Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Hotel Chocolat Love Sleekster 2011 - Valentines Chocolate Boxes
    Split and really did have the flavour of heated up bananas that I really didn t think it would manage to achieve But what I also loved was the rounded nature of the caramel sauce which supplied a beautifully balanced taste that I could also eat copious amounts of I d like a box of these too please The Isabelle was next and this offered a chocolate which was more substantial and took considerably longer too finish off Inside the chocolate square cup is filled with smooth praline which is topped with honey and almond Florentine This was more of a meal than the others and also didn t taste as refined but it did offer an alternative and something different to the truffles that can become too prevalent in selection boxes I then went for the Blueberry Truffle as it s a flavour that I don t often get to try and I thought it d be nice to have another citrus chocolate Here s there s a wonderful acidity but still managed to be restrained It may be a little bit less sharp than I normally go for but the creaminess is a texture worth experiencing For me it does go down the white chocolate line which doesn t normally hit the spot with me but for those white chocolate lovers I m sure it ll be a delight I next went for the Love Me Do purely because it mentioned Armagnac and I m not one for turning down alcoholic chocolates This was bitterer than I had anticipated but that s probably because along with the copious amounts of Armagnac present the dark chocolate shell is pretty thin so there s less to dampen down the effect of the alcohol I think I need to wait a couple of hours before I drive after having this one And now for the last I had to try out the centre piece Whether oysters are actually an aphrodisiac or not is not something I m sure you d like to read my personal experiences of However I m willing to find out These chocolate versions are a touch too praline for my liking But what I do like about them is that they re a substantial chocolate against the backdrop of mainly small ones I d say this selection box is a great one for Valentine s given the price and that there are some nicely original chocolates that you won t find just buying some from the supermarket Dairy Milk just doesn t cut it these days If you ve not bought anything from Hotel Chocolat in the past now is the perfect time to give them a try Where To Buy The Hotel Chocolat Love Sleekster Hotel Chocolat 20 Rating Taste 73 some of the nicest selections I ve tried from Hotel Chocolat Texture 70 they ve done a great job to make long life chocolates have such a smooth texture Appearance 80 I loved this year

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-love-sleekster/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolate Chuao Purist Bar
    Hotel Chocolat have managed to get their mitts on some of that elusive origin of cacao If Hotel Chocolate who are seemingly on every high street can offer Chuao then what it does it say about them That s not to take anything away from Hotel Chocolat I love what they ve done for chocolate in this country but there s something reassuring about a pecking order It breeds security On the flipside it breeds contempt for those wishing to offer their customers a better more complete offering The aroma of this version is simply beautiful It s a second generation tobacconist selling the most fragrant of pipe tobacco As it comes closer to your mouth the sent becomes more acidic orangeier more well more like artisan chocolate The flavour is mellower however It s more croissant and butter on a Sunday morning Maybe there s some hazelnut perhaps even some Nutella about it But there is that harsh zesty quality always lurking in the background like a shadowy figure in the undergrowth From my recollection Chuao does taste different even the six variations from Soma Mast Brothers Amano Pierre Hermé Pralus and Amedei tasted fairly close together This one however tasted a touch further away from the luxurious feel I had expected Quick Rating 65 its nice but I prefer the others No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Hotel Chocolat Chuao Author Lee McCoy On 16 09 11 12 05 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 65 Dark Chocolate Chuao Hotel Chocolat Rating 65 69 Venezuela Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-chuao/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Tasting Club from Chocs.co.uk - Box of Chocolates
    some reason I wouldn t normally place with Hotel Chocolat I put them more into the praline nougatine caramel category Even though they are rich I m sure that if I had a box just of these that they could be consumed easily one after the other Normally I wouldn t have chosen a liquid caramel chocolate but the random nature of this review but me face to face with an exceptionally liquid caramel which I thoroughly enjoyed as that sweetness contrasts very well with the mild unassuming milk chocolate shell It was so liquid in fact that I felt it coat my throat as it went down in a pseudo cough mixture way The billionaire shortbread was next and is traditionally one of my favourite sweet treats And here it was just divine not too sweet and incredibly long lasting in the mouth Perhaps I would have liked a bit more of the shortbread but that praline was exceptionally smooth and utterly delicious I am actually licking my lips And the Eton Mess was just as great The flavour was fantastic with another dose of fruity acidity from the strawberry butter cream and a delightful soft crunch from the meringue At this point I m getting seriously addicted I finished off with the Griotte Deluxe which included a whole cherry encased in amaretto cream and boy is it good It s as tasty as it is massive The flavours are intoxicating and utterly delicious I know I couldn t consume too many but just the one is enough to offer a perfect ending to a hectic weekend Overall they re fantastic in terms of bon bons that will be produced in volume and readily available up and down the country They step out of the run of the mill

