Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Forastero Chocolate Bars
    sought after as a higher quality of chocolate Divine Dark Chocolate with Toffee Sea Salt and Two Others Here I consider the focus and approach of Divine through some chats I ve had with their employees and representatives and as a result of trying three of their new bars Friis Holm Barba 70 If there was an example of what you can do with the much maligned Amelonado cocoa and varieties thereof this is it I was planning a post about who it s just down right stupid to write off 80 of the cocoa produced The inaccurate conventional wisdom goes that if it s not Criollo or even Trinitario Pierre Marcolini Fazenda São Pedro If you wanted bland boring chocolate from a top chocolate maker then this is for you If you wanted a full flavour fine bean bar then you ll most definitely have to look elsewhere This is the least interesting bar from Pierre Marcolini I ve ever tried Charles Chocolatier 70 Tablette This is quite possibly one of the most dull and uninteresting bars of dark chocolate I have ever had There s no aroma and almost no flavour There s a reason why mass market

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/bean/forastero/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate made from Cocoa from Ghana
    Sea Salt and Two Others Here I consider the focus and approach of Divine through some chats I ve had with their employees and representatives and as a result of trying three of their new bars Soma Chocolate Dancing In Your Head This blended bar from Soma Chocolate wasn t as fantastic as Judith had suggested to me or perhaps it was another of their bars Although I still found it enjoyable and much better than much of the chocolate I ve reviewed in teh last week Charles Chocolatier 70 Tablette This is quite possibly one of the most dull and uninteresting bars of dark chocolate I have ever had There s no aroma and almost no flavour There s a reason why mass market chocolate companies use West African cocoa because it s cheap Pralus Caracas 75 I ve got to say that this Pralus Caracas 75 isn t anywhere near as good as their previous bars It uses Venezuelan cacao along with some from Ghana which I don t think does it any credit Amelia Rope 70 Ghana Single Origin Amelia s other dark chocolate bars have been very good I just felt that this one was a touch too sweet and lacking in any depth Green Blacks Organic Dark Chocolate Easter Egg If you re looking for an organic dark chocolate Easter egg then give this one from Green Blacks a try as its great value and taste taste pretty good although its less bitter than I remember Czekolada Deserowa Prażone Ziarno Kakao This 70 Dark Chocolate From Ghana bar from Manufactura Czekolady was a lot sweeter than I thought Instead of having an acidic tone it was more fruity and sweet Manufaktura Czekolady Kwiat Soli Morskiej If you want an old fashioned natural tasting dark chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/ghana/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rating 50%-54%
    Chocolate There s certainly no escaping the flavour of banana in this bar as it s not only present in a purée form in the centre but also within the chocolate that coats it I did find it far too sweet for a mature taste Stainer Peperoncino Scotch Bonnet Con Rum To be honest I didn t know what to expect Thinking about it it should have been a more interesting bar of chocolate In fact it was actually very boring Rum is fantastic and chilli chocolate often lovely but put together the flavours didn t work well together Pralus Fortissima 80 The aroma indicated that it was likely to be a robust bar of dark chocolate Unfortunately it came across as being very understated and not at all interesting I wanted those strong aromas to be evident as their Chuao bar but there was only a very slight appearance of acidity on the tip of my tongue Hotel Chocolat Mince Pies I really can t say that these chocolate mince pies from Hotel Chocolat are worth the money seeing as they re 7 50 for just 95g and they don t even taste all that spectacular I do believe however that they do have far more suitable chocolate treats for Christmas if that s what you re looking for Organic Milk Chocolate Pumpkins We all love good value for money when we re buying chocolate treats and Halloween shouldn t be any different If you re buying these chocolate pumpkins in the gift hamper they re not too bad value for money But on their own I d say they re not worth the money Plush Organic Belgian Collection The Plush Organic Belgian Collection was far from being as enjoyable as I had expected Fifi s Boobies Au Chocolat

