Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Choc Stars Chocolate - Gimmicky Gift Stuff
    with each stylised as famous characters of mainly from the big screen I do believe that these will work most excellently in a retail environment where people can stand there and ask their friends if they can name the characters I just love the concept But these chocolate bars also prove another point I made in THAT article The packaging includes the line finest milk chocolate what the finest milk chocolate is I couldn t possibly guess I ve not tried it all But I am sure Richard would proffer the view that it quite possibly isn t this And to be honest I d willingly accept that So I had a piece and was left with a clear opinion but thought I would ask the resident milk chocolate lover what she thought just for clarification After thinking about it she exclaimed it doesn t taste very chocolaty just sweet In all my years of reviewing chocolate I could never have come up with a description as accurate or as succinct as that It is profoundly precise I m no real milk chocolate fan and certainly no fan of chocolate with hazelnut paste or butterfat What s more it appears to contain less than 10 cocoa mass despite having at least 32 cocoa in it But that won t stop a huge number of people buying and enjoying this chocolate That s one thing I ve learned and is often forgotten I know what I don t like but I fully understand I m in a small minority The Christmas and birthday present buyers will buy this in their droves Tourists at gift shops will lap it up Put simply it is a mistake to purely see chocolate for as a medium of culinary pleasure Ten minutes in a bumper

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/choc-stars-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat Old Fossil Chocolate Father's Day Gift Review
    chocolatiers The point is that with chocolate gifts that you just know will be appreciated by the vast majority of fathers it ll have to be rich and creamy People buying for their dads who are more inclined to enjoy origin chocolate will undoubtedly ask for that and won t be tempted by this type of chocolate Whilst the rest will gratefully Hotel Chocolat s milk variety purely because it the finest example of velvety chocolate I can recall which doesn t contain vegetable fats Another aspect of Hotel Chocolat s standard milk chocolate formulation that I find appealing is that it does contain less sugar and far more pleasant on the taste buds as a result Far too often I ve had milk chocolate from one of the big names and not been able to eat more that 3og or so Here it s certainly a session chocolate to enjoy with a good war film and a cuppa There are no discernible fine flavours that you might come to expect if all you ve had is their Rabot 1745 chocolate and if my young son was buying me chocolate he could pick any from that range But by the same token I wouldn t be disappointed he got me one of these At 8 the price might seem fairly steep but if you consider it s still less than 4 per 100g then its not actually too bad value Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Hotel Chocolat Summer Fusions Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Hotel Chocolat Old Fossil Author Lee McCoy On 31 05 13 6 47 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 40 Milk Chocolate Father s Day Gifts

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-old-fossil/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Sciolti Botanical Chocolate Bars Review
    same opinion here but I do recognise the quality of the ingredients and the wonderful crunch that it offers in crystalised form Of course this particular bar wasn t aimed at grumpy dark chocolate fans like myself so I m sure Fiona won t mind The next was the orange and chilli 58 dark bar which certainly does get my vote The heat offered on the tip of the tongue all the way through to the back of the throat is utterly divine I m fed up with chocolate made with rubbish chilli oil Here Fiona has used proper natural chilli flakes which allow the heat to be delivered straight away as its flavour isn t tucked away within the chocolate core Orange too is often delivered by oil which is such a shame Thankfully Fiona has included copious amounts of crystalised orange that creates a delightful sweet backdrop to the heights of the chilli The salt of the next milk bar hits you the very moment you place a piece of this chocolate on your tongue The cocoa nibs offer their traditional unique sweetness which is much acute than that offered by the milk chocolate Again I m less in tune with this one than the previous due to its all encompassing sweetness Cherry and Pistachio are two of my favourite ingredients and they do work well here There is a flavour at the tip of my tongue which I believe comes from the cherry which has great sweetness At the back and underlying the whole experience is the pistachio Again I found this one enjoyable but not as much as the ginger and chilli Of course I m a bean to bar fan but not everybody is For those of you who have traditionally liked sweet all consuming

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/sciolti-botanical/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Montezumas Organic Milk Chocolate Buttons Review
    them incredibly moreish Interestingly they had the very similar flavour in that both had a slight honey edge With the Hotel Chocolat version that was certainly more prominent but with these it was somewhat muted Instead there was a more dry agricultural flavour that wasn t distracting but seems to have replaced some nice sweet flavours And that s a shame The level of cocoa solids is certainly respectable at 34 with a minimum 22 5 milk solids and parents may appreciate that there s less sugar in these than the big name chocolate button manufacturers They d probably also appreciate that they re also suitable for vegans and vegetarians as well as those seeking a gluten free diet What s more they re also free from GM colouring preservatives and has a GB Organic certification of 5 from the Soil Association Overall I found the buttons pleasant but not awe inspiring Which is a shame Where To Buy Large Chocolate Buttons Montezumas 2 79 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Montezumas Organic Milk Chocolate Buttons Author Lee McCoy On 24 05 12 12 29 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 34 Milk Chocolate Chocolate Buttons Montezumas Rating 60 64 Feedback 1 comment Rpm Ahhh if something has 22 5 milk solids how can it be suitable for vegans Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Artisan du Chocolat Sea Salted Caramels with Lemongrass Shibui Chocolate Ginger Tea Cocoa Red Quinta do Noval Port Pralines Terre

