Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • IQ Bean To Bar 72% Dark Superfood Chocolate Review
    in its raw form with that of chocolate from other parts of the elongated nation View Larger Map Visually the wrapping is more functional 2001 A Space Odyssey than beautiful Although as a fairly new at relatively obscure company it s doubtful they have the resources to develop a more obscure and engaging design But this isn t a chocolate bar that requires a coffee morning to discuss This is functional chocolate at its most direct It claims to be full of antioxidant polyphenols so that s how I ll judge it on if only I knew how Returning to type the aroma is dark intense and definitely fine Here they claim the bean to be pure Criollo none of that hybrid rubbish And the nose doesn t suggest anything different Snap is sharp direct and crisp and you can tell there s no nonsense going on in its production Often raw chocolate has a very metallic flavour and although it s present here it s very much in the background of the very mild but true chocolate flavour There isn t the wild rolling kaleidoscope of flavour you would expect from a fully processed bar of Criollo chocolate but it has its own merits It s incredibly clean smooth and most importantly enjoyable For the past two days it s been sat by my desk serving as culinary distraction when the spreadsheets have turned into a Matrix like haze and I m very much grateful that I ve had it to hand But the most important test I have now established how to turn the Dyson on Thus the chocolate works Quick Rating 77 actually very good for raw chocolate and a damn good price Where To Buy This Superfood Chocolate IQ Ingredients 2 49 No related posts Post

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/iq-superfood/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rating 75%-79%
    there s no strange ingredients included Artisan du Chocolat Jamaica Bean To Bar This bean to bar experiment from Gerard and his team at Artisan du Chocolat was a fantastic success and I hope it goes to show how much hard work goes into making chocolate for people This bar was past it s best so it wouldn t be fair to judge too harshly I thoroughly enjoyed it though Chocolate Marbles In A Mug If you wanted some chocolate that not only a novelty but also high quality and moreish then these white and dark chocolate marbles from Sir Hans Sloane are some of the most interesting and delicious treats you can get Daniel Jones Tonka Bean As a chocolate bar from a little known chocolatier it s actually very good and compares favourably to the one produced by Thorntons It may be more than twice the price of that bar too but I feel it s worth it Patric Madagascar 75 Despite being six months past its best this bar from Patric Chocolate is still very good There are transforming flavours and a crisp snap that would be appreciated by all fine chocolate lovers Bouga Cacao Physalis 77 Despite being several months bast it s best this 77 dark chocolate made with cocoa from Ecuador and produced in Southern France as was very nice and had some very nice sweet and bitter flavours South Devon Honeycomb Chilli Chocolate This chocolate from the South Devon chilli farm hit the sport It uses 60 couverture chocolate as well as some honeycomb and their won chillies that they grow at the farm Other s might not like it because it doesn t use fine chocolate but I love it Potomac Chocolate Upala 70 Dark Chocolate This bar of lighter chocolate from Potomac Chocolate certainly isn t heavy on flavour but it is mild clean and very enjoyable It s certainly not as heavy on the pallet as the 82 version I do suggest that if you get the chance to try some then you should give this bar a go and compare it to the darker one Co Coa Raw Chocolate With Goji Berries For me to like raw chocolate it mustn t taste like raw chocolate Although there was the very slightest ammonia edge to it I still very much enjoyed it The goji berries were a touch extreme but it d be nice to try it with other inclusions Ginger Truffles It s a shame that you can t buy these online any more but they were lovely soft creamy and full of flavour Hopefully they ll change their website soon But I fear they re just wholesaling now Chocolate Society Hokey Pokey One of most favourite confectionery is chocolate covered honeycomb I know big companies make it but I doubt any would make it as well as this Devnaa Limited Edition Honey Cardamom Fudge Devnaa never fail to surprise me with how wonderful their chocolate is The flavours

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-75-79/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Lucky's Mini Luxury Chocolate Enrobed Cakes