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/the-chocolate-tasting-club/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat The Sleekster Love Collection - Valentine's Chocolates
    ganache and a crispy white chocolate heart case The solidity of the outside with the deep rich centre made it a delight to try watch out for the very strong Champagne flavour as you re exposed to the riot of flavours The Raspberry and Prosecco chocolates are wonderfully uplifting and zippy They taste like the joyous emotion you get from a bouncing labrodor puppy playing in the sun Simply a delight Ooooh I loved this one It just reminded me of cookie dough I m fixated on cookie dough and Rocky Road It s supposed to taste of coconut it didn t for me There was a hint of coconut aroma but the macadamia flavour was the most prominent thing here Sensational I also reviewed the Billionaire Shortbread chocolate which looked very much like the Zest one which was very different very fruity and delicious but the Billionaire Shortbread had a very strong hazelnut flavour which wasn t my favourite The Ameretto D amour chocolate blew my head off It was very alcoholic strong and punchy Phew I thik it was because all of the filling came away when I bit into it and only managed to get half of the shell There are some others but I ll leave them to your imagination I might catch up with the rest tomorrow But yikes this Valentine s Selection Box is absolutely fantastic value at 19 50 Rating Taste 85 They tasted fantastic and had a great variety of flavours Occasionally the alcoholic ones were a bit too strong but everyone s different Texture 75 beautifully soft crunchy and smooth Appearance 85 an excellent design for the packaging and wonderful looking chocolates Nutritional Information 75 its Valentine s day well it will be you shouldn t be worried But if you

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/sleekster-love-collection/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat - Order Luxury Chocolate Gifts By Post
    makers but it s still very good Hotel Chocolat Love Notes Hotel Chocolat create Valentine s gifts that have more thought put into them than many chocolatiers especially when it comes to the functionality and process of how they re given If you want to show you love someone and want to lay the romance on thick then this is what you need to buy Christmas at Santa s House These chocolate treats for children aren t cheap but they re very enjoyable The outer packaging is very engaging whilst the chocolates inside are wrapped perfectly for sharing or for keeping for yourself and enjoying as an occasional treat Hotel Chocolat Mince Pies I really can t say that these chocolate mince pies from Hotel Chocolat are worth the money seeing as they re 7 50 for just 95g and they don t even taste all that spectacular I do believe however that they do have far more suitable chocolate treats for Christmas if that s what you re looking for Rabot Estate 65 120 Conch It s always nice to try something different but despite being noticeably milder than the shorter conch version I still found this a touch one dimensional Hotel Chocolat Christmas 2011 I just love the huge variety of Christmas chocolates that Hotel Chocolat offer each year There s just so much imagination and every taste and need seems to be catered for 2011 should be a good Christmas for chocolate lovers Chocolate Christmas Crackers You just can t beat Hotel Chocolat when it comes to seasonal chocolate gifts and although these are more on the uninsperational end of what they do they still serve the people that just want something simple from their favourite chocolate maker on their table when it comes to Christmas Hotel Chocolat 100 Hacienda iara Chocolate at this sort of level just isn t for me you might like it but well nothing really I wonder how much Hotel Chocolat actually sell of it Boo Dark Chocolates These little scary well almost dark chocolate trick or treat chocolates from Hotel Chocolat are pretty much spot on if you wanted to give the kids some better quality chocolate on Halloween Chocolate Pumpkin The Yumpkin Perhaps not the finest chocolate treat from Hotel Chocolat but I m sure children will love them But I just feel that Hotel Chocolat offer much better Halloween chocolate in their range Hotel Chocolat The Chocolate Tasting Club Variety is the spice of life they say But even selection boxes can be boring But when you get them in the form of a Tasting Club box of chocolates then you can t go wrong Hotel Chocolat Chuao When it comes to the Chuao I m a bit of a purist It just didn t taste like the others or have the same feel But I could just be wrong about it The Smooch Valentines Day Hamper So it s probably difficult to get any further away from Valentine

