Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • A Quick Look At The Hotel Chocolat Christmas Range
    of the press launch Over the next few months I ll be going through what I managed to pick up and schedule the posts for October November and December so they ll coincide when you ll be thinking of your Christmas chocolates But just think of me as I m chewing on a chocolate log in mid August it s a hard life Now I m not sure if I can give full details yet But other than these wonderful novelty Christmas chocolates there were some amazing looking selection boxes the dark one stood out most to me and I ll be putting that at the top of the list to try But my chocolate thoughts are mostly taken up with visions of the perfect dark chocolate bar I spend far too much time finding chocolatiers around the world that I can try the tablet creations of Now Hotel Chocolat have greatly expanded their Purist ranges which current extends to I ve got some to try and d means I ve got duplicates and I m going to think up a competition so you can win them 100 Dark Organic Hacienda iara Ecuador 50 Milk Island Growers Saint Lucia 50 Milk with Caramel Island Growers Saint Lucia 65 Dark 120hr Conch Island Growers Saint Lucia 65 Dark 120hr Conch Rabot Estate Saint Lucia d 65 Dark 96hr Conch Island Growers Saint Lucia d 70 Dark Chuao Venezuela 70 Milk Rabot Estate Saint Lucia d 72 Dark Organic Alto El Sol Peru 80 Dark Organic Hacienda iara Ecuador 90 Dark Organic Hacienda iara Ecuador But there s something interesting about what they re doing and I haven t seen it before It s that they re giving you the opportunity to really witness first hand how a different process can affect the resultant flavour of the bars With the Saint Lucia I ll be able to tell I ve only just realised that I ve got slightly different bars I would be able to tell the difference a longer conching time makes in softening the inherent acidity in the cocoa from the Rabot Estate Thankfully I could definitely pick up the difference when I actually got to taste them at the press event I wonder if anyone else could I also picked up a small 35g Venezuela Chuao which I ll compare with the Amano Chuao bar from Paul A Young and I ll have to get the Amedei Chuao and do a big comparison And they ve got a load of accompaniments that I ve not noticed too Along with the cocoa pasta they ve got marmalade chocolate smudge and some other stuff coming out soon such as seasoned chocolate glaze for meat some chilli and chocolate glaze for fish and poultry some cocoa honey mustard chipotle and loads of other stuff Keep going back to their site to see what s new But it doesn t stop there They ll be opening touch wood a proper Hotel Chocolat i

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-christmas-insight/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • 7 Inch Chocolate Pizza Reviewed from Prezzybox
    very much like Cadbury s Wispa albeit with the odd dash of honeycomb via the balls But what about the ingredients Here goes a minimum of 33 8 cocoa solids almost double the normal Cadbury s chocolate bars sugar cocoa butter whole milk powder soya lecithin natural vanilla That didn t sound too bad did it All the weird stuff comes in the fudge and the Maltesers which leads me to the question what the heck is demineralised whey powder Yeh I know it s not top notch single origin cocoa hand picked by bare feet eunuch with a three year conch time but it s just a bit of fun It doesn t taste out of this world but it s damn addictive Don t hate me Shall I rate it Of course Taking in context I ll give it a fairly round 60 Don t knock it unless you ve tried it I ve not tried bungee jumping so make up your own mind What will I be reviewing tomorrow Something completely different the Amano Chuao Where To Buy The 7 Chocolate Pizza Prezzy Box 12 95 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title 7 Chocolate Pizza Author Lee McCoy On 7 07 10 Rating 60 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Novelty Chocolate Feedback 4 comments http twitoaster com country gb chocolatereview chocolatereview 7 Chocolate Pizza Review Rating 60 http www chocolatereviews co uk 7 choc K Forrest the chocolate base was lovely creamy milk chocolate and apart from the fudge on the top it was the perfect treat well worth 12 95 i disagree that they were fairly small slices 7 10 from me as there could have

