Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Mystery Shopping of Chocolate Shops in the UK
    Jeff de Bruges 13 South Molton Street London W1K 5QW Bought three 80g bars 85 cacao Ouganda 64 cacao Perou 43 cacao Venezuela totalling 13 15 and a bag of mini cacao pods of various cacao ratios at 6 75 Total cost 19 90 La Maison Du Chocolat 45 46 Piccadilly W1J 0DS London Bought Talamanca Milk Chocolate 37 75g Akosombo 68 Dark Chocolate 75g 6 each and 12 00 in total Prestat 14 Princess Arcade SW1Y 6DS Bought Choxi 70 Dark Chocolate with Mint 1 99 85 Dark Chocolate bar 3 00 and a 33 milk chocolate bar 3 00 Total cost 7 99 Charbonnel Et Walker One The Royal Arcade 28 Old Bond Street London W1S 4BT Bought Mint Truffles 115g 10 95 and a Pink Marc de Champagne Bar 75g 3 50 Total Cost 14 45 Neuhaus 4 South Molton Street W1K 5QD London Bought Milk Chocolate Speculoos 100g 5 25 and a Milk chocolate Feuilletine 100g 5 25 Total cost 10 50 Leonidas 75 New Bond Street London W1S 1RU Bought 4 piece box 4 50 Godiva 141 Regent Street London W1 Bought 75g Truffles and two Chocoiste bars I ve lost the recent so I don t know how much they cost Rococo 5 Motcomb Street Belgravia London SW1X 8JU Bought Quail Eggs Jersey New Potatoes Fresh Mint Total Cost 17 00 William Curley 198 Ebury Street Belgravia London SW1W 8UN Bought Small sea salt caramel bar and the cinnamon bar were 3 50 each abd a large orange and pistachio bar at 8 Total cost 15 L Artisan du Chocolat 89 Lower Sloane Street London SW1W 8DA Bought Chocolate Scotch Egg 14 99 Chapel Down Truffles 12 50 and Espresso dark chocolate bar 2 50 Total cost 29 99 Fortnum Mason 181 Piccadilly London

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/mystery-shopping-reviews/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Tour Of The World
    soon African Chocolate Ghana and the Ivory Coast is responsible for the vast supply of cacao but there are other countries worth looking at too Ghana La Maison Du Chocolat Akosombo 68 was very nice With production of around 740 000 tons of cacao production per year which works out at about 20 of the world s supply Ivory Coast ah these are the big boys of cacao production with around 40 of the world s cacao supply coming from the Ivory Coast producers Although many of the artisan bars can have a very deep flavour with complex notes their cacao is more well known for being sold to the major multinational chocolate manufacturers Sao Tome Principe it may sound like a Caribbean island Actually is a group of islands off the coasts of Gabon and Equatorial Guinea I ve not actually tried any from Sao Tome Principe yet but I do have some in my collection to review soon They may actually taste a touch acidic as the cacao trees originally came from Brazil by the Portuguese although I m sure the climatic drying and other factors would have a significant impact on the flavour Pralus do a bar as well as Michel Cluizel Madagascar If you are determined to try some chocolate from Madagascar then you have to try the Jean Paul Hévin Aria 70 which is an outstanding bar of chocolate Cameroon Cocoa is the cash crop to mor ethan 75 of the population in Cameroon but you hardly hear anything about it and in recent years production has been falling and doesn t have a high reputation in chocolate circles At the moment I can t find any companies that make chocolate with cacao from Cameroon Equatorial Guinea Traditionally cacao has been the main crop of Equatorial Guinea although they only produce around 5 000 tons per year Gabon Fernando Po Biko Congo Tanzania Liberia Sierra Leone Toga Nigeria I don t see many fine dark chocolate bars being labelled as originating from Nigerian cacao but surprisingly it is Africa s third largest producer and was introduced in 1874 Uganda this isn t a country you hear so much about for the production of cacao Although Demarquette used to do a bar and The Chocolate Tree currrently do a bar Asian Chocolate Of course Indonesia have been growing cacao for a good while but what about the other countries What are they doing in the world of cacao production Vietnam I ve tried the Artisan du Chocolat Vietnam Origin Bar which was fantastic Cambodia It has been reported that they re going to start producing great quality cacao soon Indonesia Chocolate from Indonesia can tend to be a touch acidic I ve tried the Willie s Delectable Cacao Indonesian 69 which was nice nothing out of this world but still very palatable Also Pralus do a couple of single origin dark chocolate from Indonesia Indonesie and Djakarta and a milk chocolate bar too called Melissa See

