Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Chocolate Tasting Clubs & Alternatives to Chocs.co.uk - The Hotel Chocolat Tasting Club
    debit credit card cheque or postal order online by telephone or post They can t accept payment by Maestro cards though Cancellation Appears to be immediate Range Mid Rating 8 10 provisional Find out more www chocs co uk Name William Curley Price William has various options There are the standard and gold memberships where you can buy subscriptions for 3 months for 75 for the standard and 155 for the gold 6 months for 150 300 or 12 months for 285 570 Details For the Standard members will get a range of William Curley Couture Chocolates such as truffles caramelised hazelnuts and almonds etc Whilst the Deluxe package involves their staff finding out what your likes and dislikes are and having selections chosen specifically around your needs You ll also receive other chocolates that you wouldn t get with the normal club membership Which Types of Chocolate It ll be random for the standard club membership and tailored with the Deluxe membership Dietary Requirements I don t think they can guarantee a nut or dairy free environment Payment By card for the period you choose Cancellation I don t think there are any options to cancel Range High to very high Rating 9 10 Find out more http www williamcurley co uk Name Martin s Chocolatier Price 17 95 9 95 introductory offer Details They ll send a selection of chocolates every month with a variety of flavours such as balsamic and sage They have a fully money back guarantee too Which Types of Chocolate There doesn t appear to be any choice of what types of chocolate you get Dietary Requirements There s no information about this available Payment It looks like they take the first payment by credit card then you arrange the full price later Cancellation

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-tasting-clubs/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cioccolatini All’Olio D’Oliva by Nudo Italia - Italian Chocolates
    the same in temperament in that you have to explore your senses to find the flavour the subtlety of which is worth finding Many mass market lemon bon bons are incredibly intense in that your taste buds become immune to the flavour With these you are forced to undergo the flavour version of an Ishihara colour test When you succeed in locating the flavour you ll notice there s nothing faux about it you get the lemon bitterness of the pips alongside the sharp fruit characteristic too With the pepperoncino ganache the tempo is radically different Like so many chilli flavoured chocolate you re led into a false sense of security The very mild chocolate shell primes you to expect another mild experience but then the chilli flavour starts to build and seemingly doesn t stop until you ve consumed it all I adore chilli flavours so it was great to have something with a bit more punch There was nothing artificial about this one but I would have preferred a bit more sweetness combined with the potency of the chilli Overall these are delightful but very restrained The olive oil flavour is only a bit part player when I d much prefer it to be more of a leading lady as with the strange 81 Mast Brothers bar which also included Almonds and Sea Salt Nonetheless they d be delightful to sit in a sunny garden after work with a good book and a supply of white wine Buy The Cioccolatini All Olio D Oliva by Nudo Italia From Nudo Italia Rating Taste 68 very mild indeed Texture 65 I would have preferred a bit more resistance to the shell Appearance 70 the packaging looked fantastic Nutritional Information 75 they have wonderful ingredients on the packaging and a bit

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cioccolatini-allolio-doliva/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Åkesson's 75% Criollo Madagascan Bean To Bar Dark Chocolate Review
    well cooked fat gives it a lovely sharp edge It is fairly strong but nothing like the marmite or tobacco aromas that other bars can exhibit I thought the flavour was magical also It s fairly mild but incredibly nutty almost praline in character for top notes and the salty pork and apple hanging around in the background But it really a red fruit bar there s no denying it And this is why I love reviewing chocolate Many people would hold up this 75 bar alongside say the 75 Cuba Pralus and expect them to be very similar But they re two completely different beasts I absolutely adore this bar whereas I can take or leave the Pralus Where To Buy This Åkesson s 75 Criollo Madagascar Chocolate Gourmet 4 95 Rating Taste 85 a wonderful bar that has strong salt and red fruit characteristics Most definitely not a session bar Texture 85 the snap was crisp and there weren t any air bubbles Appearance 90 a beautiful looking bar Nutritional Information 95 I love to hear about the exact source of the cacao and they tell us that on the bar Price 80 4 95 isn t a bad price Overall 87 it s no wonder this won an Academy of Chocolate Silver award Nutritional Information Criollo Cacao 75 cocoa solids cocoa butter no vegetable fat GMO free soya lecithin May contain traces of nuts milk and wheat Overall a lovely balance of sharp salt notes with an intense sweetness No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Åkesson s 75 Criollo Madagascar Author Lee McCoy On 13 05 11 Rating 87 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 75 Dark Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/akessons-75-madagascar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • La Maison Du Chocolat Small Egg Coffret Review
    more of a lighter flavour which did leave you wanting more I then plumped for the lighter looking ganache which indeed had a milk chocolate shell but will was filled with a lighter ganache which tasted much more fruity than the first and felt like a Gu Pudding filling I really did like this one as the flavours were much more playful on the tongue In the green foil was the dark chocolate crunchy praline The shell had a tortoise texture which housed a sweet and crunchy praline centre Praline may not be my cup of tea and I found this one excessively crunchy for personal taste I can however appreciate that others will like it a lot Then there s the dark and the milk chocolate versions with praline slivers in them I didn t get much of the almond slivers but there was a good hint of it I did however find the milk chocolate version a touch too sweet Overall I was impressed with them I wasn t so fond of the praline versions But I know for the vast majority of people they d be exceptionally grateful to receive a box of these mini eggs at Easter Rating Taste 70 the normal ganaches were delicious I wasn t all that fond of the pralines Texture 70 as above the ganaches were delightfully smooth whilst the pralines were indeed crunchy as indicated Appearance 95 the box and the ribbon was fantastic They also looked great within Nutritional Information 80 on the outside of the container there is a good amount of information Price 65 at 34 they re at not cheap It may have something to do with the price of the Euro these days Are they worth the money It s hard for a non praline

