Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Chocolate Shops and Boutiques in London
    them right Rococo Chocolates 45 Marylebone High Street London W1U 5HG 5 Motcomb Street London SW1X 8JU 321 Kings Road London SW3 5EP Leonidas Chocolates 75 New Bond Street London W1S 1RU Chocolat Chocolat The Brunswick Center London WC1N 1AE The Exclusive Chocolate Shop 797 High Road London N12 Neuhaus Unit 37b St Pancras Station London NW1 1AA Demarquette 285 Fulham Road Chelsea London SW10 9PZ Paul A Young Fine Chocolates 33 Camden Passage Islington London N1 8EA 20 Royal Exchange Threadneedle Street London EC3V 3LP La Maison du Chocolat 45 46 Piccadilly Piccadilly London W1J 0DS L Artisan du Chocolat 89 Lower Sloane Street Chelsea London SW1W 8DA Melt Ledbury Road Notting Hill W11 2AA Montezuma s Chocolates 51 Brushfield Street Shoreditch E1 6AA William Curley Ebury Street 198 Ebury Street London SW1W 8UN Charbonnel et Walker 1 Royal Arcade Old Bond Street W1S4BT Prestat 14 Princess Arcade SW1Y 6DS Theobroma Cacao 43 Turnham Green Terrace W4 1RG Cocomaya 12 Connaught Street London W2 2AZ Thanks Kate Jeff de Bruges 13 South Molton Street London W1K 5 Thanks Kate again Godiva 141 Regent Street London W1 Hotel Chocolat So many I m sure I ll come accross one Department Stores Selfridges 400 Oxford Street London W1 Harrods 87 135 Brompton Road Knightsbridge London SW1X 7X Liberty 210 220 Regent Street W1 Fortnum Mason 181 Piccadilly London W1A 1ER United Kingdom No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Shops In London A Tour Author Lee McCoy On 28 01 10 10 43 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Chocolate Shops Feedback 0 comments Pingback Bon Bons of Leeds Yorkshire Chocolate Reviews Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-shops-in-london/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Paul A. Young Chocolate Shop - 33 Camden Passage Mystery Shopping
    and whilst being busy it didn t feel crammed Score 10 10 Selection You can t beat Paul s selection of chocolate creations in my honest opinion You can choose from Marmite Truffles Port and Stilton treats artisan chocolate bars chocolate brownies rochers hot chocolate pavé and whilst I was there a good selection of Valentine s chocolates I did see a selection of Easter chocolates in production when I was invited into his kitchen and I expect they ll taste a million times better than the Lindt Milk Chocolate Gold Bunny Score 10 10 Staff The staff were incredibly friendly pleasant and helpful When creating the chocolate selections for their customers they treated each item with respect as if their customer s life depended on it They obviously understood that how they interacted with the customer was an important part in the whole process of buying and enjoying chocolate Score 10 10 Prices Would you get a Ferrari for a fiver Would you get probably the best chocolates in the country if not world for the price of a Wispa Gold Despite the undoubting quality the prices were not excessive or tourist inflated Score 9 10 Taste Test So far I ve only reviewed the Chocolate Brownie which had a rating of 97 As I try the other chocolates I ve bought I ll amend the score Score 10 10 What Would I Give Up To Have Some More My wife don t tell her though Overall 9 57 10 Can You Buy Online Well yes If you live in London you can get your Paul A Young Fine Chocolates delivered via HubHub Deliveries In The Press Stilton with Chocolate Yes Please The Guardian Thursday 11th February 2010 Proust had his madeleines Curly Wurlys do it for me London

