Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Melt Milk Chocolate with Banana Review - Luxury Chocolate Bars
    literally melts in moments and feels like a riot of flavours tantalising you at various points in your mouth I do absolutely love this milk chocolate bar When it comes to aroma there s less room for differentiation with milk chocolate as there is with dark With dark chocolate the various different strains of cocoa pod and the way it is grown harvested and turned into chocolate have a greater impact on to its flavour and aroma With milk chocolate the additional ingredients such as the whole milk powder and the banana in this instance take center stage There is a definite aroma of milk powder its not overpowering or unsavoury but it is present Overall I m very impressed with this Melt Milk Chocolate With Banana Bar I just wish the packaging was more sturdy and that the bar didn t arrive broken Rating Taste 97 stunning complex delightful satisfying and tantalising Texture 99 5 smooth refined melted to nothing Appearance 90 I m going to deduct points here because it arrived damaged But other than that it did look elegant and enticing Nutritional Information 70 its handmade and not mass produced so I never expect detailed information Price 70 if it wasn t so damn good it d get a shocking score But as its excellent I ve no problem paying 4 for a bar in future Overall 85 3 you ve GOT to try some You can buy this banana milk chocolate bar direct from Melt Ingredients 35 Milk Chocolate Sugar cocoa butter whole milk powder cocoa mass emulsifier soya lecithin natural vanilla 40 Milk Chocolate Cocoa butter whole milk powder sugar cocoa beans brown sugar natural vanilla extract emulsifier soya lecithin barley malt extract Dried Banana No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/melt-milk-chocolate-banana/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pacari - Raw chocolate from Ecuador
    waves in the chocolate world and are very much well respected They may be most wildly known for their chocolate covered fruits such as golden berries banana and guava but also cacao nibs and espresso beans You can catch up with Pacari Facebook or find more about their wonderful chocolate creations from Ecuador at their official website Pacari Chocolates Pacari do some very strange chocolates such as chocolate covered beans

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/pacari/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Review: Seeds of Change Organic Apricot & Cashew Bar
    can What the apricot pieces give is another form of sweetness and slight chewy texture which when combined with the crunch and dryness of the cashews offers another layer of enjoyment I ve got to admit I ve not enjoyed organic chocolate this much for a long time There may be a slight characteristic of milk powder to it but to draw attention to this in other way than a passing comment would be unfair This is a thoroughly enjoyable chocolate bar I also enjoyed the packaging and the information that they give on both sides of the wrapping This bar is a must buy Rating Taste 90 its sweet and I usually prefer dark chocolate but there s so much texture and delight present that it would be churlish for me not to give it a good rating Texture 85 I loved the combination of the smooth chocolate chewy apricot and crunchy cashew pieces Appearance 75 perhaps more could be done to make the chocolate bar itself more attractive but its not their raison d être isn t great looking chocolate its wholesome chocolate Nutritional Information 95 they ve got all the numbers you ll need an background information to go with it Great job Price 90 for 1 94 its superb value Overall 87 if you want to try something different and are in a Sainsbury s supermarket then give it a go Nutritional Information Organic milk chocolate with apricot pieces 8 0 and cashews 7 0 Ingredients Raw cane sugar full cream milk powder cocoa butter cocoa mass apricot pieces cashews emulsifier soya lecithin vanilla extract Traces hazelnut almond and other nuts Milk chocolate contains milk solids 24 minimum and cocoa solids 35 minimum Certified Organic A three piece serving contains 158 Calories 7 9 13 5g

