Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Michel Cluizel
    perfection This bar is just too sweet for my liking and seems to be significantly more so than any of their bars which have a slighly higher concentration of cocoa Michel Cluizel 99 and 85 Ganaches These Michel Cluizel 99 and 85 Ganaches are perfectly fine but ultimately nothing sensational Michel Cluizel Noir Au Grue de Cacao Michel Cluizel has produced a delightful and relaxed bar of chocolate that can easily be enjoyed by the masses There s no fine complex flavours just a strange combination of distinctive ones Michel Cluizel 1er Cru de Plantation Mangaro This Michel Cluizel 1er Cru de Plantation Mangaro is a very fruity bar of dark chocolate that may be too sweet for most dark chocolate lovers Michel Cluizel Los Ancones 67 This Los Ancones dark chocolate bar from Michel Cluizel is indeed a very enjoyable bar But it just didn t offer the range of flavours that I expected It is very creamy but there wasn t enough character to keep me interested too long Michel Cluizel Chocolates Michel Cluizel make some of the finest chocolate in the world It is the envy of its competitors and the chocolate of choice for those wanting

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/michel-cluizel/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bovetti Blue Mint 73% Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    and tried some Mmmm this has a strange flavour I can t place it Perhaps it s got a slight peppermint flavour Whatever it is it s not like the usual mint flavoured chocolate that you find virtually every chocolate company making this is much different It s a much more mellow it s indirect and somewhat disappointing There s just not enough flavour What there is of the chocolate just is masked by the insipid mint flavour It certainly doesn t add to the experience The texture can t be faulted to any significant level The snap is crisp the crystals small and well formed it s just that its nothing out of this world which is what I expected from the brand When I ve finished my current stash of chocolate I ll buy some more and see what they re like I can see they do a good variety of bars including organic pepper organic dark chilli hazelnut lavender coffee beans dried fruits banana candied orange caramel sea salt raspberry crystals etc I should be able to find some I like out of that intriguing collection Rating Taste 60 it was alright just nothing special Texture 75 fine but nothing exceptional Appearance 65 it did have a nice rustic look but again nothing exceptional Nutritional Information 70 better than most but not as good as the big brands Price 70 for about 3 25 its pretty good value Overall 68 could have been so much better Where To Buy The Bovetti Blue Mint Dark Chocolate Bar The Chocolate Connoisseur Nutritional Information Ingredients Dark chocolate cocoa solids sugar cocoa butter natural flavour vanilla blue mint flavour sugar cystals 7 sugar glucose blue mint flavour colouring E122 E124 E131 E132 E151 73 cocoa solids minimum No related posts Post

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/bovetti-blue-mint/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Potomac Chocolate Upala 82% Dark Bar Review
    hand made small batch chocolate you re buying into an artisan rustic unique ethos And that comes over in spades with this bar Skipping over the temperature shock that was of no fault of theirs this is truly wonderful bar of bitter dark chocolate It seems a completely different beast trying it at this warmer temperature than I did a few days ago when it was a fair bit cooler I think I actually prefer it at this 21 C obviously 3 4 C above optimum The aroma is intense past acidic and into meaty Whilst the flavour continues through into a balance of marmite stilton and hops but with a wonderful solid caramel base The texture is delightfully thick It holds together extremely well The melt is slow and envelopes your taste buds in a 13 tog duvet of incredible flavour I just can t wait to try the 70 bar that ll have to wait until next month I know I ve forgotten to mention where Upala is well it s in Costa Rica and not too far from Nicaragua Where To Buy This Upala 82 Dark Bar Potomac Chocolate USA 7 Chocadores UK 4 95 Rating Taste 85 solid manly delightful Texture 85 thick with a slow melt Appearance 75 bringing the ethos and brand into this score its what the target market would love Nutritional Information 80 being properly made there s not a lot to write about Price 90 I d say its a great price Overall 83 a brilliant bar of dark robust chocolate No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Potomac Chocolate Upala 82 Dark Bar Author Lee McCoy On 21 04 11 6 17 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 82

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/potomac-upala-82/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hipo Hyfryd Chocolates from Wales
    fairly acidic couverture which works very well against the salt and pepper which has just sufficient intensity to offer a lovely flavour without being excessive just like the salt and pepper chicken wings from my local Chinese take away are These truffles in contrast can easily be consumed in vast quantities The ginger truffle is also mild but with a gorgeous thick coating And are similarly moreish Perhaps I would have liked more of a ginger flavour but abnormal for my love of the spice but I could easily pop them one after the other The salt and Schezuan chocolate crunch is crammed full of flavour The salt is most definitely more prominent here whilst the Schezuan plays second fiddle Perhaps for my pallet I d prefer more Schezuan and less salt but everybody is different Other blocks were less intense and more enjoyable It was still a very interesting experience that I m sure I d revisit as I pass my chocolate room in the future The coffee crunch certainly had more crunch too it and an absolutely wonderful espresso type aroma which was most certainly carried through into the flavour The use of coffee most certainly contributes to a great experience and I can already feel a hit from the caffeine already I ll most definitely have to try some more next year and would love to know how Gareth expands upon his range If you re Welsh and would love to support your local economy certainly buy some or even from anywhere else and like to try true homemade chocolate then I d certainly suggest that it is good to try non commercial chocolate Where To Buy These Chocolates Hipohyfryd No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hipo-hyfryd-chocolates/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Potomac Chocolate Upala 70% Dark Bar Review
    and obvious Traditionally I m not a big fan of nicotine but there s just the slightest edge present which adds another dimension I don t think the long flight over here and the year being spent piled up in my chocolate room helped bring out the best in the bar as there was just the slightest dry edge to the texture that s possibly parlty due to the lack of superflous ingredietns and also partly my fault and not that of the makers as a result of how it was kept But what we can blame Ben for is that he has created a bar that I don t actually want to put down It s not one to knock your socks off in some sort of boisterous aggressive way the flavours are just clean simple and elegant Uncomplicated chocolate to my mind is just as desirable when executed properly compared to chocolate that evolves in your mouth When I taste this bar I recall an ice cream I had as a child Perhaps it was an old style Solero which had vanilla ice cream but had a line of mild red fruit preserve running though There s certainly a nutty quality and as well as a benign raspberry tone restrain within that caramel boundary Because the flavours are not so pronounced they become difficult to define This is my downfall when it comes to chocolate I consume more and more in a flavour expedition which ultimately will lead to my downfall This chocolate is a different beast to the 82 version It s soft elegant and slightly wistful Buy both and compare notes Where To Buy This 70 Upala Dark Chocolate Bar Potomac Chocolat Rating Taste 77 Mild and subtle but still very enjoyable Texture 75 I think

