Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Bernard Castelain
    Bernard Castelain Bernard Castelain is a fabulous chocolatier based in Chateauneuf Du Pape France Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed Get Visible Ltd 2016 Registered with

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/bernard-castelain/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Matcha Chocolat Mothers' Day Selection Box
    in its own way Next I tried the Los Ancones single plantation dark chocolate ganache and as my teeth clasped around and then closed around it it let off a crisp whimper and then submitted a relaxing sigh It s remarkable how the enrobing can be so thin but yet so audible when snapped Whilst the ganache inside is as light and airy as I ve ever witnessed there s some welcome acidity which gives a more indulgent way to enjoy fine dark chocolate than just breaking open a bar of the stuff My favourite bean has to be the Tonka as the flavour is so warm and engaging In this instance Katie has blended it with a caramel and salted the bean and there s just so many different tones going on here The dark chocolate has its own profile and is firmly exhibited at the beginning of the melt and then forms a duet with the fabulous caramel This is certainly an example when one just isn t enough The next is the Masala Chai Caramel which is a blend of the caramel infused with Assam tea cardamom cinnamon ginger peppercorn cloves nutmeg and Himalayan pink salt and should represent the most interesting and travelled of mothers The flavours are abound each in concert and each vying for attention it must represent the paradox of the mother wanting to spend time with her children and her desire for some me time away from the maddening crowd It s difficult to pick out any flavour in particular as they just swirl around each other with sudden bursts of flavours of flavours and textures coming to the fore A much lighter experience was offered by the Lavender and Vanilla within a 64 and 49 dark chocolate ganache It may be coated by the same dark chocolate as the others but represents a nice sit down and a cup of tea moment with your mother where you take refuge from the day s travails and engage in satisfying tittle tattle It certainly wasn t as dramatic as the others but still managed to provide some amusement Early grey is always an interesting flavour It s certainly one that some may not find agreeable But I just love the sharp tannin quality of it which punches through the sweet Madagascan enrobing I love the fact that it s unusual and inconsistent with the rest of the selection box For me it represents a motherly mood swing a strop and a bit of bother It breaks up the profile of the selection box and if you weren t aware of the flavour of Early Grey you might actually be shocked as once more it certainly is an unusual flavour Next a blend of organic cream and grapefruit juice with Madagascan 64 dark chocolate and 67 Santo Domingo ganache offered a sensation that was truly wonderful It s clear precise and serves as a wonderful juxtaposition of the previous ganache There s nothing rambunctious

