web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Chocolate Reviews Organised By Country Of Origin
    this Bonnat Hacienda El Rosario Dark Chocolate Bar its not all that great Pralus Chuao 75 This Pralus Chauo Bar is the best dark bar I ve ever tasted and should be tried if you ever get the chance Patrick Roger Antilles 70 Dark Chocolate Bar The Patrick Roger Antilles 70 Dark Chocolate Bar was a very good bar of chocolate although the flavours were a bit too mild Amedei Single Origin Jamaica Cru 70 Dark Chocolate This is a lovely bar from Amedei and is one of their leading bars Manufaktura Czekolady Czekolada Waniliowo Mleczna This Czekolada Waniliowo Mleczna dark chocolate bar made in Poland from Forestero cocoa beans from Ecuador offers an intriguing experience Go Do 34 Milk Chocolate Bar I loved the Go Do 34 Milk Chocolate Bar but it went too quickly I d like another please Ginger Ground Chili Volcano Cashews and Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar from Chocri This Ginger Ground Chili Volcano Cashews Bacon Milk Chocolate Bar from Chocri was damn wierd What flavours would you go for Fortnum Mason Mexican Mole Spice 70 Dark Chocolate The Fortnum Mason Mexican Mole Spice 70 Dark Chocolate didn t have an aroma that made me want to eat it But when I did it was alright Rabot Estate 70 Dash of Milk Dark Chocolate Bar The Rabot Estate 70 Dash of Milk is a cute Dark Chocolate Bar with a well rounded but intense flavour Cocoa Mountain Chocolate Truffles Gianduja and Turkish Delight These Cocoa Mountain Chocolate Truffles Gianduja and Turkish Delight boxes were utterly fantastic Quite possibly my most favourite chocolate selection box this year Patrick Roger Tablette Océan Indien 64 I just loved this Patrick Roger Tablette Océan Indien 64 It had a wonderful fruitiness to it Moko Chocolate Truffles These chocolates from Moko could have been so much better seeing as the packaging was great Unfortunately the chocolates themselves weren t all that great Demarquette Mexico 64 Dark Chocolate Bar This Demarquette Mexico 64 Dark Chocolate Bar tasted fantastic just a shame that it was poorly presented Berry Scrumptious Strawberry and Black Pepper with Dark Chocolate This strawberry and black pepper dark chocolate bar from Berry Scrumptious was a lot better than I thought it d be Full of flavour and delightful Artisan du Chocolat Jamaica 72 Dark Chocolate Bar This Artisan du Chocolat Jamaica 72 Dark Chocolate Bar is a very aromatic bar which milk chocolate fans would find too strange I love it though Scottish Chocolate Shops It s not all that easy to find Scottish chocolate markers Here s a list to make your search easier Chocolat Chapon Chapon is one of my most favourite chocolate producers and would recommend their chocolates to anyone Patrick Roger Chocolates Known for his unique and truly exquisite chocolate sculptures Patrick Roger opened his own chocolate company in 1997 at the age of 29 after studying for more than a decade under a number of passionate chocolatiers and pastry chefs from throughout the world

