web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Strawberry White Chocolate With Black Pepper From The Chocolate Café
    actually prefer than the dairy aspect of the Milky Bar and does remind me of the strawberry milkshakes you can get I think still from McDonalds I ve polished off half of it in no time at all as it incredibly moreish and leads me to think that this may actually be the first bar of white chocolate I would actually buy again if I saw it on the shelves Overall it may be a sweeter alternative to the dark chocolate variety than Berry Scrumptious and a much nicer version than the James bar but I couldn t eat it in great quantities It d be more of a bar I d keep in the cupboard to nibble on whilst the kettle was boiling and I needed a bit of a sweet kick Where To Buy Strawberry White Chocolate With Black Pepper Chocolate Bar Chocolate Café No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Strawberry White Chocolate With Black Pepper Author Lee McCoy On 23 11 10 12 20 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Pepper Strawberry The Chocolate Cafe White Chocolate Feedback 0 comments Pingback The Cho Chocolate Reviews

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/strawberry-white-chocolate-black-pepper/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • The Chocolate Café Manchester Tart White Chocolate
    coconut pieces gave it a wonderful substantive feeling which moved it along from just confectionary into something more But even though there was a great deal of it in the bar there wasn t a huge element of it coming through the taste range not at the beginning at least It was the sweet raspberry flavour that dominated the mid cycle and followed on from the initial creamy white chocolate tones For a bar that I shouldn t like too much I actually liked a great deal The main test of white chocolate though is my wife She s fond of white chocolate and loves coconut Her thoughts were that it was very nice although the raspberry was a bit much for her It shows how completely different our tastes are with chocolate My belief that this bar will be very popular with women who love chocolate but want something different from the usual fair The end result there s not much of this bar left But what is left I ll save for a like for like comparison against their unflavoured white chocolate next week And talking of next week get yourself down to the various events of the Manchester Food And Drink Festival if you can And did you note I ve not managed to mention tarts This bar is less of a tart in the pejorative sense but more of a sophisticated affair Check out the news story in the MEN about Paul and the bar and The Chocolate Café No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title The Chocolate Café Manchester Tart White Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 3 10 10 11 39 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Coconut Raspberry The Chocolate Cafe White Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/manchester-tart/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat Eton Mess Giant Slab - Testing An Out Of Date White Chocolate Bar
    of biscuit in it From my point of view the biscuit did have a slight edge to it that didn t taste as good as their biscuity bits in other chocolate that was within its Best Before date But I wouldn t say the degradation in quality over the six weeks that it d gone out of date was all that noticeable and certainly not in the rest of the bar There s still a well balanced sweetness from the strawberry and vanilla chocolate whist the meringue didn t taste too bad either and I know this bar would have been absolutely perfect on those few hot days we had this summer There s only one good side to this mess up on my side I m determined to buy some of their stuff to review and make it up to them And what s more my damn camera has stopped working I think it must have been punishment from the chocolates for missing this best of this giant fruity chocolate concoction Maybe I ll get to try a fresh one next year Obviously I can t give it a rating suffice to say I expect I would have thoroughly enjoyed it No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Hotel Chocolat Eton Mess Giant Slab Author Lee McCoy On 16 09 10 Rating 75 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Hotel Chocolat Strawberry White Chocolate Feedback 1 comment http twitoaster com country gb chocolatereview chocolatereview Trying an out of date hotel chocolat Eton Mess Giant Slab http www chocolatereviews co uk hotel Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-eton-mess-giant-slab/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Thorntons Belgian White Chocolate Block Review
    t feel like its overly creamy soft and delicate And this continues when you bite into it There s some good reisistance and it does melt wonderfully It sort of turns into a chocolatey paste which excudes a luxurious feel The taste is very broad too but still has that creamy white chocolate taste that they all seem to have but with a bit more depth There is the sugary after taste which is just a bit too much for me but it ll be welcomed by white chocolate lovers For me white chocolate doesn t have as many dimensions as dark and sometimes milk chocolate as there s less opportunity for the roasting and conching process to determine the flavours This is white chocolate s loss Some chocolatiers counter this by adding a lot of un natural stuff to give it a bit more pizzaz But his bar has no artificial colours or flavours It s au natural as they say on the other side of Le Manche This is to the bar s credit Even though it can t compare to a bar of Beschle it does the job it sets out to do very well and did I really like it Yes I did but not as much as others would Rating Taste 70 very moreish and actually a delight Texture 75 firmer than I thought it would be and had a fantastic melt Appearance 60 the box design lets it down but the actual chocolate itself looked very appetising Nutritional Information 90 its all there Price 70 at 1 70 for 90g its very good value Overall 73 as white chocolate goes its very good Where To Buy The Thorntons Belgian White Chocolate Block Thorntons Nutritional Information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-white-block/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Organic White & Fruity Chocolate Love Heart - Valentines Chocolates
    has a much earthier taste than chocolate with their massively refined abused and distorted ingredients However this had a confused taste The usual white chocolate flavour was there but it was juxtaposed by the intense fruitiness of the dried cranberries and blueberries I so wanted this to work for me but unfortunately it didn t But when it comes to organic white chocolate they sell the Divine White Chocolate bar which is fantastic and is a great introduction to this type of chocolate And don t forget the Choc Affair Milk and White Chocolate Lollies which is just fantastic Rating Taste 40 it didn t do it for me unfortunately Texture 65 it had a strange dry texture Appearance 70 it does look very good Nutritional Information 65 there s plenty to be getting on with Price 70 for a chocolate Valentine s gift its pretty good value Overall 62 There s more to Ethical Superstore than this chocolate They do some fab stuff Where To Buy The Organic White Chocolate Heart With Dried Fruit Ethical Superstore 3 50 Nutritional Information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Organic White Fruity Chocolate Love Heart Author Lee McCoy On 31 01 10 Rating 62 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Ethical Superstore Organic Rating 60 64 The Chocolate Alchemist Valentines Day Chocolates White Chocolate Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Rococo Jersey New Potatoes Fresh Mint Organic

