Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Antica Dolceria Bonajuto Cioccolato al Peperoncino
    to an inch of its existence it is as a result susceptible to blooming The fat particles are far less worked than normal chocolate and has a greater tendency to rise to the surface of the chocolate as temperatures alter For many this would be seen as unattractive and a sign of poor workmanship Of course they know this is likely When I picked up a couple of hundred bars or so from their UK representative the other day that was one of the first things Cristiano said I was even given some notices explaining why Bonajuto s chocolate is likely to bloom They care about their chocolate and they want it to be enjoyed with the understanding of what their chocolate is all about I was given some other goodies to try and one of them was this tine of six small chocolate cups made with their standard rustic slightly coarse chocolate but with an added mix of chilli pepper As is the case with much of the chilli chocolate you are likely to try the chilli doesn t come to the fore until a great deal of time after the chocolate and completed its tardy melt Even then it offers a well rounded mellow elegant chilli flavour and is far removed from the harsh chilli chocolate that seems to define the genre The granular texture is evident because the sugar crystals also are left almost in a natural state they feel almost whole in the mouth If you were aware of Bonajuto s style and ethos then there is nothing but joy for you The chocolate itself doesn t offer any sort of flavour bomb You won t put this in the same classification as an Amano a Pacari a Bonnat or a Valrhona as the chocolate flavour

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/dolceria-bonajuto-peperoncino/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Betty's Grand Cru Swiss Dark Chocolate using Felchlin Couverture
    memorable I can just I ve tasted this before somewhere There are hints of red berries and the very slightest of marmite and a very welcome acidity It most certainly does draw you in The flavour is incredibly mellow and at the 65 a touch or two sweeter than I normally prefer There isn t a great deal going on here though The acidity is very slight the red berries muted and the sugary tone dominates but not to excess Being Felchlin Criollo cocoa beans and of Swiss influence there isn t anything dramatic here The flip side of that is that ultimately it s not all that memorable Putting this bar in a blind taste amongst a hundred or so others I doubt that it d be picked by any as their favourite despite a superb texture Other than the mouth feel there s nothing remarkable about it Yes it s enjoyable but I would have preferred more punch From my recollection I ve never had any Swiss chocolate that has been awe inspiring without wanting to stereo type but I feel none ever will And the bubbles We best not mention the lack of tapping in the production process Where To Buy This Grand Cru Swiss Dark Chocolate Betty s Quick Rating 64 nice but for 7 50 or so I would have expected more drama No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Betty s Grand Cru Swiss 65 Author Lee McCoy On 25 09 11 12 40 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 65 Dark Chocolate Betty s Criollo Rating 60 64 Venezuela Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/bettys-grand-cru/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Reviews of Chocolate from Bolivia
    Traidcraft bars that David sent over for me to give my thoughts on Whenever I review Fairtrade products I always try and see the chocolate in the context of what the maker Solstice Chocolate Bolivia 70 Palo Blancos The world is awash with chocolate which is pretty much in determinant from countless other chocolates Even in the fine chocolate market very few bars actually stand out Flavour profiles can be all of a muchness I often find myself trotting out the same adjectives the same notes of El Ceibo 75 Dark Chocolate I think Chloe Doutre Roussel and the team in Bolivia have done a truly outstanding job with this bar of 75 Bolivian dark chocolate as it s perhaps my favourite of the year Oialla Organic Wild Chocolate from Beni Bolivia This 70 dark chocolate bar made with wild Bolivian cacao but not from Felchlin is very soft mild and fragrant But that shouldn t deter those who love aggressive chocolate from trying it Zokoko Alto Beni 68 Dark Chocolate This is a truly wonderful bar of chocolate from Zokoko who are chocolate makers in Australia Matcha Chocolat Mixed Selection Box What a journey it has been for Katie

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/bolivia/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Peru
    thought that American chocolate makers had this country licked when it came to awesome bean to bar chocolate But now I feel a good number of very talented people this iQ Chocolate Having swapped snacking on biscuits nuts cakes crisps and anything else I shouldn t have for dark chocolate whilst I work I just feel much better for it I even feel more on top of my game and this is no word of a lie when I have raw chocolate I now have a pretty collection next to my Hotel Chocolat Pichanaki 100 Dark Chocolate Far to the east of the Peruvian capital of Lima lies the town of Pichanki and the CEPROAP Central de Productores Agroecológicos Pichanaki Co operative which I believe is the source of the cocoa used in this very smooth and elegant 100 chocolate from Hotel Chocolat This move of the iconic British IQ Bean To Bar Superfood Chocolate For raw chocolate this bar is actually very good I could consume it the same quantities as real chocolate The superfood angle is best left for people qualified in the subject but I can certainly expect it to be healthier than milk or white chocolate Co Coa Raw Chocolate With Goji Berries For me to like raw chocolate it mustn t taste like raw chocolate Although there was the very slightest ammonia edge to it I still very much enjoyed it The goji berries were a touch extreme but it d be nice to try it with other inclusions Chocolaterie Mussy Origine Pérou 75 Single origin fine chocolate should have bags of flavour it should take you on a merry dance it should surprise you and excite you This bar didn t The flavour was almost anonymous Pierre Marcolini 85 Dark Chocolate From Peru This

