Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • A Chocolate Tour Of Brussels, Belgium
    visit one Place du Grand Sablon 12 A1000 Bruxelles België02 512 37 42 Mary Chocolatier This has a Victorian feel to it I ll definitely make it to this chocolate shop Rue Royale 731000 Bruxelles België02 217 45 00 Frederic Blondeel Apparently his chocolates are fantastic so I ll put this shop up to of the list with Pierre Marcolini Baksteenkaai 241000 Bruxelles Belgium Tel 02 502 21 31 Laurent Gerbaud The packaging reminds me of Neuhaus but I ve also had them recommended to me Rue Ravenstein 2 1000 Brussel Belgique Tel 02 511 16 02 Zaabär Chaussée de Charleroi 1251060 Saint Gilles België02 533 95 80 Le Chocolatier Manon I m not too sure about this one Jette Région de Bruxelles Capitale Belgique Corné Port Royale This one does look nice Rue au Beurre 47 1000 Bruxelles Belgique Tel 02 503 07 99 Elisabeth This is a fantastic looking elegant chocolate shop Rue au Beurre 43 1000 Bruxelles België Tel 02 344 33 03 Godiva I ve been to the one on Regent Street London so if I ve got time I ll pop in here Grote Zavel 48 1000 Brussel België 02 502 99 06 Eastern Brussels Passion Chocolat There s not a lot of information about this shop on their website other than they opened this year With a name like Passion however I ve just got to visit them Rue Père Eudore Devroye 197 1150 Woluwe Saint Pierre België Tel 02 772 47 10 Rendez Vous Chocolat I can t find a website for them but as they re close to Passion Chocolate I ll still pay a visit Avenue Hansen Soulie 841040 Etterbeek België02 735 82 00 Alchimie du Chocolat This doesn t have the best website or information but I ll see what htey have to offer Rue des Hellènes 641050 Ixelles België02 649 77 66 L art de Praslin These chocolate do look fantastic and origianl It s a bit of a treck out to it But I m sure I ll be rewarded Avenue du Roi Chevalier 67 1200 Woluwe Saint Lambert België Tel 02 771 54 17 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title A Chocolate Tour Of Brussels Belgium Author Lee McCoy On 6 06 10 1 41 PM Section Features Editor Lee McCoy Categories Brussels Feedback 7 comments http twitoaster com country gb chocolatereview chocolatereview Just planning a chocolate tour of Brussels Have I missed any out http www chocolatereviews co uk chocol chocablog chocolatereview Planet Chocolat in Rue du Lombard is worth a visit but I ve never really liked Brussels much http twitoaster com country gb chocolatereview chocolatereview chocablog yeh may do Bruges and Antwerp if choqoa has an event on then SenhouseDesigns RT chocolatereview Just planning a chocolate tour of Brussels Have I missed any out http www chocolatereviews co uk chocol Pingback Choc O Bars 54 Belgian Dark Chocolate Review Chocolate Reviews Ann You

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-tour-of-brussels/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pump Street Bakery 58% Madagascar Dark Milk Chocolate
    heavy session gardening But this new creation satisfies both needs not only does it give a heady dose of creaminess that the base layer of my needs require but it also gives a flavoursome hit of acidity In concert they produce something immanently intoxicating Down to my last two squares I will endeavour to portray the rich creamy honey like dominant flavours My penultimate square is solely focused on that until the melt has finished then my mouth is awash with summer fruits You could even call it Eton Mess The cream sweetness light red fruits are all there This is in contrast to earlier in the week when I witnessed so much more punch Perhaps it s the warmer weather but it feels even more indulgent now as it did then It actually makes me wish I was in the garden watching the golden glow of the sun as it tips over the horizon It s that sort of happy feeling that this chocolate consumes you with Perhaps the sunshine and the blissful family day which have given me rose tinted glasses Or perhaps this is damn fine chocolate I m inclined to go with the latter And I m sure you will too I ve not spoken about the origin most probably because I was a touch distracted It s Madagascar with beans from radiant Bertil Akesson If that isn t sufficient pedigree to give it a go I don t know what is If you like the sound of it then you can get this chocolate directly from Chris and others from my good self Fill your boots with Chris though Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Pump Street Bakery Patanemo 75 Pump Street Bakery Ecuador Dark Milk

