Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells By Guylian - A Review
    remind me of Christmas mostly because my wife often insists on having them The Guylian shells are very soft due to the praline filling They re also incredibly sweet too sweet for me But if you re only having a box of six or so then I m sure you won t get an overdose of them But with the sweetness comes a dominant hazelnut flavour which most of those that buy the Guylian chocolates crave I m going to give the rest of them to my wife but I know that within 10 minutes they ll all be gone All ask her to rate them too so you can get a fair reflection of them But my rating is Rating Taste 65 Too sweet but the it does have a quality flavour to them Texture 85 I know there s no crunch to them but the softness just works Appearance 95 The do look absolutely fantastic Nutritional Information 63 There s not a lot going on and if there is I can t see it as its so small Price 64 this is just from recollection as I didn t buy them But from what I can remember is that they re not the cheapest chocolates on the planet but still not hideously expensive Overall 74 4 pretty good actually Nutritional Information Calories 354kcal for this 65g box Dietary May contain traces of nuts gluten No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Guylian Finest Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells Author Lee McCoy On 7 12 09 6 28 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Guylian Chocolates Praline Rating 70 74 Feedback 0 comments Pingback Guylian Chocolate Praline Truffles Profile Chocolate Reviews Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/guylian-sea-shells/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Guylian Chocolates
    a big fan of Guylian chocolates either their seashell seahorse or chocolate bars Other s love it Guylian Finest Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells These Guylian Finest Belgian Chocolate Sea Shells are a big favourite of my wife unfortunately I don t think there s enough chocolate flavour to them Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed Get

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/guylian-chocolates/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat Chocolate Log Review - Suitable for Vegetarians & Vegans
    the dark chocolate Toblerone I wouldn t be surprised however that if the flavours were more robust that you may consume less of it in one go That could be a blessing in disguise as I doubt it d be wise to eat 190g of this in one go The taste may not be over the top but the aroma is distinctively praline and a bit too much for me The temperature isn t the warmest in the office but I feel that it has helped make the aroma more prominent and may be off putting for some or if you re a big praline fan it may entice you in more If you want to get creative then I d definitely suggest this chocolate log as well as if you just want something substantial to get your chops around I loved it but I thought it could be improved with a less praline alternative Rating Taste 70 even though it was strikingly praline I thoroughly enjoyed it Texture 90 unashamedly fantastic Appearance 80 it came in a semi plastic case which confused me at first but it does look fantastic Nutritional Information 70 there may not be any GDA information but there is a good level of detail regarding its suitability to various dietary requirement groups Price 70 it s not cheap but if it s something you can make last and I don t see why you couldn t then I do think it is good value for money Overall 76 worth trying Where To The Hotel Chocolat Chocolate Log Hotel Chocolat 8 Nutritional Information Ingredients Chocolate Cocoa mass sugar fat reduced cocoa powder emulsifier soya lecithin vanilla hazelnut paste 40 hazelnuts sugar almonds stabiliser sorbitol chopped nuts 10 pistachio hazelnut Dark chocolate contains 72 minimum cocoa solids

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-chocolate-log/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Christmas Tree Making Kit
    13cm tall and weights about 1 4 of a kilo which should be enough for any child It costs 12 plus P P from Not On The Highstreet or 10 direct which isn t the cheapest thing ever but would make a nice alternative to a chocolate advent calendar Find Out More You may also like to try the Chocolate Christmas Trees from Hotel Chocolat You can get a range of chocolate Christmas tree decorations as well as big chocolate slabs in the shape of Christmas trees in both milk and dark chocolate Hotel Chocolat No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Christmas Tree Making Kit Author Lee McCoy On 11 10 10 10 26 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Christmas Chocolates Novelty Chocolate Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Pralus Barre Infernale Lait Mast Brothers Chocolate Can Be Bought Online

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-christmas-tree-making-kit/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Black River Chocolates Selection Box Review
    the warm mixture of which gently heated my throat as it went down If you rest a while after this one you ll witness some delightful and rounded caramel flavours I tried the praliné with coffee next but the coffee was only evident at the very fringes of flavour profile Although I m generally not a fan of traditional coffee flavours this was to its credit not over powering The white chocolate made it a touch too sweet for me but that s white chocolate for you However it did offer a good sweet and salt experience The pistachio nuts with almond paste was another interesting affair I love pistachio and did enjoy this one There was the very slightest element of harshness at the back of the throat though but this was somewhat mitigated by the sweetness of the filling I also tried the ganache with passion fruit which nicely balanced the sweetness of the milk chocolate with the sharpness of the passion fruit whilst the crème brûlée was very enjoyable but did hit the spot I just wish there were more of these ganaches and fewer pralinés but that s my issue as praline isn t my favourite medium for chocolate and I much prefer sharp fruity flavours I silky smooth ganaches Although it s great to see people stepping out and trying something new and different with the origin of the cacao I would have liked some more flavours of Jamaica and more of fusion approach for which the island is renowned Of course I m not talking about curried goat and salt fish but perhaps coconut thyme pimento black pepper breadfruit cassava escallion plantain jerk spice scotch bonnet guava soursop tamarind and jackfruit Of course doing so may be hideously expensive for some of those ingredients But I know many people in this country and the rest of Europe would respond warmly to those flavours Overall I was a touch underwhelmed In the fiercely competitive chocolate market its essential to offer something unique With Marvia Borrell s background I m sure there s a great deal of opportunity to do that in the future Where To Buy These Filled Chocolates Black River Chocolates Quick Rating 65 in themselves they re nice I just had hoped for something a bit more Jamaican No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Black River Chocolates Selection Box Author Lee McCoy On 10 01 12 Rating 65 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Black River Chocolates Jamaica Rating 65 69 Selection Boxes Feedback 3 comments Ron P 1 This line from the review is confusing Of course Jamaica is responsible for some fine cacao and plantation owners have grown the crop there since around 1680 with Ecuador largely regarded as the first in the region when the Spanish Capuchin friars who brought the bean there in about 1635 Ecuador first in what region

