Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • How To Taste Chocolate
    woodland walks flowers or whatever Whereas poor quality chocolate in the past has reminded me of Play dough and petrol The way I like to try chocolate might be different from most I like to take a fairly large chunk perhaps the size of a 50p piece and let it melt in my mouth At this stage it gives off more aromas that pass from your mouth into your nose These aromas will be different from the first ones you tried as the structure of the chocolate changes from the heat of your mouth and passes through the back of your mouth up to your nose A larger piece also gives me the opportunity to get a better feel of the texture I like fine chocolate to occupy most of my mouth I like it to move around into every nook and cranny After I ve exposed myself to the texture and got a good indication of the flavour I ll try smaller pieces and just concentrate on how it tastes I use smaller pieces as it allows me to test the flavour many more times You see many fine chocolate bars offer flavours that change over the length of the melt And this is the bit I love most about tasting chocolate as often you can pick up so many different flavours as the heat from your mouth melts it Sometimes there seems to be about three or four scenes to the chocolate where you re able to pick up on a variety of different notes For some reason caramel if it appears always seems to be last in a tasting don t ask me why Perhaps it s because the chocolate lasts longer at the front of my mouth and that s where the sweetness receptors on your tongue are present I tend to never use the word bitter to describe chocolate as this is a bit of a cop out It describes too many flavour notes that it doesn t really serve to convey anything I prefer to look at scales of acidity The acidity receptors are located on the side of your tongue but comes into play with so many bars of fine chocolate even though those areas are quite small compared One interesting aspect of the acidity of chocolate is that you can often pick up the comparative length of time the chocolate has been conched Hotel Chocolate do a range of chocolate bars that they alter the conching time and let you taste the difference Just from adding 20 or so hours can change bar made with the same ingredients massively The Michel Cluizel Noir Infini is a bitter bar of fine chocolate purely from the fact that it has 99 cocoa content with less milk content and less sugar At that level it goes beyond acidity and into pure bitterness For many they have a love of chocolate with Fleur de Sel or salted caramels but I really don t get it I

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/how-to-taste-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Macarons Au Chocolat - Pierre Marcolini - Dix Pettits Doigts Pleins de Chocolat
    icing sugar 150g of sifted almond powder 150g of powdered sugar 50g of cocoa powder Instructions Preheat the oven to 120 C 250 F Gas Mark ½ Separates the eggs and beat the egg whites and add sugar Mix and sieve the almond powder and icing sugar with the aid of a sieve The egg whites should be like mounted buttons and not fall to the ground but smooth and soft when you add the almond and sugar mixture Lay the parchement paper on the baking tray Use the pastry bag to squeeze small heaps of the mixture on the paper Leave the macaron mixture to settle in the kitchen for ten minutes before baking Cook them for 15 minutes Use a creame filling of your choice between the two macaron layers Image Kattebelletje No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Macarons au Chocolat Recipe From Pierre Marcolini Author Lee McCoy On 14 03 11 11 38 AM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Pierre Marcolini Recipes Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/macarons-au-chocolat-recipe/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Nigella Lawson's Chocolate Fruit Cake Recipe - Chocolate Reviews
    orange zest and juice mixed spice and cocoa into a large saucepan and then heat the mixture to a gentle boil Make sure you stir the mixture as the butter melts What I was surprised about was actually how little cocoa there was in the cake Let the mixture simmer for 10 minutes and then remove the saucepan from the heat and leave it to stand for for half an hour At this stage its a good idea to preheat the oven Get it up to to 300 F 150 C Gas Mark 2 and then get yourself a glass of bubbly After those 30 minutes have elapsed the mixture should have cooled a enough so you can add the eggs flour ground almonds baking powder and baking soda and mix well with a wooden spoon or spatula until the ingredients have combined Carefully pour the fruitcake mixture into the cake tin and then place it into to the oven and bake for between 1 3 4 to 2 hours or until the top of the cake firms up but still has shiny and sticky appearance You should be able to insert a sharp knife into the middle of the cake and should look slightly uncooked in the middle Then place the cake on a cooling rack and leave to cool properly and slice as required To decorate place the chocolate covered coffee beans in the centre of the cake and arrange the gold stars around the perimeter of the top of the cake Then sprinkle some gold mini balls over the whole cake and sprinkle the top with edible glitter And the end result a gorgeously crisp chocolate fruit cake with a delightful moist centre Yum No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-fruit-cake-recipe/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Easy Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe from Natasha
    oil a 22cm 8 ½ inch spring release cake tin base line with greaseproof paper and grease the paper Crush the biscuits finely melt the butter in a saucepan and stir in the crumbs Press into the base of the prepared tin and chill in the fridge for 30 minutes Beat the cheese and sugar until smooth beat in the egg yolks and stir in the gelatine mixture Melt the chocolate and add it to the cheese concoction stir in the cocoa powder Lightly whip the cream and fold into the mixture Whisk the egg whites until stiff and fold into the cheese mixture Pour into the prepared tin and place in the fridge 3 4 hours until firm Carefully remove the cheesecake from the tin decorate with chocolate curls and enjoy Serves 8 No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Author Lee McCoy On 3 03 11 7 02 PM Section Recipes Editor Lee McCoy Categories Cake Guest Reviews Recipes Feedback 1 comment Joanie 51 Why did my cheese cake not set Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-cheesecake-recipe/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Paul A. Young Chocolate Water Biscuits For Cheese Recipe
    have any problems with this simple looking recipe Ingredients 250g of plain flour 1 teaspoon of sea salt 20g of cocoa powder 1 2 teaspoon of English mustard powder Some spice or herb of your choice At the moment I ll choose Cajan spice 85g of butter not sure if salted or unsalted Instructions Put a jug of water to chill in the fridge for half an hour Place all of the dry ingredients as well as the herbs or spices you wish to flavour into a large bowl and mix well Rub in the butter until its all evenly combined Gradually add enough of the cooled water to form a pliable dough but it shouldn t be too sticky Knead the dough gently until its smooth Wrap the dough in some cling film and refrigerate for about half an hour so it can rest or relax Preheat the oven to 180c 350F gas mark 4 Make yourself a brew and sit down that s my bit Roll the cooled dough onto a well floured surface to about 3mm thick Cut with a round cutter to around an inch in diameter if you d like to have them as canapés or twice that if you re having them with cheese Or just use a knife and cut out some rustic shapes Prick with a fork Back until they re golden and crisp which should be about 10 12 minutes Cool on a wire rack Keep the ones you don t eat straight away in an airtight container which should last about 2 to 3 months if you forget them If you wanted to know more about Paul A Young then you can here or buy his chocolates online here No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolate-water-biscuits-recipe/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Fudge Chocolate Bar Recipe by Divine
    flour You will need a 23cm square cake tin which has been greased and base lined Instructions Heat your oven to 170c 325F Gas Mark 3 Break up the dark chocolate and put in to a heatproof bowl with the butter and melt gently ed I assume we re using a Bain Marrie whilst stirring occasionally Then remove the bowl from the heat and allow to cool Whilst the chocolate and butter mixture is coming down to room temperature put the eggs sugar and vanilla into a bowl of a food mixer and use the whisk attachment to beat the mixture until very thick and foamy this should last about 3 to 4 minutes Get yourself a large metal spoon and carefully fold in the melted chocolate mixture Sift the flour into it and gently combine the ingredients Then transfer the mixture into the tin you have greased and base lined and spread evenly Place into your pre heated oven for 30 minutes or until you can insert a skewer into the middle of the cake and it comes out clean You ll aim for the cake to be slightly soft Remove the cake tin from the oven and set aside to partly cool on a wire rack Get yourself a sharp knife and run it around the inside edges of the tin to loosen it and then cut it into bars Then leave to cool completely Make sure that you then keep it into an air tight container and then consume within five days No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Fudge Chocolate Cake Bar Recipe Author Lee McCoy On 26 02 11 12 16 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Divine Chocolate Recipes Feedback 1 comment Cookingveg