    is sweet but incredibly moreish And is there some alcoholic substance in there or is it just cinnamon The Fancy Fudge didn t have a label on it but I knew what it was from my last encounter This time however the fudge felt softer and the exhibited a more striking and complex flavour That being said it still wasn t over powering more like a very welcomed hot cup of cocoa after a long winter s day at work I then had the Sour Kick well that s how it was labelled I later found out it wasn t but that s ok I still liked it as it had a very long chocolaty after taste that many would appreciate The first bite of the Nutty Delay reminded me of Christmas The flavours aren t meek at all and would certainly suit someone that loved more powerful tastes The soft ganache like topping added a gorgeous texture which is similar to the topping that you often find adorning the most agreeable of cupcakes And I finished off with the Fruity Rhapsody which did have a drier texture than the others but more of an archetypal chocolate flavour It s also a much deeper option than the others The deepness in flavour is only matched magical nature of its fruitiness I can t see any fruit in there but I can definitely taste it Perhaps not my favourite but it s still very good I don t have any information about price but I do know that they ll be on sale in a couple of weeks Follow Lucky s on Twitter for more information One thing I do know however is that the price should be more attractive to some who were put off with the cost of the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/luckys-mini-cakes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Zotter Sellerie, Trüffel und Portwein
    a jam flavour and no hint of the truffle oil which was 0 1 of the total ingredients but saying that I ve never had truffles so I wouldn t know what they tasted like The texture was actually very nice with a wonderful layered effect that did actually make this bar quite enjoyable just it wasn t anything as punchy as the previous lemon ones But we can t have anything As a quick review I d give this bar a 50 as it was nice but nothing special Check out the Zotter site for more information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Zotter Sellerie Trüffel und Portwein Author Lee McCoy On 15 11 09 4 26 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Austria Rating 50 54 Zotter Feedback 0 comments Search Zotter Chocolate Shop Click Here Chocolatiers co uk Save 10 with the voucher code chocrev Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/zotter-sellerie-truffel-und-portwein/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Domori Cioccolato al Latte d'Asina - Donkey's Milk Chocolate
    The texture is as you would expect from Domori sublime The melt is short but sweet but it s the flavour that piques my interest The flavour isn t as left field as the Grandiflorum but there is certainly a different hue Having never experienced donkey milk before I don t have anything to compare it to But what I can tell is that the milk element to the flavour profile is much longer than cow s milk It also appears if you re able to differentiate between that and the other flavours much more sweet than I would have expected It is pleasant and if I hadn t known it was donkey s milk I might have preferred it more As you can see above the finish isn t up to Domori s usual standard with the bubbles I have no idea if the pre set form of this type of chocolate is any different than normal but I would have expected a better finish After doing some research I find out that it s considered to be the closest to woman s milk which does worry me But then I read that donkey milk can help children with milk allergies Seeing that I have a child and any parent will realise you re always absolutely paranoid about their diet this could actually be a good thing I ll be getting stocking this in my chocolate shop in the future but at present I don t know what the price will be But if any of you don t get on too well with cow s milk but love milk chocolate this could really be your thing If you sign up to my newsletter at the bottom of my shop s homepage I ll let you know when it

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/domori-donkey-milk/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rabot Estate 65% 120 Conch Review
    At first it came across very similar to the Rabot Estate Dash of Milk with that milky character but then out of nowhere came this zip of lime acidity that cut through the milkiness I m actually in two minds as to whether this acidity is still a touch on the harsh side as these St Lucian cocoa beans are inherently full of punch but I believe it would unwise to try and conch all of the acidity out as it would just mean it d be as bland as Ghanaian Forastero at what s the point in that Ultimately I wouldn t have this as a session bar of chocolate as it feels a touch to rustic for that but the Rabot Estate cocoa certainly has a personality all of its own that I m sure many chocolate lovers would be able to pick out in a blind taste easily It was pleasurable but only in small doses Quick Rating 72 very nice but just a little something missing from the experience No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Rabot Estate 65 120 Conch Author Lee McCoy On 22 10 11 12 29 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 65 Dark Chocolate Hotel Chocolat Rating 70 74 Saint Lucia Feedback 1 comment http www facebook com gvercruysse Geert Vercruysse Totaly agree with this review Lee it confirms my tastings tanks for this review I still have one on the shelf for my next chocolate tasting Geert Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rabot-estate-65-120-conch/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Paul Wayne Gregory Pure Indulgence Chocolates