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/black-river-selection/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chili Dark Chocolate from Ecuador by Manufaktura Czekolady
    and greatness uniqueness and risk all comes at a price Whether you can call this bar great is up to the individual I prefer any bar as being somewhere on that path to greatness I found the bitterness variable A few bites in a had some of it stuck between my teeth and the flavour reminded me of when you chew some Aspirin the dryness had that sharpness that can only come from the chili But its chili not like any other I ve tried as it doesn t seem to dominate in the same place in the mouth it usually does With this bar it hit the sides of my mouth instead of the back of the throat which I found quite strange Only after a good few seconds after it has melted does the chili flavour decide to move around my mouth Where To Buy The Czekolada Deserowa 70 kakao z Ekwadoru Peri Peri Manufaktura Czekolady Rating Taste 65 perhaps if I d tried it straight after getting the bars would the chili flavour be more pronounced I do like more kick to it but it was stil enjoyable Texture 65 this brittle dry texture won t appeal to everyone I like it but only as part of a balanced diet Appearance 80 I love the naturalness of the design and the mould Nutritional Information 75 there s more than enough on their website and their bar You may need a translator however Price 70 at 12 99 PLN or 2 77 they re a bargain Overall 71 definelty worth getting if you like trying chocolate closer to it s original bar form than supermarket chocolate which often can hardly be called chocolate just ask the Italians Nutritional Information Ingredients cocoa beans from Ecuador 70 sugar cane chili

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/manufaktura-czekolady-czekolada-deserowa-with-peri-peri/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate England World Cup Supporters' Pack From Hotel Chocolat Review
    says you get six slabs but you actually get twelve of them bonus And they re a decent size too at about 11cm by 7 5cm and a good thickness for children too They actually do taste very nice indeed with a nice milky sweet flavour that children love Of course watching a match and eating chocolate is more about the football than the cocoa but this chocolate would be more enjoyable than munching on some average chocolate bar from an American company that spends millions associating themselves with the England football team Support your nation whilst we play the USA by eating chocolate made by an English company with the cross of St George on it I know its probably a bit too late to buy the chocolate online to enjoy for the match But you can go and visit one of their stores they ve got loads if you re out and about and get something for yourself too I m going to do a quick review here as I ve got a few errands to run and chores to do before I can sit down with a can of something nice and a few these by my side So as a rating I m going to give these 75 as they re totally perfect for what they re meant for Enjoy the chocolate and enjoy the match Come on England No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate England World Cup Supporters Pack From Hotel Chocolat Author Lee McCoy On 12 06 10 9 26 AM Section Guides Editor Lee McCoy Categories Hotel Chocolat Novelty Chocolate Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/england-world-cup-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Amedei Single Origin Jamaica Cru 70% Dark Chocolate
    lemons limes its a jamboree of different notes It reminds me very much of strong mulled wine I believe that this bar has as strong an aroma of any bar of reviewed recently Pungent would be too strong a word as its more caclulated and subtle than that but its certainly not for those that like undramatic chocolate Flavour wise I d say its pretty much a psychofrenic bar There s a lot going on At first there s an oaky nut flavour which morphs into a redcurrant and honey tone with the slightest edge of all spice with caramel just at the very end What you will notice is that even after you think all of the chocolate has melted you ll be getting flash backs of flavour much in the same way as the Artisan du Chocolat version This most certainly isn t a session bar of dark chocolate its one to savour and revisit when you need a cocoa induced pick me up It s certainly not as smooth and silky as the Amano Ocumare 70 or the Chapon Columbie but it s still a great bar of dark chocolate For my taste its just a touch too robust but if we only ever tried the same style of chocolate then we d be missing out on so much great chocolate Rating Taste 85 a very robust punchy bar of dark chocolate that takes you on a roller coaster ride but not quite as sophisticated as others I ve tried Texture 75 it wasn t as smooth as many bars of tried It did hold together well and offer a long lasting flavour however Appearance 80 I ll settle on a score of 80 because it does look classy and there s some good information Nutritional Information

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/amedei-jamaica/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-24