Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Raw Chocolate
    the similarly small village of Guilsfield Powys Wales who have sourced what they and their cacao IQ Bean To Bar Superfood Chocolate For raw chocolate this bar is actually very good I could consume it the same quantities as real chocolate The superfood angle is best left for people qualified in the subject but I can certainly expect it to be healthier than milk or white chocolate Co Coa Raw Chocolate With Goji Berries For me to like raw chocolate it mustn t taste like raw chocolate Although there was the very slightest ammonia edge to it I still very much enjoyed it The goji berries were a touch extreme but it d be nice to try it with other inclusions Gnosis Handmade Raw Vegan Chocolate Sacred Feminine Whether or not this dark chocolate bar does actually alleviate the symptoms of the menstral cycle I don t know but I do know that I actually liked it Raw Chocolate Easter Eggs from Rawr If you re looking for an Easter gift and the person you re buying for just has to have organic or natural chocolate then there really isn t anywhere else to visit this year well from what

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/types/raw-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • 67% Dark Chocolate
    Chocolate Bar Ah the label that tourists love Harrods But the thing is just like Fortnum and Mason they don t actually make their own chocolate as far as I m aware instead they get other chocolate manufactures to produce stuff and they just wrap it in their own logo and flog it to unsuspecting tourists Amelia Rope Dark Lemon Chocolate Bar Most of you probably wouldn t have heard

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/dark-chocolate/67-dark-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Raw chocolate made by Rawr based in Cambridge, UK
    that They re based at 13 Weavers Field Girton Cambridge CB3 0XB and Kendra Leighton is their director Raw Chocolate Easter Eggs from Rawr If you re looking for an Easter gift and the person you re buying for just has to have organic or natural chocolate then there really isn t anywhere else to visit this year well from what I ve reviewed anyway Passion Raw Dark Chocolate with

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/rawr/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • A Week of Chocolate News, Reviews and Events
    continues its march on global expansion with the announcement that it s opening a couple of stores in the Channel Islands Cadbury s are also looking at an increased global presence with a move into Isreal with debate over whether Israelis actually like Cadbury s chocolate They ve also said they re going to launch a Cadbury Wishes milk chocolate star truffle with 10 of the profits going to the Make A Wish foundation I think it s a bit stingy to be honest Make it 50 and we ll all be happy I suspect It looks like Toblerone is suffering it s a shame as I actually like not love their dark chocolate version The granddaughter of the Cadbury founder Felicity Loudon says she ll start making chocolate to right the wrong of the sale of the company to Kraft Good on her The very important task of slavery was brought into question again by In These Times Much needs to be done on this front And what s coming next week Well I m back down to London to attend Hotel Chocolat s Christmas press launch at a swanky apartment in the West End Which I expect will be followed by a coffee at CocoMaya with The Chocolate Consultant and anyone else that wants to join us I ll also be popping over to Paul A Young s shop in Camden to see if he s got any Amano Chuao left to get one for myself to review and my mum for her birthday Hotel Chocolat are sending over some chocolates including the Eton Mess Giant Slab and some Purist bars from St Lucia as I want to see what the island has to offer PrezzyBox are sending over the Le Whif thank crunchie for them and a

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/week-26/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Prestat London Chocolate Shop Review - 14 Princesss Arcarde
    staff their pleasant disposition sucked me through the door When I got in I witnessed a kaleidoscope of colours I didn t know where to look first I walked around the corner into a vestibule to catch my breath and settle down As I regained my composure I started to interact with their products and started to enjoy looking at the fruity options Score 7 10 Selection The store isn t huge Its smaller than the typical garage but they still managed to fit in a counter stuffed full of chocolate assortments as well as part of a wall dedicated to chocolate slabs and boxed truffles I parted with two of their Prestat branded bars and one of the mint Choxi bars Score 7 10 Staff There were two young ladies behind the counter who enticed me in with their friendly smiles They also let me get on and have a nose around without interrupting They couldn t actually wonder too far as the shop was so small but I knew they were emotionally there if I needed them I didn t spend too much but I knew they weren t going to try and pressure me by trying to up sell as I just presented the three cheapish bars as my purchase Score 9 10 Prices The prices are reasonable They don t appear to be as handmade as the smaller operations which probably lets them reduce costs but if you re buying for a present and don t want to pay too much but still want to impress someone with the packaging then they re great to choose It s just that you could buy better Score 7 10 Taste Test I wasn t impressed with the Heart of Chocolates Box but I ll reserve judgement until I

