web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Vosges Mo's Bacon Chocolate Bar - Weird Chocolate
    It s like having a Chinese meal but in chocolate form a sort of Sweet Sour if you will What I didn t realise at first was that there were dried juniper berries in there too Even I didn t get any of the crispiness from the bacon it was nice to have something chewy within the chocolate I think this added dimension added so much to the experience If it were just bacon flavoured chocolate I think it would be slightly disappointing But the juniper berries gave you something to chew on after the chocolate had melted and made the sweet flavour last I so wanted not to like this bar The photography on the front of the package didn t set a positive seen and then the aroma ensured that I was tentative about actually trying it But after a good few bites I found the bar incredibly pleasant Of course it could never compete with Pralus Chapon or Valrhona but it wouldn t be something I d want to avoid in the future And if you wanted to know what Katrina says about the bar I began experimenting with bacon chocolate at the tender age of 6 while eating chocolate chip pancakes drenched in Aunt Jemima syrup as children often do Beside my chocolate laden cakes laid three strips of sizzlin bacon just barely touching a sweet pool of maple syrup And then the magic just a bite of the bacon was too salty and I yearned for the sweet kiss of chocolate and syrup so I combined the two In retrospect perhaps this was a turning point for on that plate something magical happened the beginnings of a combination so ethereal and delicious that it would haunt my thoughts until I found the medium to express it chocolate From there it was just a matter of time and what began as a love of salt and sweet quickly unravelled into an obsession No sooner could I wait to unveil the royal coupling in solid bar form a deep milk chocolate with bits and pieces of applewood smoked bacon and just a sprinkling of Alder salt Really what doesn t taste better with bacon Where To Buy The Vosges Mo s Bacon Chocolate Bar Firebox 6 99 UK Vosges 7 50 USA Rating Taste 70 actually very addictive if you get past the first couple of bites Texture 70 only the feel of the juniper berries added some character to it I had hoped for a crunchy bacon feel though Appearance 65 the picture on the bacon did put me off but the visual of the bar itself was good I loved the big squares Nutritional Information 90 the story was fantastic and contained complete information regarding the ingredients and allergens Price 60 this is the down side if you want to buy in the UK as it s 6 99 from Firebox but only 7 50 from Vosges in the USA Overall 71 pleasant enough but

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/vosges-mos-bacon/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Testing The Plantic Compostable M&S Chocolate Tray
    Fairly large holes are starting to appear 2 minutes It s starting to really break apart now It feels like seaweed as well 4 minutes Bits are breaking off but there s still good structure to it 8 minutes It now starts to break apart as I lift pieces out 10 minutes It s just truned into brown seaweed now The shape of the chocolate tray has gone and you can start to see the surface of the plantic degrade 1 Hour Well there s not change really I ll leave over night and see what happens No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Testing The Plantic Compostable M S Chocolate Tray Author Lee McCoy On 25 10 10 8 10 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Marks Spencer Product Launches Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Organic White Fruity Chocolate Love Heart

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/plantic-decompostible-chocolate-tray/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cake
    to break free of Hortons Chocolate Rum Cake If you love rum cake then you really have to try the original from Horton s in Bermuda Lucky s Online Hunny Bunny Luxury Cakes Why can t all chocolate cake experiences be like this If only you could marry someone that s able to put these flavours together package them up and give you a weekly treat Well because life isn t fair If you do get the chance get yourself some Asda Chocolate Flower Pot Cake For Mother s Day Obviously I normally only review gourmet chocolate but I occasionaly make an exception and its a good job I did as I d miss out on this cake Nigella Lawson s Chocolate Fruit Cake Recipe And so we try Nigella Lawson s Chocolate Fruit Cake Recipe It isn t the cheapest we ll ever back but you should end up with a delightfully soft centred and fruity cake Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe This one of my favourite chocolate recipes on here It just looks absolutely fantastic Lucky s Mini Luxury Chocolate Enrobed Cakes The Lucky s mini chocolate enrobed cakes may be more relevant to those cost conscious people that love

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/types/cake/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Chocolate Brownies - Reviewed and Tasted
    You don t really need me to tell you how lovely these are Of course you ll be able to find more indulgent soft squishy and rich chocolate brownies around but as a gift option that you can buy on the internet I can t remember any better options Mrs Crimbles Double Choc Brownies 1 50 isn t too much to pay for some gluten and dairy free brownies so why not give them ago instead of the very gooey brownies the shops normally sell Say it with Brownies Cookies Cream Brownie These Cookies Cream Brownie from Say it with Brownies are absolutely delicious Of course they re incredibly rich and fairly sweet but they have a tanginess which I found incredibly addictive You ll also get a lot more than you think as you get twelve decent sized slices Paul A Young Sea Salted Caramel Pecan Brownie Perhaps not my favourite chocolate brownie Paul A Young has ever made but I m open to have my mind changed by others Have you tried it Paul A Young Billingtons Simnel Brownie For those of you who live in London you ll definitely have to give this Paul A Young Billingtons Simnel Brownie a try this Easter its just fantastic and a great alternative to an Easter egg Paul A Young Valentine s Brownie What more could you want from a special Valentine s chocolate treat This brownie from Paul A Young is special in that its incredibly moist and flavoursome Just don t eat it all in one go you ll want to savour every bite Lucky s Luxury Handmade Cakes Lucky s Luxury Handmade Cakes are the best product of its type you ll ever try Brownie Points Chocolate Brownies The Brownie Points Chocolate Brownies aren t as gooey