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-map-of-the-world/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Easy Chocolate Recipes For Brownies, Cakes, Biscuits and More
    After my tour of the Pierre Marcolini Factory I was given his book Dix petits doigts pleins de chocolat and given permission to replicate a couple of recipes As they re in French I ve done my best to translate I didn t need any help from my mother but as this is a recipe book for Nigella Lawson s Chocolate Fruit Cake Recipe And so we try Nigella Lawson s Chocolate Fruit Cake Recipe It isn t the cheapest we ll ever back but you should end up with a delightfully soft centred and fruity cake Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe This one of my favourite chocolate recipes on here It just looks absolutely fantastic Paul A Young Chocolate Water Biscuits For Cheese Recipe So as I prepare another recipe for this week s bakingfest I thought I d try something savoury this time and try out the new shiny Adventures with Chocolate 80 sensational recipes by Paul A Young which arrived this week Now Paul offers a large selection of savoury based chocolate recipes Fudge Chocolate Cake Bar Recipe I m planning to get busy in the kitchen for my birthday I know people are supposed to bake for me on my special day But here s a recipe from the Divine Heavenly Chocolate Recipes with a Heart its the Fudgy Chocolate Bars one that you can find on page 56 The recipe book says that these The Divine Big Quick Chocolate Cake Recipe Even I should be able to make this The Divine Big Quick Chocolate Cake Recipe Divine Chocolate Brownies Recipe We had great fun with the Divine Chocolate Brownies Recipe I just wish the end result was better I watched them make Paul A Young brownies and felt a slight twinge of awe Divine Tart Au Chocolat

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-recipes/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • How To Buy Chocolate - Guides
    cases it s likely that you are also concerned about keeping your offering within a budget range that you are comfortable Novelty Chocolate Gifts for Valentine s Fun Depending on your perspective a novelty gift can mean several things At a basic definitive level novelty products indicate originality and newness In this light any chocolate that you run across that catches your eye would qualify as a novelty chocolate Valentine In some lights however the novelty Combine Cute With Class for Your Valentine s Gifts As the calendar turns to February millions of partners begin to panic Of course you love your significant other and want to let them know how special they are to you However isn t a bad gift worse than not doing anything at all It can be a lot of pressure to pick out something that your loved one Valentine s Hampers Dressed to Impress Here s where you can buy Valentine s chocolate gift hampers online and read a bit of a background about what to look for John Lewis The Best in Valentine s Chocolates in One Stop There are dozens of British chocolatiers that deserve your notice this Valentine s Day not to mention other companies that may be based in other locations While some people are loyal to their favorite brand most chocolate connoisseurs enjoy the experience of tasting and comparing many different Variety is the Spice of Life at Fortnum Mason Valentine s Day is the annual event where you get the special opportunity to honor your lover However too often finding the perfect gift can make this experience more frustrating than memorable There is certainly plenty to choose from but just sheer variety isn t always enough to impress Prestat Make it a Historic Celebration of the Festival of Love Here I take a look at what Prestat have to offer when looking to buy Valentine s chocolates which you can get delivered by post Montezumas Valentine s Chocolate With a Healthy Dose of Cute No matter who you are shopping for this Valentine s Day it s likely that you will quickly become overwhelmed with how many options are on the market when it comes to chocolates Chocolate covers a huge part of the gift giving market when it comes to Valentine s gifts However what Green Blacks A Household Name for Valentine s Gifts Green Blacks are most widely known for their dark chocolate and many might not consider them for Chocolate Valentine s Gifts but take a peak you might be surprised Valentine s Luxury at Hotel Chocolat While chocolates are a popular Valentine s Day gift selecting this option for your loved one can end up being an after thought if quality and presentation aren t given top priority From department store fare to small producers there are hundreds if not thousands of different chocolates Thorntons Offers a Full Range of Valentine s Chocolates No matter what the occasion chocolates are a popular gift giving

