Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Buffalo Milk Chocolate from Artisan du Chocolat and Laverstoke Park Farm
    in my non heated office But the one thing and the main thing I enjoyed most about this bar is the mild but very slightly peppery and earthy flavour But actually thinking about it one of the superb qualities of this bar is the understated sweetness I didn t actually notice it at first but it s hardly sweet at all The guys at Artisan du Chocolat have done a great job in letting the water buffalo milk flavour dominate and push any mass market satisfying sweetness to the far reaches of the taste range This is actually a bar of milk chocolate that I could polish off with no problem at all and I m not even reaching for the water instead I m actually savouring the flavour Great stuff Where To Buy The Water Buffalo Milk Chocolate Bar Artisan du Chocolat 2 80 Rating Taste 70 obviously I prefer dark chocolate but as milk chocolate goes I loved that it wasn t too sweet Texture 65 the texture was ok but a bit too soft for my liking Appearance 75 the Laverstoke Park Farm branding is deliciously relaxed and informal It s nice to have a bar of chocolate that looks more fun than seductive Nutritional Information 75 there s all the information you ll want if you care about what you consume Price 70 for 2 80 this is a great way to introduce your children to organic food and alternative sources of meat Overall 71 well worth trying out and comparing to the milk chocolate you can find on the high street Provenance View Larger Map No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Buffalo Milk Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 8 02 11 5 42 PM

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/buffalo-milk-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rabot Estate Cacao Nibs Rolled In Milk
    as much use of what they grow but they also need to make it palatable so that people will ultimately buy them As with the 70 Dash of Milk bar they mix it with the dampening effect of the milk which not only reduces the bitterness but expands its flavour profile With the cacao nibs there will be a heap of caffeine present so I wouldn t recommend eating them as a late night snack if you want to go to sleep but a perfect pick me up if you re flagging at work I m also informed that cacao has a great number of anti oxidants I can t make any claims to this affect but if it is true then it may be worth having them on your desk as a super booster desk pot their sister company Hotel Chocolat sell one I expect from the same source What I can tell is that they have given me a bit of a kick and are raring to go Where To Buy The Cacao Nibs Rolled In Milk Rabot Estate at Borough Market Hotel Chocolat almost the same thing Quick Rating Rating 70 I found it a good pick me up and not as bitter as I thought it d be No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Rabot Estate Cacao Nibs Rolled In Milk Author Lee McCoy On 27 01 11 12 30 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 40 Milk Chocolate Cacao Nibs The Rabot Estate Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rabot-estate-cacao-nibs/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thorntons Haiti Mango Save The Children - Charity Chocolate Bars
    as needy as Haiti The country has been devastated and even after a year has passed nothing much it would seem has changed Save The Children are working hard combatting the obstacles put in their way to improve and save the lives of the children in Haiti that can t fend for themselves And that s great why Thorntons have teamed up with the charity to give 91p of the 1 79 sale price that s over half So next time you re in your local high street or shopping centre pop in and buy a bar regardless of what I think about how it tastes No actually buy it because it s a fantastic bar of milk chocolate I actually adore it The milk chocolate does actually have a great milk powder edge to it and the very slightest bitterness right at the very edge but that s more than compensated by the sweet mango inside I know mango is expensive so there s not a huge amount of it but there s more than enough to impart some chewy texture as well as a fruity characteristic to the flavour Along with the Tonka Bar this has to be one of my most favourite bars of chocolate they produce It s just so damn addictive Oh and it goes great with a cuppa As such I m going to have to give it a quick rating of 80 Where To Buy The Haiti Mango Save The Children Milk Chocolate Bar Thorntons 1 79 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Thorntons Haiti Mango Save The Children Milk Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 21 01 11 6 10 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 37 Milk Chocolate Haiti

