Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Paul A. Young
    bought by the maker themselves In this instance I would say so but that may be tarnished by the fact that this bar was out of date Paul A Young Sea Salted Caramel Pecan Brownie Perhaps not my favourite chocolate brownie Paul A Young has ever made but I m open to have my mind changed by others Have you tried it Paul A Young To The Rescue At last I don t have to endure several tube rides to get my fill of Paul A Young s chocolate delights they re now available in central London Find out what I thought about it during a recent press visit New Chocolatierie For Paul A Young In Soho Update I ve got confirmation that the store will open on Tuesday 14th June I ll be attending a press event the day before and I ll tweet pictures during the day So some exciting news for people who love Paul A Young s chocolates but can t find their way to Islington at the Paul A Young Billingtons Simnel Brownie For those of you who live in London you ll definitely have to give this Paul A Young Billingtons Simnel Brownie a try this Easter its just fantastic and a great alternative to an Easter egg Paul A Young Chocolate Water Biscuits For Cheese Recipe So as I prepare another recipe for this week s bakingfest I thought I d try something savoury this time and try out the new shiny Adventures with Chocolate 80 sensational recipes by Paul A Young which arrived this week Now Paul offers a large selection of savoury based chocolate recipes Rose And Violet Dark Chocolate This 66 dark chocolate bar with rose and violet was more bitter than I anticipated and would have preferred it to be lighter and more fragrant Paul A Young Valentine s Brownie What more could you want from a special Valentine s chocolate treat This brownie from Paul A Young is special in that its incredibly moist and flavoursome Just don t eat it all in one go you ll want to savour every bite The Choccies The Best Chocolate Of 2010 A list of my favourite chocolate of 2010 Paul A Young Chateau Civrac 2006 Ganache Grapes These Paul A Young Chaeau Civrac 2006 Ganache Grapes are utterly fantastic I don t have a price but at least visit his shops to have a look Paul A Young 4 Piece Selection Box Chloe tried the Paul A Young selection box and loved it I d have to agree Paul A Young Marmite XO Dark Chocolate Bar This Paul A Young Marmite Dark Chocolate XO Bar isn t for the faint hearted its a powerful strange bar of chocolate Paul A Young Caramel Crunch Milk Chocolate Bar Paul A Young makes some gorgeous chocolates but this is the first time I ve tried his milk chocolate bars and I thought it was pretty damn good Paul A Young 64 Madagascan Dark

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/paul-a-young/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Wine Flavoured Chocolate
    dark chocolate just go together so well Paul A Young Chateau Civrac 2006 Ganache Grapes These Paul A Young Chaeau Civrac 2006 Ganache Grapes are utterly fantastic I don t have a price but at least visit his shops to have a look Appellation Sensations Wine Filled Dark Chocolates These red wine filled dark chocolates were absolutely amazing they tasted fantastic and were nice and gooey Search Popular Brands Thorntons