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/7-chocolate-pizza/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cocopod White Chocolate Butterfly Review - Chocolate For Children
    it did very well There was a sort of Dairy Milk flavour and edge to it which I m sure kids would just love When I was reviewing it I was wondering how much this would cost And for some reason I was thinking about 2 50 But actually they re only 1 75 for 28g of chocolate which is very good to my mind If you re buying some novelty chocolates for a birthday present for a young boy or girl then consider these Linda also has a load of other chocolate goodies on here site which you can consider I ve got some of them to review in the next few days too Rating Taste 70 it terms of the target audience I think the taste is great It s no gourmet chocolate but it s not intended to be It does what it s supposed to do Texture 70 it almost went everywhere when I bit into it The texture is a feature that kids would love Appearance 85 again it has a look that would very much appeal to children and is ready to give as it is Nutritional Information 80 there s loads there For a smaller chocolate producer they ve done a grand job Price 85 superb value for money Overall 78 certainly recommended to buy for kids for parties and birthdays or just as a treat Where To Buy The Cocoapod White Chocolate Butterfly Cocoapod Nutritional Information Ingredients sugar cocoa butter whole milk powder cocoa mass emulsifier soya lecithin colour E104 E123 E132 E171 natural vanilla Milk Chocolate minimum cocoa solids 33 minimum milk solids 21 White Chocolate minimum cocoa solids 28 minimum milk solids 23 Allergy advice contains soya milk protiens May contains nuts No related posts Post Information Below you ll

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cocoapod-white-chocolate-butterfly/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rococo Jersey New Potatoes & Fresh Mint - Novelty Chocolates
    potatoes are actually made of a white chocolate coating which wraps around a darker chocolate inside with flakes of almond which in turn surrounds some fairly dry truffle The flavours are fairly sweet actually taste intoxicating but have a wonderful edge that is incredibly moreish I doubt however that you ll aimlessly munch your way through them as you would with some Cadbury s Mini eggs as the flavours are of a more expansive nature The point of these chocolate new potatoes I would suggest is as of a novelty chocolate gift for the person that thinks they ve tried it all They perhaps could say that after they try these Rating Taste 80 the light almond flavour added another dimension even considering there was white chocolate and dark there Texture 75 it may be difficult to get a moister centre Even then the softer outside worked well with the drier inside Appearance 95 everything about them looked fantastic Nutritional Information 90 plenty there Price 80 at 8 70 they may be outside of some people s price range But for an infrequent chocolate gift to someone that would appreciate luxurious novelty chocolate then they re perfect Overall 84 I m very glad I bought them Where To Buy The Rococo Jersey New Potatoes Fresh Mint Rococo Chocolates Nutritional Information Potatoes Sugar Cocoa butter whole milk powder almonds cocoa mass soya lecithin natural vanilla glazing agents colours salt Glazing Agents gum Arabic shellac Colours E104 E110 E151 Mint sugar natural mint leaves glazing agent gum Arabic colours E102 and E132 Contains nuts milk and products derived from soybeans and produced in a factory that handles eggs and gluten No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Rococo Jersey New Potatoes Fresh

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rococo-jersey-new-potatoes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Michel Cluizel Les Poissons Chocolate Box - Fish - French Novelty Easter Gifts Review
    the praline a bit too salty and crunchy for me and I m of the same opinion with these Well maybe not As you eat more and more of them they become more and more er moreish You start to enjoy the contradictory tastes of the mild mellow and soft white chocolate against the silhouette of the piquancy abruptness and crunchy praline It actually works very well together Overall they may not be so life like that I get my griddle pan out but they re still cute May be not be as cute as the Easter Chocolate Chicken but the flavour is definitely more refined the character is sharper and the price is higher at 5 95 40g but the most important question is obviously Would you have these instead of cod on Fish Friday Well of course I might even have them with the chocolate new potatoes I m going to review next week Rating Taste 70 neither white chocolate or praline is my confectionary of choice but combined it does a great job on creating an overall enjoyable experience Texture 75 of course they re great quality Appearance 70 they do look good But the packaging does remind me of those that you get kid s swiming accessories at the seaside Nutritional Information 70 it s all there in three languages Price 65 assez cher Overall 70 I love novelty chocolate but I prefer their dark chocolate blocks Where To Buy The Michel Cluizel Les Poissons Chocolate Box Amazon Nutritional Information Cane sugar butter cocoa almonds cocoa whole milk powder cereals nuts dyes E102 110 171 172 decorations pastry butter bourbon vanilla pod Possible presence of eggs and gluten No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Michel

