Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Lucky's Luxury Handmade Cakes
    And when you balance it up with the rich flavour and the small pecan chunks then you ll probably find a more pleasurable chocolate experience in your life And then I approached the Mocha Madness still shacking with utter delight from the previous As I ve mentioned I m not the biggest fan of white chocolate but this one still managed to be delicious It was more subdued than the others but still managed to offer a pleasant mellow flavour that had the slightest coffee flavour I liked the Mocha Madness because it offered something different to the others And then the Sour Kick which was a combination of spiced honey cake apricot bourbon covered in milk chocolate What was absolutely fantastic about this one was the fact that it looked that it was going to be incredibly sweet as when I cut it open I saw the apricot confit but it was pleasantly mild with just the right kind of sourness It looked amazing and tasted great too And lastly I faced the Fancy Fudge which saw the return of the spiced honey cake but this time it was complimented by milk caramel and dark chocolate The texture was also out of this world and the milk caramel offered a significant wow factor as it oozed out as I cut into it This one was most certainly the messiest of all of the Lucky s and perhaps one of the most enjoyable as the spiced flavour contrasted with the sweetness of the chocolate casing At the moment I don t have any indication of price But I m sure that most won t really care too much as these Valrhona chocolate covered luxury cakes are just something that you cannot afford to miss out on I m not getting anything for saying that either they re just something that I think everyone should try I d be interested to see how the products develop in the run up to Christmas and if they ll do anything special for the festive period as they could have so much fun with the brand Rating Taste 95 obviously I loved more than others But the two absolute corkers in there the Fruit Rhapsody and Chunky Nutter were sublime Texture 100 I just love substantial layers of chocolate covering moist cake or brownies inside Even the caramel and the Sour Kick ones were fabulous Appearance 96 I had trouble finding them at first when I opened the box But I think the little pesky things were just trying to get me worked up Nutritional Information 90 there s a lovely amount of information and those people that are adamant that they want to know what they re consuming should be satisfied with what s available Price n a I don t know the price Overall 95 25 I m sure these are the best chocolate cake brownies I ve tasted all year Where To Buy Lucky s Luxury Handmade Cakes Lucky s online

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/luckys-luxury-cakes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Win A Chocolate Gift Experience With Wish.co.uk - Chocolate Competition
    this workshop with Green and Black s chocolate will teach you everything you need to know about the history of chocolate and the process of creating it You ll learn how to make delicious truffles from raw ingredients and create your very own chocolate bar You ll be given a wide selection of ingredients and flavours to use such as chili popping candy marshmallow and biscuits and you ll also learn the art of cutting dipping and decorating using a slab of praline bowls of melted chocolate and plenty of decorations You ll then get to take your chocolate masterpieces home in ribbon tied presentation bags along with the recipes Locations London Brighton South East Manchester North p s you can like us on Facebook to make sure you don t miss any other give aways and you can also follow Wish on Facebook too Enter Here Your Name required Your Email required How many months is the Chocolate Delight Workshop voucher valid for find out here 7 8 9 10 11 12 How long can you expect to be under chocolate wraps at Champneys find out here 49 minutes 50 minutes 51 minutes 52 minutes 53 minutes 54 minutes 55 minutes 56 minutes 57 minutes 58 minutes 59 minutes 1 hour Just checking you re human Competition rules Only one entry per household The competition closes on 29th August 2011 at 12 noon Only open to those 18 or over on 13th August 2011 I ll choose 1 lucky winner at random from the right answers by first using a random number generator to choose either 1 for email or 2 for Twitter and then using the same generator to choose a number from the total number of correct answers Only available to UK mainland addresses No cash alternative