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/paul-a-young-islington/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Jeff De Bruges Chocolate Shop - 13 South Molton Street Mystery Shopping
    customer The displays were well designated so if you were looking for something in particular you could head straight to the relevant section as this photo shows Score 8 10 Selection There was a large counter with a wide variety of individual chocolates to make a Ballotin which all looked fantastic I just wish I bought one instead of 3 tablets and a bag of cacao pods Maybe I ll get some more next time There may not be the innovative variety of flavours as Paul A Young but for the majority of people the selection would be more than adequate Score 8 10 Staff I must admit the young lady was incredibly friendly and helpful even before she knew my motive This sort of relaxed discussion is something customers will remember and increase the chances of them returning Score 10 10 Prices I think the prices were higher because the shop is in the west end But I m yet to review the chocolate to test value for money Score 7 10 Taste Test So far I ve tasted the Les Mini Tablettes which were ok when I was trying the milk chocolate ones and very nice when I tried the dark chocolate ones Overall The score was let down by the one product so far that I ve tried When I ve tried the others I ll update this rating 8 14 10 What Would I Give Up To Have Some More Not a great deal may be 15 minutes extra time in bed if I ve already had 8 hours Can You Buy Online No In The Press China Talk about a taste for luxury The Independent On Sunday 3rd February 2010 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/jeff-de-bruge-west-end/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • La Maison du Chocolat - 45-46 Piccadilly Mystery Shopping
    review Score 4 10 Selection I wasn t overly impressed with what was offer although there were boxed assortments truffles and chocolate tablets I circled the store waiting for something to jump out and intrigue me There just wasn t anything there that I thought that I just had to buy although I forced myself to buy something coming out with a milk and a dark chocolate tablet and that was it I know my review is negative so I ll give them another try next time I m in Score 5 10 Staff The two staff that I saw first reminded me of Betty Slocombe from Are You Being Served leaving me with the thought that I was going to come out of the shop with a large pair of bloomers When who appeared to be the manager entered the scene I was watched like a hawk and felt intimidated to buy something Only after I got to the till and I was actually buying something did a proper conversion start about the range of tablets they had on offer probably to get me to spend more rather than to educate me on their range which was disappointing There was no warmth or connection and I left feeling like I ve just been to the dentist Score 4 10 Prices The prices were steep at 6 for 75g I m yet to review the bars that I m bought so I ll reserve full judgement but they did appear to be tourist prices Taste Test n a What Would I give Up To Have Some More n a I m yet to review the Talamanca Milk Chocolate 37 and Akosombo 68 Dark Chocolate bars I bought Can you Buy Online Yes here No related posts Post Information Below you

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/la-maison-du-chocolat-piccadilly/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Charbonnel et Walker - 28 Old Bond Street, London Review
    as I didn t know where everything was You re met head on with a truffle counter which was un manned behind that and along the back wall was a fairly sparse selection of truffles and chocolate bars Further along the narrow shop there was some more selection but not a lot and another till In my own mind there was a bit of disorganisation but that was probably me Other than that I didn t have any negative impressions Score 7 10 Selection There wasn t a huge selection But when you compare what I remember being there and what s on their site then I think people visiting their store may be hard done by They mainly focus on their truffles and they do have a good selection of those and the counter had a good selection too but I just felt it was lacking in variety Score 6 10 Staff The young ladies in the shop were courteous helpful and pleasant We had a bit of a chuckle about not being able to find the credit card machine I felt at ease and enjoyed the experience after I found what I was looking for Score 10 10 Prices All I can do here is compare their prices to that of Paul A Young There you can get nine for 14 at Charbonnel you get eight for 10 95 but there is a huge difference in quality I m not saying the Charbonnel et Walker truffles aren t good just that they re not as good as Paul s Score 8 10 Taste Test I m yet to review the chocolate that I bought on this trip but based on my other reviews I ll give them a good score Score 8 10 Overall In review I enjoyed

