Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Nutritious Delicious Truffles - Healthy Chocolate
    was very enjoyable The truffle is very tangy but with a strong almond flavour consistent all the way through and which works incredibly well with the 74 dark chocolate This chocolate did have a similar tone to that of raw chocolate it must have been a slight detectable hint of the magnesium Even though they didn t have the luscious moist characteristic of some truffles I ve tried recently I actually like the darker intense characteristic of this one With the sweet peppery flavour of the lime really was beautifully set against the dark Again this one is more dark chocolate than the natural flavourings contained within which is a slight shame but that would just be me pandering to my acute love for limes Even though that flavour is controlled I still found it most enjoyable as each nibble appeared to offer something different The orange truffle was a harder sell as I m generally no fan of orange chocolate However as the orange flavour was similarly muted it actually turned out incredibly well It s that unique dark chocolate flavour that turns it into something special and actually a truffle I d gladly buy When it came to the vanilla truffle the natural flavour from the dark chocolate seemed a touch lost against the more prominent added ingredient It may not have been my favourite but still the texture and darkness of it was much appreciated Being almost functional truffles and given that the dark chocolate they were never going to be as soft and delicate as the short life artisan ones But what they do offer is a very decent hit of chocolate with some mild additional flavours and some one expects beneficial ingredients If natural chocolate is important to you then I do suggest you try

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/nutritious-delicious-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Momotombo Chocolate - El Ron de Nicaragua es Legendario
    there is a great deal of resistance even without the pieces of cashew At first I was unsure but then I realised that letting my past experiences of what the norm is dictate how I should receive these would be a monstrous piece of reviewing Every chocolate should be gauged on their own merits and be view within their own local culture custom and history As a massive fan of rum I can only like them They are pretty intoxicating and unless you read the ingredients you might not actually fully appreciate what s in there You can have a combination of cocoa sugar milk honey soya lecithin banana cashew nuts coffee tamarind pineapple mango whisky spices vanilla sesame oranges red chillis raisins dried fruit and wine depending on which of the variations you have Which are in this one other than the cashew and cocoa sugar etc I don t know Part of me did wish for some bitter harshness as the weather is cool but that d take me back to dictating what these bon bons should be like In a hot climate with a cool mild libation they would be just perfect Add in a Nicaraguan vista and then you may be a step too close to heaven Now I m left wondering how on earth can I get to try the other flavours And glad I found the Seventy s post about Momotombo go read that as it has more and more complete information than I could wish to write Where To Buy These Rum Bon bons Chocolate Momotombo Quick Rating 83 they re left field unlike anything you ve probably tried before But don t let that deter you from hoping that one day you can get them where you are Where To Buy These

