Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Paul A. Young Valentine's Brownie - Chocolate Reviews
    than the previous one At first I was unsure about it but because the cherry and ginger are fairly strong flavours that it just wouldn t work in something drier or as moisture free as a Sainsbury s brownie That being said it is mitigated by the desiccated coconut and the large chunks of stem ginger There are also healthy doses of cherry which form a large proportion of this brownie and give it a fantastic variable texture that I revel in The flavour was fairly powerful too it s a great deal tangier than the other as well and comes across on many levels There is a nice rounded chocolate range in the middle which was topped by the cherry and supported by the ginger There was also a transitory hit every now and then of the cocoa nibs which added some welcome bitterness to all those sweet flavours and was joined by the coconut which also served to turn down the dial I m now covered in brownie I m licking lips fingers and the wrapper This is by no means a brownie for boring people It s a brownie for people that have a special draw in their bedroom full of exciting instruments of pleasure Oh and if you wanted to know what Meg had just prior to the sandwich I think you now know Where To Buy Paul A Young Valentine s Brownie Paul A Young Rating Taste 85 extraordinarily tangy but with a sweetness that isn t as extreme as could have been expected when looking at the ingredients I have some of the cocao nibs stuck between my teeth which is giving off waves of gorgeous flavour Texture 80 was it too moist I m not sure but I would say it s more

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/paul-a-young-valentines-brownie/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Expensive Luxury Chocolate Valentines Gifts
    prices hit the one hundred pound range The Large Heart Chocolate Box sold by Fortnum Mason can shine this Valentine s Day for 95 this luxurious heart shaped box is filled with decadent truffles Impress with Baskets and Hampers Besides a single box of expensive chocolates another great choice for blowing your love out of the water is a package of various quality chocolates These offerings are often labeled as gift hampers or gift baskets Again prices vary a great deal and will depend on the size of the hamper and what is included in the mix Fortnum Mason has a modest hamper for 50 that holds four separate products the larger Heart Basket that holds more items including pampering products sells for 150 For the same price Montezumas has an even more luxurious package that focuses almost exclusively on chocolates The Majestic hamper has three separate boxed chocolate assortments numerous chocolate bars and dipped fruits and nuts a bottle of sparkling wine rounds out the offering making this a great way to impress your Valentine Spread the Love Of course splurging this Valentine s doesn t mean that your love has to be overwhelmed with a huge chocolate offering all at once Many companies offer chocolate clubs that will deliver an assortment of products for the subscription period At L Artisan du Chocolat for example 120 will bring a full six months of chocolate indulgence to your lover look for the Cocoa Rehab clu Also try the Heart Truffle Box from Demarquette for 45 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Go All Out With a Gift of Valentine s Chocolates Author Lee McCoy On 5 02 11 10 50 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Artisan du

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/expensive-valentines/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Best Dark Chocolate Valentine's Gifts
    range of nuances that these percentages offer however the higher range may be off putting to some people so only include those deepest flavors if you know your loved one appreciates the intense dark notes in this range Thorntons Thorntons has some of the best chocolates on the market and they do not disappoint when it comes to assortments of dark chocolates The company has at least two boxed chocolate assortments that focus entirely on dark chocolates both are under thirteen pounds In addition chocolate bars ranging from 61 to 85 cocoa solids are available many featuring flavor enhancing additions like ginger mint and berries Click Here Hotel Chocolat Another great British chocolatier is sure to impress your dark chocolate loving Valentine Hotel Chocolat grows much of their own cocoa beans meaning that they keep their finger on quality during the entire production process This company has a wide range of dark chocolate dipped fruits including cherries mangoes and ginger In addition several boxed sets would make beloved gifts for your lover The Chili Nibs Sweethearts chocolates are heart shaped and have a subtle bite of chili to light the romantic fires In addition the Serious Dark Fix selection would be the perfect gift for any dark chocolate lover and is a mere twenty pounds Click Here Green Blacks Green Blacks is not only an impressive chocolatier but is also one of the few that makes their entire line organic The company has at least two dark chocolate assortments ranging in price from ten to twenty pounds one of which features wine as well Click Here No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title The Best Dark Chocolate Valentine s Gifts Author Staff Writer On 4 02 11 9 56 PM

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/best-dark-valentines/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cocoa Grower Biscuits from Hotel Chocolat
    I hadn t seen these before Fussy isn t something I d normally describe myself when it comes to biscuits I ll eat basically anything but my preference is for triple chocolate cookies Occasionally I d grab shortbread as that s what is usually left over after Christmas but I would rarely buy them for myself But these are different They ve got placid cocoa nibs adorning the edges and a dash of cinnamon coriander ginger nutmeg fennel cloves and cardamom I knew on tasting that there was something different about the shortbread but I just couldn t put my finger on it I knew they were nice but not to the high standards their Rabot 1745 sets Of course the texture was perfect and very short The cocoa nibs on the edge added a bit more resistance and variety of flavour But the greatest shock I had was the price 10 I know I m northern but not even I would hand over a tenner for a box of biscuits a bar of fine chocolate yet but biscuits no I know I d have difficulty spending that money on a bottle of wine I know I m uncultured but that s just personal taste Hotel Chocolat also sell Verandah biscuits which look more my cup of tea and so do the Boucanier biscuits But again if I was in store and looking for a treat I would still try any variety of their Rabot instead One thing I d never do is suggest that Hotel Chocolat have made a mistake as they know what they re doing No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Cocoa Grower Biscuits Author Lee McCoy On 22 09 13 5 21 PM Section Other

