Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Rating 25%-29%
    year as the flavours just didn t work well together Cadbury s Koko Easter Egg It s a crying shame that the re still a market for milk chocolate that only has a minimum of 20 cacao solids and has a fair amount of vegetable oil in But it must be Easter as we re bombarded with this sort of rubbish at this time of year Search Popular Brands Thorntons

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-25-29/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rating 30%-34%
    is is made by Nestle but I didn t think it could be this devoid of flavour Cocoa Selection Box Truly dreadful You should really avoid these Zotter Organic Bacon Bits Dark Chocolate Bar This is one of Josef Zotter s most outrageous bars of chocolate It obviously has bits of bacon in it but it s actually very nice if a touch salty Search Popular Brands Thorntons Hotel Chocolat

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-30-34/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rating 35%-39%
    companies use West African cocoa because it s cheap Cadbury s Wishes If you like very sweet confectionery then you ll like this chocolate star from Cadbury s Just don t buy it if you prefer your chocolate to have a more adult flavour Nestlé Gold Éclats de Cacao 64 I shouldn t really bother reading the review it wasn t very nice and there are many far nicer bars

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-35-39/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rating 45%-49%
    try some mega sweet chocolate But it Tabasco Chocolate You would have thought that Tobasco chilli chocolate would be hotter than a weekend in Death Valley alas it wasn t that hot In fact it tasted more of ginger beer than anything else The quality of the chocolate isn t all that great either At a penny less than five Pounds too I just has to be a gimmick than any form of serious chocolate Ananda Mentally Mint Dark Chocolate When I tried chocolate made by small companies trying to do something different and with ethics then I feel a displeased when I don t actually like some chocolate I ve reviewed and that s the case with this bar Cadbruy s Screme Egg The Cadbury s Screme Egg was always going to be far too sweet and hardly any different from the normal Creme egg but why change something that works for so many people I m sure school play grounds at lunch time will be full of children munching away on them Alprose Swiss Milk Chocolate This Kosher and Passover chocolate isn t the greatest ever but if your religion dictates it then I m sure you ll

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-45-49/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rating 55%-59%
    on a merry dance it should surprise you and excite you This bar didn t The flavour was almost anonymous William Curley Chilli Dark Chocolate Bar Without wanting to be hyper critical I just thought there was actually no chilli flavour in this bar at all It could have been a very mild and possibly boring bar of dark chocolate Rococo Lavendar Dark Chocolate Bar I had hoped for some farily intense interesting chocolate but alas no But I shouldn t expect all the chocolate I try to be full of flavour Sublte is good some times Jeff de Bruges 43 Venezuelan I m not exactly sure what I expected from this bar Milk chocolate is such a strange beast that it can so easily turn into a saccharine cloud hovering over you This doesn t go that far its very milky which some people will enjoy I m just in two minds unfortunately Magic Choc Non Melting Chcolate Whether you d pay 5 99 to occupy your children for an hour or so over the school holidays is up to you but for me I thought it was fairly good value for money Although I did find it difficult to mould into shape at first Hershey s Whatchamacallit If you were expecting a fine dining experience in the world of chocolate then you d be very disappointed At least its not a terrible bar of chocolate like I find so many of their other bars are Wittamer Sugar Free Dark Chocolate I don t think I ve ever tried a sugar free or diabetic bar of chocolate that I actually liked But it must be so hard to make chocolate taste great without at least some sugar Well Wittamer doesn t actually do too bad a job here Charbonnel

