Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Artisan du Chocolat - 89 Lower Sloane Street - Mystery Shopping
    was friendly which was nice but it felt like it was missing some intrinsic warmth and without the clearly defined areas I didn t know where to look first Score 6 5 10 Selection The selection may not be the largest in the world but that in fact is a positive There s a good range of chocolate blocks some nice looking truffles and ganaches and some highly imaginative Easter chocolate gifts The Chocolate Scotch egg and the fury rabbit can t be bought anywhere else as far as I m aware So I can t really fault them on selection Score 10 10 Staff I believe the lady was French she was incredibly helpful courteous and we had a bit of a chuckle When a friend was choosing her selection she was patient and knew exactly what could be selected for the gift box Score 10 10 Prices Somehow I managed to spend 29 99 perhaps it was because it was the last chocolate shop I was visiting during that leg of the chocolate tour or I bought the chocolates because they looked fascinating or because the prices are expensive I d go for the second option here I was inclined to spend more than I have in most of the other chocolate shops because the products looked fantastic and were unusual I did however come out with a bar of espresso dark chocolate some Chapel Down sparkling wine truffles and a chocolate scotch egg and I m sure I got my money s worth Score 10 10 Taste Test I ve tried some in the past but I ll wait for the new reviews to be finished before I rate them again Can you Buy Online Yes here Would I go back Most definitely p s can you

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/artisan-du-chocolat-lower-sloane/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Artisan du Chocolat Espresso Dark Chocolate Bar Review
    bar When you do get up close and personal with it you ll notice the bar has a very thin crack as you prepare the right sized piece to enjoy The bar may be weak in terms of thickness but it packs one heck of a beautiful punch This karate chop is completely effecient it doesn t waste any energy on any other sensation or flavour but just gives you a one dimentional expresso flavour which does exactly what it says on the tin There s no complex flavours just the transition of the coffee flavour from intense to a soft post coitus glow This bar is a must try if you re ever passing the Artisan du Chocolat shops or if you re buying from them online anyway Rating Taste 80 simple but effective and totally flavoursome Texture 70 a delicate break Appearance 85 the packaging is wonderful Nutritional Information 70 there s enough to be getting on with Price 90 for 2 50 its a steal Overall 79 should be tried if you can Where To Buy The Artisan du Chocolat Expresso Dark Chocolate Bar L artisan du Chocolat Online In store Nutritional Information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Artisan du Chocolat Espresso Dark Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 3 03 10 Rating 70 100 url https plus google com 113766011686508596772 posts Section Reviews Editor Lee McCoy Categories 70 Dark Chocolate Artisan du Chocolat Brazil Coffee Rating 75 79 Feedback 1 comment Pingback Artisan du Chocolat 89 Lower Sloane Street Mystery Shopping Chocolate Reviews Lindsay I found a wonderful version in Paris the real one in France in the 1980 s Never been able to find it since called Cadré Noir Will be following this

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/artisan-du-chocolat-expresso-dark-chocolate-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fortnum & Mason Rosé Champagne Truffles Review
    hard shelled ones from Charbonnel et Walker These seemed to be a half way house without being either crunchy or soft They actually reminded me of the texture of my hallway which I ve been meaning to plaster over for the last couple of years The aroma is somewhat artificial I couldn t quite place it but it didn t induce any involuntary drooling But how to they taste Actually they re not bad They re very moorish because they re not at all overwhelming The taste begins fairly mild and then becomes a great deal sweeter at the end In fact I ve just polished off about five of them in a row so they can t be too bad My problem is however I can polish off a bag of Cadbury s Mini Eggs without thinking so that fact shouldn t be an indication of the quality of the Fortnum Mason Truffles I m actually feeling disappointed by these chocolate truffles I expected so much more given their brand If it comes down to it I d much prefer to pay the 6 for the Hotel Chocolat truffles and save the other 9 for something else Rating Taste 65 nice but far below my expectations Texture 65 above average but not remarkable Appearance 70 the outside looked a lot better than the inside Nutritional Information 80 pretty good Price 50 not worth the money Overall 66 I wouldn t buy them again Where To Buy Fortnum Mason Rosé Champagne Truffles I couldn t find these online but you can buy them instore Their other truffles Nutritional Information No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Fortnum Mason Rosé Champagne Truffles Author Lee McCoy On 26 02 10 Rating 66

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fortnum-mason-rose-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Minerva Chocolate Shop Bath Mystery Shopping
    bit lost when I walked in I couldn t quite get my bearings There was a counter to the left which I wasn t sure if it was just for ordering food for their cafe A display with Valrhona hot chocolate and some other goodies straight ahead and a counter full of great looking ganaches and truffles to my right The far half of the shop was taken by a seating area for diners I do wish that more room was devoted to the sale of chocolate but that s just me and when I walked in and for a good few minutes there was no one behind the counter to help Score 6 5 10 Selection The selection wasn t too bad There were some Easter and Mother s Day goodies around whilst there were about 20 different types of handmade chocolates in the counter to choose from I chose 13 which came up to 200g and 12 The flavours included a whole range of alcoholic chocolates including Rum Cointreau Kirsh and some others that I can t remember Score 7 10 Staff It took a bit of time for Philippe to take control of the counter and ask what I wanted But when he did arrive we had a nice relaxed exchange whilst he helped me select the chocolates to buy but it did seem that they were extremely busy and slightly flustered Score 8 10 Prices As most of the chocolates weren t boxed but were to create your own selection there isn t much to go on But from experience 6 per 100g isn t bad Score 7 10 Taste Test I ve got the bag of chocolates in front of me now I ll review them asap Can you Buy Online No Would I go

