web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Golden Lindt Chocolate Bear
    people just love those family favourites Why else would people by Cadbury Roses they re not even all that nice But Lindt chocolate Don t they fall in the same category Many of the chocolate Christmas gifts have been made with woeful levels of cocoa solids 22 seems about the norm Here you get 30 but if you expect more of the characteristic cacao taste then you ll have to reconsider as this is very milky creamy and velvety I was actually trying to pin point the exact nature of one element of the flavour On inspection of the list of ingredients I saw that it included barley malt extract which I found interesting Also something worth noting is that there s no vegetable oil in this chocolate which to me at least is very important So how do these Lindt bears manage to combine cuteness with a mild dose of ethics When it comes to chocolate stocking fillers do many people actually care Well what I m sure many people do care about at this time of year is keeping the cost of gifts down If you compare the cost of one of these 100g chocolate gifts with that of the chocolate mince pies from Hotel Chocolat at 7 50 at 95g then these things would win hands down on that front Of course they re bordering on being too sweet for my taste buds which naturally prefers a bitter chocolate experience but I d put good money on Lindt selling a couple of hundred thousand of them this year and how can those chocolate lovers be wrong Where To Buy This Chocolate Bear The Lindt Shop 2 49 Chocolate Buttons 3 50 Quick Rating 69 they ll go down very well this Christmas Disclosure This product was sent

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/lindt-chocolate-bear/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Galaxy Chocolate Stocking Fillers
    ethics and those who are would probably buy their loved one a goat But seeing as you re generally not allowed to stuff one of those in a Christmas stocking and hang it above the fire your best bet is to get you little ones some chocolate that at least supports an ethical cause A good number of chocolate stocking fillers have already crossed my lips already as the year draws to a dark conclusion And seeing as they ve been gracing the shelves of many a supermarket since at least early September I m sure many have already bought these small Galaxy chocolates already For myself I m not the world s most ardent fan of milk chocolate and caramel I leave that to others in this household But I can appreciate why so many people buy Galaxy chocolate as a matter of course The chocolate is smooth creamy and appeals to people s most base indulgent needs You ll get a rush of the sugar along with the typical mild chocolaty taste And if you re buying chocolate stocking fillers for people that s exactly what you want Christmas is all about satiating those cravings Some people will desire gourmet chocolate whilst others much prefer chocolate of the Galaxy ilk And what s wrong with that Give people what they want I say Prices vary around the country but if you do prefer to make your own Christmas stockings up rather than buy them pre made then I m sure these will figure in many I find those pre packaged selection packs boring anyway No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Galaxy Chocolate A Gift For You Author Lee McCoy On 26 10 11 6 45 PM Section

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/galaxy-stocking-fillers/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Organic Milk Chocolate Pumpkins From Montezumas
    course it says 120g minimum weight but I m sure may be surprised with how light weight they are Each do look fairly substantial but collectively I was left disappointed The chocolate is fine but nothing special It s made with 34 minimum cocoa solids which are from organic sources including organic milk solids and organic soya lecithin and organic vanilla which are perfect if organic chocolate is perfect for you otherwise I think many other people may find better deals elsewhere There s not a lot else to say over than they re just average But that s what kids love They ll adore the sweetness and appreciate the fact that they re solid enough to really get their teeth into but if they were there when you re buying them online they might feel let down that they ll on get five of them Where To Buy These Organic Milk Chocolate Pumpkins Montezuma s 4 99 Quick Rating 55 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Organic Milk Chocolate Pumpkins Author Lee McCoy On 14 10 11 7 43 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 34 Milk Chocolate Halloween Chocolates Montezumas Rating 50 54 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Go All Out With a Gift of Valentine s Chocolates Chocolate Vanilla Stout From Morrisons Zotter Organic Bacon Bits Dark Chocolate Bar Fudge Kitchen Boozy Fruit Nut Fudge Bettty s Milk Chocolate Christmas Tree Other Montezumas Reviews Montezumas Organic Milk Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/organic-chocolate-pumpkins/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Organic Halloween Trick or Treat Hampers From Montezuma's
    If you do give into temptation you ll find a bag of milk chocolate pumpkins in a special orange Halloween bag a larger bag of organic milk chocolate buttons a bag milk chocolate frogs and a bar of their Venezuelan 43 milk chocolate flavoured with orange To me this is a box of three things for the kids and some nice flavoured milk chocolate for the purchaser that s how it works If giving your kids organic is important and why shouldn t it be this is the first Halloween hamper I ve come across this year Well that s as far as it goes until I tuck in and let you know what they taste like Now which should I go for first Where To Buy This Organic Halloween Hamper Montezuma s 17 99 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Montezuma s Organic Halloween Hamper Author Lee McCoy On 12 10 11 6 57 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 43 Milk Chocolate Halloween Chocolates Montezumas Venezuela Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Artisan du Chocolat Brazil Rio Doce 72 Hot Chocolate Maker Patric Rio Caribe Superior Send a Valentine s Message Engraved in Chocolate Gnosis Handmade Raw Vegan Chocolate Sacred Feminine Other Montezumas Reviews Montezumas Organic Milk Chocolate Buttons Montezuma s Peanut Butter Truffles Montezuma s Dark Chocolate Advent Calendar Organic Milk Chocolate Pumpkins Montezuma s Organic Halloween Hamper Yeast Beast From Montezumas Montezuma s Lime Pickle Montezuma s Vegan