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/pump-street-bakery-58-madagascar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Last Minute Valentine's Gifts from Thorntons
    a fortune or buy something as humongous as their Chocolatier s Tasting Collection Heart A love laden individual actually has a degree of choice when it comes to this less expensive end of their selections as they offer violet creams truffle hearts however they mainly focus on these little heart shaped boxes which contain three truffles in each You can choose from Strawberry Marc de Champagne Viennese and just Marc de Champagne In some of the more select stores you might have a much wider range of exotic flavours but if you re still not that au fait with what your Valentine likes then it may be best to stay safe and go with something that most people like Personally I find these truffles a touch too sweet but I m most definitely in the minority when it comes to truffles If you re buying them to leave on somebody s desk at work with a little note then I think they re the sort of chocolates that many people will be looking at they re a damn site cheaper than roses too If you re after for something a bit more considerable then they do sell larger chocolates too Where To Buy These Little Valentine s Gifts Thorntons 2 99 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Thorntons Truffles Heart Little Gifts Author Lee McCoy On 13 02 12 Rating 64 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate Truffles Rating 60 64 Thorntons Valentines Day Chocolates Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-truffles-hearts/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Roses - Crap Valentine's Day Gifts For Girlfriends
    to find The chocolate used here reminds me of the most cheapest buy 10 for the price of 1 Eater eggs that you ll find in those going out of date Pound shops you find in ever increasing numbers filling up the high street I know Firebox loves to sell gimmicky stuff I ve certainly spend 100 s in their over the past decade but they normally label stuff as naff or kitsch of that s exactly what the product is But here they state that it s A wonderful gift for Valentine s Day err no it s not It s the type of gift somebody who d buy an Asda Smart Price Valentine s card would buy My wife loves rubbish chocolate but even she ll say this is revolting There s not much else I can say other than perhaps have a think of what else Firebox sells that may be a bit more appropriate It doesn t even deserve a rating other than being put in the avoid category along with Café Tasse Extra Noir Sainsbury s Brownies Chocolate Cigarettes Canderel Dark Chocolate and Prestat Choxi Mint Dark Chocolate If you really want to run the risk of getting dumped on Valentine s Day then these might be a good gift to get Either that or they got you a Boyzone CD last year and you just have to get them back Where To Buy These Chocolate Covered Roses Firebox 9 99 for four Firebox 41 99 for a dozen Image Kieron Donoghue No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Valentine s Day Roses Author Lee McCoy On 10 02 12 11 07 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 33 Milk Chocolate Avoid Firebox

