web-archive-uk.com


Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:


Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Reviews of chocolate made with cacao beans from Mexico.
    all of the time Amelia Rope 71 Dark Chocolate From Mexico If you re looking for a dark chocolate bar with a slightly sweet flavour but nothing too dramatic then this could be the perfect bar for you Amelia may not be making it any more but its certainly worth trying to find out if she has any left Fortnum Mason Mexican Mole Spice 70 Dark Chocolate The Fortnum Mason

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/abroad/mexico/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Hotel Chocolat Rabot Extra Thick Egg Review
    of course I m grateful that the true price is markedly less and I m sure it ll be very popular as a result What I hadn t realised during that visit and discussion was that this was an egg of two halves The first is a 72 Madagascan which has less of the red fruits I m used to and more of the Papaya banana notes with a bit of earthiness It has far less of the acidity I ve come to expect and none of the Akesson s Criollo Trinitario mix that I ve come to love It s more of a chocolate that would appeal to those that have stepped up from their usual dark blend and wanted to try something a bit more authentic I get the feeling this one has more Amelonado than Criollo notes The 70 dark milk Saint Lucian was also a curious little beast Of course I didn t look at the little label before I had any I m a bloke The milk is certainly evident but with a Cappuccino style flavour that is much softer than the Madagascan It still doesn t scream at you whom I suspect many fine chocolate lovers may want but again it serves as a good introduction for those new to origin chocolate The dilemma however is that Easter is about ending your abstinence from luxurious food and as that we all know that most of us will consume far too much chocolate over the Easter weekend and trying to consume 350g of chocolate by yourself especially as it comes with other chocolates too may actually better shared and purchased with some of their higher cocoa origin bars You can get this egg from Hotel Chocolat Did you like this review Follow Chocolate Reviews Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/hotel-chocolat-rabot-egg/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Makers and Chocolatier Profiles
    use the cheapest couverture they can and then sprinkle some ingredients on top There s nothing original about that Gnosis Chocolate Aphrodisia You ve got to be fairly open minded to buy a bar of raw organic chocolate which has ingredients included to make you feel more inclined to have some loving But if you are then I m sure you ll find it pleasant Matcha Selection Box for Valentine s Day Katie always comes up with supper awesome selection boxes that take you on a journey and over the two years or so I ve been reviewing her chocolates I don t think I ve had a more pleasurable journey than I ve had reviewing this Valentine s Selection Box Closed Win A Dozen Valentine s Chocolate Covered Strawberries A wonderful competition to win a dozen chocolate covered strawberries in time for Valentine s Day I ve reviewed one of the gift boxes that Berry Scrumptious create and they are most certainly one of my favourite chocolate treats There are just two simple question to answer in this competition so it should be easy to enter Chococo Sea Salt Popcorn Chocolate Clusters If you re looking for something different then you should really give these sea salt milk chocolate coated popcorn clusters as they re something you just won t want to put down Oialla Organic Wild Chocolate from Beni Bolivia This 70 dark chocolate bar made with wild Bolivian cacao but not from Felchlin is very soft mild and fragrant But that shouldn t deter those who love aggressive chocolate from trying it Pierre Marcolini Kendem Lembu Java Although this bar from Pierre Marcolini isn t from an unusual source it comes across as a fairly rustic bar of dark chocolate more akin to a chocolate maker that doesn t use soya lecithin Patric Chocolate Madagascar 67 This bar of Madagascar 67 is one of the finest bars of dark chocolate I ve ever tasted It s like drinking red wine in your favourite countryside pub with a log fire roaring Madre Chocolate Bars These Madre Chocolate dark bars offered an excellent variety of flavours from both Hawaii and the Dominican Republic There were all made exceptionally well If you do get a chance to try them then please do Black River Chocolates Selection Box I had expected a great deal from these Black River Chocolates Selection Box given the price but I just don t think they matched up to the price label Don t get me wrong they were nice but not unique enough to stand out from the crowd Daniel Jones Orange Bee Pollen The Daniel Jones Orange Bee Pollen milk chocolate bar intrinsically be the finest I ve ever tried but it had a fantastic enjoyable quality to it which I m sure many of you would appreciate Fruition Chocolate 66 Dark Chocolate There is something magnificent about micro batch chocolate makers putting the effort in to create utterly delightful chocolate as this 66