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/prestat-14-princess-arcade/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • A List Of Fairtrade Chocolate - Chocolate Without Guilt
    daylesfordwhs Delvaux Divine Chocolate Domori Doves Dubble Duncans of Scotland El Rey Equal Exchange Essential Trading Food Thoughts Green Blacks Grenada Chocolate Co Guittard Chocolate Halo Infinity Kernow Chocolate Larabar M Chocolate Malagasy My World Organic Connexion Organica Organic Seed Bean Company Plamil Plush Rainforest Friendly The Chocolate Factory Thortons Tradecraft tradecraft Valrhona Vegan Organica If you know of a chocolatier that I should add then drop me a line I ve tried to make this list as accurate and as comprehensive as possible but I can t be held responsible for any errors or omissions No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Fairtrade Chocolate Shops Author Lee McCoy On 28 12 09 4 48 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate Shops Fair Trade Chocolates Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Paul A Young Valentine s Brownie Bonnat Cacao Real del Xoconuzco

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fairtrade-chocolate-shops/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Daintree Estates Solomon Islands 68% Review
    a degree of temperature shock but only the slightest amount and certainly wouldn t disappoint the vast majority of chocolate lovers The texture may not be as smooth as some I ve tried recently but this may be due to the fact that you get less opportunity to test the texture when the chocolate is set this thin Despite the fact that you re technically loading your taste buds with less chocolate the flavour still comes across beautifully This has become a grower on me Yesterday I found it very muted but today I appreciate it greatly I can sense the strawberries and cream followed by the pomegranate Other times I get toasted smoked ham and cheese and others well it just so unusual it becomes oakier I can t recall any other chocolate in the recent past which offers such curious flavours They have a sharpness to them but they seem to be trying to push through a thick sheet of cellulose and just can t express themselves fully Above that there are wafts of very interesting flavour but I do feel it s held back somewhat I d love to see this conched a touch less to let more astringency come through Perhaps the solution is to limit the sugar too as that is a fairly dominant feature which although leads to a very pleasant chocolate it just leads me to wonder what else is lurking beneath it yearning to be unlocked No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Daintree Estates Solomon Islands 68 Author Lee McCoy On 12 10 13 5 26 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 68 Dark Chocolate Daintree Estates Rating 65 69 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/daintree-estates-solomon-islands-68/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Buy Chocolate from The Dominican Republic
    good while Meadowland s DR 70 It s far too often Kiskadee La Red 85 This bar has been in my collection for just two months but it seems a lifetime as I ve spending more time managing my chocolate retail business than actually reviewing chocolate Righting that wrong now I explore this lovely chocolate from a new chocolate maker out of Texas USA Kiskadee Chocolates Demarquette Chocolate Bar Collection A wonderful collection of dark chocolate bars with the one 40 Ben Tre milk chocolate bar I d love Marc to expand this collection though as I m sure his fans would love him to offer a wider variety in these new 22g mini bars Soma Chocolate Dancing In Your Head This blended bar from Soma Chocolate wasn t as fantastic as Judith had suggested to me or perhaps it was another of their bars Although I still found it enjoyable and much better than much of the chocolate I ve reviewed in teh last week Daniel Jones Tonka Bean As a chocolate bar from a little known chocolatier it s actually very good and compares favourably to the one produced by Thorntons It may be more than twice the price of that bar too but I feel it s worth it Duffy s 65 Star Of The Dominican Republic I definitely think that something went very wrong with this bar Perhaps the ingredients were used in the wrong quantities perhaps the sunflower lecithin wasn t quite right All I know was that there was a very strange soapy quality to the chocolate that really shouldn t have been there Madre Chocolate Bars These Madre Chocolate dark bars offered an excellent variety of flavours from both Hawaii and the Dominican Republic There were all made exceptionally well If you do get a chance to try them then please do Daniel Jones Orange Bee Pollen The Daniel Jones Orange Bee Pollen milk chocolate bar intrinsically be the finest I ve ever tried but it had a fantastic enjoyable quality to it which I m sure many of you would appreciate Rogue Chocolatier Hispaniola 70 The Rogue Chocolatier AKA Colin Gasko makes chocolate the right way with fairly basic machinery and without added ingredients to cheat the chocolate making process and manages to create some fine chocolate as a result Mast Brothers Black Truffle Dark Chocolate Bar Sometimes its worth going to the ends of the earth to find wonderful chocolate Thankfully we have the internet so we don t have to This black truffle and sea salt bar was just splendid Valrhona Taïnori 64 Unremarkable in terms of flavour but still manages to offer a pleasant flavour The thing is not every bar in the Valrhona portfolio and offer extreme bursts of flavour and excitement Thorntons Cloudly Lemonade White Chocolate When one things of white chocolate I m sure many would think of an intense sugar and vanilla flavour But with this bar that combination of flavours is kept to a

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/dominican-republic/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-20