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/hotel-chocolat/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Belize Chocolate and Cocoa Grown in Belize
    Belize for over 3000 years with the actual farming of the crop possibly going to before 250BCE One of the first accounts of significantly organised cacao harvesting was the establishment of a cacao farm in northern Belize by Melchor and Alonso Pacheco in 1544 although this wasn t a pleasant an experience for the indigenous population as it may sound as they reportedly destroyed their crops razing food stores and slaughtering them The Spanish occupation lasted for another few centuries with a number of local rebellions With the British becoming a stronger force in the Caribbean which included the capture of Jamaica after 150 years of Spanish rule a greater British influence took hold in the country It is thanks to Green Blacks that the Belizean and the descendants of those original Mayan cocoa growers could rebound strongly after the plummeting of the cocoa prices in 1991 as by 1993 the Toledo Cacao Growers Association which represents 1 088 cacao farmers received Fairtrade status and could move beyond subsistence farming which had the effect of improving the livelihoods for themselves and their families Buy Chocolate From Belize In the UK Ethical Superstore Belize Chocolate Makers Cotton Tree Chocolate Belize Chocolate Company Goss Chocolate Green Blacks Belize Chocolate Resources MSNBC Fairtrade Foundation History of Belize Fair from every point of view The Guardian No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Belize Chocolate and Cocoa Grown in Belize Author Lee McCoy On 1 07 10 8 30 AM Section Countries Editor Lee McCoy Categories Belize Feedback 0 comments Pingback Chocolate Tour Of The World Chocolate Reviews Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/belize-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Meadowlands Dominican Republic 70%
    years ago But here the tartness is much less prominent but there does appear to be a slight edge of orange rind poking through that serve very much as a curve ball during the melt This chocolate is particularly enjoyable because I ve pretty much abstained from sugar today and that sweetness against a slight dry mouthfeel is exactly what I needed And despite being hostage to my chocolate stash for a couple of months too long it still is a very pleasant chocolate Meadowlands are a very small bean to bar outfit out of Saint Louis County Minnesota and from what I ve gathered over email are damn nice people too So hopefully anyone State side will give them ago And those of you in Europe hopefully I ll be stocking this chocolate after the summer No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Meadowlands Dominican Republic 70 Author Lee McCoy On 14 07 15 8 07 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Dominican Republic Rating 70 74 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/meadowlands-dominican-republic-70/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Buttons
    still much better than those scarily expensive ones from the Royston based chocolate company Football Chocolates Warning file exists Unable to find the wrapper ttp did you forget to enable it when you configured PHP in homepages 22 d88590369 htdocs NEW SITES ChocolateReviews wp content themes Influx epanel custom functions php on line 645 Chocolate football gifts are great for soccer fans for birthdays and Christmas Galaxy Counters These Galaxy Counters aren t brilliant but they are a nice alternative to Minstrels for cinema chocolates Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Other Montezumas Reviews Montezumas Organic Milk Chocolate Buttons Montezuma s Peanut Butter Truffles Montezuma s Dark Chocolate Advent Calendar Organic Milk Chocolate Pumpkins Montezuma s Organic Halloween Hamper Yeast Beast From Montezumas Montezuma s Lime Pickle Montezuma s Vegan and Organic Chocolate Selection Chocolate Kirsch Cherries From Montezuma s Montezumas Valentine s Chocolate With a Healthy Dose of Cute More Valentine s Chocolates Thorntons Truffles Heart Little Gifts Chocolate Valentine s Day Roses Divine White Chocolate And Strawberry Hearts Thornton s Continental Chocolatier s Tasting Collection Heart Hotel Chocolat Love Notes Chococo Raspberry Pavlova Milk Chocolate Heart The Smooch Valentines

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/types/chocolate-buttons/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23