Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Amano Jembrana 30% Luxury Milk Chocolate
    fairly rugged looking bar It s got that handmade feel and doesn t have anywhere near as much shine as their other bars Galaxy may use palm oil to give their chocolate a gloss but that s just plastic surgery of the chocolate world Natural beauty is best and this bar is perhaps the pinnacle of unflavoured other than a touch of natural vanilla milk chocolate and would put a good showing in the Miss World of the milk chocolate scene Quite strangely there is a slight acidic aroma It does have an edge of cheap tomato sauce to it But seeing as I ve probably eaten my weight in dark chocolate a bit of an acidic aroma isn t going to put me off any real milk chocolate The strange characteristic is that this sharpness isn t carried through to the flavour at all It s a strange dichotomy The flavour is sweet as you would expect from milk chocolate But there s an edge of milk powder to it and a fairly strong honey note Perhaps it s this aspect that I like the most There s also a Moroccan element to it that I just can t place it comes from a muted characteristic that I just can t place into words utterly delightful however The texture is sensational The melt may be quick but it s like short but robust sexual activity fantastically pleasurable and ultimately memorable I ve never known why some people say they prefer chocolate to sex Perhaps this bar has enlightened me a touch I was thinking that this bar is a bit too sweet Having virtually demolished it all I think not Is it the best bar of unflavoured milk chocolate I ve had Quite probably yes Rating Taste 95 just hit the spot with me and was a nice alternative to dark chocolate Texture 85 beautiful on the tongue no roughness although he melt was a touch too quick for me Appearance 90 loved everything about it Nutritional Information 85 there s not a lot in it so what do you expect them to write There s a lovely bit of a story about where the cocoa came from and a quick profile of Amano Price 80 in all those verbose sexual ramblings I forgot to mention the price It cost me 10 but don t tell anyone its only 56g too Overall 87 well worth popping over to Fortnum Mason or Paul A Young if you get the chance Where To Buy The Amano Jembrana 30 Milk Chocolate Bar Fortnum Mason UK instore Paul A Young UK instore Amano Chocolate USA Direct Nutritional Information Ingredients Cocoa beans pure cane sugar cocoa butter while milk powder whole vanilla beans No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Amano Jembrana 30 Milk Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 27 07 10 Rating 87 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/amano-jembrana-30-milk-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Patric Rio Caribe Superior 70% Dark Chocolate Review
    mild but outrageously fantastic It actually reminds me very much of the Valrhona Ampamakia as it has a similar creamy mango like flavour But this bar actually offers some more variety There s some pepperiness with it too and whilst the first bite of this chocolate reminded me of coffee I don t get that sensation with subsequent bites Despite the variety of flavour it still manages to be refined and contained with a similar profile These flavours lend itself to being an immensely enjoyable bar of chocolate but that s further enhanced by the fact that the melt is absolutely fantastic The age of the bar has meant that it s slightly drier and more brittle than would normally be expected but the melt is consistent and pleasurable What s more we re talking real chocolate hear as the ingredients are just cacao cane sugar and butter which suggests it s even more of an achievement to produce such as smooth texture and consistent without the use of either soya lecithin or vanilla The physical appearance of the bar is also great despite being left in my chocolate room for a few months and being shipped at first from Missouri to Belgium and then onto myself in the north of England I do wish however that I reviewed this bar much earlier in its life as I believe it would be even better That being said I d still rate this bar at 86 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Patric Rio Caribe Superior Author Lee McCoy On 22 05 12 11 56 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Criollo Patric Chocolate Rating 85 89 Trinitario Venezuela Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/patric-rio-caribe-superior/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Valrhona Gran Couva 2009 64% Dark Chocolate From Trinidad
    refined however I d say the flavours are a lot more flowery There s a definite cane sugar taste you d expect from fine dark chocolate from Valrhona It s a very rich punchy chocolate that perhaps would serve well as an introduction to luxury chocolate for someone that s traditionally not willing to try the darker varieties The texture is also suitably smooth The melt is divine and the flavours linger long after you thought they should fade away I really do love this bar Rating Taste 95 it truly an exceptional luxury chocolate bar Texture 95 its just like velvet but so much more luxurious than that chocolate bar its makers is velvety Appearance 90 at last a chocolate bar that has foil wrapping the only way it should be The design is also wonderful Nutritional Information 70 there s enough there Price 85 It may be 3 55 but its worth every penny Overall 87 you should try it More Information More Reading Small cocoa farmers on verge on extinction Trinidad Tobago Guardian 24 05 09 Britain s chocolate connoisseurs driving market in estate produced vintage bars The Independent 22 03 08 Official Site p s Many thanks to Garry Rawlins for pointing out that I d got the wrong estate No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Valrhona Gran Couva Dark Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 14 12 09 7 07 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 64 Dark Chocolate Rating 85 89 Valrhona Feedback 1 comment Pingback Valrhona 64 Dark Chocolate from Venezuela Chocolate Reviews http www patisserievercruysse be Geert Vercruysse Lee Ok thise Gran Couva is nice but not as nice as the Ampamaika 64 from the Millot Plantation on Madagascar for me