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/michel-cluizel-les-poissons-chocolate-box/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Novelty Chocolate Co. Easter Chocolate Chick Review
    the face of the recipient I m sure it ll be received well from children and adults alike The cute factor is what it s all about What I love about it is the fact that it s highly detailed The head the beak wings and the eyes are nicely decorated with suitable colours which make it look like it s about to prance around your home It also has a good solid chocolate taste At 35 cocoa solids it s not a bland tasting novelty chocolate Easter gift instead it s got a creamy taste and texture to it which is more welcome as much of the chocolate aimed at children at Easter is of poor quality One side of the chocolate chick may have been thicker than the other but that s not a bad thing as you ll find yourself breaking off the thinner bits and then just devouring the thick piece in one go Well that is after you ve started munching on its head I don t think he liked that At least its much better than the Smarties Chocolate Chicken I ve recent reviewed Rating Taste 65 good quality milk chocolate Texture 70 it wasn t consistent throughout as one part was thicker than the other but that s half the fun Appearance 95 cute cute cute Nutritional Information 60 there is some on the bottom Price 70 it s small but good value Overall 72 great for kids and tastes good Nutritional Information 35 minimum cocoa solids 19 minimum milk solids Has colourings No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Easter Chocolate Chicken Author Lee McCoy On 21 03 10 Rating 72 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/easter-chocolate-chicken/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Covered Bugs: Insect Larva & Crickets Review
    Of Here come flooding back I don t know what I m so afraid of As I child I used to eat ants in South Africa and I ve survived a few student cooking experiences But actually it doesn t taste too bad The milk chocolate was very milky and had the flavour that chocolate dog treats have But the texture is off putting I ve got dry pieces of cricket floating around my mouth and catching the back of my throat not nice at all Whilst the white chocolate larva has a very sweet taste and the texture is just as off putting It s horrible as you swallow it I m trying not to drink any water so I can document the experience fully for you But I m craving something to remove the thought of that I ve got roasted unborn insects in my mouth But I don t know what s worse the thought of that or actually eating incredibly sweet white chocolate If these pictures don t put you off then I don t know what will There isn t a great deal of flavour other than that of the chocolate coating Thankfully they haven t started to repeat on me yet Should I give them a proper review Heck no All I can say is if you want to try something different and port and stilton chocolate truffles aren t enough then you can buy some of these chocolate covered insects for 4 99 plus 1 99 postage and packing from EdibleUnique com No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Covered Bugs Insect Larva Crickets Author Lee McCoy On 23 02 10 Rating 30 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-covered-bugs-insect-larva-crickets/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fancy A Quicky Anyone? I Mean A Martini Hot Chocolate
    in it and perhaps only the slightest edge of the Vodka whilst drinking the fairly evenly melted chocolate Only at the very end when I slurped up what was left of the gloop did I taste anything alcoholic I would have loved a bit more of a kick in it which was a touch disappointing but alas I can t have everything It was ultimately enjoyable but not as sensuous as I d like Perhaps the nub of my problem was that I had this hot chocolate alone when the packaging suggests that I should lick the spoon voluptuously and what fun is there in doing that alone I have their Marc de Champagne hot chocolate too may be I ll have more luck with quickie on Valentine s Day here s hoping And for just 2 even the tightest of men can t turn up this opportunity to impress his wife or girlfriend and you never know where it ll get you Where To Buy This Martini Hot Chocolate Artisan du Chocolat 2 Quick Rating 60 I didn t want to be wearing my socks after trying this Not because my wife would have removed them but because I hoped this hot chocolate would have knocked them off Alas I best start whispering sweet nothings to her for the desired effect No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Fancy A Quicky Anyone I Mean A Martini Hot Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 7 02 11 Rating 60 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Artisan du Chocolat Hot Chocolate Martini Vodka Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/martini-hot-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-24