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/page/5/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Chocolate Reviews Organised By Country Of Origin
    Rosario 75 Dark Chocolate and was left feeling very dissapointed Jean Paul Hévin Madagascar Aria 70 Dark Chocolate This Jean Paul Hévin bar of dark chocolate from Madagascar that was made from bean to bar was superb You must try some Chapon 75 Dark Chocolate From Cuba Quite possibly the best chocolate bar I ve ever tasted You have to try Chapon dark chocolate Patrick Roger Assorted Carré This Patrick Roger Assorted Carré selection box was pretty damn good If you re ever in France you must seek his shops out Artisan du Chocolat Vietnam Origin Bar This Artisan du Chocolat Vietnam Origin Bar is an absolute triumph Choc O Bars 54 Belgian Dark Chocolate Bar This 54 dark chocolate bar from Choc o bars was a dissapointment Belgian chocolate should be so much better Cocoa Selection Box Truly dreadful You should really avoid these Welsh Mountain Chocolate Bar This Welsh Mountain Chocolate Bar wasn t bad just uninspiring But it does remind me of a fantastic holiday Cuban Cacao and Chocolate From Cuba A look at the history of cacao production in Cuba Mexico Mexico may have invented the current form of chocolate but they don t seem to produce much these days Chocolate From Haiti and Haitian Cocoa A quick look at cacao production in Haiti and where you can get Haitain chocolate Vietnamese Chocolate and Cocoa from Vietnam A look at the hisory of chocolate production in Vietnam and what sort of chocolate they produce Paul A Young Marmite XO Dark Chocolate Bar This Paul A Young Marmite Dark Chocolate XO Bar isn t for the faint hearted its a powerful strange bar of chocolate Paul A Young Caramel Crunch Milk Chocolate Bar Paul A Young makes some gorgeous chocolates but this is the first time I ve tried his milk chocolate bars and I thought it was pretty damn good T a Pepe Giapponese 66 Dark Chocolate This T a Pepe Giapponese 66 Dark Chocolate is dusky and slight on character But its a good start Demarquette Pure Wild 68 Dark Chocolate From Bolivia This Demarquette Pure Wild 68 Dark Chocolate is amazing A touch too sweet for my own taste but still exceptional Mast Brothers 81 Dark Chocolate With Almonds Sea Salt and Olive Oil This Mast Brothers 81 Dark Chocolate With Almonds Sea Salt and Olive Oil is a weird experience It s not for those that don t like trying something new Paul A Young 64 Madagascan Dark Chocolate With Sea Salt The Paul A Young 64 Madagascan Dark Chocolate Bar is an awesome bar It s delicate non acidic but still delicious A must try Thorntons Belgian White Chocolate Block As white chocolates goes this Thorntons White Chocolate Block was actually very good Well worth trying Fortnum Mason 70 Papua New Guinea Dark Chocolate This 70 dark chocolate bar from Fortnum Mason with beans from Papau New Guinea would be too bitter for dark chocolate beginners Red Star 72 Ecuador Dark Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/page/6/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate you can buy in America or from cacao grown in the USA
    rough edges and variation for me to class it as a remarkable bar of chocolate It was however expertly made and undoubtedly it would be popular with people who like less bitter chocolate Gnosis Chocolate Aphrodisia You ve got to be fairly open minded to buy a bar of raw organic chocolate which has ingredients included to make you feel more inclined to have some loving But if you are then I m sure you ll find it pleasant Gnosis Handmade Raw Vegan Chocolate Sacred Feminine Whether or not this dark chocolate bar does actually alleviate the symptoms of the menstral cycle I don t know but I do know that I actually liked it Frosted Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pop Tarts I don t know why I spent 5 99 on these I can think of much better things to spend my money on probably ANYTHING Hershey s Whatchamacallit If you were expecting a fine dining experience in the world of chocolate then you d be very disappointed At least its not a terrible bar of chocolate like I find so many of their other bars are Vosges Naga Bar If you like chocolate that has a strange warm and interesting flavour then I think this will probably be the one for many of you For me it was good but could have been better Vosges Mo s Bacon Chocolate Bar Whether I d try the Vosges Mo s Bacon Chocolate Bar again is open to debate The aroma was incredibly salty and strong but the milk chocolate and the juniper berries managed to restrict that flavour well In the end I actually liked it but not enough to buy it again Mast Brothers Fleur de Sel 72 Dark Chocolate This is a truly outstanding bar of chocolate that

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/american-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive


  • Chocolate From Brazil - a big country with growing supply
    the fact that with the troubles which communities have growing Theobroma Cacao could its genetic cousin Grandiflorum provide a new Limited Edition Demarquette Grandiflorum Truffle Logs Over the past half decade or so this site has steadfastly stuck to the rule that everything reviewed must contain chocolate That s included chocolate beer cheese and all sorts of other oddities but never anything made from Theobroma Grandiflorum As the Latin name suggests it s actually a Pierre Marcolini Fazenda São Pedro If you wanted bland boring chocolate from a top chocolate maker then this is for you If you wanted a full flavour fine bean bar then you ll most definitely have to look elsewhere This is the least interesting bar from Pierre Marcolini I ve ever tried Amma Chocolate 60 A superb bar of bitter sweet chocolate from an amazing company The local environment is central to the manufacture of this bar and wonderful flavours very much in evidence Artisan du Chocolat Brazil Rio Doce 72 This Rio Doce bar from Artisan du Chocolat is anything but sweet It s very bitter and doesn t have a very espansive variety of flavours It s not one for the fainthearted Pierre

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/brazil/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate from Colombia - its not all coffee and the white stuff
    if it is a refined Venezueland chocolate or a more brutish Ecuador Hasslachers Hot Drinking Chocolate Here we have a lovely bitter dark drinking chocolate that can be bought at the 100 cocoa solids level and then sweetened to taste Thorntons Dark Chocolate With Colombian Coffee This bar could have done with a more prominent coffee flavour and a fair bit less of the sugar At first it tasted really