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/la-maison-du-chocolat-small-egg-coffret/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Uncategorized
    said that if you wanted to see who is new in the world of bean to bar chocolate that you should just keep an eye on Kickstarter It s great that there s a new worldwide passion for authentic chocolate and there is a certain amount of intrigue in seeing how people start House of Dorchester Stem Ginger Connoisseur Collection As a chocolate reviewer and occasional judge I feel those of my ilk don t do us any favours We look down on certain chocolate brands with one part air of superiority and one part disdain We re quick to judge but less quick to understand We get approached by chocolatiers who create chocolates Chilli Chocolate Crunchy Cake This diet is killing me Bad carbs are out along with unnecessary sugary stuff Thank my lucky stars I m a chocolate reviewer and can consume biscuits cakes and chocolate all in the name of work Truth be told I was looking for an excuse to break free of Hotel Chocolat Halloween Bites H Box Selection By the looks of it this Hotel Chocolat Halloween Bites H Box Selection must have been very popular as it was out of stock a week before Halloween Of course there will be finer treats out there but in terms of value for money Hotel Chocolat has done very well Rózsavölgyi Csokolade Porcelana 71 Although I loved the simplicity and clarity of this bar of chocolate by Rózsavölgyi Csokolade I still feel that sometimes Porcelana chocolate can still be a touch too mild I do prefer chocolate to have a touch more character But as something to relax with then you can t really fault it Gru Grococo Some people play around for angles to promote their chocolate few actually come up with anything meaningful This

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/uncategorized/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hugo & Victor 6 Semi Spheres Review - Chocolate from Paris, France
    something like je acheter cette boît whilst pointing to the smallest box present on the table in the centre of the shop The young guy then disappeared behind a door and a few short moments of rustling behind the scenes a hand popped through a hatch and present the shop worker with this selection Having now researched their website I can see that this is a box of their seasonal caramels and various what seemed like strawberry confiture The caramel was sweet and delicious with a very long lasting flavour whilst I found the strawberry one very strange and felt like it was just strawberry jam coated in milk chocolate There was also similar confiture of pear one of mango and a very autumn thyme and fruit combo which just smacked of these short nights and a smoky edge to the cold air Of course I wanted to ganaches but next time I will improve my French and get into more of a dialogue as well as not worry so much how I transport the chocolates back But still the autumn flavours were sharp crisp and incredibly seasonal The strawberry may seem a touch out of season but perhaps being a more southerly nation their strawberry growing season extends this close to Christmas The attention to detail and sophistication was exemplary It was like being in the lair of a chocolatier with OCD as we left the guy went to the front of the store and cleaned the glass door where my wife had left some prints as we entered I just had to chuckle at that Quick Rating 83 totally loved the fresh seasonal flavours Where To Buy These Semi Spheres Hugo Victor 10 50 only delivered to French addresses No related posts Post Information Below you ll find

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hugo-victor-semi-spheres/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bonnat Cacao Real del Xoconuzco Review
    as a consumer I d want my socks blown off My problem with this chocolate is that being remarkably enjoyable And even though the story of exclusivity is both plausible and desirable I still have a problem with it approaching a tenner Yes there s a wonderful richness to it Yes there are soft mango notes and a very pleasant and controlled acidity It just seems to be so controlled by process the real beast of a cacao is screaming to get out I know that Criollo isn t a brutish variant but I still sense that there is just so much more to offer from this bean The point of this chocolate seems to be a ticking exercise as they do with beer You mark up which origins you ve tried which varieties plantations makers You can go to dinner parties and say yes I ve tried that rare Bonnat with the green wrapper There s nothing intrinsically wrong with that I do it it s like people who are seriously in to wine talking about grapes terroir soil types and the like It s what makes chocolate so much fun The issue comes when marketeers get involved I once tried a chocolate that had a story enclosed about having to travel for days by plane and canoe to get to the source of the cocoa This makes a great read in a newspaper buyers guide But does it intrinsically make for better chocolate I really do like this Bonnat Xoconuzco But my socks are still on This chocolate is available from my site at 8 95 and from another store whose owners wish mine didn t exist Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Forever Cacao 80 Raw Dark Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/bonnat-xoconuzco/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Organic Seed & Bean Company Mandarin & Ginger Fairtrade Chocolate Bar 60g
    different to the Melt Chocolates Banana Bar I ve just reviewed When it comes to flavour the taste is bright zippy and full of character which worms very well with the slightly jammy cocoa flavour It s got a personality you could get lost in It s like an old country house that you walk down the corridor and find more and more rooms filled with curios I really do like this 72 dark chocolate bar Its certainly novel and one I d definitely wish to try again The flavours are perfect for a winter s night with the fire on and a sleeping dog while listening to Rod Stewart singing The Very Thought Of You Rating Taste 75 complex fruity and definitely one for the bitter dark chocolate lovers Texture 70 slightly granular but had a great break Appearance 75 the outer packaging is appealing but similar to those from Conscious Nutritional Information 75 Its a bit difficult to read with the white text on the orange But there s a great deal of information there Price 85 At 1 79 a bar its exceptionally good value Overall 76 You can buy direct from Ethical Superstore Also check out A Lot Of Chocolate Nutritional Information Fairtrade Cocoa mass Fairtrade Cane sugar Fairtrade Cocoa butter Emulsifier soya lecithin non GM Mandarin essential oil Ginger essential oil Minimum 98 Fairtrade ingredients certified to International Fairtrade Standards Organically grown and certified Organic Certification UK5 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Mandarin Ginger Fairtrade Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 9 12 09 11 12 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 72 Dark Chocolate Fair Trade Chocolates Ginger Orange Organic Rating 75 79 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/mandarin-ginger-fairtrade/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23