Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Valentines Raspberry Hearts From James Chocolates Review
    ilk Another characteristic that I find pleasant is that fact that the white chocolate flavour doesn t dominate it sites there in the background and serves as a canvas on which the fruity artistry is carried out I ve now consumed about half of the ten little hearts and by now I would have normally had my fill but not with these Even though I ve got some Amedei Toscano Black waiting to be reviewed I still want more of these blighters If only we had stockings for Valentine s these would be perfect Well I mean Christmas type stockings you fill with chocolaty treats Alas you ll have to find some other imaginative way of presenting these to your loved one as they certainly demand being considered if you are looking for some small Valentine s chocolate treats When I saw them I wasn t too convinced I would like them but I did Whatever next Where To Buy These Valentines White Chocolate Raspberry Hearts James Chocolates 4 00 Rating Taste 70 for white chocolate they were surprisingly addictive Texture 85 I loved the crunch that the raspberry gave fantastic Appearance 65 it must be difficult to make them look attractive and still keep the price down but I feel they hearts themselves were the visual aspect that would sell them so why keep them boxed up out of view Nutritional Information 75 everything you d probably want is there Price 75 I d say they re great if you don t want to spend too much or intend to add other presents Overall 74 well worth trying if you didn t want to buy from one of the big brands No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Valentines

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/valentines-raspberry-hearts/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Naked Cocoa Orange Premium Fruit & Nut Vegan Bar
    have to try and find somewhere The texture is very soft and pliable But the odd bite was slightly granular and a touch chewy to consume To my mind there s nothing like letting a block of chocolate melt in your melt and not have to work too hard for that endorphins rush Here you do have to work for your sustenance unfortunately That day travelling back was a very hot day and as such in those poorly stocked airport news newsagents there was a mountain of oily milk chocolate On my next visit I ll probably have another and save myself sitting in a cramped plane covered in sticky chocolate there s no fun in that if you re surrounded by 60 strangers Where To Buy Nakd Products Various including Tesco Waitrose Sainsbury s Morrisons Asda Boots Holland Barrett and Julian Graves Quick Rating 67 not bad but not enough excitement for me To be honest it could never match the feeling that awesome dark chocolate gives No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Naked Cocoa Orange Premium Fruit Nut Bar Author Lee McCoy On 2 08 11 Rating 67 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Cashews Gluten Free Chocolate Nakd Raisins Rating 65 69 Vegan Chocolate Feedback 2 comments Natalie Tate Ah i really like these i eat them loads for a filling snack I prefer the orange one to the mint one but they do a solo cocoa brownie one which is my favourite Victoria Colewood I like the touch of chocolate one I had them as I wanted to eat more healthy snacks rather than cake etc and I think that they support animal aid the charity But

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/naked-cocoa-orange/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bovetti
    This Bovetti dark chocolate bar wasn t as good as the name would suggest Try if if you must but I wouldn t seek it out again Bovetti Chocolate If you re looking to buy Bovetti Chocolate then you might like to know what you can expect from their chocolate Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/bovetti/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Patrick Roger Assorted Carré Review
    m buying and that was the case here And seeing as a thread running through this blog is that I m not a fan of praline it could have been a big mistake Hhowever the first I tried was an almond praline Thankfully I absolutely adore almond I was trying to place the origin of the chocolate that surrounded the praline but simply couldn t due to the powerfulness of the almond aroma and flavour which is wonderfully sweet but with a slight acidic fruitiness and worked well against a fairly course praline texture There s wasn t any heaviness to them or any sense that your taste buds were being pounded by a sledgehammer as can be the case with some carré In fact this one reminded me very much of the light tea flavoured bon bons from Matcha sue to its subtlety The citronella carré was similarly light but this time with a much smoother texture and obviously a slight citrus edge that somehow managed to perform a magic trick and disappear excessively quickly as you placed it into your mouth If I wasn t engrossed in the experience I would have expected to see a puff of smoke the moment it hit my tongue I really did enjoy this one as it provided a welcomed juxtaposition against the brashness of recent tabllettes I ve reviewed I had hoped that the mint one wouldn t have been a praline but more like the citronella one however it was still enjoyable with it popping candy style crunch with every downward movement of your mouth The interesting feature of this one was the actual pepperiness of it I love pepper and I even put it on cheese sandwiches so it was very welcome when the pepper flavour came crusading through the subdued mint flavour With this carré it is important not to take it on face value or indeed make up your mind on the first hint of flavour Leave it to settle and witness how your opinion changes after a couple of seconds I ll be booking my trip to Paris as soon as I can find time after this experience Anyone want to come with me Rating Taste 85 it ll obviously depend on what you get as Patrick does change them of course But the three I had offered a nice variety from crunchy through to smooth and velvetty Texture 80 delightful Appearance 100 faultless exceptional and what other meilleur Ouvrier de France chocolatier should try and replicate Nutritional Information 80 its all there of course there isn t any RDA information but I m sure no one expects there to be Price 80 good value They cost 14 00 which works out at about 11 64 I did however pay 20 00 in delivery costs but I did order a few bars Overall 85 I ll be looking at his other pavé to try when I ve worked through my recent orders Where To Buy The