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/seeds-of-change-apricot-cashew/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Caribeans en Puerto Viejo, Costa Rica Review
    as I like to try them out over a few days and see how they appeal at various times of the day and night I m now left with a square and a half to write up what I think of it What does come time mind is that this is a chocolate that you just cannot put your finger on Sometimes it has strong hints of a soft and gentle Porcelana but then I get dusty unsophisticated fruity Pez flavours which dance into a harsh acidity and then back into the sweetness and then on to pepper For the last few weeks I ve been longing for a chocolate that could take me on journey but I ve only met with straight bat chocolate that may deliver a wonderful flavour but that flavour has often been absolutely singular The first bite might have been a bit direct for some but subsequent morsels are simply delicious Perhaps this has even become my favourite chocolate of the year I think this is one to get in bulk eventually You can check out this chocolate here No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Caribeans en Puerto Viejo Costa Rica Author Lee McCoy On 16 02 15 3 18 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Uncategorized Feedback 1 comment http chocolatour net Doreen Pendgracs Hi Lee Yes Caribeans Chocolate is delightful and the great thing is that it comes with numerous flavour enhancements When I was in Puerto Viejo I m sure I bought at least 10 different flavours of Caribeans bars Love the Espresso infused bar Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/caribeans-en-puerto-viejo/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Artisan du Chocolat Sea Salted Caramels with Lemongrass Review
    I anticipated And their shells are a great deal firmer than I m used to as well I doubt they d break your teeth but they do offer a great deal of resistance I ve never got on well with dusty coatings to truffles and caramels as they seem to taste strange And these caramels from Artisan du Chocolate had the same feel which did distract for me Also the dusty coating made it damn difficult to photograph the truffles too but for everyone else I m sure it wouldn t prove as much of a distraction The element that I most often have my issues with wasn t a problem with these I regularly find the sea salted caramel filling too salty and leave gasping for refreshment Thankfully these didn t The lemongrass flavour was fairly bitter and perhaps wouldn t have been as nice as the other options such as passion fruit Kinako Balsamic vinegar banana spiced fig sage and thyme or pink and black pepper These were just a bit too tart for my liking I have had about eight or so of them so perhaps that s my fault I ll give the rest away to family and seek their opinions but I won t be buying any more probably because I d go for their couture collection instead Where To Buy The N 9 Salted Caramels Lemongrass Artisan du Chocolat Rating Taste 65 too bitter for me Texture 60 too firm as well Appearance 100 bob on Nutritional Information 70 not bad Price 80 for how they re presented they re very good value especially if you know the person you re buying for likes salted caramels Overall 69 not right for me No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/salted-caramels-lemongrass/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Marc Demarquette's Nutkeeper's Caramels
    I just get the sense of roasted hazelnuts at Christmas with a sweet sticky glaze I just loved it Secondly there s the Provençal Almond Back in the 19th century Provence was the largest producer of almonds in the world Alas many of the trees were uprooted and replaced with vinyards I d actually prefer the almonds if you ask me but you can obviously you can still buy Provençal almonds and that s what Marc has used to create this caramel Within the dome you have a ganche light caramel and the almond which not only gives it a creaminess but a lovely slight stickiness as your teeth breaks through the chocolate shell This has a very natural almost earthy character as if they ve just been made in a farm building next to the orchard This theme continues with a Persian Pistachio which amazingly rich and decadent and just utterly delightful It s like consuming liquid summer The caramel flavour is reminescent orange whilst the pistachio itself is intense fresh and just amazing If like was like a box of chocolates why can t they be a box filled with Persian Pistachio caramels The American Pecan Maple was the last but how could anything beat that Pistachio Although I m not a huge fan of pecan when combined with the small amount of ganache and caramel it is incredibly pleasant At first the distinct mellow flavours of the pecan takes centre stage and then the ganache and caramel take over and at the very end a very slight acidity on the tip of the tongue What I love about the Nutkeeper s Caramels is that they don t conform to any stereotype they re not the fruity ganaches every man and his dog sorry I couldn t resist

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/demarquette-nutkeepers-caramels/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thorntons Mint Dark Chocolate Bar
    mildness to it which only subsides into a delightful bitterness near the end of the melt It really is a lovely bar of chocolate Another thing I love about this mint chocolate bar is the texture There s a strange crispiness to it like popping candy I doubt very much its got that in it but what it does have is peppermint oil and a lot of fun When I first opened up the wrapper I wondered if it d taste too strong as the aroma is forceful and does have a slight acidic tone to it But the taste is spot on I ve got some Divine Dark Chocolate After Dinner Mints to review next week and I fear they won t be able to compete with the simplicity and naturalness that this Thorntons bar did Rating Taste 80 I normally like more umpf in my chocolate But there are times when you just want something that is flavoursome but won t assault your taste buds This is the chocolate bar for those moments Texture 85 I loved the melt of the bar the slight crunchiness and the overall experience Appearance 75 The packaging can t really be too elaborate as they ve got 19 different flavours and they couldn t be original with each design Also keeping the design simple matches the mild nature of the bar Nutritional Information 90 Thorntons do excel at providing relevant and comprehensive nutrtional information on their chocolate bars Price 85 at 1 79 its great value When you consider a Melt Chocolate Bar is nearly four and a half times the price gram for gram I wouldn t say this bar is the same rate less good I d say you re certainly getting your money s worth at Thorntons Overall 83

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-mint-dark/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Charbonnel et Walker Mint Truffles Review
    mouth is filled with the minty aroma even before you ve moved your jaw down to get a hold This is chocolate foreplay at its best The chocolate shell is thick and crunchy and may not be to everyone s taste The actual truffle centre is smooth and fairly rich However it s less minty than I d like Personally I would have much preferred a more sweet and powerful centre However we can t have everything we want unfortunately Overall I did really like them but they just missed that bit more of a zing although they re obviously not as sweet as After Eight Mints but something a bit more to knock you back in your chair would have been appreciated Rating Taste 70 they did miss a trick in terms of how minty they could have been Texture 70 I m caught between prefering hard and soft shells on truffles Each has their place However I d prefer a more creamy centre Appearance 75 They just looked great loved the look of them Nutritional Information 70 pretty good information on the package but not their website Price 70 at 9 95 from House of Fraser and 10 95 direct they re not too bad value Overall 71 very good but could have been better Where To Buy The Charbonnel et Walker Mint Truffles House Of Fraser 9 95 Charbonel et Walker 10 95 John Lewis They may have them in Nutritional Information Plain Chocolate 74 6 cocoa mass sugar cocoa butter emulsifier soya lecithin water slightly salted batter pasteruerised cream lactic acid culture salt sugar white chocolate 2 3 flavour peppermint Plain chocolate contains 60 cocoa solids minimum Contains milk soya May contain traces of nuts No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/charbonnel-et-walker-mint-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23