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-valentines-day-roses/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Divine White Chocolate And Strawberry Hearts - Fairtrade Valentine's Gifts
    s a deep psychological attraction that you have to pick up and disrobe before you can reveal the contents but they ve both had decent marks With these there is a quality often missing from white chocolate there s a texture that has bite and resistance There s a crunch that detracts from any naturally present creaminess that gives it a textural balance that I so often assume is missing for white chocolate I m considering buying The often over bearing sweetness of white chocolate is also something else that acts as a deterrent when it comes to buying the stuff in the shops I feel that white chocolate is far too sweet and sickly and I only generally like it when its combined with something sharp and acidic like raspberry or strawberry Thankfully those much beloved Fairtrade chocolate makers have added strawberry crisp that lightens the experience Without this I feel I d only be able to manage one or two at a time These white chocolate hearts are more than perfectly edible on their own But I feel if you re thinking of something sweet for Valentine s Day why not use them to adorn a chocolate cake that you ve made yourself Where To Buy These White Chocolate Hearts Divine Chocolate Shop 4 50 Oxfam 3 99 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Divine White Chocolate And Strawberry Hearts Author Lee McCoy On 9 02 12 Rating 67 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Divine Chocolate Rating 65 69 Strawberry Valentines Day Chocolates White Chocolate Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/divine-white-hearts/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Valentines: Thornton's Continental Chocolatier's Tasting Collection Heart
    different one each day As I don t have two weeks to review these chocolates I ve just picked four from the broad list which reads as Alpini Cappuccino Tiramisu Viennese Mousse au Chocolat Pistachio Marzipan Amour Chocolat riche Hazelnut Slice Diplomat Vanille Truffle Ganache au Marc de Champagne and the four I m reviewing Cherry Truffle Panna Cotta Valencia and the Sicillian Lemon Mousse Of course it was difficult to choose which to review but it was actually the through of how a picture of some gooey cherry liqueur would look that made me choose that one first It was a certainty that I d compare them to Mon Chéri and despite my long running childhood love for the Mon Chéri I did very much like the subtler flavour with the Thornton s version What s more there was a fantastic and very much surprising bite to the texture It s if you re biting into a real cherry it s gone now so I can t check What s more it lasted an age and is far from removed from what I actually thought it d be like The Pana Cotta was more sweet than the previous and I felt that it drew too much attention from the creamy centre which I m sure had some subtle flavours in there it s just they were less evident Again it lasted a good while and didn t just evaporate in the mouth The strange thing is that I am very much craving a bowl of real pana cotta now Thirdly I tried the Valencia which also had a fantastic texture There was crunch smoothness and a gooey orange comfiture style thread running through the middle Chocolates at this price shouldn t be this complicated and even though I ve been to their factory a couple of times I still can t work out how they could make these en masse It may have been a touch too sweet for my more sanguine palette but I d still appreciate it I d just have to learn a little restraint The Sicilian Lemon Mousse was a strange affair The first liaison left me believing it was had an authentically rustic Italian lemon syllabub which I had when I toured Europe as a youth But on the second encounter I again found it a touch too sweet I m naturally a lover of less sweet chocolate but I m probably one of the 1 of the population when it comes the sweetness of chocolate Many like my wife s family will thoroughly enjoy these and I know even a box of fifty wouldn t last too long For me I could only have one or two an evening perhaps that s the right way to enjoy them Some people mistakenly doubt the skill of the Thornton s chocolatiers as they mistake the company s need to scale chocolate I contend that if your loved one does like a lot of sweet chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-continental-cheart/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat Love Notes - Valentine's Day Chocolates
    a miniature envelope which is placed just below the outer box This allows you to write a little loving message which would be great if you re not able to see your loved one on Valentine s Day itself Or you could sneak in early to work in the morning and place it on his or her desk before they get in It s this thinking beyond the actual chocolate itself and into how the chocolates will be given that Hotel Chocolat excels at Inside that box you ll also find twelve chocolates with two each of six different flavours You ll have a Chocolate Brownie Soft Chilli Caramel Strawberry Black Pepper Raspberry Rapture Smooth Praline and Vanilla Truffles As you can see there s certainly something for everyone with some firm favourites and some more imaginative flavours all alcohol free too The first I tried was the chocolate brownie which was more moist than I thought it d be but considering it was a praline I found incredibly moreish The saltiness from the nuts against the sweet chocolate gave it a flavour balance tipped into that more addictive saltiness that I feel is hard to get right The soft chilli caramel I felt was too bland at first But this was until some of the exceptionally fluid caramel seeped out and slid down the back of my throat At this stage the chilli flavour came out in full force My own view was that there wasn t enough of character in the dark chocolate in the initial stages It only came into play long after the chilli heat had subsided I don t know how they could have got some more of the true chocolate into play at the beginning of the melt but it would have added an interesting dimension The Strawberry and Black Pepper gave me flashbacks of sinking myself into endless Strawberry Daiquiris in Barbados Of course the Strawberry flavour is identical but it s the black pepper which serves as a faux alcoholic sensation There is a touch of earthiness which some might pick up on but it all adds to a very interesting experience The Smooth Praline wasn t my favourite of the bunch but I could easily see myself popping these in the sofa on a Sunday afternoon whilst I wait for something decent to come on the TV The good part of the experience was that they were more down the creamy route than the salty The Vanilla Truffle is another interesting but sweet one It most definitely reminds me of custard which I adore on cold winter nights Although typically that sweetness may be a touch too much for me the cool refreshing texture of the truffle filling was greatly contrasted against the others Below each of the chocolates you ll find another layer of smoochy romance with an array of love quotes such as Shelley s Soul meets soul on lover s lips or another from anon Love is not

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-love-notes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Smooch Valentines Day Hamper From Hotel Chocolat
    milk chocolate dipping pot and two small bottles of Rose and Prosecco wine oh and a satin blindfold I think we both know that s not for some blindfold game of hunt the chocolate But why should amorous chocolate lovers have to wait until the middle of February to get frisky with some freshly bought love inspired chocolate goodies If anyone knows of where get some I d love to know The Smooch Collection No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title The Smooch Valentines Day Hamper Author Lee McCoy On 22 07 11 2 01 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Hotel Chocolat Things I Want To Try Valentines Day Chocolates Feedback 1 comment http www smallflowerpots largepot net small flower pots I ll back again for sure thanks for great article D Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Rogue Chocolatier Hispaniola 70 Czekolada Deserowa Prażone

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/the-smooch-valentines-day-hamper/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-25