Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Chicken Tikka Masala Milk Chocolate Bar Review
    dry toast And this is where we come to the main ingredient the deep frozen chicken Every fibre of my being is telling me this is a bad thing I can see the chocolate littered with the fowl s own pale fibres However the other ingredients are positively mouth watering coriander turmeric cumin cinnamon paprika garlic powder onion powder ginger mustard seed pepper cardamom chilli clove nutmeg Is this Lancashire s very own weapon of mass destruction Well no The thought of that dried chicken still puts me off but seeing as I ve consumed chocolate covered bugs I ll just have to grin and bear it Why I don t like the texture of dried chicken may be a subconscious thing Fresh food wasn t always plentiful and dried meat was the norm when I lived in South Africa Or perhaps it was as a result of a post clubbing chicken curry at one of Warrington s less fine dining establishments that making me feel inclined to pass up the opportunity to try this chocolate After trying some I did fnd the texture unpleasant I know chicken was never meant to be a mass appeal ingredient but I m sure people without a phobia of nondescript chicken pieces will love it Surprisingly at the recent chocolate festival in Ramsbottom I spoke to some that enjoyed it And they didn t seem too mad over there From reading the rest of the ingredients you could easily envisage this bar as being pungent and excessive but they actually weren t I did like the sweet milk chocolate with those spices They were actually very mild and very much alike the non extreme curry that Tikka Masala is The only issue I had was that whenever I sought out a piece without

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chicken-tikka-masala/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Society Luxury Covered Honeycomb
    them before I had time to sit down and do a proper review I still found myself nipping into the chocolate room as I walked passed to get myself another chunk of the stuff What was very surprising is that even though I made frequent trips to dip into the bag that it s actually lasted a great while It s like some mythical bottomless bag of chocolate heaven Most factory made treats are of a regular shape Pieces that are too big are rejected just as those ones which are too small That s a big shame Small producers of confectionery I would say thrive on the fact that they can make irregular treats just as grandmother would have made in the past A smaller piece offers a fleeting respite from the sugary sweet honeycomb as you get more of the fantastic milk chocolate And in the next bite you ll choose a much larger piece that gives you a significant hit of that delicious honeycomb flavour As the nights are still dark and ground sodden with all this wintry weather I can think of nothing better than stopping in putting on some classic TV comedy and munching on some of these Where To Buy This Chocolate Covered Honeycomb Chocolate Society 5 99 Quick Rating 78 absolutely loved them No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Society Hokey Pokey Author Lee McCoy On 27 01 12 6 24 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 40 Milk Chocolate Honeycomb Rating 75 79 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/luxury-covered-honeycomb/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chococo Sea-Salt Popcorn Chocolate Clusters Review
    to life the inherently mute popcorn If you get a chance to try one you ll notice the sweet flavour as your teeth bite through the chocolate coating Next you ll notice the crunch of the popcorn You ll be devouring it and then notice the absolutely fantastic salt flavour that comes from nowhere I think at any other level the salt would either be too pronounced or not noticeable I d say they ve got the balance just right My only problem with them is that we re going to the cinema this weekend and I ll have to endure the tasteless and insipid Odeon popcorn which isn t a patch on this gorgeous stuff Where To Buy These Sea Salt Popcorn Chocolate Clusters Chococo 7 50 for one bag 11 50 Quick Rating 68 a great nibbling treat No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chococo Sea Salt Popcorn Chocolate Clusters Author Lee McCoy On 25 01 12 Rating 68 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 44 Milk Chocolate Chococo Rating 65 69 Trinitario Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chococo-popcorn-clusters/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Daniel Jones Orange & Bee Pollen Milk Chocolate Bar Review
    has fallen down on I believe he s got some funky plans though So it s no surprise that Daniel hasn t gone down the route of bespoke professional packaging and instead improvises and has sourced some wrap around card If this was a well established chocolatier then I would be critical But this is a new young chocolatier trying to make his mark in the world so I ll focus more on the chocolate It d be a challenge to make me enjoy milk chocolate with orange flavour but I actually did like it The orange flavour is significant but natural tasting whilst the bee pollen has a musty taste when consumed on its own but combined with the sweet milk chocolate and the fresh orange zest then it s certainly not all that pronounced There may not be rolling notes of acidity and the milk chocolate in itself may not be something I d rave about but when combined with the other two ingredients I found it very enjoyable it s the sort of chocolate I d consume if I d like to gorge myself on rather than savour every mouthful If you compare it to the woeful Terry s Chocolate Orange you ll be able to tell the two apart The Terry s orange has a very faux taste whilst this bar has a much more organic natural flavour which I m sure would chime with many of you I could have mentioned the use of bee pollen as a natural remedy but seeing as there s been a big debate about the validity of any claims made I ll put any potential commentary to one side but if anybody has any experience of bee pollen and health then I d love to hear about it Where