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/win-chocolate-experience/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Booja Booja Champagne Truffles Review - Buy Online With Quick Delivery
    re likely to taste But it s the Champagne aroma that hits you first as you un peal them They have a very strong Champagne nose almost like a strong cider When it hits you you know you re in for a taste sensation They re as delicate and as fragile as a new born baby The texture is so soft and light as to almost not exist If I could eat a chocolate Rolls Royce it would taste like this Every single millisecond of experiencing this Booja Booja Champagne truffle is fulled to the brim with quality and sensuality Each one is like a half hour deep massage enveloped in soft music You ll feel a different person You ll feel a better person Like all good things they must come to an end Like a holiday romance they don t last long enough For your considerable outlay I won t mention how much just yet you ll have three holiday romances but with each you won t have the post holiday blues all you do is go back on to the internet and order yourself some more I think you can gather I loved these I m sure you would too Rating Taste 100 perfect I know its an extreme score but I loved them that much Texture 95 soft delicate sensuous like soft satin sheets Appearance 99 can t be bettered Nutritional Information 80 actually there s the important information you require Price 80 at 8 99 they re fairly expensive But you do get a gorgeous handmade shell that will last for years Overall 90 8 Nutritional Information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Booja Booja Champagne Truffles Author Lee McCoy On 2 02 10

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/booja-booja-champagne-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chococo Raspberry Pavlova Milk Chocolate Heart Review
    has a good reputation But the problem with using good quality chocolate and fairly acidic ingredients such as raspberry and then mixing with something sweet as meringue is that the chocolate flavour can get lost Thankfully I was so engrossed in nibbling the chocolate and writing the review that I didn t actually notice and loss of flavour it s this sort of hand to mouth existence that I kind of enjoy Actually focusing on the flavours I could pick up a nutty characteristic of the chocolate which had a fairly domineering fruity acidity from the raspberries The meringue pieces offered some variability both in terms of texture and flavour which is definitely required when you ve got a 200g slab of chocolate sat in front of you just screaming to be devoured When Chococo s PR company offered some of their Valentine s Chocolate Gifts I chose the chocolate heart as it was one of the cheapest of their gifts and I didn t want to take the Micky they do however have a range of filled chocolates with a variety of seasonal flavours as well as a chocolate pod filled with a variety of fresh cream truffles as well smoked sea salt caramels So there is a touch of choice if you did want to go independent this Valentine s Day I know virtually everyone does chocolate hearts but most use their standard milk chocolate and at this time of year standard just doesn t cut it The difficult thing for some would be bringing themselves to pay for 15 95 for 200g of milk chocolate but if the alternative is a box of naff chocolates from M S I know what I d buy Where To Buy This Milk Chocolate Raspberry and Meringue Heart Chococo 15 95

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chococo-raspberry-pavlova-heart/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Malagasy Chocolate Profile
    addition the company received the silver award in 2007 for the best bean to bar at the Academy of Chocolate Awards Malagasy Ltd also has earned the EcoCert organic certification for their use of all natural products and concern for the environment Malagasy Chocolate Malagasy exclusively works with premium ingredients right from Madagascar Absolutely no vanilla is incorporated into the chocolate offering it an incredibly clean fresh flavour Malagasy only uses natural cocoa butter and is strongly focused on producing not only fair trade products but extremely natural fine chocolate as well Malagasy Mora Mora This first bar created by the Malagasy company is 73 cocoa and is produced from a combination of Criollo Forestero and Trinitario cocoa beans grown and harvested in Madagascar The natural ingredients of this creamy and smooth chocolate bar are cocoa mass cocoa butter lecithin and unrefined sugar This delightful chocolate bar has fruity undertones and a sweet flavour Malagasy Sambirano The Malagasy Sambirano dark chocolate bar was soon to follow Like the Mora Mora bar this delicious chocolate bar includes all natural ingredients grown and harvested directly in Madagascar The chocolate is a delicious blend of Trinitario Criollo and Forestero beans The Sambirano bar is a 75 cocoa blend bar with woody tones This somewhat spicy dark chocolate bar is ideal for chocolate lovers who like a slight bitterness in their chocolate without the fruity flavours and tones a large amount of dark chocolate bars tend to carry Malagasy Chocolate In The News The World s Fairest Chocolate Guardian Food Blog 20 March 2008 50 great ideas for the 21st century The Independent 6 August 2006 Waitrose Strengthens Support For Groundbreaking Equitrade Products The Culianry Guide Date Unknown Chocolate Deals Are Fair To All The Express 4 April 2007 No related posts Post Information

