Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Double Trouble Chocolate Fudge - Fudge Kitchen Voucher Code Exclusive
    flavour one that a friend has already tried you re always going to get some that you like more than others Half the fun of their website is looking at the flavours they have online and trying to choose the 4 8 12 16 of the most appealing ones And as we re approaching Valentines they do a Valentines fudge box with a Strawberries and Cream one of these Belgian Chocolate Swirls an After Dinner Mint one and a Mocha Choca Swirl wouldn t that be a great gift for a loved one I doubt I ll get one though I did like this one but I think I m going to like the next one more It s the Classic Chocolate Fudge Rating Taste 80 very tasty sweet and beautiful when you get an extra bit of the chocolate swirl Texture 95 the crunch with the soft and moist centre is a delight Appearance 95 they just look fantastic in and out of the box Nutritional Information n a Price 90 great value Overall 90 you ve got to try them Where To Buy The Belgian Chocolate Swirl Fudge Fudge Kitchen save 10 with the voucher code chocolatereviews No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Double Trouble Chocolate Fudge Author Lee McCoy On 20 01 10 Rating 90 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate Voucher Codes Fudge Kitchen Feedback 2 comments Mrs B Bath This is not just any fudge this is Fudge Kitchen Fudge Pingback Rolo Easter Eggs Review Chocolate Reviews Pingback Fox s Chocolate Fudge Crunch Biscuits Reviewed Chocolate Reviews Pingback Fudge Kitchen Bath Fudge Shop Mystery Shopping Chocolate Reviews Pingback Belgian Chocolate Swirl Fudge From The Fudge

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/double-trouble-chocolate-fudge/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nina’s Nuance 72% Sacha Ecuadorian - Chocolate Reviews
    bar so exquisitely tasty it s worth a below the knee amputation Open the box and the bar is wrapped up incredibly neatly in a fine piece of white slightly waxed paper Like shopping in a smart cheese shop these guys realise that this food needs to breathe not sweat You can smell this wonderful bar without unwrapping it and it has no shame about its classy fruit tobacco like nose Try not to think about what the paper could be stuck down with This is a very dark looking chocolate for 72 After seconds in the mouth this bar shows it s rich and mature with a flavour that spreads across the mouth quicker than the Big C heading to lymph nodes Here s a chocolate with personality As it melts there s a sensational sequence of flavours that seem to accurately target distinct areas of the mouth and throat I instantly think of a dark sky filled with fireworks as if the chilli cinnamon butter vanilla and unrefined sugar somehow combine in the mouth to make a coherent show that unfolds The levels of each flavour are almost perfect Mild to moderate chilli heads to the back of the throat with a superbly crystal clear flavour that seems to completely bypass the tongue Cinnamon stays at the front The texture is hard and there s a seam of grit that could be either the chilli or the cinnamon In the mouth it s like sucking a small cube of frozen butter very quickly transitioning from hard to liquid There s not more than a hint of bitterness and the sweet creamy flavours leave me thinking it s a great choice for people who are mostly milk chocolate fans This bar begs you to share it or even give it as a gift pleading with a desperation only matched by David Van Day s desire to have a singing career I want to prod whoever is next to me and say oooooh try this and then I want to order a dozen bars for stocking fillers and a dozen more for cooking and even drinking www kallari com leads to a maze of information that suggests this fantastic bar might already have been discontinued and replaced with a range of three chocolate bars none laced with spices Google and dig further and it turns out a hand full of London stores stock Kallari but it seems so hard to get hold of Alan Sugar would consider buying a bar to be an unreasonably difficult Apprentice task The going rate is 3 50 unsettlingly cheap for such a special bar This is definitely worth tracking down in bulk if necessary as only the British Heart Foundation would be displeased to receive one as a gift Rating Taste Taste 92 It doesn t get much better than this for chocolate with spices Texture 86 Perfect to break melts wonderfully but the grittiness is distracting Nutritional Info 65 Full analysis and warnings

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/kallari-ninas-nuance/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bean to Bar Chocolate Made in New Zealand
    Dominican Republic so we should expect yellow fruit flavours Interestingly however these flavours are more present in the lower cacaos than the higher For instance this 70 has a lovely focused acidity it s jammy and tart whilst the sweetness definitely does come through along with some floral notes It s not massively expressionate but still very enjoyable The 85 actually seems a completely different beast It tastes more metallic It has more a raw flavour profile from those tannin tones As there s less of a sugar profile I prefer this one Too there is a definite blackcurrant tone with perhaps an edge of Port I don t know if the conch time is less here compared to the 70 but I just get that feeling as even through there is less of a noticeable sugar profile it does actually seem less acidic that the 70 The Kea 45 milk was very unusual It had a vegetable draw kind of profile full of fibre As I stuffed more in my mouth it came across as bubble gum with an over riding sense of strawberry Quite uniquely I actually enjoyed this one more than the darks as it had a more pronounced offering As we stepped into the 34 this was most definitely too sweet for me But if you looked beyond that and focused on the flavours produced then it most definitely is that of banana and tropical fruits almost the fruit fruit mix you can buy in the supermarkets but without the intensity of raisins Overall I feel this is a fantastic first commercial effort and I d like to see what Ian can do with other origins But if you re in the southern hemisphere certainly try and get some No related posts Post Information Below you