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/page/3/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Makers and Chocolatier Profiles
    liking and seems to be significantly more so than any of their bars which have a slighly higher concentration of cocoa Rococo Lavendar Dark Chocolate Bar I had hoped for some farily intense interesting chocolate but alas no But I shouldn t expect all the chocolate I try to be full of flavour Sublte is good some times Hotel Chocolat Christmas 2011 I just love the huge variety of Christmas chocolates that Hotel Chocolat offer each year There s just so much imagination and every taste and need seems to be catered for 2011 should be a good Christmas for chocolate lovers Organic Milk Chocolate Pumpkins We all love good value for money when we re buying chocolate treats and Halloween shouldn t be any different If you re buying these chocolate pumpkins in the gift hamper they re not too bad value for money But on their own I d say they re not worth the money Amedei Toscano Black 66 In terms of the execution this bar is fantastic Did find it fairly mild but fragrant It would be one of my favourites and I d certainly not refuse it in the future Chocolate Madeleines Recipe If life was like a huge bag of Madelines it would be a perfect existence but add chocolate to them then I think you must be bordering on Utopia Try this recipe and let me know what you think Montezuma s Organic Halloween Hamper Just a quick look at what you get in the organic Halloween chocolate hamper from Montezuma s Valrhona Abinao 85 This bar is a blend of African cacao but doesn t seem to offer any mellow caramel flavour that one might expect instead its has a sharp plum flavour and really not much else Yeast Beast From Montezumas If you wanted to surprise someone with some unusual truffles then look no further than these The good thing is that people who really don t like Marmite won t find them too strong so you won t get into too much trouble Chocolate Christmas Crackers You just can t beat Hotel Chocolat when it comes to seasonal chocolate gifts and although these are more on the uninsperational end of what they do they still serve the people that just want something simple from their favourite chocolate maker on their table when it comes to Christmas Green Blacks Breakthrough Breast Cancer Bar If you re a fruit and nut fan then why not give this one a go from Green Blacks which supports the Breakthrough Breast Cancer charity It s actually very addictive and I m sure would be hugely appreciated Matcha Chocolat Selection This selection box of unusual flavours from Matcha Chocolat is very interesting and utterly delicious Some chocolatiers feel they can t be adventurous as they have to produce by committee Katie does a great job breaking the mould and not being restricted to the same old flavours that many other chocolatiers offer Amedei Cioccolato al Latter

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/page/4/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Makers and Chocolatier Profiles
    sticky and gooey where the contents don t actually allow the flavour of the chocolate to come through these do Marc has done an awesome job with the Nutkeeper s aramels Kellogg s Orange Rice Krispies Squares When it comes to sweet chocolaty pick me ups I d certainly look elsewhere as these Kellogg s Orange Rice Krispies Squares were just naff Amelia Rope 70 Ghana Single Origin Amelia s other dark chocolate bars have been very good I just felt that this one was a touch too sweet and lacking in any depth Chai Masala Drinking Chocolate Flakes If you re bored with the hot chocolate that you ll find in each and every supermarket and what some choice then try this Indian inspired drinking chocolate from Devnaa which contains cloves cinnamon cardamom and ginger It s very refreshing indeed Montezuma s Lime Pickle Being Mango covered in white chocolate it could have been a fairly mild affair but when that white chocolate is adulterated with lime and chilli it surely could only be tasty It was actually much better than that Fudge Fancies Selection Box Sometimes in life you just find something completley different and which you had found them before And that s most certainly the case with these chocolate fudge petits fours which were totally fantastic If you like fudge I m sure you ll love these Montezuma s Vegan and Organic Chocolate Selection It s difficult to review vegan chocolates when you re not vegan I love creamy truffles and that was never going to happen with these ones from Montezuma s That being said they were still very pleasant although a touch flat Thorntons The Path To Glory Thorntons have had a number of Profits Warnings in the recent past and their new CEO Janathan Hart has plans to turn the company around Here s my take on his strategic review Chapon Ecuador 75 This Chapon Ecuador bar certainly isn t rich complicated or robust Instead it has a strikingly orange flavour with base notes of caramel If you just wanted some light 75 chocolate then I d certainly suggest you try this one out Michel Cluizel Noir Au Grue de Cacao Michel Cluizel has produced a delightful and relaxed bar of chocolate that can easily be enjoyed by the masses There s no fine complex flavours just a strange combination of distinctive ones Thorntons Chocolate Liqueur It may be a bit rich for many people but if you d appreciate a chocolate alcoholic tipple then I think this should be the one to try Limited Edition Oriente Cuba Terruño de Baracoa Certainly an interesting bar from Marcolini It had a lovely cherry flavour but didn t give me the wow factor I was hoping for It most definitely interesting but didn t give any sense of complexity I love in fine chocolate South Devon Chilli Farm Bhut Jolokia Dark Chocolate I received two slabs of dark chocolate made with Bhut Jolokia chilies as