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-55-59/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rating 65%-69%
    a style not a symptom of a lack of skill Smooth chocolate certainly has its place but that feeling in the mouth as you crunch into and the large chocolate crystals shoot out from beneath your teeth Food Thoughts 100 Cocoa Although there was no information about provenance It was still a very pleasant 100 cocoa powder Choco Leibniz Chocolate Biscuits 16 25 was an important time for me as I child It was the time at which I d arrive home after school Those few minutes after stepping through the door had a ritual about them I d cast aside by bag full of books and illegible notes and trudge through the kitchen to the room that contained Hotel Chocolat The Sleekster Christmas Desserts Selection No Christmas Day morning would be complete without unwrapping a box of chocolates and that goes for men women old and young alike The issue for Father Christmas is whether he visits many different chocolate shops and buy something to please the individual recipient or does he just pop online and find Hotel Chocolat Halloween Bites H Box Selection By the looks of it this Hotel Chocolat Halloween Bites H Box Selection must have been very popular as it was out of stock a week before Halloween Of course there will be finer treats out there but in terms of value for money Hotel Chocolat has done very well Zotter Mango Lassi Drinking Chocolate A luscious hot chocolate experience but sadly it doesn t compare to drinking chocolate made with the dark stuff Still it had a very interesting character Michel Cluizel 1er Cru de Plantation Venezuela Conception Those liked Michel Cluizel s 85 bar are very likely to find this one too sweet but on the positive side there are some very unusual flavours present Zotter Cheese Walnut and Grapes I wouldn t say this is Zotter s finest hand scooped bar of all time but at least it s one for those people that love his unusual range The acidity was most certainly different and added to the experience but I would have liked more of a cheese edge to it Enric Rovira Rajoles There s not a huge amount of flavour with this bar but what there is lightly floral and welcoming I can t actually comment on where the cocoa comes from as no information is available Comptoir du Cacao Coconut White Chocolate This is a strange affair Not only do not recall buying this bar of white chocolate with coconut pralinés feuilletés by Comptoir du Cacao but I m not entirely sure if I like it or not Logic says I shouldn t Hazelnut praline white chocolate and coconut are three of my least favourite ways Fudge Kitchen Gourmet Miniatures Fudge should be consumed in small amounts so it s great that Fudge Kitchen have given fans the opportunity to have small cubes of fudge with different flavours that can be enjoyed every now and then without feeling the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/ratings/rating-65-69/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Favarger New Flavoured Bars
    buzz but still with a noticeable cocoa flavour people such as me would demand The honey and almond works on a completely different scale The crunch of the almonds along with the deep sweetness of the honey against the already fairly sweet 38 milk chocolate will also give you a buzz but in a different style This is a type of chocolate that should have absolutely huge appeal to a much wider audience than traditional bean to bar would be expected to have There s a degree of salinity present that works along the lines of salted caramel but with a crunchy texture that makes it work in this other dimension It may not be a chocolate that I could find myself consuming more than four or five squares a day but for that instant hit of sweet chocolaty flavour it certainly does the job The apricot is yet again a different breed Although it does use the same 66 Sao Tome base the experience is much softer and more controlled The sweetness of the apricots takes longer to come to the fore and offer a much more rounded flavour Similarly however it does also offer that sweet hit that I do crave around this time of day Of course there will be some who may decry the lack of single origin focus but I absolutely believe Favarger is a great chocolate to bring people out of confectionery and into well crafted chocolate If you re a bit of a sweetness freak sometimes we all surely are then these new chocolates from Favarger really do hit the spot with some aplomb Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate Reviews on You may also like Sciolti Botanical Chocolate Bars Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/favarger-new-flavoured-bars/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Booja Booja Chilled Chocolate Truffles Review
    only located in the ingredients Interestingly this one and the Dark Ecuadorian aptly is labelled as being made with Pacari chocolate which I feel is absolutely fantastic and have recently called for chocolatiers saying what couverture they use This isn t mentioned on the other six boxes of truffles Two of these boxes are interestingly are selection boxes some of which are duplicated in single flavour boxes whilst additionally the selection boxes also contain the Espresso as well as Kalamon Olive The other boxes include their famous Fine de Champagne truffles and another box of Hazelnut Crunch which I ve tried before and some new to me Dark Ecuadorian made from Pacari but adulterated with coconut oil I d love to have tasted them without I spend much of my day wishing that I could stock filled chocolates on my chocolate shop but have only done so once with Geert s chocolates I d love to find a way to do so with the exceptionally fresh chocolates but at the scale my shop is at it simply isn t a problem Although there is always compromise with longer shelf life chocolates at what I suspect to be five months that shouldn t be a problem and makes me think that Amazon must shift a fair volume them to cope with this aspect especially as the dairy free gluten free and soya free angle may restrict their appeal to those more attune to Thornton s chocolates The price however may have something to do with it At 3 99 direct they are exceptionally good value given their dietary uniqueness quality and flavour varieties The point is that there is market for those that buy Thornton s just as there is for Booja Booja Hotel Chocolat and Marc Demarquette and Booja Booja

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/booja-booja-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-22