web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Buy Mother's Day Chocolate Gifts With Next Day Delivery
    at 11 99 considering you get 24 continental hearts so if you re looking for outstanding value for money then you should consider these You could also try there Champagne Truffles Collection which costs just 15 or the personalised Mother s Day Chocolates Alphabet Truffles from just 14 50 Chocomail sell something similar too At the moment most of their chocolates seem to come with either flowers or wine so there s little selection if you just wanted a box of chocolates The Chocolate Trading Company focus primarily on luxury chocolates but they do have some more affordable ones such as this box of 12 chocolates for 12 99 This one is a mixed box of white dark and milk chocolate but they also do a mostly milk or mostly dark ones too And if you wanted to upscale to 24 or 36 chocolates then you can do that as well If you wanted to get some Mother s Day chocolates that utterly fantastic then go for their Chocolate Ballotins Green Blacks do an interesting range of Mother s Day chocolates most of them come in the form of a selection of their flavoured bars but you can also get some that come with hot chocolate or wine They re not the cheapest that you ll find on the internet but if you mother is a big fan of Green Blacks already then this is the obvious place to start There are some alternatives too Montezuma s should be extending their Mother s day chocolates range If you really wanted to impress your mother than you can go down the Melt Chocolates route who have some fabulous Mother s Day chocolates They are luxury chocolates they are expensive but if you wanted to impress your mother then this is the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/mothers-day-chocolate-gifts/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Chocolate made with cocoa from Indonesia
    Pralus Djakarta 75 There s no point beating about the bush I just love Pralus Of course there are plenty of other names which offer such clean creamy rich flavours but there are few that I can old anywhere near the heady heights as Friis Holm and Marou Perhaps you idolise other chocolate makers I can think of Pierre Marcolini Kendem Lembu Java Although this bar from Pierre Marcolini isn t from an unusual source it comes across as a fairly rustic bar of dark chocolate more akin to a chocolate maker that doesn t use soya lecithin Artisan du Chocolat Bali There s just something fantastic with what Artisan du Chocolat are doing these days when they source cacao from destinations the less adventurous chocolate makers can t be bothered to explore The flavour of this Bali bar was incredibly interesting Pierre Marcolini Palets Fins and Saveurs du Monde These Pierre Marcolini Palets Fins and Saveurs du Monde are gave me one of the best chocolate experiences of my life Pralus Indonesie 75 Cocoa Single Origin Dark Chocolate Bar The Pralus Indonesie is a very good bitter dark chocolate bar but I fear not their best Willie s Delectable

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/indonesia/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • beni - search result -
    truly outstanding job with this bar of 75 Bolivian dark chocolate as it s perhaps my favourite of the year Read More Posted by Lee McCoy on Apr 9 2012 in 70 Dark Chocolate Costa Rica Potomac Chocolate Rating 75 79 0 comments Potomac Chocolate Upala 70 Dark Chocolate This bar of lighter chocolate from Potomac Chocolate certainly isn t heavy on flavour but it is mild clean and very enjoyable It s certainly not as heavy on the pallet as the 82 version I do suggest that if you get the chance to try some then you should give this bar a go and compare it to the darker one Read More Posted by Lee McCoy on Feb 2 2012 in Matcha Chocolat Rating 80 84 Selection Boxes 0 comments Matcha Selection Box for Valentine s Day Katie always comes up with supper awesome selection boxes that take you on a journey and over the two years or so I ve been reviewing her chocolates I don t think I ve had a more pleasurable journey than I ve had reviewing this Valentine s Selection Box Read More Posted by Lee McCoy on Jan 24 2012 in 70 Dark Chocolate Bojesen Bolivia Chocolate And Love Criollo Organic Rating 90 94 1 comment Oialla Organic Wild Chocolate from Beni Bolivia This 70 dark chocolate bar made with wild Bolivian cacao but not from Felchlin is very soft mild and fragrant But that shouldn t deter those who love aggressive chocolate from trying it Read More Posted by Lee McCoy on Jun 4 2011 in 68 Dark Chocolate Australia Bolivia Rating 75 79 Single Origin Chocolate Zokoko 1 comment Zokoko Alto Beni 68 Dark Chocolate This is a truly wonderful bar of chocolate from Zokoko who are chocolate makers in Australia

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/?s=beni (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Bojesen
    70 dark chocolate bar made with wild Bolivian cacao but not from Felchlin is very soft mild and fragrant But that shouldn t deter those who love aggressive chocolate from trying it Bojesen Wild Bolivian Dark Chocolate This Bojesen Wild Bolivian is a cracking bar of punchy intense dark chocolate Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/bojesen/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Criollo Chocolate Bars
    Venezuelan bar of 70 chocolate does a great job The flavours are varied but fairly mellow The melt is exceptional given its age and the distance travelled It d certainly be one I d recommend to my American friends Pralus Fortissima 80 The aroma indicated that it was likely to be a robust bar of dark chocolate Unfortunately it came across as being very understated and not at all interesting I wanted those strong aromas to be evident as their Chuao bar but there was only a very slight appearance of acidity on the tip of my tongue Co Coa Raw Chocolate With Goji Berries For me to like raw chocolate it mustn t taste like raw chocolate Although there was the very slightest ammonia edge to it I still very much enjoyed it The goji berries were a touch extreme but it d be nice to try it with other inclusions Oialla Organic Wild Chocolate from Beni Bolivia This 70 dark chocolate bar made with wild Bolivian cacao but not from Felchlin is very soft mild and fragrant But that shouldn t deter those who love aggressive chocolate from trying it Pierre Marcolini Kendem Lembu Java Although this bar from Pierre Marcolini isn t from an unusual source it comes across as a fairly rustic bar of dark chocolate more akin to a chocolate maker that doesn t use soya lecithin Demarquette Araguani 72 This Demarquette Araguani 72 just didn t do it for me I found it uninteresting a touch too brutish and without the variety of flavours one may have expected given the aroma Domori Chuao To call this Domori bar a Chuao chocolate bar is a disservice to the Venezuelan bar I d certainly not suggest that this is comparable to the Amedei bar Mast Brothers Black Truffle Dark Chocolate Bar Sometimes its worth going to the ends of the earth to find wonderful chocolate Thankfully we have the internet so we don t have to This black truffle and sea salt bar was just splendid Paul A Young 70 Guanaja When it comes to coverture bars there s always the problem of does the bar offer more when bought by the maker themselves In this instance I would say so but that may be tarnished by the fact that this bar was out of date Jeff de Bruges 43 Venezuelan I m not exactly sure what I expected from this bar Milk chocolate is such a strange beast that it can so easily turn into a saccharine cloud hovering over you This doesn t go that far its very milky which some people will enjoy I m just in two minds unfortunately Betty s Grand Cru Swiss 65 This 65 dark chocolate from Betty s made with Felchlin couverture was sweet and bland I just prefer dark chocolate to have bit more personality it was lacking here Hotel Chocolat Chuao When it comes to the Chuao I m a bit of a purist It just

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/bean/criollo/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-11