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/el-ron-de-nicaragua/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Zotter Cheese Walnut and Grapes Unusual Chocolate Bar Review
    on the acidic but not so much that it becomes caustic for its much more like the Grappa that you ll find inside I didn t get so much of the walnut in terms of the flavour but I m sure in contributed to the aroma Part of me wished for some intense creamy cheese notes but they seem to form more of the base of the flavour range for the raisins and Grappa to play its part It s these raisins however that I just loved in the texture which is mainly of the moist cookie dough than that of cheese These grapes will appear seemingly out of nowhere and not only provide a hint of sweetness but a softer texture As my palette got used to the sweet and grape flavours it became more aware of the cheese notes which did have the intensity you can find and more aged and properly farm made cheeses Those willing to try funky and unusual chocolate will be rewarded with a very enjoyable experience one that should really be shared as it can be a bit too much if consumed in one go If I had to compare this bar to the recent Around The World I d have to give that one my preference as its milder and less tart Still this one is enjoyable if consumed slowly Rating 68 enjoyable but not my favourite Zotter bar Where To Buy This Zotter Cheese Grapes Walnut Bar Chocolatiers co uk 3 09 Disclosure I own chocolatiers co uk No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Zotter Cheese Walnut and Grapes Author Lee McCoy On 10 06 12 Rating 68 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/zotter-cheese-walnut-grapes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Zotter Mitzi Blue Jazz & Blues Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    isn t as bitter as maybe the Green Blacks version This one is more subtle and engaging Those caramelised cocoa nibs pop out at you and release a delightful fragrance as you crunch into them This certainly does add another dimension to the experience which could be quite mundane otherwise especially if you ve encountered the wide range of Zotter chocolate bars in the past I do feel however with those other bars you could easily get away with munching on and being forced to concentrate on the unusual flavours with this one I d say it s far more luxurious than say most of his Hand scooped range There s a definite velvety smooth texture present when you don t get one of the cocoa nibs but when you do it becomes more of rustic experience I also found the 90 centre less dense and intense as I thought it would be It was both light in terms of texture and character which is quite a paradox considering the high cocoa solids I don t have any information of regarding conche times or even the origin s of the cocoa beans but I d suggest that they re very likely to be Trinitario For the environmentally minded of you the fact that the packaging is made of CO2 neutral card and organic plastic that is totally biodegradable For the rest of us it purely looks engaging with the Andreas Gratze design of a cacophonous Jazz session Quick Rating 75 for dark bar with an interesting character the price of 2 85 is more than reasonable Where To Buy Lindor Dark Chocolate Eggs Chocolatiers 2 85 Disclosure I own the chocolate shop mentioned No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/zotter-mitzi-blue-jazz-blues/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Idiolio Origins Selection Cata Ocumare with Cocoa Nibs Review
    certainly recognisable as the appeared to be a natural sweetness that is unmistakeably cocoa nib The texture is also sublime I know the purest will either love it because it includes the crunch of the seeds of the most delightful fruit known to mankind or may feel it distracts from the smoothness that the chocolate naturally exhibits I m firmly in the former camp I just love the crunch of cocoa nibs and the variable texture it offers Interestingly I actually found the flavour incredibly mild Despite containing the cocoa nibs the 72 chocolate which has been conched for 48hours was lacking Unlike most other small batch chocolate I ve reviewed which seems to dominate the mouth with intense flavour this only seems to sooth the tip of the tongue And therein lies the rub I absolutely adore rumbustious chocolate but even though I feel disappointed that this bar isn t as domineering as others should it be still be appreciated I d have to err on the side that this bar didn t come up to my expectations especially given how good their other bars have been For all the sweet interesting flavour given by the coca nibs there isn t much else to talk about The aroma might have been elegant but that s about it which is a shame So I d have got give it a quick rating of 63 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Idilio Origins Selection Cata Ocumare Author Lee McCoy On 1 05 12 Rating 63 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 72 Dark Chocolate Cocoa Nibs Idilio Origins Rating 60 64 Venezuela Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/idilio-origins-cata-ocumare/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Vosges Black Pearl Dark Chocolate Bar
    spoil it wouldn t be too unfair to review it I won t though comment too harshly on the appearance of the itself as in the year or so since I ve had it it s not been looked after as well as it should It s got a degree of blooming and not the finest snap The flavour is also fairly dull and a texture that is almost chewy But it s my adoration for ginger that seems compensate for those distractions And that s the interesting point I can t pick out any and I mean any of the wasabi flavour Having spent much of my late twenties in Japanese restaurants I certainly know what it tastes like I really wanted some of that almost horseradish flavour but was left disappointed as it almost exclusively tasted of ginger However after leaving the flavours to fully diminish and before reaching my cup of tea those flavours morphed in to a nicotine flavour Thankfully it wasn t as pungent as a cigarette and that unusual flavour was actually quite welcome Of course it s probably all my fault for leaving the review of this bar for so long and I ll have to get myself some more and review in good time But seeing as this is a quick review to work through the backlog I d guestimate that this bar would be a 68 when fresh Where To Buy Wasabi and Ginger Bar Vosges US 7 50 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Vosges Black Pearl Author Lee McCoy On 25 04 12 Rating 68 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 55 Dark Chocolate Ginger Quick Reviews Rating 65 69

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/vosges-black-pearl/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • South Devon Honeycomb Chilli Chocolate - 60% Dark
    a similar way to the pasties that the city s Friary Mill bakery produce each ingredient is very good but on their own wouldn t be remarkable but when combined they offer a fantastic experience Also in Plymouth there was a French Restaurant called Chez Nous it s very expensive and no doubt offers a fantastic dining experience but to be fair give me a 1 50 Pasty from Friary Mill or Ivor Dewdney around the corner any day One thing I do notice with much chilli chocolate is that the chilli flavour can taste fake such as the Tabasco chocolate or the World s Hottest bar With this one however there s a great deal more depth and sweetness to the chilli this gives it more character it s more like the chilli you d have floating in one of the better curries you can take away from your local Indian restaurant but more flavoursome than the ones you ll get dressing a dodgy chicken kebab at 3am When chocolate passes through my hands I rate it for appearance but I always do so in context The South Devon Chilli Farm aren t chocolatiers they don t pretend to be so to rate them on the same scale as Pralus Mast Brothers or Duffy would be unfair Instead I ll rate it in terms of what I believe ordinary people would expect given the price For 3 64 you ll get a rustic bag of broken shards just in the same way that Rabot Estate do with some of their chocolate So if it s good enough for the likes of Hotel Chocolat I m sure it d good for these small scale farmers in the plying their trade in the middle of nowhere What s more the packaging

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/south-devon-honeycomb-chilli/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Ginger Truffles from My Chocolate Bar
    Chocolate Bar They seem to have taken ordering offline but recently I bought ten of these for 5 and have been looking forward to reviewing them ever since Often I get little elegant ones to review which is fine up to a point But these are big bulky chunky and rustic They re also jam packed with flavour The ginger is incredibly intense it almost burns the back of the throat as it melts If you really do love ginger as I do then just break one in two with your teeth and suck out the truffle centre If you do then you ll get the most delightful of textures in your mouth and an almost raw like ginger flavour If you do consume them with the extra thick dark chocolate coating then you ll still be met with a robust and punchy flavour but it d be somewhat restrained by the mellow flavour of the couverture chocolate I can tell that for the next few days these would be my pre lunch treat that I have whilst I enjoy a cuppa whilst I consider what time to break for lunch I really do love these and I wish Pauline would put online ordering back No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Ginger Truffles Author Lee McCoy On 19 03 12 Rating 72 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate Truffles Ginger MyChocolateBar Rating 75 79 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/ginger-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-25