Awards and Accreditation Our Clients Library Theory Belbin Team Roles Contingency Model of Leadership Distinction Between Personality and Behaviour Emotional Intelligence John Adair s Action Centred Leadership Maslow s Hierarchy of Needs How to Motivate Your Staff Situational Analysis of Management Reddin 3D Theory

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/our-clients/client-video-testimonials/swansea-university-mba-client-video-testimonial/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Four Reel Media -
    a training needs analysis for their staff Training has been put in place together with a business development strategy Share with friends Alstom Remington Swansea University MBA Four Reel Media Home Services Developing Leadership Team Building Management Training Coaching Health and Safety Training ILM Accredited Courses Staff Motivation Graduates Performance Management Mental Resilience Corporate Events Engagement Current Open Courses Online Learning Assessment Centre Developing Talent Managing Change Diagnostic Keynote Speakers About Vision and Purpose Our Story Philosophy Our Staff Awards and Accreditation Our Clients Library Theory Belbin Team Roles Contingency Model of Leadership Distinction Between Personality and Behaviour Emotional Intelligence John Adair s Action Centred Leadership Maslow s Hierarchy of Needs How to Motivate Your Staff Situational Analysis of Management Reddin 3D Theory The Importance of Experiential Learning Useful Articles Achieving a One Team Ethos Effective Communication Exploring the Landscape of Leadership Festival Season Health and Safety the Glastonbury Way Health and Safety UK Fatal Injury Statistics for 2014 2015 The Difference Between Learning Training and Education What Are the Benefits of Having Teams in a Business Environment Location Delivered At Your Venue How to find us Other UK European Venues Our Accommodation Our Training Centre News Contact Contact us

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/our-clients/client-video-testimonials/four-reel-media/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive


  • John Lewis Senior Management Team Case Study
    of the branch The development of the intervention was done in close collaboration with the MD and Training Manager It was essential that the message received was consistent with those of John Lewis Given the quality and can do attitude of the individuals involved it was possible to create a truly innovative intervention that took delegates and teams outside of their comfort zones resulting in a real and lasting learning experience The process which took place over 6 days culminated in the entire management team working with the Cardiff Arms Park Male Voice Choir to learn and sing a traditional Welsh Hymn in a four part harmony to the partners on opening day a real welcome to Wales To be a part of the transformation of a group of hugely talented individuals into a team that will deliver an outstanding retail experience to the people of Cardiff and South Wales was an extremely enjoyable experience for the Call of the Wild team Share with friends Tags John Lewis Case Study John Lewis Senior Management Team Case Study ICAEW World Class Accountancy Body Panasonic Creating Future Leaders Barclays Bank Finance Academy Graduate Programme Sytner BMW Case Study Global Utilities Engineering ILM Level 5 Programme Home Services Developing Leadership Team Building Management Training Coaching Health and Safety Training ILM Accredited Courses Staff Motivation Graduates Performance Management Mental Resilience Corporate Events Engagement Current Open Courses Online Learning Assessment Centre Developing Talent Managing Change Diagnostic Keynote Speakers About Vision and Purpose Our Story Philosophy Our Staff Awards and Accreditation Our Clients Library Theory Belbin Team Roles Contingency Model of Leadership Distinction Between Personality and Behaviour Emotional Intelligence John Adair s Action Centred Leadership Maslow s Hierarchy of Needs How to Motivate Your Staff Situational Analysis of Management Reddin 3D Theory The Importance of Experiential

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/our-clients/case-studies/john-lewis-senior-management-team-case-study/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Barclays Bank Finance Academy Graduate Programme
    to be able to recognise and develop appropriate leadership behaviours and transfer these to the workplace The Programme The programme was designed to take delegates outside of their normal comfort zones in a challenging yet safe environment Several developmental inputs are utilised Web enabled learning Experiential Learning Project Work Post programme Follow up The programme allows delegates to become self aware of their own leadership skills and provides a platform and support system to enable them to begin applying their learning to the work environment Testimonials This training was great everything we did could be related to situations we may encounter in the workplace It has increased my confidence in myself The discussion and feedback sessions have really made me think about my leadership skills overall an excellent programme Share with friends Tags Barclays Bank Finance Academy Graduate programme John Lewis Senior Management Team Case Study ICAEW World Class Accountancy Body Panasonic Creating Future Leaders Barclays Bank Finance Academy Graduate Programme Sytner BMW Case Study Global Utilities Engineering ILM Level 5 Programme Home Services Developing Leadership Team Building Management Training Coaching Health and Safety Training ILM Accredited Courses Staff Motivation Graduates Performance Management Mental Resilience Corporate Events Engagement Current Open Courses Online Learning Assessment Centre Developing Talent Managing Change Diagnostic Keynote Speakers About Vision and Purpose Our Story Philosophy Our Staff Awards and Accreditation Our Clients Library Theory Belbin Team Roles Contingency Model of Leadership Distinction Between Personality and Behaviour Emotional Intelligence John Adair s Action Centred Leadership Maslow s Hierarchy of Needs How to Motivate Your Staff Situational Analysis of Management Reddin 3D Theory The Importance of Experiential Learning Useful Articles Achieving a One Team Ethos Effective Communication Exploring the Landscape of Leadership Festival Season Health and Safety the Glastonbury Way Health and Safety UK Fatal Injury Statistics for

