Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • 70% Dark Chocolate - Getting Bitter
    small packages Here we only have 25g of Tanzanian 70 chocolate At the outset that s not Dandelion Patanemo 70 The dangers of buying chocolate from around the world can be typified here Having hardly reviewed any chocolate over the past three months due to moving and then settling into a new home I thought I d treat myself to something special and order some chocolate from Dandelion and have it shipped all Mast Brothers Moho River A quick disclosure I don t know when the BBE is for this bar but I ve had it my collection for a while batch number 12211011 What I do know however is that Belize is one of my favourite cocoa growing countries perhaps more so that I find the country intriguing and there are some Duffy s Sierra Leone Cayenne Chilli 70 Chocolate Of course its not made with the finest of cocoas but at least its an attempt to try and make fine chocolate out of it Demarquette Chocolate Bar Collection A wonderful collection of dark chocolate bars with the one 40 Ben Tre milk chocolate bar I d love Marc to expand this collection though as I m sure his fans would love him to offer a wider variety in these new 22g mini bars Danta Chocolate Although I ve been lucky enough to have travelled to about thirty six countries in my life chocolate seems to be medium which allows me to live vicariously given the ties I have to this country Many of the chocolate lovers I know appreciate natural history of the various countries in which cacao Enric Rovira Rajoles There s not a huge amount of flavour with this bar but what there is lightly floral and welcoming I can t actually comment on where the cocoa comes from as no information is available Patric Rio Caribe Superior Despite being several months past its best this Venezuelan bar of 70 chocolate does a great job The flavours are varied but fairly mellow The melt is exceptional given its age and the distance travelled It d certainly be one I d recommend to my American friends Soma Chocolate Dancing In Your Head This blended bar from Soma Chocolate wasn t as fantastic as Judith had suggested to me or perhaps it was another of their bars Although I still found it enjoyable and much better than much of the chocolate I ve reviewed in teh last week Charles Chocolatier 70 Tablette This is quite possibly one of the most dull and uninteresting bars of dark chocolate I have ever had There s no aroma and almost no flavour There s a reason why mass market chocolate companies use West African cocoa because it s cheap Stainer Peperoncino Scotch Bonnet Con Rum To be honest I didn t know what to expect Thinking about it it should have been a more interesting bar of chocolate In fact it was actually very boring Rum is fantastic and chilli chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/dark-chocolate/70-dark-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate And Love
    is very soft mild and fragrant But that shouldn t deter those who love aggressive chocolate from trying it Friis Holm Chuno 70 The Friis Holm Chuno 70 bar has got to be one of my most favourite of all time Friis Holm Nicaliso 70 Dark Chocolate This Friis Holm Nicaliso 70 Dark Chocolate Bar is one of the finest I ve tried this year Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/retailers/chocolate-and-love/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Friis Holm
    70 If there was an example of what you can do with the much maligned Amelonado cocoa and varieties thereof this is it I was planning a post about who it s just down right stupid to write off 80 of the cocoa produced The inaccurate conventional wisdom goes that if it s not Criollo or even Trinitario Friis Holm Chuno 70 The Friis Holm Chuno 70 bar has got

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/friis-holm/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nicaragua
    I was planning a post about who it s just down right stupid to write off 80 of the cocoa produced The inaccurate conventional wisdom goes that if it s not Criollo or even Trinitario El Ron de Nicaragua es Legendario Now if you love unique flavours and textures you ll love these rum and cashew bon bons They might not be to everybody s taste but they are too mine Duffy s Nicaragua Nicaliso 71 With this Nicaliso bar we return to the quality of chocolate that Duffy got his name for This is a superb dark chocolate bar that has nutty and creamy tones There s no intensity at all and should appeal to those that don t normally like dark chocolate Duffy s Nicaragua Chuno This Duffy s Nicaragua Chuno bar is possibly the finest I ve tried this year It s mild relaxing and incredibly enjoyable The main flavour that should come through for you is chestnut but you might also get the very slightest hint of red fruit and hay at the very end It s a fantastic bar of chocolate Friis Holm Chuno 70 The Friis Holm Chuno 70 bar has got to be