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/types/chocolate-brownies/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Lucky's
    you can tuck in as soon as you get them They re delicious but not too intense They re also sweet but very moreish I loved them Lucky s Online Hunny Bunny Luxury Cakes Why can t all chocolate cake experiences be like this If only you could marry someone that s able to put these flavours together package them up and give you a weekly treat Well because life

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/luckys/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Buy Valrhona Chocolate Online In The UK
    Valrhona Ampamakia 2010 64 If you like rich creamy low level fruity then this is the bitter sweet bar of chocolate as it comes from a fine pedigree and great source of beans Despite having a fairly low cocoa solids level it still manages to convey some interesting flavours Valrhona Taïnori 64 Unremarkable in terms of flavour but still manages to offer a pleasant flavour The thing is not every bar in the Valrhona portfolio and offer extreme bursts of flavour and excitement Valrhona Abinao 85 This bar is a blend of African cacao but doesn t seem to offer any mellow caramel flavour that one might expect instead its has a sharp plum flavour and really not much else Valrhona Guanaja 70 Grand Crus This Grands Crus from Valrhona using single origin Guanaja cacao of the Trinitario Criollo varieties promised much but didn t actually deliver much There was hardly any flavour to speak of a complete lack of drama Valrhona built their name on the back of excellent chocolate but don t match those heights with this bar Valrhona Alpaco 66 Dark Chocolate Bar This Valrhona Alpaco 66 Dark Chocolate Bar was a massive dissapointment There s almost no flavour and the only characteristic is that of sweet slim fast milk shake Lucky s Mini Luxury Chocolate Enrobed Cakes The Lucky s mini chocolate enrobed cakes may be more relevant to those cost conscious people that love luxury but don t want to pay too much Lucky s Luxury Handmade Cakes Lucky s Luxury Handmade Cakes are the best product of its type you ll ever try Valrhona Dark Chocolate Profile Valrhona make some of the best dark chocolate you will ever taste You won t regret it if you buy any of the Valrhona dark chocolate range

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/valrhona/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Unwrapped 2010 Wrap-Up
    most amazing exhibition stand I ve ever seen a suitable match for their chocolate enrobed cakes I had a great chat with their guys and spoke about my review of their products and their future plans which includes the launch of their smaller cakes You ll have to look out for these for mid November I ve got some to sample now so you can get ahead of everybody else and find out what they re like this week Stay tuned Next I paid a quick peak to Paul A Young s stand Having tried a great deal of what he makes I wanted to leave some for everybody else I did get to retry some when he did his presentation in the other room You should have heard what the people around me were saying about the truffles Ok so they absolutely loved them but what else where they going to say Freshness is a key to me and even with filling my boots for chocolate over the week I still had the desire to go over the top and gorge myself on what was offered Jeff de Bruges had a tough time being next door to Paul I ve tried some of their stuff in the past and liked it I ve still got a couple of bars to review and I should be reviewing those this year sometime I didn t get a chance to speak to the people there because their stand was always packed I also got to speak to the lovely Katie who is Matcha Chocolat and makes awesome tea infused chocolates I ve already tried everything she s created so just had one more Masala Chai whilst we chatted If you like delicately flavoured chocolates with the odd one that will give you a taste sensation you ve never tried before then pay a visit I stupidly didn t get any photos of the Thorntons stand but had a very good chat to Keith the Master Chocolatier and Emma the head of PR about all things chocolaty I did try some of the lemon biscuits which were to die for really Keith gave me some of their triple chocolate biscuits to review too I ll save them for mid week when I need a pick me up and I ll try them out with a nice cuppa and a sit down During Keith s presentation we all tried some of the ganaches truffles and bars that they ll be launching next year for their centenary Hotel Chocolat was there too I was sure I took some photos of their stand but can t find them But more importantly I had a great chat with the guys there about all the Christmas stuff the Rabot Estate shop and their hotel in St Lucia which is due to take booking very soon I came away with some of their 100 cacao shaving stick which is from their Rabot Estate in Saint Lucia and makes hot

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-unwrapped-2010/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Don Lorenzo Double Dipped Chocolate Rum Cake Fron The Bahamas
    aimed at tourists and I feel I ve made a very bad decision As you remove it from the sealed plastic packaging you re met with a very pungent smell and the flavour is just as unappealing What s more there was almost no chocolate taste whatsoever I m hoping it was just a case of a dodgy cake and that the guys at the Bahamas Rum Cake Factory do actually produce fine rum cake but from this experience I can t really recommend that anyone try it Verdict Save your money and buy some Gu Cheeky Little Chocolate Fondants instead No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Don Lorenzo Double Dipped Chocolate Rum Cake Author Lee McCoy On 24 11 09 11 43 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Cake Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Callebaut Chocolate Chocolate England World Cup

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/don-lorenzo-rum-cake/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-18