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/page/5/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Makers and Chocolatier Profiles
    white chocolate from Feeding Your Imagination It was a nice break from the other types of chocolate chocoMe Bespoke Dark Chocolate Bar with Rose Cherry Strawberry and Cinnamon This bespoke dark chocolate bar from chocoMe had Rose Cherry Strawberry and Cinnamon on top and was actually pretty nice The only problem is that it comes from Hungary and it might not be so easy to get hold of in the UK Zotter Balleros Pineapple in Coconut and Pineapple A very quick review of the Zotter Balleros left me thanking myself that I didn t have any more than I did Potomac Chocolate Upala 82 Dark Bar This is most certainly a bar for chocolate lovers that prefer powerful dark chocolate with a thick melt I loved its powerfulness and character Give it a go if you can Vosges Naga Bar If you like chocolate that has a strange warm and interesting flavour then I think this will probably be the one for many of you For me it was good but could have been better Royal Wedding Marc Demarquette Chocolate Heart If the Royal wedding is your thing and you also love chocolate then Mar Demarquette has really hit the spot with this gift box Pierre Marcolini Mini Easter Eggs I just adored the almond praline in this selection of Pierre Marcolini chocolate mini eggs If you get the chance to try some you should Laurent Gerbaud Yuzu 75 Dark Chocolate Bar I love citrus flavoured chocolate but this Yuzu bar from Laurent Gerbaud had the right tone in terms of flavour and a delightful creaminess but the melt was far to short Chocolates For The Royal Wedding By Prestat I m not the biggest fan of Prestat but when you re appoiunted to Her Majesty The Queen as Purveyors of Chocolates you d be daft not to bring out a range of chocolates for the Royal Wedding of Prince William and Catherine Middleton They ve created a range of their finest Paul A Young Billingtons Simnel Brownie For those of you who live in London you ll definitely have to give this Paul A Young Billingtons Simnel Brownie a try this Easter its just fantastic and a great alternative to an Easter egg Parisian Creams from The Arran Chocolate Factory If you like very sweet chocolate then this really is going to be your thing They were far too sweet for me however Coppeneur Trinidad 72 Chilli and Lavender If you wanted to try a Coppeneur dark chocolate bar then this Trinidad 72 Chilli and Lavender is very good not exceptional but definitely worth considering if you like chilli chocolate There s not a great deal of heat so it would suit most chocolate lovers Cadbury s Koko Easter Egg It s a crying shame that the re still a market for milk chocolate that only has a minimum of 20 cacao solids and has a fair amount of vegetable oil in But it must be Easter as we