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/charbonnel-et-walker-28-old-bond-street/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Godiva Chocolate Shop - 141 Regent Street
    chocolates to the left and on the right there was the Valentine s range I seem to recall some chocolates in the middle and the truffles at the counter They did however have a range of chocolate products that weren t present in the other stores I visited that day Score 8 10 Staff The staff did look friendly there may have been no friendly chat with myself but they were very helpful to another customer in the shop which indicated that if I needed any help they ll be keen to do what they can Score 9 10 Prices The prices do seem to be reasonable but not cheap like Leonidas Despite being on Regent Street I didn t feel that the prices were aimed at tourists A box of 12 truffles were 12 65 other shops in the area would charge 40 or 50 more Score 9 10 Taste Test Dot wasn t too impressed by her Chocoiste that she tried giving it only 55 I ll wait until I ve tried the truffles until I give them a score Score 10 Overall A pleasant experience but I ve not tried the chocolate yet Score 10 Can You Buy Online Yes here No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Godiva Chocolate Shop 141 Regent Street Author Lee McCoy On 16 02 10 Rating 70 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories Buying Guides Godiva Feedback 1 comment Pingback Chocolate Shops and Boutiques in London Chocolate Reviews Pingback A Chocolate Tour Of Brussels Belgium Chocolate Reviews Tim Capper Hi Lee An update to your article Where can i buy online you list the EU website they do have a UK website also

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/godiva-regent-street/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Rococo Chocolates - 5 Motcomb Street, Belgravia
    chocolate shops seem to have and this was an oasis from that class of chocolate chosp Of course Rococo is a quirky chocolate brand but its a fun one that doesn t seem to take itself too seriously The complete lack of stuffiness was refreshing and put me in the buying frame of mind Score 9 10 Selection The store wasn t rammed with products like some are But there was a lovely display of novelty items including chocolate made to look like asparagus spears the chocolate cow that I ve already got some lovely looking nuts covered in chocolates and some other great looking chocolates On the other wall there are a good selection of chocolate boxes and slabs whilst the counter is adorned with sumptuous truffles and ganaches Score 8 10 Staff The young lady behind the counter was incredibly friendly and gave me a ganache to to try which was great She gently asked if she could help me as I circled their offering She was engaging relaxed and seemed genuinely interested in trying to help me find some chocolates that I d find interesting When I forgot my pin number we had a chuckle and its this relaxed attitude that I find essential from a chocolate shop Score 10 10 Prices Rococo aren t cheap But these chocolates aren t ones you ll find on any highstreet I ve never tried their ganaches or truffles I should have remedied that on this trip but I d say that their prices are suitable for the uniqueness of their chocolates I bought some Jersey New Potatoes Fresh Mint chocolate of course and some Chocolate Quail Eggs which came to pound 17 Score 7 10 Taste Test n a Can you Buy Online Yes here No related posts Post

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/rococo-chocolates-5-motcomb-street-belgravia/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • William Curley - Chocolate Shop - 198 Ebury Street Belgravia
    of you with a selection of salted caramels and a wall full of their treats and a counter of ganaches truffles and puddings It s an uncluttered shop which will leave you feeling relaxed and ready to browse There doesn t seem to be disabled access but I could be wrong Score 8 10 Selection The selection of non truffles ganaches etc isn t massive but they re still very interesting There s a selection of fairly large hand made bars in various flavours I bought the Orange and Pistachio bar some salted caramels and a cinnamon milk chocolate bar the last two are going to be reviewed by Dot and Sally There s also some thins I ve tried the Fruit Nut thins before as well as their dark chocolate with chilli and their house 70 dark chocolate But its the patissierie that you should visit for I shared some cakes and hot chocolate with The Chocolate Consultant and a friend and the cakes were superb and the hot chocolate delicious So why not choose some chocolate and then have a cuppa as you rest your weary feet Score 8 10 Staff The two members of staff were great very friendly and just let you get on with choosing chocolate When at the counter there was some relaxed chat At no point did I feel unwelcome Score 10 10 Prices The prices weren t too bad The small sea salt caramel bar and the cinnamon bar were 3 50 each whilst the large orange and pistachio bar was a fairly hefty 8 For one oriental tea two hot chocolates a petit four a foret noir and a Raspberry Delice it came to 29 50 Score 7 5 10 Taste Test I ve tried some in the past but I

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/william-curley-198-ebury/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-25