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/flavourings/wine/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Monty Python Wafer Thin Mints -Chocolate Stocking Fillers For Monty Python Fans
    you just want a bit of fun and if you re looking for some chocolate stocking fillers for a friend or loved one then these will be spot on especially if they re a Monty Python fan You do get 36 of these crunchy wafer thin mints which measure about 2cm by 4cm which is about enough any larger and then you d probably eat too many and as they taste very much like mint Matchmakers then that s guaranteed I know they don t offer the most refined of chocolate flavours but I just can t get enough of them They may be a touch duller in terms of flavour than those Matchmakers but as a fairly cheap chocolate stocking filler they we re worth it What s more they ll be perfect for sharing around after Christmas dinner if you ve got any room left Perhaps you could do a competition where the person that does the best Mr Creosote impression gets to eat the entire contents I d pay to see that I know there d be more imaginative chocolate stocking fillers from people such as Paul A Young with his chocolate grapes or Christmas Pudding Truffles or the chocolate snow globes but these are just perfect for the target audience Where To Buy The Monty Python Wafer Thin Mints Firebox 7 99 Prezzybox 7 95 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Monty Python Wafer Thin Mints Author Lee McCoy On 16 11 10 7 50 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Culture Firebox Mint Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/wafer-thin-mints/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Blyss Chocolate Ishpingo Mystery Single Bean Virgin Chocolate Review
    can only be found in certain parts of the Amazon within Ecuador and Colombia How Blyss have tried to tie in the Ecuador theme and the specificity of the ingredients is fantastic For true chocolate lovers this should offer some degree of excitement and interest What I also love about the Blyss brand is that they take their ethical stance to a similar pointed degree as do Askinosie in that they go beyond fair trade and don t wish to pay lip service to the standards of the farmers and of the quality of the raw ingredients They state that they don t wish to offer a meaningless PR driven corporate responsibility initiative and this is music to my ears Too often I see chocolate companies claim to be ethical when they only exhibit those tendencies in a tiny fraction of their operation So visually its stunning ethically its progressive and honest But what about the important senses Well aromatically its incredibly flowery but with a very significant earthiness Perhaps it s even too scented Flavourwise that perfume tone is passed through in spades But as you take each additional bite and actually let it melt slowly then you re met with a radically different experience Under that garden meadowness there is a well rounded acidic flavour that bubbles to the surface It may not be as prominent as perhaps I d like but it certainly offered a delightful roundness However as this is just one bar out of a range I ll have to try those to see if the true chocolate flavour is allowed to take centre stage at all But there is one thing that has stumped me and that is how they manage to produce chocolate that offers so much flavour and a relatively fine texture if they re only effectively roasting the cacao via cold grinding at 50 c when most chocolatiers roast their cacao at between 120 c and 130 c Perhaps its due to a longer conching process Who knows I found this bar as interesting as it is confusing There s a juxtaposition between the unadulterated and unsullied by human hands nature of the virgin cacao that exists within the bar and the expert and professional marketing that presents it externally You could see it as a wholesome and ethically balanced lady dressed in Dior to attract the man of her dreams With so much competition and faux conscientiousness Blyss do have to try harder than I feel they would like I do feel there s still a large market that will lap the experience up in seemingly unending quantities I just look forward to trying the Peppermint Innocence and Tangerine Romance bars and see if they re essentially the same I do apologise for going into a degree of detail about the origins of the bean but I feel if a brand actively promotes the qualities of a bean we re free to explore what that bean actually offers And also

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/blyss-chocolate-ishpingo-mystery/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rabot Estate 70% 'Dash of Milk' Dark Chocolate Bar
    tobacco in there which gives it a red earth musty characteristic There is however a slight degree of candy floss right at the edges that just lifts the flavour somewhat This is a bar that I enjoy immensely The slight dried milk flavour that seems to combine and envelope the other flavours is delightful You could mention that this isn t the smoothest bar of dark chocolate you ll ever try but it s not meant to be I believe it s meant to be a bar that takes you as close to the rustic nature of St Lucia and the Caribbean as you can get without actually being there This bar isn t meant to be as smooth as a Patrick Roger or as rich and creamy as a Chapon it s just a bloody good bar of wholesome intense dark chocolate If you approach it in that context you ll love it A quick rating here as I don t have prices I d give it a 75 purely because at 35g and with the range of flavours it d make a perfect bar of chocolate for a lunch time at work or when you need a bit of solitude when your kids are asleep but you still wanted some quality and not a bar filled with palm oil and sugar If was a lady I d make sure I had one or two of these in my handbag when I left the house in the morning No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Rabot Estate 70 Dash of Milk Dark Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 13 09 10 Rating 75 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Rating 75