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/page/6/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Makers and Chocolatier Profiles
    like animal based biscuit confection Luckily Wikipedia was at hand to set the record straight and inform that a sablé is a biscuit that originates from Sablé sur Sarthe in north eastern France and was Rose And Violet Dark Chocolate This 66 dark chocolate bar with rose and violet was more bitter than I anticipated and would have preferred it to be lighter and more fragrant Thorntons Dark Chocolate With Colombian Coffee This bar could have done with a more prominent coffee flavour and a fair bit less of the sugar At first it tasted really good but then the sugar came through and pushed the espresso off the stage and demanded your attention Chocolate Craft Expands Into Chocolate Making Parties One of the things that has always prevented me from going to a chocolate making workshop is finding the time to travel out as there aren t a great number available up here But now Chocolate Craft has expanded their range of chocolate making events by styling them as parties and having them at your Paul A Young Valentine s Brownie What more could you want from a special Valentine s chocolate treat This brownie from Paul A Young is special in that its incredibly moist and flavoursome Just don t eat it all in one go you ll want to savour every bite Handmade Strawberry Champagne Chocolate Truffles I don t recall tasting any truffles in the past few months as delicious as these The sweetness is more of the fructose variety than anything artificial and the Champagne is just of the right strength to add some warmth without being overly intoxicating Just delightful Buffalo Milk Chocolate There s nothing powerful or acute with this milk chocolate bar made with buffalo s milk but Artisan du Chocolate have done a great job creating something different Fancy A Quicky Anyone I Mean A Martini Hot Chocolate I was very much looking forward to this Martini hot chocolate from Artisan du Chocolat but unfortunately it wasn t as powerful or alcoholic as I d like Duffy s Heart Of Panama 70 Dark Chocolate This bar may be out of stock now but its worth seeing if you can get hold of any of his other dark chocolate to try I ve never found a bar yet that I haven t enjoyed Artisan du Chocolat Brazil Rio Doce 72 This Rio Doce bar from Artisan du Chocolat is anything but sweet It s very bitter and doesn t have a very espansive variety of flavours It s not one for the fainthearted Artisan du Chocolat Sea Salted Caramels with Lemongrass These Artisan du Chocolat Sea Salted Caramels with Lemongrass were ok but certianly not worth seeking out Go All Out With a Gift of Valentine s Chocolates Once a year lovers unite to celebrate love and romance While some couples barely acknowledge the day most people make at least a token effort to show their significant other that they care However

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/page/7/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolate Makers and Chocolatier Profiles
    a wonderful and light offerring which is offers a more laid back experience than many you ll find from the big names Closed Win A Hotel Chocolat Chocolatiers Table Selection Box Worth 48 This competition is now closed currently picking a winner This Chocolatier s Table Selection Box from Hotel Chocolat is one of the largest chocolate selection boxes I ve seen and eaten In fact it took me a month to finish it off I won t give away the sizes as they re the Ferrero Rocher Garden Lemon Flavour Ferrero Rocher is a well known and much loved brand but this fruity version is just terrible Artisan du Chocolat Congo Dark Chocolate Bar Artisan du Chocolat are one of my favourite UK chocolate companies and have done a good job with this Congo 72 Single Origin Dark Chocolate Bar Hand Painted Milk Chocolate Cow From Rococo Rococo Chocolates always make chocolate art that you ll love to look at and eat The price may put some off but if you don t like the idea of this chocolate cow then at least try something else they make Zotter Choco Shot Whisky If you re buying an unusual chocolate gift for a friend or loved one and they like both whisky and chocolate then you should really try this curious gift from Zotter Matcha Masala Chai Salted Caramels I just love what Katie does at Matcha Masala and these Chai Salted Caramels are a good example of what you can expect from her company Montezuma s Christmas Hot Drinking Chocolate This special edition Christmas hot drinking chocolate wasn t as special as I d hoped it to be There were some good Christmas notes but nothing out of the ordinary Zotter Christmas Chocolate Perhaps less Christmas and more lazing on a Barbados beach But I did think it was a great boozy chocolate that you could share with your family at Christmas Plush Fairtrade White Chocolate Petals These Plush Fairtrade White Chocolate Petals were pretty good but I would have liked more raspberry flavour For something to munch on whilst watching a film they were perfect but not something to concisously enjoy The Real Meaning Of Christmas And The Chocolate Cafe Generosity isn t just Children in need Nor is suffering just represented by the news Every single day a child is abused Although chocolate can t solve anything It can bring joy Geert Vercruysse Selection Undoubtably one of my chocolate highlights of 2010 If you ever get the chance to try a Geert Vercruysse Selection I can assure you you won t regret it Wittamer Classic Carré These Wittamer Classic Carré didn t look too great but the flavours and textures of the assortment was actually exceptional My personal favourite was the pepper ganache Dark Chocolate Grand Marnier Orange Truffles These Dark Chocolate Grand Marnier Orange Truffles weren t actually all that good I ve certainly had better The Sleekster Classic Christmas Selection Luxe from Hotel Chocolat The

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/chocolate-makers/page/8/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive



  •  


web-archive-uk.com, 2017-12-17