web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Chocolate Snacks
    this breakfast cereal is so sweet that you should only eat it onces in a while There s no major chocolate taste what there is hides behind the syrup It s much better than most cereals I ve had but still too rich to be an every day cereal Galaxy Bites This is what I call convenience chocolate treats But the most important thing is they re damn light too and not extremely sweet Zotter Balleros Pineapple in Coconut and Pineapple A very quick review of the Zotter Balleros left me thanking myself that I didn t have any more than I did Galaxy Counters These Galaxy Counters aren t brilliant but they are a nice alternative to Minstrels for cinema chocolates Orion Choco Boy I bought these Orion Choco Boy Chocolate Biscuits at the same time I bought the fab Glico Pocky Choco Banana Biscuit Sticks and they re just as great in a non luxurious kind of way There s no chance that the Orion Choco Boy Chocolate Biscuits would win any awards for being fantastic Glico Pocky Choco Banana These Glico Pocky Choco Banana sticks are absolutely shuffing amazing If you get the chance to buy them

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/types/chocolate-snacks/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Ananda Mentally Mint Dark Chocolate Review
    of the mint combined with excessive quantities of coffee In its own right this combination along with the Ecuadorian cocoa should be delicious alas it s not The texture is incredibly rustic as if you re chewing on cocoa nibs but when you add this acidity to that of the mint and granular nature of the coffee then it s all a bit too much It just doesn t hang together well I really wanted to be positive about this bar but I just can t Where To Buy This Mentally Mint Bar Ananda Chocolate Quick Rating 45 underneath all of that harshness does beat the heart of a wonderful bar but the balance of flavours is too far towards the acidic harsh end to make it enjoyable No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Ananda Mentally Mint Dark Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 10 10 11 12 21 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Coffee Ecuador Mint Rating 45 49 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/ananda-mentally-mint/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Lakritsfabriken Frosted Chocolate Glazed Liquorice Sticks Review
    to me I can neither read Swedish nor find any costs What I do know is that I love the branding and the powerful liquorice flavour It s the salt that will hit you straight away The stick only has to pass your lips and the crisp sharp intense salinity will pique your interest The chocolate coating will mute that and for a very short amount of time the acidity from the salt will combine with the chocolate and give you a hit of some very fine chocolate What comes to mind is Duffy s Nicaragua Chuno with its red fruit notes After this terribly exciting flavour combination it then you may get an ammoniac draft through your nose I didn t realise that some salty liquorice does contain ammonium chloride I couldn t tell you if this does but it seems so to me Some might find that off putting But it s so transitory as to be unimportant and if that s the cost for enjoying the initial flavour hits then I m all up for it In the box you ll have twelve pieces of this liquorice and I think you ll find yourself having two or three an evening and saving the rest for when you need your taste buds refreshing Overall I d give them a 73 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Lakritsfabriken Frosted Chocolate Glazed Liquorice Sticks Author Lee McCoy On 4 02 13 8 52 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Rating 70 74 Sweden Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/lakritsfabriken-liquorice-sticks/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Claudio Corallo 73½ Soft Dark Chocolate Bar
    since he purchased it in 1997 and begain a back breaking programme of renovation and care for the historic cacao that blessed his land But toil without skill is meaningless It appears that Claudio has instilled exacting processes not only in selection of fruit to work with but also the entire chocolate making process from fermentation roasting bean selection etc That fastidious nature to my mind at least does result in very in very fine chocolate Opening up the foil wrapper you re smacked in the face with aroma It s dominated by cherry charred toast balsamic It s blissful However much chocolate has an enticing aroma but falls flat on the flavour This chocolate is labelled soft and that s exactly what it turns out to be Letting it melt slowly on the tongue those cherry flavours return but accompanied by almond and those minute cocoa nibs although almost hidden add a the very slightest touch of piquancy This chocolate neither intended to be polished pretty or punchy It does however edge close to perfection but only if you re able to view it for what it is intended to be soft Of course Claudio was blessed with great cacao which only needed a three hour conch but as an estate owner he obviously need cacao when you purchased the land and his faith in the terroir has been repaid with such a fine chocolate Where To Buy This Soft Claudio Corallo Bar Chocolatiers 4 85 Disclosure b The chocolate shop mentioned above is mine I ve tried looking for other retail outlets in this country and can t find any li No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Claudio Corallo 73½ Soft With Cocoa Nibs Author Lee McCoy