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/patrick-roger-assortment/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Harvey Nichols Lime & Coconut Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    unwrapping it you ll be met with a strange sight You ll see part of the bar exposed before you And it may not be what you re expecting This is one thing I love about reviewing chocolate Each bar is different Even when reviewing the mass produced stuff you re often surprised And with exclusive chocolate such as this Harvey Nichols bar you don t know what you re going to get The aroma is mild balanced and understated just like a bunch or roses can be There s nothing striking about it and nothing that s going make you cock your head back in surprise The flavour is similarly meek The coconut flavour is substantially less prominent than the Sainsbury Limited Edition Chocolate bar and even the dried coconut pieces seem to contribute very little to the overall taste What is obvious but still slight is the lime flavour It s even more mild than the Montezuma s Chilli And Lime Milk Chocolate bar which is unusual as Montezuma seem to be the masters of understated chocolate It seems that this bar promises so much but delivers little Perhaps I just don t get the bar Perhaps its me that seems to expect so much from dark chocolate and is knocked off kilter if I m not met with punchy flavours Some bars you quickly get fed up of Not this bar It seems that every mouthful seems that bit more enjoyable This Harvey Nichols chocolate bar is a gaggle of Greek Sirens of the chocolate world They tempt you onto the rocks of chocolate delight but only for you to be doomed in chocolaty excess I love this bar Rating Taste 90 perfect for the times when you want something different luxurious but still mild and seductive

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/harvey-nichols-lime-coconut/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Best Dark Chocolate To Buy Online With UK Delivery
    in another order soon and review a wider selection I ve actually put in a huge order with Thorntons this week to try some of their dark chocolate and white chocolate so I ll see what their premium range of dark chocolate is like Previously I ve been a touch underwhelmed as they seem to excel at the flavoured and novelty chocolate and not the luxury dark but we ll see next week how I get on But a quick note on their website I ve linked to their dark chocolate category but most of their dark chocolate isn t there you ll have to have a search around the site to find the rest Then there s Green Blacks Well I haven t tried much of it recently but from what I can remember from reviewing their Easter eggs they had a very earthy taste And more for those that prefer organic dark chocolate All I ve reviewed in the target blank Divine dark chocolate collection on this blog I got some but ate it too quickly and forgot to review it was their dark chocolate covered Brazil nuts apricots and mangos Again the Divine chocolate has a touch of an earthy taste but they are gorgeous I ve reviewed their Divine Dark Chocolate Mini Eggs which were exceptional I suppose that s enough for most people to find what they re looking for I ve reviewed a fair amount of dark chocolate so far so I m going to list the ones I ve tasted so far and put them in order of how nice they were Not all of them are from the shops listed above The best dark chocolate 91 66 Simon Coll 70 Dark Chocolate 90 Amatller Ghana Single Origin 85 Dark Chocolate Bar 90 Dark Chocolate Bar With Cherries and Almonds 87 Pralus Trindad 75 Dark Chocolate 86 70 Amedei Chuao 70 Dark Chocolate Bar 86 Pralus Bresil 75 Cocoa Single Origin Dark Chocolate Bar 85 Amatller Ecuador Single Origin 85 Dark Chocolate Bar 84 Dolfin Dark Chocolate With Earl Grey Tea 83 33 Dark Chocolate With Chilli From Wales 83 33 Valrhona Dark Chocolate Caraibe 66 Cacao 79 Organic And Raw Dark Chocolate Bar From Conscious 78 33 Hotel Chocolat Dark Chocolate With Chilli Cocoa Nibs Purist Chocolate Bar 78 J D Gross Premium Cocoa Dark Chocolate From Ecuador 76 66 Amedei Porcelana 70 Dark Chocolate Bar Review 75 50 Coffee Bean Chilli Dark Chocolate 75 Domori 70 Dark Chocolate Puertofino Cacao Criollo 75 Handmade Dark Chocolate From Cornwall 73 Domori Rio Caribe 70 Dark Chocolate Single Origin 71 Le chocolat bio supérieur noir 74 de cacao de la marque Carrefour 63 33 Dammenberg No Added Sugar Diabetic Mint Dark Chocolate Buttons 62 50 Dammenberg 72 Extra Dark Chocolate Bar 62 Sainsbury s Basics Dark Chocolate 60 William Curley Dark Chocolate Chilli 58 33 Organica Vegan Hazelnut Nougat Dark Chocolate Bar 57 Sainsbury Taste The Difference Mexican 66 Dark Chocolate With Chilli 56

