Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Chai Masala Drinking Chocolate Flakes - Indian Hot Chcolate
    feel I could pick out each of those flavours and isolate them within my mouth as they just seemed to be layered perfectly within my mouth The ginger seemed to occupy the sides of my mouth whist there was a delicious sweetness from the cinnamon at the front and the cardamom offered a great but no over powering kick at the back What s more there s a fantastic cleansing feel whilst drinking it With much drinking chocolate I feel like I m consuming liquid sugar but here I could easily see this replacing a good proportion of my normal tea drinking habit Having never been to India something I d like to rectify soon I ve never seen the Chai Wallahs that serve tea on the streets but after consuming this I feel I m becoming increasingly more interested in Indian cooking and culture This culture also inspired the packaging and their approach to ad hoc dining with the use of Tiffins with the tall shape and handle that wraps around each side and over the top to hold the contents in place I must admit the packaging is very sharp and elegant I fear it s just too elegant for my cupboards which are filled to the brim average looking stuff I just don t need I expect therefore I ll just have to keep this in my chocolate room away from the hustle and bustle or every day cooking Overall I ve reviewed quite a fair few hot chocolate products from different retailers and I think due to the interesting and refreshing flavours it just has to be my favourite Where To Buy This Box Of Indian Inspired Hot Chcoolate Devnaa 8 50 Quick Review 79 definitely worth the money Disclaimer Jay sent me this hot chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chai-masala-hot-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Madécasse 44% Single Origin Milk Chocolate From Madagascar
    big name producers I do know however that their farms aren t too far away from Åkesson s family estate where they get the cacao for their Criollo 75 bar Not only is the packaging visually similar to Askinosie s but less rustic but also their ethical stance is too They pay over the fair trade price apparently 40 over the odds On the wrapping they state that the bar is silky smooth and I really can t disagree with this its incredibly smooth but they also state that this bar has a one out of four for intensity I d say that very much downplays the acidity that it has If someone that was only used to mass produced milk chocolate they d get a very big shock trying this bar and expecting something as devoid of flavour as a Dairy Milk This acidity takes the form of an orange pith type flavour that hangs back from the true acidity of dark bars but still is noticeable I wanted to test how acceptable it was to people that generally prefer bland milk chocolate ok its my wife and she actually very much enjoyed it despite having flavour Just underneath this zesty characteristic you ll find a dried milk edge that makes it feel much more real than other milk bars I ve tried in the past probably because there s about half at least the amount of sugar in this bar than those I d actually be very interested to find out where the dried milk powder they use comes from is it produced on the island Whenever I get milk chocolate I m worried that I d essentially be consuming vegetable fat and sugar Thankfully this bar couldn t get further away from that not only in terms

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/madecasse-44-milk/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vosges Naga Milk Chocolate Bar WIth Indian Curry Spices
    your order Obviously being sent via airmail isn t going to do the bar any good but that can t be helped The temperature shock the bar suffered during transit seemed to affect the bar more visually than its structure There was no undue brittleness or dryness Instead it still felt moist and almost perfect The taste was absolutely fantastic in terms of a flavoured bar The sweet Indian spices were just at the perfect intensity to let the background chocolate flavour comes through On balance there was more sweetness than spice but on a blisteringly hot day such as today at the time of writing this it exactly what I need Anything with robust dark flavours would juxtapose with the weather too much Instead it s delightfully refreshing From what I can work out you can only get this bar in the UK from wholesalers but if you re reading in the USA you can get it direct from Vosges for 7 50 which is a pretty reasonable price And as a quick review then I d give it a rating of 70 Where To Buy The Vosges Naga Indian Curry Bar Vosges USA No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Vosges Naga Bar Author Lee McCoy On 21 04 11 12 00 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 45 Milk Chocolate America Coconut Rating 70 74 Spice Vosges Feedback 2 comments http districtchocoholic blogspot com Victoria District Chocoholic Glad to hear your enjoyed the flavor combination Vosges does a good job of matching chocolates and different ingredients Georgina I ve bought this bar in Selfridges in London too there is a small Vosges concession there Search Buy Vosges Chocolate CLICK HERE For the only place to buy

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/vosges-naga-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cadbury's Koko Easter Egg Review
    an experiment I stabbed the egg with a pair of scissors to test what sort of resistance it had and it was almost like play dough there was hardly any at all The egg just fell to pieces with no brittleness I d expect from proper chocolate And that s a shame but is an indicator of the sheer volume of vegetable fat in it and why I just don t rate it In terms of flavour this one had less of a cardboard flavour compare to the previous but it still was massively dominated by sugar and that s about it Even the feel on the teeth was horrible and set them on edge As I ve just walked 4 22m in the sun I need a sugar boost and would eat almost anything but I just can t bring myself to having any more of this egg But what gets me more is that it comes with five sumptuously smooth milk chocolate truffles I m sorry but they re average at best Just like the rest of the egg they contain too much sugar But at least they have a better feel in the mouth The thing is people will love it and they re perfectly entitled to it s just not for me Where To Buy This Koko Easter Egg Cadburys You ll also be able to find it in most supermarkets No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Cadbury s Koko Easter Egg Author Lee McCoy On 10 04 11 1 48 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 20 Milk Chocolate Cadbury s Easter Eggs Rating 25 29 Feedback 1 comment http districtchocoholic blogspot com Victoria District Chocoholic 20 cocoa That s less than Valrhona