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/the-chocolatier-new-zealand/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Grenada Chocolate Company
    be enjoyed in small pieces very slowly The mouth feel is sensational if you can restrain yourself The Grenada 60 Single Origin Dark Chocolate Bar This bar wasn t anywhere as good as I thought it d be In fact it was relatively poor compared to other dark chocolate bars in that price range Grenada Chocolate Company The Grenada Chocolate Company make some fantastic chocolate bars worth trying Search Popular

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/grenada-chocolate-company/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hot Chocolate Makers And How To Make The Perfect Hot Chocolate
    Well it ll have to be ease of use how good it looks in the kitchen obviously how good it makes the hot chocolate ease of cleaning and value for money I much prefer hot chocolate made with milk than water so I m also going to try and find those that allow you to do that as I m not sure they all do What I m also going to do is try out the different brands such as Bosch Gordon Ramsey LA Cafeteiere Bodum Dualit Braun Nescafe and whether hot chocolate sticks are a good alternative I m also going to try different shops such as Amazon Argos local shops and anywhere that has good deals on Perhaps I just watch this video about how to make the perfect hot chocolate instead mmmm No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Hot Chocolate Maker Author Lee McCoy On 3 11 10 10 08 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Equipment Hot Chocolate Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hot-chocolate-maker/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pierre Marcolini 85% Dark Chocolate From Peru - Alto Piura, Las Pampas Plantation
    initial melt a touch dry I ve not had any massive variation in temperature in my office so I can t blame it so much on the environment although I did have it in hand luggage on my return from Belgium so the dry air in the plain may have not helped But on the same token it doesn t come across as highly polished more natural and less refined As you add more saliva to the mix then it does hold together well but still doesn t seem to push the flavours around the mouth as I d expect Instead they roll gently around with slight wafts of flavour This is a fascinating bar It s not pretentious it doesn t conform to any stereotype and it just offers a delightfully unique experience which is radically different from most bars I ve tried at this cocoa solids level Where To Buy Limited Edition 85 Dark Chocolate From Peru Marcolini Stores Rating Taste 75 how do I rate this bar from the first taste or the second Both had an interesting personality But for me eating chocolate is about trying new flavours and experiences and not keeping to your past idea of a favourite This tablette does offer something different and should be experienced Texture 70 again the bar has changed over time The melt does feel more natural than others that have soya lecithin added this has a more robust texture but still quite fine Appearance 85 Pierre does present his chocolate wonderfully and plays wonderfully on the limited nature of the cacao source Nutritional Information 75 there s not a huge amount that could be written on the bar But at least we know the origin of the cacao and that its single estate and the strain of

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/pierre-marcolini-85-peru/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Yeast Beast From Montezumas - Marmite Chocolate Truffles
    flavour at a notional 30 it probably doesn t mean much but I think you ll understand the lack of intensity here You can definitely recognise the very unique flavour but it s just peaking its head above the milk chocolate ganache inside And it s the texture of the filling I just loved it s very soft creamy and balanced with a sweet base which softens the yeasty flavour I think these truffles will fully test the assertion of either loving or hating Marmite I think there ll be a good number of people who think they hate it but would absolutely love these Great work I was supposed to count them to see how many you get and see if they re good value for money However I can t remember how many I ve had Assuming its four you ll get 10 in a bag which works at about 48p each On that basis I d say they re a bargain especially if you re looking for an unusual Christmas present this year who d have thunk about marmite truffles Right who can I get some of these for Where To Buy These Marmite Truffles Montezuma s 4 79 Rating Taste 85 awesome just don t burp pweeuu Texture 75 very creamy and delightful the shell wasn t too thick Appearance 70 bags are bags how can you make them look great without spending a fortune Nutritional Information 80 nutritional information is certainly one of Montezuma s strong points Price 75 could value for money and you get 13p off each bag if you buy three of them for 14 Overall 77 loved them No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Yeast Beast From Montezumas Author Lee

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/yeast-beast/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Montezuma's Vegan and Organic Chocolate Selection Review
    the Artisan du Chocolat bar but this truffle just had something missing I suppose it had that black coffee feel to it which I don t like It s the lack of dairy that I feel softens the bitterness which is missed here The caffeine hit was there but it needed balancing to my mind Next up was the sunrise which again very similar to the first but actually had a nice muted orange flavour which just lifted the truffle out of the ordinary There may not have been anything jaw droopingly special about it but it was still very pleasant and one that I could most definitely eat a good number of in an evening The hot lips looked like something you d watch a beetle push up a hill in a David Attenborough show but was again very pleasant The first flavour that came through was the coconut which had a delicious sweet flavour and then the chilli pushes through and hits the back of the throat Even though it wasn t exactly rich and a touch granular I did enjoy it Overall they were far better than I expected The lack of dairy does in my opinion make them less enjoyable On the flip side however I would be able to consume far more of these in an evening in this vegan format than if they were creamy there are small mercies Where To Buy These Vegan and Organic Chocolate Selection Montezuma s Quick Rating 65 nice but give me the bad for you stuff any day Disclosure I bought these to review myself No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Montezuma s Vegan and Organic Chocolate Selection Author Lee McCoy On 29 06 11 5 29

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/montezumas-vegan-organic/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-28