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/nicaragua/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Artisan du Chocolat Panama 70% Bar - Organic and Fairly Traded Dark Chocolate
    of the aroma I got when I picked my rafia flip flops out of my suitcase after I d been on holiday I know its probably not a thought you d like but that s exactly the arid aroma I got The flavour does definitely have that raisin note that Gerard mentions on the packaging but with it there are definitely some caramel tones alongside just the slightest of tobacco and aniseed It may not be as smooth as Duffy s but I do feel it provides a very pleasurable experience that seems more rustic and perhaps even more true to the local culture than Duffy s Where To Buy This Panama 70 Bar Artisan du Chocolat 3 Quick Rating 75 very much worth buying No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Artisan du Chocolat Panama 70 Bar Author Lee McCoy On 6 10 11 1 39 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 72 Dark Chocolate Artisan du Chocolat Panama Rating 75 79 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/panama-70-artisan-chocolat/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • AMMA Theobroma Grandiflorum Cupuaçu
    as Witches Broom It s even possible that we could marvel at the expanse of their land and how semi wild their cocoa and Grandiflorum are and how they use those to cultivate finer quality cacao from their Amelonado stock We could even marvel at the amount of work that collectively has been put in over the years to bring their wonderful chocolate to these shores I could even talk about how much of a risk or not this Cupuaçu is But given all those reasons to love AMMA what of this chocolate looking product I have before me I loved the truffles that Demarquette produced from the couverture but there s no hiding in bar form Given the aroma I do approach it with some trepidation The scent is very unusual curious and given that I ve whiffed a couple of thousand bars of chocolate at least over my time my brain has range that it sees as compelling and to be fair this isn t in it Of course I m not in a I m a Celebrity Get Met Out of Here situation faced by crocodile testicles and koala anus but The flavour is actually a great deal more pleasant than the aroma It s like a fairly solid chocolate mousse checking my spelling given the fauna comment above It s as light as you could expect It s full of air like a Wispa but a great deal more enjoyable Even at the 80 grandilfoum level it tastes like a 40 milk chocolate We know the fat content is much higher and that there s only 20 sugar so you could even say it ll give you as much satisfaction as cheap mass market chocolate does if you like that kind of thing but in a

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/amma-theobroma-grandiflorum-cupuacu/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pralus Fortissima 80% Dark Chocolate From Ecuador Review
    somewhat But unlike the Vosges Black Pearl bar it still looks resplendent I know Duffy and many others love slight bars but I love the thickness of Pralus s bars for me these just feel most substantial and robust If anybody was ever looking for an example of a bar of dark chocolate which had a rich red fruit aroma it has to be this one It s like being surrounded swimming in the juiced from a summer pudding But from this point onwards it goes wrong The thought comes to mind of a restaurant having an elegant façade surrounded by wonderfully fragrant flowers and when you step inside all you get is steak and chips chicken and chips and if you re lucky scampi in chips The flavour is bland unremarkable and doesn t appear that it was produced by adroit chocolate makers by any stretch of the imagination The only acidity you re witness is on the very tip of your tongue but it s far from being supported by any round deep flavours it s just dangling on the end and that s it As the chocolate melts you might be fortunate to pick up on a slight hazelnut flavour but even that s far from engaging Perhaps it s my fault for having this bar a few months past its best but I d still expect it to have more flavour than this Quick Rating 50 just didn t live up to expectations No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Pralus Fortissima 80 Author Lee McCoy On 26 04 12 Rating 50 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 80 Dark Chocolate Criollo Ecuador Forastero Pralus Rating 50 54

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/pralus-fortissima-80/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pralus Cuba 75% Dark Chocolate Review
    it was also fairly mute a cross between aged rubber and mango Interestingly the first thought was of Barbados beaches with a slightly edge and minimal acidity Having been to Cuba as well there was nothing there that reminded me of the Island other than a delightfully fresh flavour but I didn t really expect it to If I had to describe an archetypal mild chocolate then this would be it There are strong similarities with the normal hot chocolate I ve had recently There are no rough edges no over powering acidity and no major flavour in fact It is a very subdued bar There are mild notes of cherry that pass through hazelnut and then on to almond but nothing as earthy as I ve come to expect from them In terms of melt it does take a long time for it to being obviously this is a positive feature but I d prefer some more immediate reward from this offering From expecting a great deal from this bar I m left wondering what went wrong Of course we can t expect all of their bars to be from the same mould but I m sure many people would expect something more broody from the house of Pralus Rating Taste 68 the flavour is ok if you re after something mild but there s not enough for me to mark it too higly Texture 72 It was good in terms of much of the chocolate I review but still it wasn t as good as they ve made in the past Appearance 75 they do make wonderful looking chocolate but there were too many air bubbles Nutritional Information 65 not a huge amount there Price 67 I wouldn t say its great value for money Overall 69 4

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/pralus-cuba-75/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-28