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rabot-estate-70-dash-of-milk/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • La Maison Du Chocolat Tastings and Ganaches for Chocolate Week 2010
    recipe created by Robert Linxe Founder of La Maison du Chocolat and discover Extreme Chocolat the contemporary creation crafted by Gilles Marchal Creative Director of the brand since 2007 CARACAS is a true celebration of chocolate s historic capital This plain cocoa ganache has delightful hints of grilled almonds and spices that complement its natural and robust flavours perfectly This year s new edition is EXTREME CHOCOLAT Gilles Marchal has captured the essence of his extensive journeys to the best cocoa plantations in a ganache This subtle 100 pure cocoa ganache no added sugar exhales notes of roasted coffee for an aromatic experience Sampling is free of charge Tasting sessions will take place at the Piccadilly boutique 50 for 2h Bookings 0207 287 8500 Duo de Ganaches 22 for 18 chocolates 115g Available from 1st October 2010 at La Maison du Chocolat Piccadilly store and Harrods www lamaisonduchocolat co uk No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title La Maison Du Chocolat Tastings and Ganaches for Chocolate Week 2010 Author Lee McCoy On 2 10 10 8 48 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate Week Events Feedback 0 comments

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/la-maison-du-chocolat-chocolate-week/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Subway Double Chocolate Cookies Review
    good nice and sweet with a fairly mild chocolate taste But it was the texture that I found quite strange The edges are very crisp whilst the inside was incredibly gooey which was a delight I just love cookies with varying textures I m only going to give the Subway Double Chocolate Cookie a quick rating of 65 as its good but I much prefer the Fox s Chocolate Fudge Crunch Biscuits and I ve not had a McDonalds one recently so I ll try and get one this weekend and see if they re any better But what do you think of the Subway cookies No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Subway Double Chocolate Cookies Author Lee McCoy On 5 02 10 Rating 65 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Biscuits Feedback 1 comment sarah How many calories Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/subway-double-chocolate-cookies/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Friis Holm Nicaliso 70% Dark Chocolate Bar
    brand embossed and the smaller ones around it There might not have been as much of a shine as those Pralus bars but it s still a pretty damn fine looking bar of chocolate The colour of the chocolate is spot on too I love a deep dark brown colour one that reminds me of Autumn and this hits this tone dead on If there s ever a dark chocolate bar that replicates an open fire the morning after a good burn this is it If you ve ever stood around a camp fire after it s cooled down then you ll know the aroma I get from this bar It s almost figgy with a slight tangerine note similar to the Duffy Honduras bar but more in the background If the aroma doesn t put you in a cosy Winter s night in I don t know what will But it s the flavours I love most I just love chocolate that takes you on a journey as it melts and this bar certainly does that It s strange there s a sort of mushroom initial flavour which then exhibits a walnut character and then a slight acidity and a truly delightful creaminess to follow It really is incredible When I first tried it at the event I didn t get to try enough of it but now I have a bar to myself I can try different chunk sizes to get a true feel for the flavour and texture and its great I don t know if it s because I m inclined to bite off more with this thicker bar but it does exhibit a creaminess in the texture as well as the flavour It holds together well and has a very long melt and that s when it takes on another dimension It has a lasting acidity and bitterness that will be with you for a good while What s more it leaves a tanginess in the mouth that reminds me of being punched in the nose which happened a lot when I used to play rugby It is a great bar of chocolate But the question remains Does Friis Holm deserve to sit on the top table with Valrhona Pralus Amano Michel Cluizel and Beschle et al I d say that they d have to consistently produce great chocolate over a few years first but I can t see why not if they produce more chocolate like this Rating Taste 90 I ll include aroma in this as it was well worth noting it was nicely smoky The flavour was a wonderful experience that will force you to concentrate on the changing notes as the melt occurs Texture 85 a very smooth texture that may just hold a bit longer than other bars but still fantastic Appearance 85 I loved the simplicity of it all Nutritional Information 90 there isn t a huge amount because what else can they say other than it has cocoa

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/friss-holm-nicaliso/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23