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/the-best-dark-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thorntons Personalised Photo Chocolate Boxes - Voucher Code
    as you ve got to fill 12 empty cups for those chocolates What are you going to choose well Thorntons allows you to refine the list of chocolates to choose from if you re buying for someone that doesn t like milk white or dark chocolates And you ve got a good selection to choose from including Alpini Cappuccino Diplomat White Vanille Truffle Espresso Strawberry Crush Special Toffee Truffle Soft Caramel Catalana Sicilian Lemon Mousse Lemon Meringue Manhattan Melt Viennese Truffle Seville Chocolate Truffle Heart Hazelnut Croquant Double Chocolate Mousse Cherry Truffle Caramel Heart Marc De Champagne Heart Midnight Melt Layered Chocolate Classic Butter Fudge and Chocolat Riche You can then choose to gift wrap the box for 3 50 or add a greeting card for 2 99 But without those extras a box of 12 costs 12 or 1 80 with the voucher code WA16 that lasts until October 17th 2010 Even for 12 I d say its damn good value CLICK HERE to use the voucher code Voucher Code Terms Conditions Discount does not apply to delivery gift wrap or icing Offer expires midnight Sunday 17th October 2010 An order is one delivery to one mainland UK address Offer is applicable to one order only Offer is open to UK residents only Offer is available to customers of Thorntons Direct only Cannot be used in conjunction with any other offer There is no cash equivalent to this offer Offer is not available for corporate customers Offer not available through Thorntons retail stores No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Thorntons Personalised Photo Chocolate Boxes Author Lee McCoy On 11 10 10 Rating 74 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-personalised-photo-chocolate-boxes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Organic, Raw and Dairy Free Easter Eggs from Rawr Review
    I d come to expect from raw chocolate and a slight metallic flavour but at least there was the bitterness that most dark chocolate lovers would wish for This year though it doesn t taste as intense as the previous one did perhaps they ve changed the recipe But it s starting to taste more like real chocolate and that s no bad thing for the mass market The mint chocolate egg also had this slight metallic edge but was eclipsed by the lovely sharp mint flavour It also felt a great deal less coarse which was a huge plus point Instead it tasted and felt cool and soothing and a lot less like raw chocolate than I ve come to expect This was followed by the 70 dark chocolate egg which also seemed to have the agave nectar flavour turned down a good few notches much to its betterment This one also tasted nicely soft and delicate with a good depth of chocolate flavour The orange egg had a fantastic zesty aroma and a flavour that only gave a hint of its rawness in the after taste Before that there was actually a delightful orange flavour that was clean and fresh and not at all like a Terry s chocolate orange which I find too artificial Overall I thought it was pretty damn good for raw chocolate Where To Buy These Raw Chocolate Easter Eggs Rawr 8 95 Rating Taste 68 In terms of other raw chocolate that I ve tried then its the best but compared to all chocolate you can beat a good bit of dark chocolate with a touch more manufacture Texture 70 a great deal more agreeable than I d remembered Appearance 75 the packaging gave it a lovely rusticness and the eggs themselves appeared

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/raw-easter-eggs/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-24