web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Tabasco Chilli Chocolate
    about 8 5cm in diameter and containing eight wedges of unsweetened chocolate laced with their iconic chocolate sauce When I opened up the tin I saw that the chocolate had suffered temperature shock and spoiled it It looks worse in the picture but it s not like it s fine chocolate where you would want it to be pristine At first I was underwhelmed as the chocolate had the aroma of the sickly stuff used in the Bite the Bullet chocolate gift set Initially the flavour was pretty naff too nothing worth raving about But then the heat started to kick in and it started to remind me of Old Jamaica Ginger Beer you know the fiery one Moments after that hot sweet flavour started to turn into a true chili one where you can feel the back of your throat burning To be truthful it wasn t as hot as I thought it would be The picture on the Firebox website let me to be it d so hot that d I d have to call for paramedic I know I m used to hot chilli but I didn t find it anywhere near as hot as that bar of the World Hottest chocolate which made me feel really nauseous Is this chocolate worth a fiver In itself now But if you re buying it for your dad for Father s Day or anybody s birthday then it d make a good novelty present just don t expect them to take it too seriously Where To Buy Tobasco Chilli Chocolate Firebox 4 99 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Tabasco Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 17 02 12 11 55 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 53

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/tabasco-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Madre Chocolate Bars from Hawaii and the Dominican Republic
    be in two minds about it but that s the point of trying something different often something that tastes radically different from what you expected can grow on you And I suppose the unusual sounding name plays a part in making this one their most popular Dominican Republic bar The third bar contained pink peppercorn and smoked salt all of which originated in Hawai i But that s not all the cacao used to make the chocolate was also grown on the islands Back in 1982 there was some misunderstanding of what pink peppercorn is which lead the FDA to ban it this ban was subsequently lifted The aroma of this bar is very much of sweet liquor perhaps like a Cool Breeze cocktail But on the very edge there is that distinctive peppercorn aroma which is heightened by the smoked pepper The flavour is just as jazzy and I expect very much reminiscent of the Hawaiian shirts full of flavour sweet and intoxicating The beans are reportedly grown along the Hamakua coast of Honokaa although the only elevated areas along there are the around the Johala Forest and Pi O Umi Reserves and Muana Kea which I doubt would support cacao trees as I suspect it would be too exposed I did find the bar refreshing but did assault the taste buds with the intensity of the salt however that subsided fairly quickly and the sweetness of the pink peppercorn came back into play and soothed my senses Carrying those flavours throughout the melt was a delightful true chocolate experience that did have some pinewood acidity but it is difficult to isolate the true taste of the chocolate with all the other flavours present The next was also of Hawaiian origin and was flavoured with passion fruit but was a different than the previous as this had a more metallic mouth feel which I think comes from the texture of the fruit there s a just a touch of resistance and a similar under current flavour that raw chocolate has The fruit flavour however was fantastic It offered a great clean taste that cuts through the creamy caramel like tones of the chocolate itself in much the same way as the smoked salt did in the previous This form of acidity stands out well and does bring the natural passion fruit flavours to the fore The last was the standard Dominican 70 bar which had a smoked wood and creamer aroma with pepper top notes I could hold this bar against my nose all day as it so intoxicating and comforting The snap was superb and an absolutely immense melt which seemed to be full of stinging nettles as my various parts of my mouth would be stung with flavour whilst the rest of it was soothed by absolutely delicious creamy chocolate The natural acidity of cacao is hardly in evidence Only at the outer edges of the melt does there seem any pine wood acidity the middle part