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/daniel-jones-orange-bee-pollen/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Christmas at Santa's House - Children's Christmas Gift Box
    and aren t perhaps made with their finest couverture but that s immaterial as just incredibly addictive Each figure is made out of their standard 40 recipe well perhaps not as this year it tastes a touch darker and less of honey than it did last year I wonder if it has actually changed But it s beside the point though as I m sure that many children would love them and if I was a parent I d far prefer my children to have this sort of chocolate at Christmas than the chocolate you ll find in your supermarket which is only 23 cocoa solids if you re lucky The packaging I would say is aimed at young children with the wistful design it looks like both Father Christmas and the reindeer peering out of the window is just longing for Christmas Day and its beautifully done The artwork is fabulous there s no denying it but with things as they are I d prefer more than fifteen for my 12 perhaps eighteen would be about the mark As is the case for Hotel Chocolat this year I feel if I was buying chocolate for my family that it d be pushing what I d be willing to pay Although I am incredibly tight But If I was thinking of myself I d badger the guys at Hotel Chocolat to send me what they had after Christmas Quick Rating 69 I d like them to be cheaper but you can t fault them on taste and convenience No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Christmas at Santa s House Author Lee McCoy On 22 11 11 Rating 69 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/christmas-at-santas-house/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Divine Fairtrade Milk Chocolate Advent Calendar Review
    vaguely related to the bible Of course it isn t an advent calendar that forces the issue upon the person enjoying the chocolate but it is there and from this person at least appreciated The cover also brings into light how chocolate comes into being It has pictures of the local people harvesting the cacao removing the beans from the pods drying them fermenting them and then packing them off to factories abroad which turns them into gifts that people around the world can give This sort of appreciation of our inter connected world does signify at least in part the real meaning of Christmas I might have found it hard to prize open each door but it s nothing compared to the struggle that most people involved at the beginning of the chocolate making process endure The reverse of the calendar also details the work that Divine does for cacao farmers in Ghana as well as using sugar from Malawi a vanilla from in India and Uganda as well as milk from various countries inEurope For me this message is more important than the chocolate contained within which I found a touch too sweet for my taste It s just a shame that they re no longer doing the dark chocolate advent calendars as I would have really liked that Where To Buy This Chocolate Advent Calendar Divine Ethical Superstore Quick Review 73 more for the message than the flavour but I am biased against sweet milk chocolate but children on the whole aren t No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Divine Fairtrade Milk Chocolate Advent Calendar Author Lee McCoy On 19 11 11 Rating 73 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/divine-advent-calendar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Montezuma's Peanut Butter Truffles Review
    was the case with the Reese s These are a world away from that artificial tasting salt fest I still don t think I could pop these like Minstrels because there is still that saltiness but with it there is a luscious creamy milk chocolate to mute any of that sodium chloride The texture is also a massive step forward The oil is lacking it s much drier and closer to a praline than a fry up But I m still thinking after I ve consumed about half a dozen that I d still much prefer a healthy dose of Marc s ganaches But seeing as a change is as good as a rest I d certainly have some more of them they do get a thumbs up from me So I was wrong and that s what food reviewing is all about I think if ever do see peanut butter chocolate in the future I won t turn my nose up but check out who s actually made them and take the decision from there Where To Buy These Peanut Butter Truffles Montezuma s 4 75 Quick Rating 67 nice but I still don t get the buzz I do from most other truffles No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Montezuma s Peanut Butter Truffles Author Lee McCoy On 14 11 11 9 14 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 43 Milk Chocolate Chocolate Truffles Montezumas Peanut Butter Rating 65 69 Feedback 1 comment http twitter com KaveyF Kavita Perhaps the next step is to experiment with making some Glad you found something to change your opinion x Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/montezumas-peanut-butter-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chococo Christmas Crackle Tree
    a volcano I hadn t been drinking at the time my brain was just not in tune with the abstract art style of the Christmas tree but seeing as I once bought a cardboard Christmas tree I quickly caught on If you wanted to use the word juxtapose this chocolate tree would be a good time The outside looked elegant and simple the white chocolate coating the tree as if as the result of an evening s snow fall Inside however contained all of the fun with the Smarties and popping candy As I worked through the tree from base heading towards the crown each mouthful was a different experience One bite would have more popping candy in than the previous and each Smartie had a different flavour And this is what I loved about it You could easy consume the 100g of chocolate and treats and each mouthful would be different from the previous I know it s just a cone of milk chocolate with some fun stuff added but that s what I love about it it s nowhere near as pretentious as many chocolate treats at this time of year The chocolate itself is very good and much more flavoursome than you d normally get in novelty chocolate gifts It s made from 44 Trinitario cacao from Grenada and was a complete shock when I first tried it as I m so used to these sort of chocolate products being made with the most cheap chocolate to allow the manufacturers as much scope to profit from the season as possible At 10 50 for the one or 18 50 for the two I do think they are great value purely because of how original they are and because they do use very good milk chocolate Where To

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chococo-christmas-crackle-tree/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23