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/organic-white-chocolate-love-heart/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Shibui Chocolate & Ginger Tea Review
    ginger flavours that you would expect but there s a sharpness just at the tip of the tongue that should jolt you out of any form of malaise you may be suffering I knew this wasn t ginger it just didn t taste of it but then looking at their website it became evident that it was in actual fact liquorice root another of my favourite foods It may not be 100 accurate to call this a chocolate tea as it simply uses cocoa husk but the thought is there That flavour certainly isn t evident and actually has no chance against those other two powerful flavours but the husk element may be more used for the potential antioxidant benefit and although some have castigated those who have tried to include it in chocolate bars adding it to boiling water surely this use of cocoa husks shouldn t suffer the same zealous analysis Purely in terms of personal consumption I can certainly imagine brewing up a mug of this to get my creative juices flowing during the late afternoon when my brain typically freezes Some may find the ginger over powering but my view is that if you require an invigorating beverage then it absolutely has to provide a decent dose of ginger The tube of 15 pyramids costs just 3 95 which I don t feel is too bad certainly for someone like me who randomly selects teas and rarely has the same two days running and that I always get about three or four mugs worth out of each tea bag Now exploring their range and being a South African by birth I just have to try their Blueberry Rooibos Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like House of Dorchester

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/shibui-chocolate-ginger-tea/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Cacao and Lemon Tea from Ara Chocolat
    fruit and herbal teas was palpable You can only consume so much Tea Pigs before the joy starts to wear thin Thankfully I remembered I had this bag of cocoa husks Rooibos tea and lemon rind Being a native of South Africa a lover of cacao of course and very partial to the acidic flavours of lemon you would expect me to love this And you wouldn t be wrong The only problem is that it doesn t actually last me very long It has a honey like characteristic that I cannot fathom why The cacao is delicate perhaps even unnoticeable whilst the lemon takes centre stage It s not by any means dominant but more cleansing than anything As I look out upon the rain falling at speed onto the half melted snow and contemplate venturing out I look again at my empty mug and realise I ll stay in for another warming and satisfying helping of this delightful brew I can t remember the price but do recall it being crazily reasonable When I restock their bars I will purchase decent quantities of this heady mixture But if anyone knows of any other versions of cacao tea that I should explore please do let me know Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Forever Cacao 80 Raw Dark Chocolate Holy Cacao Peru 72 Bonnat Cacao Real del Xoconuzco Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Thé de cacao citron Author Lee McCoy On 27 12 14 2 00 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Lemon Rating 75 79 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/the-de-cacao-citron/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Demarquette African Queen Chocolate Truffles
    me I couldn t define the core flavour against what I ve tried before I know I ve come across this fertile style of chocolate flavour Perhaps it was reminiscent of Diego Badaró s AMMA chocolate which has a rich highly fermented organic farmyard character which is as far as I would expect from cacao originating from the much misunderstood Ivory Coast And this is why it is important never to write off an origin This is a new approach to cacao in the country and must be respected as so Along with the cacao comes the honey which is very close to that floral cacao flavour and on reflection could have been the cause of the flavour profile above being able to separate the two is surely impossible but I would love to try the base chocolate by itself and see how Marc has added to the experience by the other ingredients which also includes hazelnut pralines and Breton wafers Often I think that keeping it simple is best use as few ingredients as possible and let nature be the focus But here even though there are contrasting flavours and textures they do work exceptionally well Knowing the ingredients I try and do a mental fractional distillation and establish the individual flavours but I enjoyed them far more just letting them be a passive rather than active process Forget about how they re made even what s in them just let them be your momentary escape from the troublesome world we live in They do a very good job of that It s just here there s a juxtaposition given the flavours you would expect a smooth texture in contrast you actually get a crunch from the wafers And it s the use of wafers that have always reminded

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/demarquette-african-queen/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-16