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/montezumas-buttons/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Daniel Jones Tonka Bean Milk Chocolate Bar Review
    which releases milky overtones which belies the intense tonka flavour contained within It s actually a lot more powerful than the Thorntons version and I just love that interesting flavour It s very difficult to describe but it s almost like marzipan as it has a great sweetness to it but curious nutty tones that aren t like any nuts you would have tried in the past There is one problem with this chocolate though there s just not enough of it Although it s very sweet I thoroughly enjoyed it and that s why it s getting a rating of 77 Where To Buy This Tonka Bean Bar Daniel Jones Chocolatier 3 99 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Daniel Jones Tonka Bean Author Lee McCoy On 13 05 12 Rating 77 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 37 Milk Chocolate Dominican Republic Rating 75 79 Tonka Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/daniel-jones-tonka-bean/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thornton's Milk Chocolate Salted Pistachio Chocolate Bar
    all know how salt often makes food taste better as well as making chocolate taste sweeter And I believe their use of salt makes the KitKat addictive to unsophisticated chocolate consumers So why can t a national chocolate treasure produce something that may not be fantastic when the ingredients are consumed in isolation but when combined produces a chemical process that just makes you place more and more into your mouth You see at this time of day I need a boost and this bar is perfect for it There s the usual sweetness from their milk chocolate which this time is a Madagascar 32 cocoa couverture But there s also the random and temporary slight saltiness from the pistachio which also provides another layer of flavour that all comes together in such a way as to give some base satisfaction Often when reviewing mass market chocolate one can be inclined to use a throw away comment such as this will never win any awards But despite it being targeted at those unsophisticated chocolate lovers it actually won gold star in the 2009 Great Taste Awards This vindicates my view of this bar as something immanently enjoyable despite not being traditionally classed alongside the more respected chocolatiers And the price It s just 1 89 or 5 for three bars and that s a steal Where To Buy Lightly Salted Pistachio Bar Thorntons 1 89 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Thornton s Lightly Salted Pistachio Author Lee McCoy On 11 05 12 Rating 72 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 32 Milk Chocolate Madagascar Pistachio Rating 70 74 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-pistachio/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thorntons Lemon & Sea Salt Milk Chocolate Bar Review
    levels After the other ingredients you can certainly pick out the classic chocolate flavours especially at the front of the tongue However it would be the lemon that you re more likely to pick up first I absolutely adore that flavour so I enjoyed that aspect although I m traditionally not a huge fan of sea salt I know call me a heathen but I did appreciate the variability it gave some bites would have more salt in than others which gave more of a crunch and tasted sweeter I do like the sweet and the sour duality of this bar but perhaps because I ve consumed so much milk chocolate over Easter that I just craved something dark and moody This is far too joyous and buoyant for an old codger such as myself Younger people that need a hit of milk chocolate but want some flavour with it will absolutely adore this bar I do love it in a knock it back which watching the soaps kind of way But for 1 89 for the 80g bar or 5 for three bars is an absolute steal With the pressures that Thornton s are under I hope they don t lurch towards the gimmicky novelty chocolate that every high street seems to have a chocolatier for I do hope the guys there do continue produce interesting flavour combinations as these and the others they ve done in the past and differentiate themselves from the gimmicky end of the market Where To Buy This Lemon Sea Salt Milk Chocolate Bar Thorntons 1 89 Rating Taste 67 certainly pleasant but did remind me of their standard milk chocolate couverture Texture 67 again much like their standard chocolate Appearance 65 I do wish that they d have funkier packaging But collectively in

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-lemon-sea-salt/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fruition Dark Milk Chocolate with Fleur de Sel - American Chocolate Review
    all sorts and that his Rustic Crunch Bar which I believe I also have would be more suited to me On recollection I prefer the level of Fleur de Sel in this bar than perhaps the Mast Brothers Fleur de Sel bar which was one heck of a brute This chocolate is far less intrusive than that The flavour is a soft melody playing in the background whilst you read a book rather than the sole focus of your attention given by the all consuming Champagne Supernova The aroma is somewhat middle of the road There is a slight lift from the salt but there s no great acidity but this is never meant to be a knock your socks off bar of chocolate The aroma like the texture is most elegant soothing and relaxing The melt is fantastic though It s almost mousse like as it disappears in seconds wafting off aromas as it sinks further into your mouth If you do let it melt slowly enough which I didn t for half the bar you ll get flashes of light pepper which do add some welcome variation Despite being inherently muted by a lower level of cocoa and vanilla it s still a very interesting bar of chocolate that will grow on you with every bite I still do prefer his 66 bar but with so little resource I still think Bryan has done a grand job Where To Buy This Dark Milk Chocolate with Fleur de Sel Fruition Chocolate 7 99 Rating Taste 75 the difficulty of rating dark milk chocolate is comparing it to my ideal chocolate or comparing it to how it could be On the latter scale it s gorgeous Texture 90 I absolutely loved the melt and the mouth feel Appearance 90 the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fruition-dark-milk/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-24