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-haiti-mango/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cocoaloco Koska's Blend Milk Chocolate Indian Summer Bar
    next year s London marathon I ve pushed the dark chocolate is better mantra too far and I can suffer no more I need some sweet milk chocolate and I need it now The aroma of this bar is milky but not overly so The sweetness is more complimented by the nutmeg tone which seems more prominent than the other spices and this is replicated completely in the flavour There s no harshness or bitterness and although they pretty much consistently mild there are peeks of sweet spiciness that do catch you off guard But this is most certainly a bar I d want to have as a true pick me up after a hard day at work I know it doesn t engender some of the emotions that Pralus Michel Cluizel Mast Brothers and Valrhona give but a man cannot live by dark chocolate alone Sometimes we should just try something that s out of our usual selection and give a UK small company a go What s more the bar is made with a minimum of 78 Fairtrade ingredients and they donate 50p from each bar to SafePoint which is a charity that helps to end the unnecessary deaths of children from unsafe injections And having recently given blood and having a fear of needles not only because of the pain but also because of disease I fully support that charity This bar will definitely go into my guilty pleasures box not because its an ordinary bar of milk chocolate but because it gives that strange sweet spicy edge that I just adore No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Cocoaloco Koska s Blend Milk Chocolate Indian Summer Bar Author Lee McCoy On 20 01 11 9 13

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/cocoaloco-koskas/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Amano Ocumare 30% Milk Chocolate Bar Review
    bar at 30 bit I expected more of a small batch artisan gourmet feel to it Instead I get too much of a marzipan flavour and not enough cacao But this is where I start to hate myself After a stressful brain draining day I sometimes love a session bar of chocolate in which I can just munch away without really thinking about what I m eating And this bar fits the bill completely Instead of reaching for some oily Cadbury s or Nestle I d feel less guilty snapping off a block or ten of this Amano bar Although the chocolate snob within me wishes I would turn my nose up and refuse to eat more than a single piece the base chocolate lover in me needs the chemical fix which this bar offers As a chocolate addict that has abstained for a couple of days this is a morphine like substitute to the real disgusting cheap chocolate habit that lies within all of us admit it As the chocolate DT s born from a low ish calorie diet started to play tricks on my mind once I tasted this chocolate I just couldn t stop stuffing my face only the need to type prevented me from over dosing and collapsing into a sugar induced coma If I had to replicated this bar in the audio visual sense there is no bettern than to say it is very much like th song The Time Dirty Bit by the Black Eyed Peas who make great music but they ve absolutely ruined a fanstaic raw ingredient the original song in this case just as Amano have with the criollo with the Ocumare bar Where To Buy The Amano Ocumare 30 Milk Chocolate Bar Fortnum And Mason Paul A Young UK Instore

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/amano-ocumare-30-milk-chocolate-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Schmerlings' Rosemarie Cappuccino Swiss Milk Chocolate
    to normal chocolate other than the supervision aspect but I really didn t like this bar of chocolate in any way Firstly the visual appearance isn t all that inspiring and only the golden embossed seal offered anything interesting on the front whilst the reverse was informative but a bit dry The chocolate itself looked like the chocolate iPhone case I reviewed last summer yes it looked like a chocolate coloured piece of rubber and it tasted like it too The aroma was very milky and sweet whilst the flavour tasted loaded with sugar and had a fairly pungent coffee flavour much like the chocolate Starbucks milkshake I had last week To be honest it was dreadful Unappetising and I couldn t put more than a block past my lips I d have to give this a quick review of avoid and it s got to be a pretty bad bar to get that rating not even the other Jewish chocolate that I tried was that bad the Alprose Swiss Milk Chocolate If you re a strict Jew and don t have a choice then you may not have witnessed great bars from people such as Amedei Pralus Michel Cluizel and Valrhona so perhaps you don t know how good they and have nothing to compare to so to mock this bar would be unfair It d also be unfair to say that disobeying your religion for a bar of chocolate would be worth it but some sacrifices I have to say I would struggle with No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Schmerlings Rosemarie Cappuccino Swiss Milk Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 11 01 11 12 33 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 39 Milk Chocolate Avoid Kosher

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/schmerlings-rosemarie-cappuccino/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • 20% Milk Chocolate
    nutrients and taste very good too You can also find them in a variety of superstores and local health food shops Cadbury s Koko Easter Egg It s a crying shame that the re still a market for milk chocolate that only has a minimum of 20 cacao solids and has a fair amount of vegetable oil in But it must be Easter as we re bombarded with this sort

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/milk-chocolate/20-milk-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • 22% Milk Chocolate
    Galaxy Chocolate A Gift For You Galaxy chocolate isn t for everyone I know ladies and children generally go weak at the knees when they come across a bar But for me its too sweet But at Christmas we eat all sorts of stuff Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat Divine Cadbury s Montezuma s Green Blacks Nestle Prestat Powered by WordPress RSS Feed Get Visible Ltd 2016 Registered with

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/milk-chocolate/22-milk-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-22