    which gave it an added dimension This could so easily be overpowering like the mint Wall s Vienetta or other mint chocolates but it manage to restrain itself and focus on the quality of the flavours and not allow those to be masked with excessive use of mint extract But saying that I did pick up a touch of saltiness but that passed over quickly The Hint of Liquorice was also a mild affair but absolutely delicious At first I couldn t even pick up the liquorice flavour it was so innocuous but it gently came through and was fantastic and did last Delicious The dark rum actually had the aroma of sweaty feet but seeing as I almost died of alcohol poisoning from an overdose of rum in Barbados I still managed to give it a try The risk was worth it however There s always an opportunity for it to taste of cheap rum and raison ice cream or Old Jamaica but it managed to avoid such a disaster The flavour might not have been as mild as the others as it was very sweet but that sweetness passed over quickly and left a lovely chocolate Not my favourite of the selection so far but not bad The space dust was next and of course it included the ingredient of the same name some others call it popping candy The end result however was turning mundane pralines into something fantastic There was none of that coarseness that you so often get with pralines although the hazelnut flavour was there Can I have another please I finished off the review with the passion fruit which had a very acidic aroma and just as punchy a flavour It was sweet and of course fruity I thought the level of directness was a touch too much for me which is strange as I love fruity bon bons But that s enough from me There s another seven left but I ve got enough evidence to say they re pretty damn good Rating Taste 85 they were very good but it d be difficult to say they tasted great but it was the variety of flavours that I found most enjoyable If you re looking for something different then you should definitely get some Texture 80 getting the balance between the chocolate coating and the filling is always difficult I found the passion fruit one to be a bit heavy on the filling and light on the shell There others were spot on though Appearance 70 I m a little unsure about the packaging I did find the outer box a touch uninspiring and the plastic inside distracting but I loved the regimented arrangement of the chocolates inside Nutritional Information 70 the menu was limited but sufficient Although the ingredients on the back will be of use to many Price 70 at 19 95 they re not cheap But you know what they re worth it They re fresh and unusual and

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/pwg-indulgence-chocolates/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Jeff de Bruges Les Mini Tablettes Review
    to it this one was bar far the best one of the bunch Rating Taste 70 I m going to take an average score here I wasn t too fond of the milk chocolate ones as I felt that they could have either been sweet enough to tingle your taste buds or full enough of character to excite they managed to do neither Whilst the dark chocolate ones I thought were very good There may not have been the notes that you can often get from tablet chocolate but they were still far ahead of the major chain dark chocolate Texture 70 another mixed bag It s very difficult to get a gauge of the texture as they were so small but I still felt my mouth was fairly tantalised by the texture Appearance 65 I just didn t get it If the bags are to look rustic then perhaps bright green isn t the way but then that s their brand strong contasting colours Nutritional Information 50 very hard to read as it was so small and there was no RDA data Price 65 I m struggling to think of how much I d be happy to pay for them but I still feel the price is 1 or so too high Overall 64 I feel underwhelmed and let down Let s hope the bars of chocolate fair better Where To Buy The Jeff de Bruges Les Mini Tablettes 13 South Molton Street London I couldn t see them featured on their site Nutritional Information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Jeff de Bruges Les Caracas Noir and Lait Author Lee McCoy On 15 02 10 Rating 64 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/jeff-de-bruges-les-caracas/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-26