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/malagasy-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Passion Raw Dark Chocolate with Goji Berries and Vanilla From Rawr
    chocolate gift manufacturers and kept it down to earth and simple But they ve certainly managed to keep a very decent amount of nutritional information present Not only do you get the ingredients but you also get the typical values per 100g information that I m sure the bar s target audience would be keen to read Under the outer wrapping and inner foil there was a bar of chocolate that was more solid than I thought it d be Previously the raw chocolate I ve reviewed was more Wispa like in texture This had a much greater density which actually made it look and feel more like a normal bar of chocolate One thing I did like was the little pieces of goji berry poking out It gave the bar even more of a rustic feel Also there was a magnificent shine to it that I don t previously recall as being present with the other raw bars of chocolate I ve tried All raw chocolate seems to have a real dry earth aroma I have no idea what causes it but it seems to be the easiest way to identify a raw bar of chocolate over any other without actually trying some It is the texture that gives the game away in the most obvious fashion There s a sort of soft cakey texture that seems to bend like a fig roll biscuit But strangely the chocolate doesn t melt at mouth temperature all that easily Only after you ve chewed and managed to break the structure does it melt on its own accord As it does it leaves little gritty pieces This isn t a negative point just a feature of raw chocolate In terms of flavour it s mild slightly sweet but with a nice smooth taste that belies its lack of processing It s very enjoyable Of course it won t compete in my mind to the finest of normal chocolate But if you re looking for a chocolate bar on a hot day without feeling all oily and sticky then this is the bar for you I m not entirely sure how it can leave you feeling this way as the most prevalent ingredient is cocoa butter but it manages it Rating Taste 70 delicate and perfect for the heat we re currently suffering Texture 67 the problem with raw chocolate is that it ll take a lot to convince those used to the mass produced stuff or even fine chocolate to appreciate the more rustic nature of raw chocolate but it is precisely this imperfection that will attract the target audience to buy it Appearance 80 you can t really fault it for what it intends to do Of course there are no bells whistles or glitter But I don t think Jordan would want raw chocolate anyway Nutritional Information 82 there s actually more nutritional information than I thought there d be Price 80 at 1 65 I think it s very

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/passion-rawr/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Edelmond 92% Chocolate from Germany Review
    focus resources on the quality of their products rather than their appearance I wish more new entrants into the market would have more of an emphasis on the product rather than its marketing but that s a distraction from the task at hand Strangely the beans for this bar were also sourced from the same co operative as the last two reviews CONCADO in the Dominican Republic While both of those were milks were not a massive amount of the natural flavour of the origin came through there is no mistaking the natural brutishness that comes across as balsamic vinegar hazelnut and a heap load of sharp spices Not so much of the leather and tobacco though There isn t much else going on But at this level of cocoa often the flavours are lost in the white noise scenario where the flavours are so intense so compact and so direct that any form of subtlety is lost in the strength Although higher cocoas can produce more whimsical characteristics that often occurs when the butter element is much more prominent than on this occasion Here the solids are certainly dialed up If you like sharper notes where the flavour of the cocoa is more of a blunt tool than a watchmakers instrument then this chocolate should be for you No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Edelmond 92 Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 30 01 16 2 37 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Dominican Republic Rating 70 74 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/edelmond-92-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fruition Brown Butter 43% Milk Chocolate
    at the back of the throat mimic those sweet caramel like flavours which just flash instances of liqour at you as the melt subsides Before that however your taste buds will be deep tissue massaged with cream and caramel And even minutes after the melt has completed the tips of your tongue and your inner cheeks will still be pounded with comforting flavour I cannot overstate how divine this is from a milk chocolate point of view Again this is another bar that Cocoa Runners have in their wide selection I absolutely adore it Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Fruition Chocolate Brown Butter Bourbon Caramels Pump Street Bakery Ecuador Dark Milk Seaforth Cow s Milk 60 Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Fruition Brown Butter 43 Milk Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 30 01 16 1 56 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 43 Milk Chocolate Dominican Republic Fruition Chocolate Rating 85 89 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fruition-brown-butter-43-milk-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23