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-50-54/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Quality Street My Purple Bar - Chocolates For Stocking Fillers
    to temptation But the thought of having five of those in a row doesn t really appeal certainly not after tasting them For your 40g you ll get a whole heap of calories so much so that they only give you for half a bar It actually works out at 208 calories a bar And that s probably because the milk chocolate they use is fatty and made with vegetable fat whilst there is a good amount of caramel in their too But the most important thing is that it s completely lacking in flavour Even the caramel is pretty tasteless For my 65p I would have expected a lot more flavour than I actually got I d certainly choose the Mint Aero instead No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Quality Street My Purple Bar Author Lee McCoy On 25 09 11 12 04 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Christmas Chocolates Nestlé Rating 30 34 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/quality-street-my-purple-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Valrhona Guanaja 70% Grand Crus Dark Chocolate
    getting more There does seem to be some compromise even with the balance of Trinitario and Criollo but you certainly can t detect that with the aroma which is rich earthy and a healthy dose of acidity What s more I can t fault the finish as there are only the slightest imperfections as it exhibited a lovely shine and incredibly small crystals There were hardly any bubbles or anything that would make me think that this wasn t made my chocolate makers of some distinction As it melts I got a brief glimmer of pine wood and just the slightest hint of tobacco but nothing really stood out My tongue was left dry and with I no real inclination to try any more OK so there s a hint of a spring floral garden about it but there s no Shakespearean drama no twisting plots no dramatic climax it s just like an episode of Coast entertaining but ultimately not very memorable I had hoped for a thoroughbred full of flavour with interweaving dark and sweet notes but I got nothing of the sort It s just a touch too unremarkable for my liking Rating Taste 60 perfectly pleasant but could have been do much better Texture 80 very good indeed Appearance 70 very good but lacking the wow factor Nutritional Information 70 some good information Price 70 for a premier brand its a good price Overall 70 a wet weekend in Bognar compared to the Sandals of the the chocolate world Disclosure I bought this to review but it is affiliated No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Valrhona Guanaja 70 Grand Crus Author Lee McCoy On 26 07 11 3 58 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/valrhona-guanaja-70/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pralus Indonesie 75% Cocoa Single Origin Bitter Dark Chocolate Bar
    a very healthy melt length If you looked at the crystal formation too they re very small and very tight together I noticed only a handful of bubbles which would indicate a perfect viscosity and temperature whilst setting There is an inherent bitterness to the flavour But it s nothing over the top but there is one note that does push through and that s of liquorice This was my abiding memory from the first time I tried it and it s still prominent at my third or fourth visit to the bar But on this tasting there s a sort of walnut edge to it which morphs into an orange peel flat edge to the taste It s easy to imagine the little shots of orangey droplets firing off this bar Even after a good few minutes after finishing some of the chocolate you can still taste the oranginess I did enjoy the chocolate but felt the tack sharp bitterness at the end a touch off putting I d much prefer it to be either bold in that department or mellow through out It still is an intriguing bar of dark chocolate but I don t know if I prefer it when comparing this creation from Indonesia to the other Pralus bars Rating Taste 78 it did have a very good dark chocolate taste with flavours that you wouldn t often get in dark chocolate but it was just missing the X factor Texture 85 the bar did have an exceptional texture but it still missed that feeling of completeness as it melted Appearance 75 the Pralus bars do still look fantastic But after getting the bars from Patrick Roger Beschle and Jean Paul Hevin then they don t appear to be up to that standard Nutritional Information 70

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/pralus-indonesie-75/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Tiddly Chocolate Reindeers From Hotel Chocolat - Chocolate Stocking Fillers
    of these Tiddly Milk Chocolate Reindeers which may cost 5 for a box of eight but I still think they re worth it As you open they look like sleeping Mummies but they taste a darn site better As seems standard with their 40 milk chocolate it has a slight honey flavour and mixed in a perfectly decent texture There s nothing new on that front from their other chocolate treats they just moulded into another shape My problem is that they re just not enough of them As I type I just endlessly munch through them They just sit there ready and willing to be consumed in fairly large chunks And I m sure if you re looking for chocolate stocking fillers for kids then you really can t go too far wrong with these bad boys There s just no risk to them It seems all kids love milk chocolate and I m sure they ll love these too Where To Buy These Tiddly Chocolate Reindeers Hotel Chocolat 5 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Tiddly Chocolate Reindeers From Hotel Chocolat Author Lee McCoy On 8 12 10 12 20 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 40 Milk Chocolate Chocolate Stocking Fillers Hotel Chocolat Feedback 1 comment http pulse yahoo com VWVUXFTQH2A2YL2XT6LP5643XQ Johny Anderson It is quite interesting fact about the famous hotel Chocolat Tiddly Chocolate Reindeers are very famous and looks cool and attractive I heard about that but not tasted yet hotel rio de janeiro Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/tiddly-chocolate-reindeers/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Selection Box From Ooh La La Chocolaterie
    of honey taste Rounded sweet sumptuous it was everything you would want a chocolate to be I can see this one being immensely popular The texture was smooth and silky I loved it The next I tried was the Lychee and rose chocolate Having spent the first few years of my life growing up in South Africa I was accustomed to the Lychee flavour and could definitely recognise it But boy does it go with the rose Both flavours are very flowery with a slight sweet character and played off each other well This was great to have after the sweetness of the honey The texture was a lot softer like the Gu Liquid Caramel Chocs but much much nicer The Ecuadorian dark chocolate was next and couldn t be much further from previous in nature It was dark punchy aggressive full of character and absolutely fantastic Dark chocolate lovers will really like this one as I did Next I tried the Baileys one mmm mmm mmm I just love Bailey s truffles as they re sweet and have that lovely Irish cream taste that makes you want to go out and buy another bottle Recently I ve really gotten into orange chocolate and the Seville orange truffle was next to hit my taste buds It was definitely zesty and a great pick me up and a nice simple chocolate Again I d eat a good few of these if I had the chance Oooooh I love chilli chocolate and almonds as well This one was sent from Heaven actually Hampshire if you re being picky At first you ll get a strong almond taste pushing through and then as that subsides you ll get a strong chilli flavour that works from the back of your mouth to the front Another exceptional chocolate And then came the elderflower chocolate which just like the Honey chocolate was adorned with a beautiful pattern It was deliciously soft in nature which wrestled and beat the dark chocolate coating Another excellent chocolate which was full of character What is also fantastic about this chocolate is its very long after taste If you have one just let it settle on your pallet for a moment And then the Apricot chocolate It looked fantastic but was the odd one out as its a cup chocolate But it stands out on its own for another reason It was filled with this lovely apricot confit which caught me unawares This one is certainly sweeter and firmer and completely different in style to the others Its also a nice one in that your taste buds are cleansed between the dark chocolates worth trying Overall this chocolate sensation was a pleasure The flavours were original and delicious Tehy were well packaged and presented Basically if you love handmade chocolates then you should really give these a go Rating Taste 97 the variety and quality of these chocolates were fantastic You just have to give them a try Texture 95 gorgeous

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/awesome-chocolates-from-ooh-la-la-chocolaterie/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-22