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cocoa-grower-biscuits/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Gü Chocolate Ganache After Noon Pots Review
    ve certainly found that in spades with these chocolate ganache pots Of course their new advert is about giving in to Gü but no amount of bubble wrap wonky picture frames or sadistic pleasures could tempt me from one of these little beauties They re incredibly moreish I just don t think I should even look at the 199 calories per pot as it s not even going to make me flinch I m having another I can always work it off later The flavour is slightly of hazelnut and a million times smoother than Nutella come one admit it you like me have eaten it straight out of the jar It s a silky as sliding naked into the most silkiest of sheets on a hot summer s night it s as indulgent and a couple of bottles of wine and chocolate dripped strawberries and as satisfying as I better stop there I got about five small spoonfuls of the ganache but that s all I needed And I m sure you re the same You ll sit there afterwards with a warm satisfied glow Before you get too excited however There is one problem They come in five flavours so you re going to have to agonise between this dark chocolate one the one with raspberry and blackcurrant the mango and passionfruit the hot chocolate torte or the chocolate and raspberry pot Give in to Gü and have the lot Just make sure you ve got loads of stuff in the fridge to hide them though Find Out More Gü No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Gü Chocolate Ganache After Noon Pots Author Lee McCoy On 2 06 11 12 13 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/gu-ganache-pots/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Amedei Toscano Red Chocolate Bar Review
    Amedei chocolate to come through As the chocolate meets your tongue I m sure many of you will get a very acidic sensation perhaps somewhat like licking an electric fence There s just that much zip to it that it feels like almost tastes salty This feeling of discomfort lasts for I would say about 80 of the melt length After that then intensity subdues and then turns into a mediocre flavour Trying to put that into context anything that imparts such an intensity would obviously taste dour afterwards For what it s worth I quite liked the flat yin flavour to the intense yang offered by the fruit But for me it s just not worth the assault on my taste buds to get there The aroma is wonderful the texture fine its just the flavour is too contradictory to be enjoyable Where To Buy This Amedei Toscano Red Toscano Red 4 95 Rating Taste 60 just too acidic Texture 70 I was far too distracted by the flavour to really take too much notice of it Appearance 95 absolutely delightful Nutritional Information 80 fantastic Price 70 very much affected by the fact that it just wasn t a bar for me Overall 75 looks good but they make far more satisfying chocolate than this Disclosure I bought this bar to review but it is affiliated No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Amedei Toscano Red Author Lee McCoy On 7 09 11 3 34 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Amedei Cherry Raspberry Rating 75 79 Strawberry Feedback 1 comment Choco Files I totally agree with your review that you so eloquently described I m a very big Amedei fan but this was my

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/amedei-toscano-red/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Melt Chocolates Milk Chocolate Rocher Review
    like Over time you start to appreciate them more The almond flavour may be slight but after each bite the flavours seem to build on one another and actually become very pleasant and moreish I do struggle to think they re worth the 10 But that just might be the past generations of Scottish coming out of me I did love their Milk Chocolate Bar with banana which was still a lot for what you got And seeing as I didn t like too much their orange milk chocolate bar I ve got to say that Melt is a bit hit and miss Seeing as I ve only tried three of their creations I believe it is a bit too early to judge their chocolates generally I ve got about 47 bars of chocolate left to review When I ve worked through them I ll get some more Melt chocolates and try and get a better picture of what they have to offer What I would appreciate is if any of you have tried their chocolates and loved them If you have please leave a comment below Rating Taste 70 they re a grower Texture 85 I do love crunchy chocolates and I think nuts and chocolate are made for each other Appearance 90 they do look exceptional Nutritional Information 70 they do offer it on their website and on the bottom of the bag Price 60 expensive for what you get Overall 75 if you like almonds give them a go Where To Buy The Melt Milk Chocolate Rochers Melt Chocolates Nutritional Information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Milk Chocolate Rocher from Melt Chocolates Author Lee McCoy On 17 01 10 Rating 75 100 url https plus

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/milk-chocolate-rocher/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Artisan du Chocolat Magical Wands - The Best Christmas Chocolates
    light bulb moment I m not exactly proud of I m sure the typical Harry Potter fan would have got it straight away So to enjoy these wands properly I carefully located the correct wands and then put them together and bite off a handy sliver And the resulting experience IS truly magical Combining the lemon and cinnamon you really do get a cola flavour delivered with a noticeably chocolaty backdrop Tell me it isn t so I thought but it did have a Pepsi Cola flavour queue the quizical look on my face I often get when I ve finished putting together an Ikea bookcase and realise that its inside out upside down and in the wrong place Undeterred I carried on as instructed going for the raspberry and pear wands combined them and then got a flavour that was definitively Apple Fizz Balls which was just surreal There s something a little strange going on here Of course I was going to test this these chocolaty dark arts further with the strawberry and vanilla wands which together tasted like marshmallow This is no longer a joke Combining pineapple and raspberry does produce a strawberry flavour but here the dark chocolate flavour was more pronounced whilst banana and strawberry does produce a bubble gum flavour that is so realistic that it just amazes me how can be so If truth be told I ve never had a more fun and engaging Christmas gift in my chocolate reviewing career You can keep your tins of Roses your traditional selection boxes These dare I say it are the Real McCoy I can picture families sitting in front of the Downton Abbey Christmas special more ingrossed in these flavoursome wands than whether Matthew and Lady Mary get it together Where To Buy

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-magic-wands/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-21