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/buying-guides/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • How Cookies Are Used On This Site
    links where I earn some money as a result of that traction To make that tracking work a small text file is stored on your computer when you click This file contains information such as date and time my affiliate ID the page on this site that you clicked on to get to the advertiser s site etc Then when you buy that file is accessed to tie in the sale to the source of the traffic from the advertiser s point of view If you would like to find out more about cookies then Click Here If you would like to turn off cookies you can find out how to do that with your browser here We are registered with the Information Commissioner s Office under the Data Protection Act 1998 Our Registration Number is Z266472X Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Original Hawaiian Chocolate Milk Bar Pralus Indonesie 75 Cocoa Single Origin Dark Chocolate Bar

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/about/tracking-cookies/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Privacy Policy
    are required to give your email address This information is used to contact you about information and services on our site in which you have expressed an interest If at any time you do not wish to receive the Get Visible Ltd newsletter you can de register here Security This site has security measures in place to protect the loss misuse and alteration of the information under our control Links This website contains links to other sites and we are not responsible for the privacy practices of such sites We encourage you to be aware of this when you leave our site and to read the privacy statements of each and every website that collects personally identifiable information This privacy statement applies solely to information collected by this website Contests Competitions Surveys Occasionally we may run surveys or contests on our website which will require you to submit information Participation in these surveys or contests is completely voluntary Information requested is usually just a name and or email address but may include contact and demographic information such as postcode age group etc Contact information will be used to notify the winners and award prizes Survey information will be used for purposes of monitoring or improving the use and satisfaction of this site Site and Service Updates We may at any time contact registered users via email to inform you of service issues This may or may not include information regarding when the site might not be accessible or to prevent email transmitted viruses Notification of Changes If we decide to change our privacy policy we will post those changes on our site so you are always aware of what information we collect how we use it and under circumstances if any we disclose it If at any point we decide

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/privacy-policy/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Reviews In The Media
    war hatches after demise of Woolies James Hall 09 2009 Best Of The Blogs Nicky Wyke 30 09 2010 Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Coppeneur Trinidad

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/about/in-the-media/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thorntons Chocolate Factory Tour And Chocolate Tasting - What An Experience
    for consistency and quality after which they went through a metal detector to test for ferrous non ferrous and stainless steel After the recent scares in other factories were there have been recalls of products I was glad to see the level of emphasis that Thornton s place on making sure the chocolates they produce not only look great but are safe too On our way out of the factory we came across some more Testing Stations where every second batch is reviewed by hand by a panel of people And then our tour of the factory ended and we all headed off to the pub Emma the in house PR person Kate the external PR person that looks after their high end ranges Keith the head chocolatier and Paul the Marketing Director all joined us for a great meal and even better natter about their products the company in general and some good old blogger gossip But you don t want to know about that you want to know about what happened next the visit to the Thorntons development kitchen Because the meal was slightly delayed we had less time in the kitchen than was initially planned But like artisan chocolate it s all about quality and not quantity It was interesting to find out about the development process that precedes the manufacturing one It was also great to see that Thorntons is like most other companies in that they do have their internal disagreements some people love certain chocolates that Keith and his team create whilst others prefer some of the age old favourites it all part of the process to try and make sure that everyone gets catered for Personally I love imaginative chocolate whilst others prefer the staple pralines and caramels The whole company works towards establishing which of Keith s creations will successes in the stores I don t envy them However during this tasting session we tried some chocolates that are being considered for their centenary range for next year and other ranges for later on this year I m not entirely sure what I can divulge but there was one exceptionally nice white chocolate one we all raved about that bar some great rose chocolate which was completely unlike other flavours I ve tried and some wonderful fruity ones It ll be really interesting to which of those we tried actually come to the market When you consider they sell about 6 million Easter eggs and shapes in a year then you realise the problem that Keith and his team have They ve got to create chocolate that not only tastes great but can be feasibly made transported stocked and sold within a set period of time tastes great for weeks or months but also will actually appeal to a wide audience I don t envy him OK I do playing with chocolate all day is even better than reviewing it I did wish that this part of the day could last longer

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-factory-tour/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-27