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/colombia/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Buy Fine Chocolate From Ecuador
    you wake up on the Saturday morning glance at your phone and see an email from Camelot entitled News about your lottery ticket You spend the next 30 seconds whilst you find your feet and wipe the sleep from Demarquette Chocolate Bar Collection A wonderful collection of dark chocolate bars with the one 40 Ben Tre milk chocolate bar I d love Marc to expand this collection though as I m sure his fans would love him to offer a wider variety in these new 22g mini bars Soma Chocolate Dancing In Your Head This blended bar from Soma Chocolate wasn t as fantastic as Judith had suggested to me or perhaps it was another of their bars Although I still found it enjoyable and much better than much of the chocolate I ve reviewed in teh last week Bouga Cacao Physalis 77 Despite being several months bast it s best this 77 dark chocolate made with cocoa from Ecuador and produced in Southern France as was very nice and had some very nice sweet and bitter flavours Pralus Fortissima 80 The aroma indicated that it was likely to be a robust bar of dark chocolate Unfortunately it came across as being very understated and not at all interesting I wanted those strong aromas to be evident as their Chuao bar but there was only a very slight appearance of acidity on the tip of my tongue A housewife s Review on Chocolat Bonnat Equateur A housewife s review on Chocolat Bonnat Equateur from Dawn Woodgate Dawn is an amateur baker but a full time chocolate lover I hope you enjoy her review Amano Guayas 70 I normally love what Amano do they ve created some fantastic bars in the past but I just don t think this one reaches the heights of those previous bars Ananda Mentally Mint Dark Chocolate When I tried chocolate made by small companies trying to do something different and with ethics then I feel a displeased when I don t actually like some chocolate I ve reviewed and that s the case with this bar Hotel Chocolat 100 Hacienda iara Chocolate at this sort of level just isn t for me you might like it but well nothing really I wonder how much Hotel Chocolat actually sell of it Chapon Ecuador 75 This Chapon Ecuador bar certainly isn t rich complicated or robust Instead it has a strikingly orange flavour with base notes of caramel If you just wanted some light 75 chocolate then I d certainly suggest you try this one out Laurent Gerbaud Yuzu 75 Dark Chocolate Bar I love citrus flavoured chocolate but this Yuzu bar from Laurent Gerbaud had the right tone in terms of flavour and a delightful creaminess but the melt was far to short Blyss Chocolate Tangerine Romance Ah Blyssfull chocolate This was a big hit for me And that s not only because of the ethics behind the company Blyss Chocolate Ishpingo Mystery Single Bean Virgin

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/ecuador/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • French Chocolatiers and Chocolate Makers In France
    got a couple of days to explore Paris what should you know before you leave Artisan du Chocolat Orchid Orange Blossom Dark Chocolate Although it didn t knock my socks off it still was a very pleasant bar that I d happily enjoy again The flavours are subtle but you can t have robust chocolate all of the time Bouga Cacao 77 Hacienda Chocolate Grand Cru I had hoped for more from this Bouga Cacao bar but at least it had a very interesting rustic nature that you don t often I get to try all that often It was also slightly spoiled in transit so just be aware of that Patrick Roger 100 Dark Chocolate I don t think I d hunt out the Patrick Roger 100 bar again It may not be as bitter as the Michel Cluizel Noir Infini 99 but it still doesn t offer enough flavour for my liking Bonnat Hacienda El Rosario Dark Chocolate Bar Review I m glad that Michelle thought the same as me about this Bonnat Hacienda El Rosario Dark Chocolate Bar its not all that great Patrick Roger Antilles 70 Dark Chocolate Bar The Patrick Roger Antilles 70 Dark Chocolate Bar was a very good bar of chocolate although the flavours were a bit too mild Patrick Roger Tablette Océan Indien 64 I just loved this Patrick Roger Tablette Océan Indien 64 It had a wonderful fruitiness to it Chocolat Chapon Chapon is one of my most favourite chocolate producers and would recommend their chocolates to anyone Patrick Roger Chocolates Known for his unique and truly exquisite chocolate sculptures Patrick Roger opened his own chocolate company in 1997 at the age of 29 after studying for more than a decade under a number of passionate chocolatiers and pastry chefs from

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/france/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Italian Chocolatiers and Chocolate from Italy
    that a 1 pound bag can sell for as much as 50 Guido Gobino Guido Gobino is another Turin chocolatier that gets attention In fact since the 2006 Olympics were held in the area the chocolatier is world renowned Gobino creates a full palette of chocolates including gianduja flavors Since he is a young player in the game having inherited the family business in 1995 it s not surprising that Gobino really taps into the emotional and tourist factor in his company offering chocolate tasting experiences as one of his signature events Amedei The Amedei chocolate company is another relatively new player to the field of Italian chocolates The company wasn t even founded until 1990 However this doesn t mean that Amedei chocolate aren t highly competitive The process of making Amedei chocolate is very hands on In fact Allessio one of the founders personally selects the beans used in production Amedei is considered an artisan brand of Italian chocolate Venchi Venchi is an old Italian chocolatier with at least 150 years of experience creating fine chocolate confections Venchi is sometimes used interchangeably with the chocolate brand Cuba as the companies merged in 2000 Venchi creates a unique niche in chocolate offering sculpted and hand decorated chocolates for customers The chocolate eggs accented with sugared flowers are probably one of the most recognizable products from this chocolatier We also have a more comprehensive list of chocolate makers in Italy Antica Dolceria Bonajuto 45 Chocolate So there s here s a 45 dark chocolate That s right most of this rustic chocolate bar is the carbohydrate that s rightly had so much bad press recently Seeing as I ve been munching on 100 most of the day I thought turn tail and try some mega sweet chocolate But it Dolceria

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/italy/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-14