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/potomac-upala-70/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Paul A. Young 64% Madagascan Dark Chocolate Review
    The sweet and sour juxtaposition is finely balanced and serves to add an extra dimension which otherwise would have been mellow in nature I hadn t mentioned the shine of the bar I ll put that right now I ve had the bar for a couple of months it s sat their waiting Its seen Valentine s Day my birthday and Easter come and go Patiently waiting its appearance has been wilting just like the guards outside of Downing Street and Buckingham Palace on a hot summer s day Normally this wouldn t would be a problem but for the various other bars being placed on the top and rubbing against the smooth texture That s my fault However I do feel that a fresh untarnished bar would be sufficient to pluck one s eyebrows if you saw fit When you break the bar and peer at the crystal formation you ll see they re tiny miniscule and barely visible with the naked eye This bar is as smooth as jumper clad Italian sat opposite a lady of superior appearance I m hooked addicted in love with classy chocolate I m visiting London this week I m hoping my dairy can be tweaked to allow me to visit one of his shops to bag myself some more of his bars That d make my fourteen hour trip worth it Rating Taste 95 a limited number of flavours combined excellently Texture 95 baby s bottom or a wide eyed Romano gentleman Appearance 85 the only downside is the packaging But the chocolate does the talking Nutritional Information 70 there s enough there Price 80 3 50 for 50g It s not cheap But I feel it s worth it Overall 80 a must try if you re in the area Where

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/paul-a-young-sea-salt-dark/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Paul A Young Salted Caramel Easter Egg Review
    t want to demolish the whole thing before I was able to take any photos You might have to do the same thing The dark chocolate shell is very firm as its not mainly cocoa butter which makes them just give away with any hint of pressure This also makes it more fun trying to break piece off to eat I preferred to use my hands to take a small piece off at a time The chocolate may only be 64 but it does have a strong bitterness to it Even though you ll often get a good dollop of salted caramel with it you ll still be able to make out the strong tones of the caramel The caramel isn t as sharp as other salted caramel that I ve tasted What sharpness there is seems to dissipate quickly and just leaves your mouth with an earthy sweetness But it s the gooiness that I just love You ll find yourself playing with the caramel as you might spoon the froth around on a Cappuccino This is what Easter is all about in the chocolate sense It s about overindulgence fun and pleasure I couldn t manage a whole one I don t think anyone could But that s the point here If you ve got someone to share the egg with and you live in London and can get to one of Paul A Young s shops then they re worth investigating If the price of 17 95 is a bit too high then still pop along and see what else he s got that can tickle your taste buds Rating Taste 80 I must admit that I m not the biggest salted caramel fan Just like marmite which I love it s an acquired taste Bearing that

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/paul-a-young-salted-caramel-easter-egg/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Paul A Young Brownies Review
    t a chocolate brownie that you d consume in seconds without noticing or indeed savouring every romantic moment It s the texture that really astounds me It s so easy as I ve found to create dry and crisp brownies Or even under do them so they re a clone of a Gu pudding But the Paul A Young brownies are moist without being damp they re also soft without falling apart If you gently prod the brownie it surrenders but then recovers its shape as you withdraw your finger Rating Taste 95 these brownies are great foil for the meek mild and the let s play it safe brownies the mass market offers Texture 100 the first 100 I ve given but they re moist but firm and just consumes your mouth with chocolate passion Appearance 100 you can t really improve it Brownies of this size shouldn t be tarted up The presentation confidently says You will love me I don t need to try and impress you to buy me Nutritional Information n a do you need any When you buy from them you can ask them every question you ll ever want to know and you ll get an honest answer Price 95 I read the site as 3 95 and still thought they were good value But they re actually 2 95 so they re immense value Overall 97 5 the world would be a much more pleasant place if everyone could experience one of Paul s brownies Where To Buy Paul A Young Chocolate Brownies Paul s Shops maybe online somehow soon the country s church bells will ring a chorus when that happens If These Paul A Young Brownies Were A Song They Would Be No related posts Post Information Below you ll

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/paul-a-young-chocolate-brownies/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-24