web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Hotel Chocolat Calvados Apples - Fruity Christmas Treats
    these Calvados apples If I m offered a packet tub or box of anything chocolate covered I ll be there like a shot Add alcohol into the mix and I ll walk over hot coals to try them But these pieces of apples soaked in Calvados and then covered in 30 cocoa solids chocolate are beyond fantastic For your or preferably somebody else s 8 50 you ll get 150g of little chocolate delights and each piece seems to be different Each offers a sweet richness The apple brandy certainly does stand out and warm the throat as they go down but also the apple pieces themselves have a good solid sweet flavour and a texture that does offer some resistance and do feel real rather than faux as most supermarket chocolates do I do love how the odd piece feels more alcoholic than the other and they do feel suitably indulgent as you would hope at this time of year The question remains though are these too good to gift or should you just keep them for yourself I m with the selfish approach where these things are concerned Quick Rating 76 perfect for Christmas very moreish until the fifth of six then you will need to take a break No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Hotel Chocolat Calvados Apples Author Lee McCoy On 21 11 12 11 45 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Christmas Chocolates Hotel Chocolat Rating 75 79 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/calvados-apples/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Pralus Chauo 75% Dark Chocolate Bar
    It starts off fairly mild unassuming but gently builds up to a wonderful fruity crescendo that is well right up my alley One thing I noticed instantly was an edge to it This note reminded me greatly of the crispy edges to chocolate brownies And I just love that It s just like those crispy slightly over done edges to roast potatoes that just make them so moreish and it s exactly the same with this chocolate It somehow manages to be meek but with an incredibly sexy ending It s unlike any other bar of chocolate I ve tried in the past And the texture is fantastic too The melt lasts for a lifetime It s smooth all embracing velvety and utterly satisfying To date I have not found a better bar Even the Amano Ocumare falls short of this in retrospect and I gave that 100 for taste If I did have to fault it it would be the size 50g is just not enough It ll leave you in some sort of psychotic rage as you realise you re just about to consume the last piece And you will manage to enjoy the lot in one sitting quite easily It is that good And the price Well at 5 95 from Chocolate Trading Co won t make it the cheapest bar of chocolate you ll ever buy But when you compare it to the cost of the Amano bars in this country then it still is fantastic value Just make sure you take smaller pieces and savour it Rating Taste 105 because I gave the Ocumare 100 I have to give this one more I know just because that crispy edge was exceptional Texture 100 Absolutely spot on It managed to hold together well but still tantelise the mouth Great stuff Appearance 100 the packaging was exceptional and gave it a real air of sophistication Nutritional Information 90 you won t be interested in RDA details but the story more than makes up for that Price 100 outstanding value for money Overall 99 and I m being harsh on the nutritional information Where To Buy The Pralus Chuao Amazon Nutritional Information Ingredients 75 cocoa sugar pure cocoa butter GMO free soya lecithin May contain traces of nuts or milk No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Pralus Chuao 75 Author Lee McCoy On 28 09 10 5 24 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 75 Dark Chocolate Chuao GMO Free Pralus Rating 95 100 Venezuela Feedback 3 comments http www thequestfortheworldsbestchocolatebar blogspot com Bernt I m impressed with the reviews on your blog Do you ever find yourself being biased knowing beforehand what chocolate bar you are tasting I m currently on a quest for the world s best chocolate bar My friends and I hold chocolate tasting parties where we evaluate 10 bars per party However our eyes are closed when we taste the chocolates

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/pralus-chuao/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Duffy's Panama Tierra Oscura Panama 72% Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    where the packaging is representative of the bar The flavour certainly is warm and is very much reminiscent of steak au poivre with a strange crème brûlée Yes I know that s strange and you all think I m mad but I have to describe the flavours that first come to mind The undercurrent of the flavour is definitely of a spicy character whilst up above there s a creamy slightly sweet edge that works so well together There is a touch of cedar wood acidity which just lurks in the background but I d say it s there to remind you that you are actually eating chocolate and not some sort of mythical biblical creation of temptation The texture is sublime beyond belief Incredibly smooth a fast melt which just gives so much pleasure as it evaporates into your nasal cavity Sometimes I do love a bar that is just as soft but with more caramel notes but this has just a bit more zip that I previously thought was my ideal bar This means that I have to have a re think of what the perfect bar of chocolate would be And that s the whole purpose of exposing yourself to remarkable chocolate Where To Buy The Duffy s Tierra Oscura Panama 72 Red Star Chocolate you can normally buy them direct but I can t see them on his website Chocadores I can t see them on Sarah s site either This is a new bar though Rating Taste 95 a truly fantastic bar of chocolate that offers a new dimension of dark chocolate Texture 98 a delightful melt Appearance 90 obviously Duffy can t compete with Beschle who spend a fortune on their packaging but the wrapping is fantastic and the shine exquisite Nutritional Information n