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/montezumas-halloween-hamper/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Green & Blacks Breakthrough Breast Cancer Limited Edition Bar
    details of the prices with the most important bit being that Green Blacks will pledge 20 000 to the Breakthrough Break Cancer chartiy with the bar being launched this month which is Breast Cancer Awareness Month Of course the bar is going to be a mass apeal bar And what is more popular than raisins and hazelnuts Down the years its been a firm favourite of mine whilst kicking back and relaxing on a Saturday night with a good film But the usual option being that one I which I won t mention is often far too sugary and can leave me with a sugar headache but this Green Blacks version is far more palatable Some might not understand the visual appearance It s not gone off its just that the oil from the hazelnuts has come out and has become visible on the surface its nothing to worry about Flavourwise it s very melow not overly sweet and incredibly addictive I find myself breaking off piece after piece after well piece And to think that eating chocolate could help the 50 000 people a year that find out they have breast cancer can only be a good thing No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Green Blacks Breakthrough Breast Cancer Bar Author Lee McCoy On 11 10 11 9 26 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 40 Milk Chocolate Green Blacks Hazelnut Raisins Rating 65 69 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/breakthrough-breast-cancer/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Pumpkin - The Yumpkin
    get children s chocolate There s not a great deal else I can say about this treat as despite being physically being three dimensional taste wise it is very much a one dimensional affair But that s what children generally prefer a complex chocolate pumpkin with notes of tobacco and hints of pinewood would I expect be wasted on a young child The good news is that if you are looking for a chocolate treat that is suitable for a child that s a vegetarian then Hotel Chocolate do a good job of pointing out the dietary nature of their chocolate and this is one for you to consider Whether you consider 5 too much for a relatively small chocolate Halloween treat is your own call the problem I have is that they have so much more I d prefer not least the dark chocolate Boo pieces No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Pumpkin The Yumpkin Author Lee McCoy On 1 10 11 5 11 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 35 Milk Chocolate Halloween Chocolates Hotel Chocolat Rating 60 64 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-pumpkin-the-yumpkin/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rooibos Milk Chocolate Review from Artisan du Chocolate
    sweet as the mass market varieties Instead it has that soft milk powder edge Here the Rooibos gives does actually give it the caramel tone that Gerard mentions in the tasting notes it also has a fairly particular flavour of Christmas cake with the cherries and spices And it s this very interesting yet subtle flavour that I actually quite adore This most certainly isn t your typical bar even though the Rooibos is quite restrained but it does have a personality all to itself I often find traditional milk chocolate boring but when you add interesting ingredients such as Rooibos in to the mix literally then it makes the whole milk chocolate market that more interesting Some people may be put off the Rooibos labelling and expect it to be bitter but it most certainly isn t I could certainly compliment it with herbal tea such as camomile on a cold autumn evening and I don t think that d do any injustice to the chocolate itself Where To Buy This Rooibos Bar Artisan du Chocolat I actually don t think its in stock any more Quick Review 73 very pleasant indeed No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Artisan du Chocolat Rooibos Author Lee McCoy On 29 09 11 5 57 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 40 Milk Chocolate Artisan du Chocolat Rating 70 74 Tea Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts chocoMe Bespoke Dark Chocolate Bar with Rose Cherry

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rooibos-milk-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thorntons Bakewell Tart Limited Edition Milk Chocolate
    actually taste the true nature of the chocolate given that its been adulterated by raspberry powder biscuit and almond flavouring You would be correct to a degree but there is definitely a milky edge to it and does actually manage to carry some cacao related acidity which gives it a less commercial flavour I m actually a huge fan of Bakewell Tart and although the traditional creation is significantly different from the stuff Mr Kipling creates the Thorntons chocolate does engender a more realistic flavour Part of me does feel there is some faux acidity from the raspberry flavour which combines with an intense sweetness part way through the melt but its this aspect that I find incredibly adicitive just as you ll often find salt in sweet biscuits it s just incredibly moreish The texture is also delightful The little pieces of those biscuits will drive you crazy as they combine incredibly well with the good milk chocolate they may even get stuck in your teeth and act like raspberry seeds I know the traditionalists amongst us may turn up their noses at chocolate such as this but in terms of a guilty treat where you just need a quick sweet chocolate fix at an affordable price then I can t really can t think of anything better Where To Buy This Bakewell Tart Milk Chocolate Thorntons 1 79 Quick Rating 75 just because its so damn addictive No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Thorntons Bakewell Tart Author Lee McCoy On 21 09 11 12 46 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 37 Milk Chocolate Almond Costa Rica Raspberry Rating 75 79 Thorntons Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-bakewell-tart/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-14