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fudge-chocolate-recipe/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Divine Big Quick Chocolate Cake Recipe
    flower 200g baking powder 1 teaspoon salt a good pinch light muscovardo sugar 250g li very soft unsalted butter 250g medium free range eggs at room temperature 6 For The Icing Have fun with this bit and get creative 1 x 100g bar of Divine coffee milk chocolate yum 100g unsalted butter which has been diced and kept at room temperature 100g icing sugar 1 tablespoon Divine cocoa Implements 23cm spingclip tin which has been greased and base lined Chocolate Cake Recipe Heat the oven to 180c 350F Gas 4 Details Cook time 50 Minutes Prep time 10 Minutes Total time 1 hour Yield 1 9 cake 8 servings Sift the cocoa flour baking powder salt and sugar into the bowl of a food mixer Add the soft butter and the eggs Using the whisk attachment beat at medium speed all the ingredients together until smooth and light scraping down the bowl from time to time Spoon the mixture into the prepared tin and spread evenly Bake in the heated oven for about 50 minutes until firm to the touch and skewer inserted into the centre of the cake comes out clean Carefully unclip the tin and leave the cake to cool on a wire rack To make the icing break up the chocolate and melt very gently Remove the bowl from the heat and stir in the butter Sift the icing sugar and cocoa into the bowl and mix in to make a smooth icing Stir until the icing is thick enough to spread over the top and sides of the cake Once the cake is iced decorate as you choose Leave lightly covered in a cool place until firm The case is at best the next day when it will cut easily Ed If you ve tried it

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/big-quick-chocolate-cake/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Divine Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    to the mixture and gently stir in When completely combined spoon the mixture into the prepared tin and spread evenly Bake in the heated oven for about 20 minutes until firm to the touch but still a bit fudgy the chocolate will continue to cook slightly for a few minutes after coming out of the oven Ed don t lick the spoon Remove the tin from the oven and set a wire cooling rack Leave to cool completely before cutting into pieces Ed We couldn t wait Delicious eaten warm with ice cream Ed if you remember to get some Store in an airtight container Final Thoughts Make sure you get the right size tray as if you don t it may spread too thinly as our did and then it ll cook quicker and then it won t be gooey in the middle It s still great though as we made it who am I kidding Next month I think we ll try the Chocolate Brioche Pudding found on page 123 If you want to do a better job than we did then you can get the Divine Heavenly Chocolate Recipes with a Heart book for a knock down price of 13 23 on Amazon a saving of 34 Good luck everyone If you d like to try some of their recipes without buying the cookbook they have some on their website And you can also buy the products from the Divine Shop Right time to clean up No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Divine Chocolate Brownies Recipe Author Lee McCoy On 1 02 10 9 56 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories Divine Chocolate Recipes Feedback 3 comments Anonymous I thought the brownies were delish with

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/divine-chocolate-brownies-recipe/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-22