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/valrhona-gran-couva-2009-64/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cocoa Black Dark Chocolate Selection Box Review
    juicy as I ve tried in the past but these are more grown up or sophisticated truffles that offer a very good level of resistance to the bite They re also very large as truffles go so you do get a lengthier experience than some of the more commercial truffles I just adored the visual of the next a chewy caramel It appeared as if it d be a mango comfit but was actually a very chewy caramel enveloped by dark chocolate couverture It was nice here to have a caramel that didn t drip all over my face and desk as I ate it instead offered a delightful amount of resistance There were also fairly prominent vanilla notes the menu spoke of which added another dimension and took it away from the bland flavour the average fair offers And now for a Morello Cherry ganache This was earthier than I d anticipated with a sweetness that felt restrained There s no chemical after taste that many cherry flavoured bon bons can have instead it definitely tastes more adult than I ve experienced from similar creations in the past It did enjoy it but stupidly craved for some flavour to knock my socks off like those artificial mass market chocolates we have at Christmas sometimes you get what s best for you I can t actually remember the last time I had anything with chestnut in Perhaps stuffing at Christmas But this truffle was a strange one I m not entirely sure how I felt about it Part of me thinks it was too sweet but then I love the nutty after taste it produces I ll have to save one to enjoy in isolation and not as part of a stream of bon bons When it comes to pralines I m incredibly fussy Only on very few occasions do I actually like them I generally find them too coarse and salty Although these had a definite crunch I actually very much liked the texture it just seemed a little bit different In terms of the flavour I still found it a bit too intense and it felt like the moisture was drawn to the back of my mouth I d still have another it just didn t give me the wow factor I d hoped for And now for the Raspberry Puree This was another dense ganache and for some strange reason it reminded me very much of horseradish sauce Of course there was no real spice to it but just the flavour map as I call it was very similar There was a definite bitterness and a touch of salinity but altogether pleasant although I did prefer the cherry and orange bon bons in the box Overall it was an enjoyable experience and a million miles away from the Easter egg When I ve worked through my stash including loads of Cadbury s I ll be buying myself some other of their chocolates to review Where To Buy

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cocoa-black-dark-selection/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cadbruy's Screme Egg
    want to sell chocolate that actually tastes of rotten fish or garlic so they ve played it safe and just changed the appearance of the egg And who am I to say they should mess around with a product that sells in its millions Personally I find them far too sweet to enjoy more than half of one but I m sure many people including my wife will salivate at the thought of having one I ll leave the rest of the box full of these to her And if for your sins you find yourself under the Screme Egg spell then you can get plenty more of them in various selection boxes and individually for 55p each at Cadbury s Gifts Direct No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Cadbruy s Screme Egg Author Lee McCoy On 4 10 11 6 11 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Cadbury s Halloween Chocolates Rating 45 49 Feedback 1 comment Luke Chilton i reviewed this one too http www gobblemonkey com 2011 10 cadbury screme egg html Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cadbruys-screme-egg/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • La Maison Du Chocolat Talamanca Chocolat Lait Noisettes 37%
    slightly sweet flavour You can just about notice the flavours which has its advantages Some milk chocolate can be over laden extras such as sugars but this bar is more milky than sweet and that s to the bar s credit The texture is just as understated as the flavour The crunch is kept to minimum as just acts as a bit part player to the gentle splashing of flavour All in all this bar is nothing out of this world it won t prove to be a threat to the great chocolatiers that make exceptional chocolate however as milk chocolate goes it s one of only few bars I ve actually enjoyed a great deal Rating Taste 70 for milk chocolate it was very nice indeed It wasn t sensational nor was it average just somewhere in between Texture 75 understated but still with some crunch Appearance 85 I like the simple appearance Nutritional Information 85 there was a good level of information Price 65 at 6 for a 75g it s more than I d normally pay for a bar of this style Overall 76 let down by the excessive price but milk chocolate fans should adore it Where To Buy The La Maison du Chocolat Talamanca Bar 37 La Maison du Chocolat Nutritional Information Whole milk powder cocoa butter sugar cocoa mass brown sugar hazelnuts 10 butter barley malt extract emulsifier soy lecithin natural extract vanilla Milk chocolate contains Cocoa solids 37 minimum Milk solids 26 minimum May contain traces of egg proteins and peanut 30g of fat in the bar or 40 10 66 saturated fats No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title La Maison Du Chocolat Talamanca Noisettes 37 Author Lee McCoy On 23 02

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/la-maison-talamanca/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Buy Venchi Chocolate
    A list of my favourite chocolate of 2010 Venchi Chocolate Venchi chocolate is definitely a brand worth trying I ve not reviewed too much of it so far but still its worth trying Search Buy Amano Chocolate CLICK HERE For the only place to buy Amano chocolate in the UK Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed Get

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/venchi/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cadbury Chocolate Peanuts Review
    peanuts is that they manage to strike the balance between the milk chocolate and the peanut whilst keeping the salt levels down this is what the Reese s Cups just fails to do There is a slight downside in that they re quite dry But if you re in a cinema with a big soft drink or at home with a cuppa then you shouldn t really notice it There s another thing that I like which is that you re eating whole peanuts they re not reconstituted from the peanuts that are a by product of making other products You re enjoying pretty decent peanuts coated in chocolate As a quick review I d give them a score of 75 as they re incredibly difficult to stop eating once you ve tried them Find out more including the nutritional information at MySupermarket No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Cadbury Chocolate Peanuts Author Lee McCoy On 8 12 09 8 27 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Cadbury s Chocolate Snacks Peanuts Rating 75 79 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cadbury-chocolate-peanuts/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-26