Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Svenksak Kakaobolaget Sri Lanka 70% Review
    small amount of what we traditionally call Criollo which arrived in 1880 1881 from Trinidad as well as some others varieties which probably earlier originated in Venezuela and Nicaragua Svenksak Kakaobolaget s own website states that this chocolate is either made from a purposeful blend of Criollo or Trinitatrio or that both varieties are grown from the source plantations and they haven t been separated during harvesting We should however be able to determine what balance between the two strains it is But first it has to be said that this chocolate smacks massively of the profile that The Grenada Chocolate Company has tart crisp acidic rustic not what I would expect from a Swedish made chocolate I love the natural acidity low grind more authentic flavour With chocolate there is often a time and a place and contrasted with the recent Bonnat Porcelana this chocolate is the slightly strange obscure slightly left field uncle you hardly ever talk to but by the same token would be highly entertaining if you did The conversation would be to the point too There are no rambling operatic or even sensual notes This is sordid and uncomplicated sharp and memorable Although it knocks you out of your comfort zone but won t lead to excessive pangs of guilt either Buy direct from Svenksak Kakaobolaget or from my shop the shipping from Sweden for one bar was the same as 10 so it made sense to get more than I would normally get for review chocolate No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Svenksak Kakaobolaget Sri Lanka 70 Author Lee McCoy On 22 04 15 8 25 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Criollo Rating 70 74 Trinitario Feedback 0

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/svenksak-kakaobolaget-sri-lanka-70/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • [Quick Review] Omnom Madgascar 66%
    sandy Moroccan light brown that more than made up for the structural deficiencies But when it comes to the flavour it is a classic Madadgascar red fruits cream a touch of spice and veering a touch off to what we would expect from some Venezuelan not least the Ara Trinitario Guasare but less intense Just before those flavours started up there was a devoid vacuum oxogyn sensation which then transfers into bubblegum and then onto Eton Mess Even though this is a 66 and my tastes are generally much higher but taking that into account his is an absolutely lovely and pleasant chocolate No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Omnom Madgascar 66 Author Lee McCoy On 15 04 15 5 32 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 66 Dark Chocolate Madagascar Rating 65 69 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Valrhona Guanaja

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/omnom-madgascar-66/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Madagascar 70% Chilli Chocolate From South Devon Chilli Farm
    the chilli kicks in the chocolate actually comes across as much more mellow than a 70 and even a Madagascar It has an earthy quality which does actually serve to balance out the heat and sharpness of the chilli when you return for more Some of the chilli chocolate I ve tried has been a bit school boy prank hot They ve tried to create the hottest chocolate they can and not tried to create a chocolate that can be enjoyed over the course of an evening This chocolate you can most certainly do that Don t think this is a mild chocolate it certainly isn t a butter chicken in the scale of things but it is fairly hot and as you it progresses down through your body you will feel the heat in your stomach The base chocolate is from a very good source in Madagascar which is part of the Raise Trade campaign to make sure more of the price of chocolate remains in grower countries not least by having the chocolate couverture actually made there We give Neil and all the guys involved our fullest support I did enjoy the chocolate But still nothing will ever compare with their Honeycomb Chilli Chocolate which absolutely should be tried Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Duffy s Sierra Leone Cayenne Chilli 70 Chocolate Dick Taylor 72 Madagascar Dark Chocolate South Devon Chilli Farm Hot Chocolate Pump Street Bakery 58 Madagascar Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Madagascar 70 Chilli Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 12 04 15 5 47 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Madagascar Rating 65 69 South Devon Chilli Farm Feedback 1 comment http

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/madagascar-70-chilli-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Original Beans Cru Virunga 70% Dark Chocolate from Congo
    side of the country or what particular strain of cacao is it or even if it is a bit of a mongrel of a bean To these guys then it will all be down to the flavour Although it is difficult for me to put those other factors to one side try I must The fact that this chocolate also won a Gold in the Great Taste Awards in 2011 should also be put to one side Purely on the flavour I see it as pretty good chocolate but not exemplary It stands proud amongst the chocolate that makers have produced from unconventional sources because they want to try something new or support an unfashionable origin it doesn t reach the heights of a good few makers I ve tried And here s why although the flavours are clean cut pronounced and uncluttered they are unremarkable There is no wow factor there is no instant and uncontrollable grab for some more All there is a so that s what DR Congo chocolate tastes like or a so I can tick that origin off my list True chocolate lovers those that immerse themselves in all facets of the ethical economic environmental and social side of chocolate will approach it in a different way Their and my approach is likely to be so this can be achieved by making life difficult for yourself and I m glad I gave that ago what else do Original Beans do The autumn like flavours of slight spice orange walnut and dates are pleasant and they grow on you but no more There is no rapture No astonishment Just good chocolate You can pick up this chocolate at Freego I have a business relationship with those guys No related posts Post Information Below you ll find