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/minerva-bath/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Mystery Shopping
    again Mr Simms Old Sweet Shoppe Bath I wouldn t go out of my way to visit the Mr Simms Old Sweet Shoppe in Bath again The House Of Minerva Bath My visit to the Minerva chocolate shop in Bath Avon was actually a very enjoyable experience when I worked out what was where L Artisan du Chocolat 89 Lower Sloane Street The L artisan du chcoolat shop on Lower Sloane Street was much better than first impressions gave The selection is imaginative and the prices reasonable William Curley 198 Ebury Street Belgravia The William Curley Chocolate Shop at 198 Ebury Street in Belgravia London is a great place to buy chocolate and relax with a cuppa and a cake Prestat 14 Princess Arcade I had negative impressions of the brand before I went in the store but left at least with a neutral view point But as well all know the proof of the pudding is in the eating La Maison du Chocolat 45 46 Piccadilly I found the La Maison du Chocolate store cold and sanitised The selection was limited and the staff unwelcoming Jeff De Bruges 13 South Molton Street The Jeff de Bruge store was a

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/category/mystery-shopping/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Bon Bons of Leeds - Yorkshire
    outside or in All the bon bons truffles ganaches and chocolate treats where orderly arranged with clear information as to what they were and how much they cost The fresh counter was well stocked with a wide variety of truffles and ganaches Everything had the prices on and the various sizes of ballotins were placed on top Score 9 10 If there was one downside it would be the large sales poster in the front window which distracted from the overall appearance Score 9 10 The Walk In I loved this bit When I walked in the staff welcomed me and it was very clear as to how I should explore the shop Score 9 10 Selection There was a great deal to choose from with a very good variety of different flavours There were bagged selections for people that prefer white dark or milk chocolate There was also a small selection of Christmas chocolates to be hand but obviously not with their fresh chocolates There were also some samples to be had which is always a bonus Score 8 10 Staff The two young ladies were very friendly We had a good natter and they didn t rush to take my money Score 8 10 Prices I didn t take the prices of the ballotins of fresh truffles but I don t recall thinking they were expensive I did buy a bag of six Champagne truffles for 2 95 and ten Belgian caramels for 5 95 Score 9 10 Taste Test I m yet to review these Score 10 Overall Without reviewing the chocolates I ll give them a provisional Score 8 86 10 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Bon Bons of Leeds Author Lee McCoy On

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/bon-bons-leeds/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Charbonnel et Walker Dark Marc de Champagne Dark Chocolate Truffles
    fairly unappetising overdose of dusting on their truffles but thankfully the layer of cocoa powder on these was kept to a minimum and serves not to distract you from the truffle centre Fans or Charbonnel will recognise the fairly crunchy and solid outer shell and these have that typical feel the but the couple I tried in this box had much more of an irregular thickness of coating than previous ones I reviewed I m actually a big fan of this sort of inconsistency as it leads every bite to be different But in this circumstance I would have liked a much thicker darker shell to juxtapose the very creamy light soft centre If this was labelled as a standard chocolate truffle then I d enjoy it greatly But as it s marked as a dark chocolate truffle I would have much preferred something with more bitterness They re a nice treat as far as this part of the truffle market goes but I was left wanting more I know my wife will love them but I d just save the rest for a late night guilty rich chocolate fix Where To Buy These Dark Chocolate Truffles Charbonnel et Walker 11 75 for 135g Quick Rating 63 nice but not as much of a bitter wow factor as I d hoped No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Charbonnel et Walker Dark Marc de Champagne Dark Chocolate Truffles Author Lee McCoy On 26 05 11 4 24 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 77 Dark Chocolate Champagne Charbonnel et Walker Chocolate Truffles Rating 60 64 Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/charbonnel-dark-truffles/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Duffy's Heart Of Panama 70% Dark Chocolate Review
    also an orange zest characteristic which I just adore This is a perfect antidote to all that milk chocolate I ve consumed lately Another beautiful aspect of this bar is that it s all handmade by Duffy himself And Duffy is a warm light hearted guy that works damn hard on his chocolate in a more relaxed than scientific manner He makes chocolate with more of a stick a finger in the air method and is more unrefined than the artisan cum corporate chocolatiers which also occupy this space Knowing he journey the cacao took to form this bar is half the pleasure for me It s more of an art than a business and that comes over in buckets Also there s no crap in this bar There s no artificial flavourings nor even natural ones in the form of vanilla which is often used to mask poor quality cacao in this bar There s no soya lecithin to improve the texture of the chocolate either this is real chocolate It looks like this Heart of Panama is off the market so I ll have to find another to idolise Where To Buy The Duffy s Heart of Panama 70 dark chocolate bar Duffy s currently sold out Rating Taste 85 a great mellow dark chocolate bar with a bit of an acidic nip to it Texture 80 despite being natural it still manages to form a wonderfully smooth bar Obviously its not the smoothest ever but he s done a great job here Appearance 75 if Duffy wanted to make the bars look like they re made by a small scale producer then he s achieved that but with this bar he also manages to convey some sense of escapism available when enjoying the bar given its free

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/duffys-heart-of-panama-70-dark-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-27