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/duffys-panama-tierra-oscura/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Jean-Paul Hévin 64% Dark Chocolate Bar From Papua New Guinea
    fact there s a sort of sweet pea fresh medow edge that is delightfully welcoming The texture was utterly fantastic too This one is a quick melter It seems to turn into a thin liquid very easily Perhaps on reflection I would like it too hold a bit better but the benefit of this is that the flavours are more easily transported around the various taste receptors on your tounge which I would say leads to a more balanced flavour profile It s these flavours I find fantastic too There is that cherry and almond context which compliments the flavour but there s also a touch of marmite sharpness too but its very much in the background Overall its a very light bar of dark chocolate if that s not an oxymoron It s much more of a summer bar of dark chocolate than most I ve reviewed and I feel it ll also be something that would work with a glass of medium white wine when the sun is shining There s nothing sinister shadowy intense or anything reminiscent of a dark January day This is a little bit of summer excitement to distract you from the Christmas bills that seem to come through our door on a regular basis now Where To Buy Tis Jean Paul Hévin 64 Papua New Guinea Bar Jean Paul Hévin 4 40 Rating Taste 85 for a 64 dark chocolate bar it s exceptional Sometimes I do like something punch but this offers a flavourful alternative to high street milk chocolate Texture 80 It does melt a touch too quickly for me but you just have to take advantage of that fact Appearance 75 the downside with these bars is that they re not presented all that well but better than some Nutritional

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/jean-paul-hevin-papouasie/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat 75% Colombia Review
    necessarily anything in the taste of the chocolate that would indicate that there are any strong connections with the most desirable of Venezuelan genetics what there does lead to a very enjoyable experience Far less refined and pure in flaovur as a many chocolates from the neighbouring country this bar does have some very pleasant characteristics not least the focus on red fruits florals and spices which may even point me towards more of an Ecuadorian profile not least because of the brutish nature of flaovur notes The packaging makes reference to grapefruit and that s certainly very much in evidence but I get a lot of strawberry tucked in beneath then a sharp blackberry edge that flashes in at stages of the melt But there are still very noticeable trends of caramel and cherry throughout subsequent bites which reminds me very much of the fantastic Domori Peurtomar But with all these refined notes reminiscent of an angel on one shoulder comes the fallen angel on the other the leathery and acidic notes that very much separated from the refined profile For me this is a hangover from the initial bites that don t want to mute They keep nagging and battling with the elegant notes and make this a chocolate that battles intensely between wanting to be a very delicate Venezuelan and a more aggressive Ecuador For me at least the more refined angel wins with aplomb You can also try this chocolate in 35g form for 3 75 which should allow you to mix and match with their other origin estate chocolates and get a taste of what the world has to offer Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Hotel Chocolat Summer Fusions Hotel Chocolat Pichanaki 100 Dark Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-75-colombia-aracataca/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Willie's Cacao Indonesian Black 100% Review
    it offered a very enjoyable experience The aromas are distinctively of raisin mango nutmeg cinnamon and other spices The flavours however are so distinctively Marmite that I can t recall any other chocolate with a similarly distinctive profile But taking off a smaller piece it reminds me of lumi and orange rind and then back to the dregs of mulled wine I d say that this chocolate is most certainly more suitable for our customers that like to make hot chocolate rather than have a quick nibble on but I m sure we can work with the guys at Willie s somehow to get this in store No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Willie s Cacao Indonesian Black 100 Author Lee McCoy On 22 09 15 5 20 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 100 Dark Chocolate Indonesia Willies Delectable Cacao Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/willies-cacao-indonesian-black-100/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Zotter Raspberry Blood Chocolate Review
    in a confectionary sense But blood seems to be even pushing that meat angle too far Who likes black pudding anyway There s only 2 blood in this chocolate that s 1 4g in the entire 70g bar Although there s an edge reminiscent of blood its far from obvious It s dominated by the cherry and the raspberries and the lemon that Josef likes to use When the chocolate has melted and only the residue is left then there is that slight musty flavour that lingers It s certainly not unpleasant It s the sharpness of the fruits and the apple balsamic vinegar and to a lesser extent caraway and thyme oil that all blend into to one overall bittersweet profile I remember with one of Zotter s previous chocolates I couldn t take another bite the thought of consuming whatever it was just made me feel faint But this blood chocolate is incredibly enjoyable not least because I consume so little flavoured chocolate these days We ll be stocking it on our chocolate shop for Halloween with English labelling and I m sure a few others will too so if you do want to surprise your work folk or family this Halloween then this has to got to be it No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Zotter Raspberry Blood Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 7 09 15 8 01 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Rating 70 74 Zotter Feedback 0 comments Search Zotter Chocolate Shop Click Here Chocolatiers co uk Save 10 with the voucher code chocrev Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/zotter-raspberry-blood-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Mast Brothers 74% Tanzania Dark Chocolate Review
    range of other new makers I have available It s that point though Mast Brothers still have to compete with the new upstarts and the only way they can do that in the long term is make wonderful chocolate When it comes to Tanzania as an origin Mast Brothers have little breadth of competition but certainly a noticeable intensity of competition Askinosie for example produces a wonderful Tendende Pralus create a very good Tanzanie and Domori have put together a very acceptable Morogoro Although this Mast version is pleasant I d have to place it at just below the Morogoro mark It doesn t offer a robust flavour nor is the texture arty in a rustic sense or expert in a smooth sense It s fairly rudimentary it feels somewhat rushed and is visually far from perfect The flavour certainly lacks anything to get overly excited about It has an almond note supported by the aroma you get walking through Fortnums tea section Subsequent bites return mango orange and raisin and those flavours start to build Not up to the heights of Mount Kilimanjaro but more Scarfel Pike It would be pleasing for many but if you re looking for a maker pushing the boundaries and excelling at the craft more seasoned tasters are likely to be left disappointed Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Mast Brothers Moho River Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Mast Brothers Tanzania Author Lee McCoy On 31 08 15 1 55 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 74 Dark Chocolate Mast Brothers Rating 65 69 Tanzania Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/mast-brothers-tanzania/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-12