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/claudio-corallo-73-soft/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Trading Co. Madagascar 64% Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    decoration or branding Catching the light reveals an incredibly polished surface not unlike a cheap chocolate brazil nut sprayed with too much canuba wax The end result is like a lousy bathroom wall mosaic tile The bar breaks cleanly with a reassuring click that would petrify anyone over the age of 75 Tasting instantly evokes memories of the back of the packaging and its narcissistic diatribe about what isn t included in the chocolate The flavour is middle of the road and very simple This is a dark chocolate that might be enjoyed by people who don t like it too tart and bitter There s a fresh fruity citrus unripe fruit like tang battling what seems to be a poor choice of sugar to form a dull but well balanced binary of flavours There s nothing aggressive offensive or even daring about this chocolate It s a chocolate Dido album with only a little less chance of it putting you into a coma It keeps its head down once it s in your mouth but has a huge chip on its shoulder if you try and read the back of the packet The texture is perfectly smooth giving a very slick and refined quality Perhaps an acceptable stocking filler gift for someone new to dark chocolate but there s little to lead you to buy this so so bar over what else is out there other than to smartly pad out a cluster of other gifts from the same chocolatier This isn t the best bar of chocolate in the world in fact I doubt it s one of the best from Chocolate Trading Co Rating Taste 62 Fruity Unripe Uncomplex Nothing great in there but equally void of negatives Easy to understand flavour As for the vanilla on

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/ctc-madagascar-64/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • KIT KAT 'Cross Your Fingers' Football World Cup TV Ad
    physio s room is has no inhabitants during the next month I ve not had a Kit Kat in ages but I ll see if they ve got a special one out But I suppose they haven t as Mars are kicking off at Nestle for running this add because Mars have the sponsorship deal with the FA But I just love their dig at the FA No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title KIT KAT Cross Your Fingers Football World Cup TV Ad Author Lee McCoy On 8 06 10 9 11 AM Section News Editor Lee McCoy Categories Adverts Industry Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts The Grown Up Chocolate Company Crunchy Praline Wonder Bar Artisan du Chocolat Vietnam Origin Bar Montezuma s Christmas Hot Drinking Chocolate Hotel Chocolat Christmas Stocking Café Tasse Extra Noir Use Of Cookies This website uses cookies

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/kit-kat-cross-your-fingers-football-world-cup-tv-ad/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Activity Gifts
    to line up some time to visit the Chocolate Boutique Hotel In Bournemouth If anyone has visited it could they let me know what they thought Chocolate Making Workshops You can now book chocolate making courses in virtually all parts of the country Here s a selection of them Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed Get

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/gifts/chocolate-activity-gifts/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Win A Four Layer Pierre Marcolini Chocolate Selection Box Worth Over £70
    four layer chocolate selection box would cost You can find out here 60 70 80 90 100 And just checking you re human please put the letters you see in the box below The Rules Only one entry per household The competition closes on 28th March 2011 at 12 noon Only open to those 18 or over on 9th March 2011 I ll choose 4 lucky winner at random from the right answers by first using a random number generator and one from Twitter for people that have retweeted and follow both the Chocolate Reviews and Pierre Marcolini twitter accounts at the time the competition closes Only available to UK mainland addresses No cash alternative available Your details won t be passed onto anyone else unless you re the winner and then I ll send it to the Pierre Marcolini representatives The lucky competition winners will be sent a one time only voucher code for them to order their chocolates so they can specify the selections they d like and the personalisation you d want I reserve the right to remove entries that I believe aren t human created or are an attempt to gain an unfair advantage such as using different email addresses but are all operated by the same person I know this sounds harsh but some people are keen enough to created automated entries I may have to change the rules as I can be forgetful But I ll post any changes here And some photos of what his chocolates look like you ll get to choose truffles and other great chocolates that weren t available when I ordered you re luckier than I was No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Closed Win A Four Layer Pierre Marcolini Selection Box Author Lee McCoy On 9 03 11 1 41 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Competitions Mother s Day Chocolates Pierre Marcolini Feedback 14 comments http kaveyeats com Kavey How marvellous I have entered I m trying to enter via the twitter link having followed Pierre Marcolini but it s not working for me natalie holland I sent one comp entry by mistake the second one was the correct entry I hope you can delete the first thanks Lee Hi Natalie Thats ok Good luck Lee Elaine Livingstone website shows costs in pounds you showing answer in euros so the answer will depend on exchange rate on the day we enter will it not Lee ah try clicking on the FR or NL button for local pricing My bad Emily Hutchinson Entered followed and tweeted emilyh13 thanks Val Pownall Oh my goodness What glorious choccies Have entered and tweeted too Hope I ve done it properly I m new to twitter but don t really know what I m doing Think I need some chocolate Rach Lines Fab giveaway Kudos for hosting xx Emma L Clarke OMG How wonderful do these chocolates look And the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/win-pierre-marcolini/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


web-archive-uk.com, 2016-12-05