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/peru/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rococo Mixed Chocolates Medium Ballotin Box
    Some chocolatiers like to knock your socks off with flavour but these are more like a soft sensual full body massage To restore some sort of balance I had the house dark truffle which had much more of a dark broody earthy feel They tasted a touch alcoholic although they probably weren t Also you may get a very long lasting Demerara sugar flavour on the tip of your tongue which when combined with the darker flavours to the side give a very enjoyable experience The last I tried I want to leave some for my wife and to enjoy over the next couple of days was the Raspberry Madagascar which upped the acidic stakes a notch or two but continued the wonderful theme of the previous fruit ganaches The strange thing was that most of the fruit flavour could be found in abundance at the very beginning and then quickly dissipated to live the mildest of flavours at the side of the mouth All I can say here was that it was another delightful ganache A chocolate ballotin doesn t have to produce a post coitus glow to be incredibly enjoyable Sometimes a kiss and a cuddle is enough to fill a need and that s exactly what you get here You re not left exhausted just incredibly satiated Far too many chocolatiers try to push the boundaries of the chocolate world and don t quite make it Here Laurent doesn t try to put a man on a chocolate moon he doesn t try rocket science he just manages to perfectly execute the personal favourites of a massive number of chocolate lovers and succeeds Where To Buy A Mixed Chocolates Medium Ballotin Box Rococo price depends on weight Rating Taste 79 very enjoyable indeed Texture 75 smooth delicate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rococo-selection-box/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Death By Chocolate And Terrorism - [Gruesome Pictures] - Stephen J Shanabrook
    twice about combining something so horrific with the one pleasure that so many people actually get to have these days Perhaps I just don t get art Where are the boundaries that art shouldn t cross so that people s sensibilities aren t shocked like this I m not going to say that every time I have a bar of chocolate I ll think of shredded bodies but surely there s no place for this sort of stuff in today s world Can t we have some pleasures not tainted by this freak show What next We ll have a band called chocolate fetus What do you think Cheap publicity stunt or relevant reminder of the world s ills Would it be right to do a chocolate figure of a mutilated Osama No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Death By Chocolate And Terrorism Author Lee McCoy On 5 05 11 9 24 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate News Feedback 1 comment Ahmed I will have the pancreas Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/death-chocolate-terrorism/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Amedei Toscano Black 66 Review
    fruity bar If I had to describe that flavour then I d suggest it was a combination of Vimto and caramelised onions with only the slightest edge of the Refreshers sweet It may not be rammed full of flavour and it may not have an acidic edge that I adore but it does have a lot of playful character about it that it d be remiss of me to call it boring It s certainly not an exciting bar in the classic sense of the word but it does offer a sweet alternative to the more broody bars that we re so often presented by fine chocolate makers Quick Rating 80 excellent No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Amedei Toscano Black 66 Author Lee McCoy On 14 10 11 6 49 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 66 Dark Chocolate Amedei Rating 80 84 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/amedei-toscano-black-66/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Divine Milk Chocolate With Toffee & Sea Salt Review
    they still do have the hefty Fairtrade labelling to pay for Putting that aside if Divine is a route into the minds of consumers to think about ethical cocoa production then who am I to argue What s more if its via completely addictive chocolate such as this one then it can only be a good thing I m currently reading Salt Sugar Fat How the Food Giants Hooked Us which is a book about those three ingredients and how big business uses various ratios of these ingredients to hook us on burgers cakes biscuits and the like Of course there is a finely tuned balance of those ingredients here Whilst Divine aren t there first and certainly won t be the last chocolate company to combine those ingredients its perhaps the most ethical companies in easy reach of the vast majority of people in this country But its all about moderation Perhaps my wife and I have overdone it with this chocolate but once in a while who cares As soon as the chocolate hits your tongue you ll get the zing of the salt As your taste buds get used to it the toffee will gently rise up and carry the chocolate flavour with it There sweetness of the toffee and the sharpness of the salt may dominate but that s perfectly fine You ll buy this chocolate as you need a fix and that s exactly what you ll get And now its time to think about how long I can keep this last bar hidden for No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Divine Milk Chocolate With Toffee Sea Salt Author Lee McCoy On 1 06 13 9 38 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/divine-toffee-sea-salt/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-24