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/our-clients/case-studies/barclays-bank-finance-academy-graduate-programme/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Sytner BMW Case Study
    session and one month after this OMD session In addition to this six telephone interviews were conducted with participants of this session to supplement the information provided by the questionnaire data The participants in this study were eighty five employees of BMW MINI who were participating in the three day OMD session organised by Call of the Wild Ltd There were seventy four males and eleven females with an average age of thirty seven years This session proved to be effective as participants life effectiveness skills as measured by the LEQ were significantly greater one month after completion of this session than prior to this OMD session The implications of these findings are discussed and specific areas of future research are recommended in order that more information can be obtained concerning the effectiveness of OMD and other outdoor learning sessions Method Participants Eighty five 85 employees of BMW MINI participated the OMD session conducted by Call of the Wild There were 74 males and 11 females and the average of the participants was 37 years The details of all of the participants remained confidential and their participation was entirely voluntary The participants were split into teams of between five and nine members depending on the part of the country they were from There were a total of eleven teams from the different divisions of BMW MINI These were High Wycombe Harold Wood Nottingham Coventry Solihull Chigwell Leicester Sunningdale City Sheffield and Divisional Results A one way within subjects repeated measure analysis of variance ANOVA was conducted in order to see whether or not there were any differences in the skills measured by the LEQ across the test times before the OMD session and one month after completion of this OMD session The results of this test show that there was a significant difference F 9 7 p 05 in the reported life effectiveness as a result of participation in this programme The descriptive statistics for the participants overall Life Effectiveness are presented below in Table 1 Mean Score SD Time 1 5 78 2 38 Time 2 7 36 2 84 Table 1 Descriptive Statistics for Overall Life Effectiveness from Pre Test to Post Tests One month after completion of the OMD session six non rigorous telephone interviews were conducted with the participants of this session in order to support and extend the information provided by the LEQ The results of these interviews suggest that the OMD session had a positive effect upon those taking part in terms of enhanced levels of trust and co operation between team members It was also suggested that many of the effects of this session were enduring and that these skills successfully transferred back to the workplace environment resulting in an enhanced level of individual and team performance within the organisational setting Share with friends Tags Sytner BMW Case Study John Lewis Senior Management Team Case Study ICAEW World Class Accountancy Body Panasonic Creating Future Leaders Barclays Bank Finance Academy Graduate Programme Sytner BMW

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/our-clients/case-studies/sytner-bmw-case-study/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Global Utilities Company ILM Level 5 Programme
    record their personal reflections and observations on leadership and to serve as an aid to the transfer of skills The certificate mandatory units are Assessing your own leadership capability and performance Improving own leadership potential through action learning Testimonials Feedback not from the delegates but from their line managers He has implemented good changes team communication has greatly improved he has evaluated how he communicates with his team and was best suits the team s style to ensure information is clear and understood Performance out put from his team has also increased month on month Performance reviews have a different structure and linked with improvments in communication this is clearly having an impact She was new into the Regional Manager position so it was good for her to attend the course during her probationary period I think she has been able to step back and take the time to review things and now she may have a different suggestion to solve an issue Previously it felt as though we were always so busy that decisions would be made quickly which then the best decisions are not always made Yes definitely I think that she has learnt a lot about different ways of managing situations she seems more confident now and I think above all else this course has given her the opportunity to discuss with other colleagues best practices and look at different ways of managing people In some cases this has confirmed that she was doing things correctly but I think she has also learnt from others within the group It has also given her an opportunity to spend time with her peers that does not regularly happen Share with friends Tags Global Utilities Company ILM Level 5 Case Study John Lewis Senior Management Team Case Study ICAEW World

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/our-clients/case-studies/global-utilities-engineering-ilm-level-5-programme/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Case Studies Archives -
    the case studies below 1 Institute of Chartered Accountants for England and Wales Leadership Essentials 2 John Lewis Senior Management Team 3 Panasonic Creating Future Leaders 4 Barclays Bank Finance Academy Graduate Programme 5 Sytner BMW Developing Teams 6 Institute of Leadership and Management Level 5 Award for Global Utilities Company Tags Case Studies Posted in Comments Off on Case Studies Client Testimonials Client Video Testimonials Case Studies Home Services Developing Leadership Team Building Management Training Coaching Health and Safety Training ILM Accredited Courses Staff Motivation Graduates Performance Management Mental Resilience Corporate Events Engagement Current Open Courses Online Learning Assessment Centre Developing Talent Managing Change Diagnostic Keynote Speakers About Vision and Purpose Our Story Philosophy Our Staff Awards and Accreditation Our Clients Library Theory Belbin Team Roles Contingency Model of Leadership Distinction Between Personality and Behaviour Emotional Intelligence John Adair s Action Centred Leadership Maslow s Hierarchy of Needs How to Motivate Your Staff Situational Analysis of Management Reddin 3D Theory The Importance of Experiential Learning Useful Articles Achieving a One Team Ethos Effective Communication Exploring the Landscape of Leadership Festival Season Health and Safety the Glastonbury Way Health and Safety UK Fatal Injury Statistics for 2014 2015 The Difference

    Original URL path: http://www.callofthewild.co.uk/tag/case-studies/ (2016-02-10)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-13