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/matcha-chocolat-mothers-day/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Paul A. Young Caramel Crunch Milk Chocolate Bar Review
    a slightly different dimension Milk chocolate often gets a bad name Many people think of the mass produced rubbish that far too often dominates the shelves at the supermarkets and corner shops But those that are caught up in that cheap and nasty paradigm are missing out on a great deal With much of that chocolate they use the cheapest ingredients such as palm oil which makes the chocolate very oily and melt very quickly in your mouth This milk chocolate however has a very long lasting melt Another interesting aspect of this bar is that you need far less of it to get your chocolate fix than you would need from a conventional bar of chocolate I m not sure if it s because of the sugar from the caramel or what But I did feel satiated fairly quickly Rating Taste 80 for milk chocolate it really knocked the prejudice from me Texture 80 it a much better consistency and feel than virtually all milk chocolate I ve reviewed Appearance 70 I ve seen where Paul makes his chocolate bars and it s as far removed from a factory line as you can get Is that is the case there s no room for a massive amount of differentiated packaging to wrap around the chocolate bars Nutritional Information 70 there s enough there Price 70 it is good value but some will be put off You wouldn t expect a Merc for the price of a Tata Nano Overall 74 there s just so much to choose from in his store I d get one of these bars one of the dark chocolate bars and a load of his truffles Where To Buy The Paul A Young Caramel Crunch Milk Chocolate Bar In Store Nutritional Information Ingredients Milk chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/paul-a-young-caramel-crunch-milk-chocolate-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Matcha Masala Chai Salted Caramels Review
    a flower Again the salted caramel is less than others I ve reviewed but seem to be more flowery The saltiness and sugariness of other salted caramels is greatly reduced here Instead the flavour focuses on floury and citrus notes but is supported by some gorgetous spice tones These coem from the caradamom cinnamon ginger cloves and pepper which add a touch of heat to it but not enough to put off those that lik mild flavours You can get a box of sixteen for 14 95 which is a very good price and worth considering if you re at all stuck for a gift for anyone Where To Buy The Matcha Masala Chai Salted Caramels Matcha Chocolat 14 95 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Matcha Masala Chai Salted Caramels Author Lee McCoy On 18 12 10 11 38 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Cardamom Cinnamon Ginger Matcha Chocolat Pepper Tea Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/matcha-masala-chai/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fruition Chocolate Signature 66% Dark Chocolate Review
    stone ground I don t know if Bryan employs anybody else in the chocolate making process but I d wager that this is a very small scale chocolate making workshop The mould of the bar mimicked that of the packaging with cocoa pod shaped ridges But I suspect you ll be more focused on the aroma rather than the appearance as that aroma is very strong It s almost as if fleur de sel has been used as it is very much that style of acidity Along with that there is an underlying hint of tobacco along with a lactic aroma much like the Rabot Estate bars All of Fruition Chocolate s beans are of the Trinitario variety and come from Costa Rica which has a very lengthy history of growing cocoa so it s nice to see a chocolate maker using beans from the country which doesn t get a lot of attention outside of those who wish to produce Rainforest Alliance chocolate The snap of the bar is incredibly crisp and echoey And is a foretaste excuse the pun for a magical flavour There s a great deal of Bakewell Tart about it and a fair degree of sweetness I could pick out the slightest vanilla which perhaps Bryan could try a bar without just personal choice The acidity is mild and is a strange affair it bubbles up and then rolls back on the tongue Part of me is thinking it s a touch too sweet but seeing as half of the bar has disappeared in no time at all then I m pretty sure I love it I have the slightly darker 70 bar to review next so it ll be good to compare the too I loved the balance of the milkiness along with the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fruition-chocolate-66/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hazelnut Quail's Eggs By Rococo
    would say the flavour is more appealing too with these ones Rococo managed to keep the distinctive hazelnut flavour under control and let the sweetness do more of the talking I m also sure that the touch of salt in the mixture also makes them incredibly moreish too I think I m about half way down now I better stop so others can enjoy them even my dog is cocking her head in curiousness as I place the rest of them in the bag I m sure many others wouldn t be sure if they were real or not and that s what makes them so fabulous I ve had a stressful day with work so to sit back and relax in front of my favourite TV Colombo is a great way to unwind I m sure many of you would find them a great foil to trials and tribulations of a hard day s work too And even at 8 95 for the 200g they re great value because of how fun and unusual they are If you ve not tried them already make sure you do whilst you ve got the chance Rating Taste 80 very addictive sweet and delicious Texture 85 probably the best praline texture I ve tried Appearance 90 they just looked fantastic Nutritional Information 80 there s enough there Price 80 some may baulk at the price but because they re so unusual they re worth it Overall 83 I loved them and they re going into my only give to others if they re really nice to me pile Where To Buy The Hazelnut Quail s Eggs By Rococo Rococo Nutritional Information Ingredients sugar hazelnuts cocoa butter while milk powder cocoa mass glucose syrup soya lecithin glazing agents carnuaba wax beeswax nautral vanilla

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hazelnut-quails-eggs/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Callebaut
    A look at the famous Belgium chocolate brand what they make and their history Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed Get Visible Ltd 2016 Registered with

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/callebaut/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cottage Delight Chocolate Chip Biscuits
    didn t realise was they were securely sealed in a metal wrapping so they kept fresh or at least edible for a good few months The problem is that they don t actually taste all that great They basically just taste of biscuit with the odd bit of chocolate chip in there You ll get about five per biscuit which is just simply not enough I ll give these a quick rating of 40 as they weren t horrible just a bit too plain I wonder what their chocolate curd tastes like As there s a stockist about 4 miles away I ll have to pop down there soon and find out surely they couldn t be as boring as these biscuits No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Cottage Delight Chocolate Chip Biscuits Author Lee McCoy On 31 01 11 Rating 40 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Biscuits Cottage Delight Rating 40 44 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cottage-delight-chocolate-chip-biscuits/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-28