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/madre-chocolate-bars/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Butlers Almond & Orange Dark Chocolate Review
    flavour lingers on the palate The candied orange pieces were a lovely addition giving the bar a hint of luxury but the orange left me wanting more perhaps a hint of orange oil would be nice or more peel Overall this bar was nicely presented and encased in a gold inner wrapping It would be pleasant as an after dinner treat if you wanted to try something a little different As a chocoholic it s great to try brands I haven t tried before and Butlers is certainly one I ll be looking out for next time I m looking for an indulgent treat You can buy this bar direct from Butlers in boxes of six bars for 13 20 here or from Amazon No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Butlers Almond Orange Dark Chocolate Author Lee McCoy On 13 12 11 12 00 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 58 Dark Chocolate Almond Butlers Guest Reviews Ireland Orange Rating 65 69 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/butlers-almond-orange/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • The Chocolate Society Chocolate Covered Ginger
    together well They ve been sat in my chocolate room for the past week and have been reducing in quantity ever since it would have been a perfect time lapse photography experiment I think I started with fifteen and am now down to the solitary one Each had a great crunch as my teeth past the smooth chocolate coating into the crisp and sugar golden centre The flavour isn t as aggressively ginger as many other I ve tried instead it seems to be more balanced perhaps 75 of the ginger flavour and 25 of the dark chocolate which comes through at the very end somewhat like a slap and then a tickle in a confectionery sense But what of the price At 8 25 I do think it s worth it as they are delicious I know with other candied ginger or the chocolate coated variety I could easily finish off the whole box within an hour But when it s of this sort of quality then I d be more inclined to savour them and have one a day as a pick me up Rating 80 very much my thing Where To Buy These Chocolate Covered Ginger Discs Chocolate Society 8 25 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title The Chocolate Society Chocolate Covered Ginger Author Lee McCoy On 8 12 11 Rating 80 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Ginger Rating 80 84 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/society-chocolate-ginger/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hortons Chocolate Rum Cake From Bermuda
    bite it was apparent why its fully of rum flavour incredibly intoxicating and very moist There s so much secure wrapping and packaging on it that despite being tucked away for a couple of months I would presume its still as fresh as the day it left the factory Just holding up the cake to your nose you ll be bowled over by the sweet strong rum flavours Having consumed a fair amount of Goslings rum when I was there and abstaining apart from the odd glass it was fantastic to have the taste of rum in my mouth again I don t know what the non chocolate version tastes like but I don t get a huge amount of it here and that s probably because of the powerfulness of the alcohol Normally I would complain about a lack of chocolate flavour but not here I think I paid about US 10 for one which I know is a lot if converted in to but Bermuda is a fairly expensive island For me though I wish I bought more as its a great reminder of the island I can t wait to go back and try some of this sitting on our balcony watching the sun go down over Castle Harbour again Bliss Right time to finish off the rest before the wife gets home Where To Buy This Chocolate Rum Cake Hortons Quick Rating 77 almost worth the plane fair alone No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Hortons Chocolate Rum Cake Author Lee McCoy On 19 11 11 6 12 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Cake Rating 75 79 Rum Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hortons-chocolate-rum-cake/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Flavourings Page 3 of 5
    Hearts From James Chocolates impossible to put down Hotel Chocolat Love Sleekster I thought the 2011 version of the Hotel Chocolate Love Sleekster Valentine s chocolate selection box was very good and well worth the money It seems they re getting more imaginative every year Manufaktura Czekolady Kwiat Soli Morskiej If you want an old fashioned natural tasting dark chocolate bar with a sea salt flavour then look no further than this Manufaktura Czekolady bar The only problem is you can only buy it in Poland Thorntons Haiti Mango Save The Children Milk Chocolate Bar If you re looking for something to help with the charity work of Save The Children then you should really try this Thorntons Milk Chocolate Haiti Mango milk chocolate bar as it s excellent Sweet it may be but wholesome Chocri Personalised Dark Chocolate Bar I most certainly wouldn t try this combination of a design your own chocolate bar from Chocri again There s plenty of other more pleasent alternatives Cocoaloco Koska s Blend Milk Chocolate Indian Summer Bar The Cocoaloco Koska s Blend Milk Chocolate Indian Summer Bar is a delightful and sweet bar of chocolat with a wondeful soft spicness that lifts the bar out of the ordinary Amelia Rope Dark Lemon Chocolate Bar Most of you probably wouldn t have heard of Amelia Rope I hadn t until recently but she has put her heart and soul into these bars They re definitely well worth trying if you get the chance Handmade Dulce de Leche Caramels Thesse Handmade Dulce de Leche Caramels from The Chocolate Cafe are absolutely delicious they re fragrant soft sweet and delightful Dartmoor Chilli Farm Dark Chilli Chocolate With Peppermint Dartmoor Chilli Farm have produced a lovely 70 Dark Chilli Chocolate bar with a hint of Peppermint It s very strong so be warned Ferrero Rocher Garden Lemon Flavour Ferrero Rocher is a well known and much loved brand but this fruity version is just terrible Zotter Choco Shot Whisky If you re buying an unusual chocolate gift for a friend or loved one and they like both whisky and chocolate then you should really try this curious gift from Zotter Matcha Masala Chai Salted Caramels I just love what Katie does at Matcha Masala and these Chai Salted Caramels are a good example of what you can expect from her company Montezuma s Christmas Hot Drinking Chocolate This special edition Christmas hot drinking chocolate wasn t as special as I d hoped it to be There were some good Christmas notes but nothing out of the ordinary Zotter Christmas Chocolate Perhaps less Christmas and more lazing on a Barbados beach But I did think it was a great boozy chocolate that you could share with your family at Christmas Plush Fairtrade White Chocolate Petals These Plush Fairtrade White Chocolate Petals were pretty good but I would have liked more raspberry flavour For something to munch on whilst watching a film they were perfect but not something

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/flavourings/page/3/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Banana
    Love Sleekster Valentine s chocolate selection box was very good and well worth the money It seems they re getting more imaginative every year Glico Pocky Choco Banana These Glico Pocky Choco Banana sticks are absolutely shuffing amazing If you get the chance to buy them then definitely try them if you re not allergic to anything Melt Milk Chocolate with Banana This Melt Milk Chocolate bar with Banana was

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/flavourings/banana/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Caramel
    not my favourite chocolate brownie Paul A Young has ever made but I m open to have my mind changed by others Have you tried it Thorntons Why You Should Have A Rethink Thorntons have become a company that people love to be ambivalent about That s a shame as many people won t be interested in seeing what they ve got to offer Their Academy of Chocolate Awards should be a reason for people to reassess what they think of Thorntons Galaxy Bites This is what I call convenience chocolate treats But the most important thing is they re damn light too and not extremely sweet The Chocolate Café Crème Caramel Milk Chocolate Bar If you wanted something broody and bitter then obviously this Crème Caramel Milk Chocolate Bar from Chocolate Café won t be the right choice But if you needed a sweet pick me up then this bar would be perfect for you William Curley Sea Salt Caramel Bar If you wanted to buy a bar of chocolate to enjoy with your wife or husband then I couldn t think of a bar more enjoyable than this Hotel Chocolat Love Sleekster I thought the 2011 version of the Hotel Chocolate Love Sleekster Valentine s chocolate selection box was very good and well worth the money It seems they re getting more imaginative every year Handmade Dulce de Leche Caramels Thesse Handmade Dulce de Leche Caramels from The Chocolate Cafe are absolutely delicious they re fragrant soft sweet and delightful Chocolate Christmas Snow Globes For Christmas there can be anything more than people identify with than snow globes This one from Artisan du Chocolat looks fantastic The Chocolate Cellar Ganache Bon Bon Selection Box I absolutely loved these this chocolate selection box from The Chocolate Cellar a great

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/flavourings/caramel/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-17