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/original-beans-cru-virunga-70/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Kaskadee La Red 85% from Dominican Republic
    works on so many levels At first you ve got that mangled acidity that seems as if it should be the product of some yet commercialised rare tropical fruit that is the staple food of some untainted tribe cut off from civilisation a millennia or two ago From this there s a hit of full fat powder a rich malt like natural tone with strawberries to follow There are no expansive notes they re more direct controlled and consistent as if flavour is forced through a fairly blunt laser rather than some psychedelic kaleidoscope This isn t to the detriment of the chocolate it s just a different breed The fairly high roast has been a nice distraction from the more meek chocolate I ve been munching on It s just that I suspect there would be a noticeable audience that would want something more sophisticated But that would be missing the point It would be like comparing some of the fantastic art by Kelvin Okafor with a Banksy the objective and inspirations behind each artist are different some more celebrated by different types of people than others The pleasure gained by each chocolate is as unique to the individual For me this is a good solid hit of chocolate Laura has used a bean from an ethical source that the much larger chocolate makers haven t tackled yet But would we want them to I m more than happy for smaller more nimble chocolate makers to keep adapting to the bean and giving us something new and interesting each season Overall I love this chocolate I love it s purity its naïveté and the innocence of discovery I ve got it it reminds me of the Dick Taylor DR No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/kiskadee-la-red-85/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Duffy's 83% Corazon del Ecuador Dark Chocolate Review
    I was immersing myself in chocolate couldn t be clearer For me chocolate serves as a distraction from life s mundaneness At that moment you forget that you ve forgotten to send off your PAYE tax or that you re overdue to submit the form to Companies House Chocolate is a comfort blanket to me mostly The dark almost midnight hue of this chocolate is fascinating The finish exemplary and the snap masculine I couldn t wait to try it again This chocolate is a prime candidate if one to dispel the myth that the higher the cocoa content the more bitter the flavour This chocolate is far from intense It s a warm blanket It s a 15 tog duvet accompanied by a cup of tea and the Sunday newspapers with accompanying bird song and something good on the box in the background It may not offer thunder clouds and rainbows but it is luscious The creaminess and mellowness is evident from a fairly light roast and long conch This chocolate seems purposefully respectful with a noticeable coffee and molasses profile and perhaps hazelnut behind I didn t get so much of the traditional citrus fruit flavours but more of a light strawberry touch This is certainly a chocolate for those wishing to step up from chocolate in the 70 s You can buy this chocolate direct from Duffy or soon from here Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Pump Street Bakery Ecuador Dark Milk Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Duffy s 83 Corazon del Ecuador Author Lee McCoy On 10 06 14 4 17 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 82 Dark Chocolate Ecuador Rating 75 79 Red Star

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/duffys-83-corazon-del-ecuador/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Antica Dolceria Bonajuto 45% Chocolate
    tea spoon of processed sugar It s sweet but somehow restrained The look of puzzlement on my face is most probably quite striking if I could see it Perversely this chocolate doesn t actually taste of either chocolate or sugar It tastes more like the big tubs of hot chocolate my parents used to buy on our return from Eurocamping at some humongous French hypermarché I might be admitting here to actually spooning it in my gob before the fridge door was opened and the milk retrieved But that s exactly how it tastes almost of nothing I am struggling to find a purpose for this chocolate as it s neither confectionary nor chocolate on the base that it neither gives you a sugar fat high nor does it pique my chocolate interest I love their other chocolate that has much less sugar but still the unrefined texture but I just don t have much time for this one Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Dolceria Bonajuto 65 Dark Chocolate Antica Dolceria Bonajuto Cioccolato al Peperoncino Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Antica Dolceria Bonajuto 45 Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 31 01 14 7 48 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Dark Chocolate Italy Rating 45 49 Feedback 1 comment http thegreatzambini com The Great Zambini This sounds dull in flavor But a gritty chocolate That sounds interesting to me I haven t really paid too much attention to chocolate before eating my first 98 chocolate bar last year that tasted so amazing I blogged about it but though I ve tasted very dry chocolates they haven t truly been gritty I think I ll explore the darker varieties of this

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/antica-dolceria-bonajuto-45-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Solstice Chocolate Bolivia 70% Palo Blancos Review
    ll miss virtually all of the flavour The problem with great chocolate is not always with the chocolate but often the person Great chocolate is only part processed in the factory The finishing touches are done in the mouth You owe it to the bean the growers harvesters and the makers to do the chocolate justice and let it sit on your tongue Testing the chocolate and going against my better judgement I pushed it up to the front of my mouth and got a whole load of soft fruit flavour mainly mango I just wanted to see how it changed with different approaches to the final processing The texture couldn t be faulted But given the flavour you re never going to think of anything else So it did coat my mouth my tounge everything during the constant and lengthy melt As I ve been pretty much off sugar for a couple of days too I couldn t work out if my accelerated heart rate and sense of euphoria was due to the sugar or because it was just really good chocolate I m leaning towards the latter I know some may have a slight diference in opinion in that there were no truly evolving flavours that flow like the Colorado River but what it did offer was something more focused and exemplary the smooth Bermudan cove sea An artist who uses few colours such as Braque or Picasso can create just as fine work than an artist such as Money or van Gogh who use a full palette of colours The count of hues isn t as important as the final picture So in terms of this piece of art just focus on how the chocolate makes you feel and forget the mass spectrometry If you re in

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/solstice-chocolate-bolivia-70/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-26