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cadburys-koko-easter-egg/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Chocolate Café Crème Caramel Milk Chocolate Bar Review
    was surprised about was the very well rounded crème caramel flavour was I was expecting something more saccharine rather than the archetypal caramel tone so if you re a lover of true home made caramel flavours then this bar will certainly hit the spot for you The milk chocolate itself doesn t come through a great deal it s completely dominated by the caramel but that s no bad thing to be honest not that chocolate is poor because it s not but because if you wanted a milk chocolate flavour you would have picked their premium milk chocolate bar instead Of course the packaging follows the branding faithfully and the mould is the same as the others but I don t recall the other bars in this range as having such a fantastic shine and solid design there s no air bubbles which many small scale production bars have instead bob on The question would be would I buy it again Probably not only because I d be more tempted to go for his honeycomb bar or his 70 dark chocolate bar instead As a quick rating taking into account the lovely soft creamy texture the well rounded flavours and the price at about 3 50 each I d have to score it at 70 but only if you need a sugar rush Also I d say it s perfect with a cuppa and I m just off to get myself one Where To Buy The Crème Caramel Milk Chocolate Bar The Chocolate Café 10 for 3 bars No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title The Chocolate Café Crème Caramel Milk Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 4 04 11 12 28 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/creme-caramel-milk/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Dubble Chocolate Easter Egg Hunt Kit Review - With Downloads
    red golden and blue foil The instructions said that you can download more signs and the such like from their website But alas when I visited the content had gone I wasn t to be foiled unlike these eggs so I did some hunting around of my own and found these downloads for you Start Line Colour or Black And White pdf Which Way Signs Colour or Black And White pdf Getting Warm Signs Colour or Black And White pdf The problem is that if you don t have a big enough garden they should be easy to find But that shouldn t deter the most ardent parent as most towns and cities have parks you can put them in away from other people and pets and let your kids try and find them In terms of flavour I thought they were lovely Obviously they re fairly sweet but at least they use 27 cacao solids which is a good third more than the mass produced Easter eggs you ll get this year They also do taste a touch more milky than usual but they do supply a great velvety smoothness that I just find adorable What s more the chocolate does actually take an age to melt even whilst enjoying a cuppa whilst reviewing But I don t envisage them lasting too long when your children get their hands on them They ll be unwrapped and consumed within seconds But it s the fun of them running around with chocolate fuelled joy that s the most important thing here As I m a committed recycler it s also good to see them give parents a nudge to recycle the cardboard and carton if your kids didn t plan on using it to make other stuff As a quick review

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/double-easter-hunt-kit/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Luxury Milk Chocolate Easter Bunny Rabbit Review
    7 50 and can t weigh more than the average Mars bar But the thing is it tastes a million times better I m trying to remember how cute it was as I ve now chewed its head but from what I can recall it looked damn fine and perfectly presented in the wrapper which makes it a prefect gift for a little boy or girl that may just get mass market eggs for Easter Milk chocolate may not necessarily be my thing but it tasted very nice and so much more palatable than the big names which seem to leave my face all oily after consuming their chocolate With this one it was nice and sweet but still didn t leave me feel that I d consumed a vat of vegetable oil What s more those Easter eggs are typically only 20 cocoa solids whereas this one is almost twice as chocolaty at 35 and you ll certainly notice it I loved it but would I go into their shop and pay 7 50 Probably not But I may be loosing out I d probably go for some of their filled chocolates instead No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Luxury Milk Chocolate Easter Bunny Rabbit Author Lee McCoy On 30 03 11 12 00 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 35 Milk Chocolate Easter Chocolates Melt Chocolates Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Demarquette Mexico 64 Dark Chocolate Bar chocoMe Bespoke

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/luxury-milk-bunny-rabbit/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Lindt Petit Desserts Tarte Citron Meringue Milk Chocolate
    have a functional appearance that doesn t really shout fine chocolate even though they try and portray that feel with the use of gold lettering And the aroma also similarly didn t inspire It had an incredibly fake milk chocolate nose one that just didn t make me want to try it out Even though there was some nice embossing on the mold the milk chocolate just looked poor quality Looking at the ingredients on the back of the packaging there appears to be a list as long as Pete Doherty s rap sheet which doesn t inspire confidence Although I like the playfulness of salted caramels when stickiness is presented along with average milk chocolate then it just becomes a burden As when you break one of the squares into two you ll see the pale meringue biscuit processed stuff which has been pressed against some lemon tart filling Eating just reminds me of eating a Cadbury s mini egg which I don t like either I starting to sound like a party pooper snob of a chocolate reviewer But even average quality chocolate can be enjoyed if it s pleasantly playful This bar is just plain annoying I m not going to bother with a proper rating here I ll just give it a 40 and be done with it No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Lindt Petit Desserts Tarte Citron Meringue Milk Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 27 02 11 12 30 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 30 Milk Chocolate Lemon Lindt Rating 40 44 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/lindt-tarte-citron-meringue/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-27