Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Wedding Favours Buying Guide: Thinking of Everyone
    your gifts age appropriate for all of your guests If you have wedding favours geared specifically for adults be sure to have some gifts on hand for the children present as well If choosing edible favours consider that some of your guests may have allergies or be diabetic Selections of diabetic and gluten free candies are also available at Thorntons No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Wedding Favours Buying Guide Thinking of Everyone Author Lee McCoy On 15 08 10 9 02 AM Section Guides Editor Lee McCoy Categories Buying Guides Wedding Favours Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By Rating By Flavour By Country By Maker By Rating By Type News Features Mystery Shopping International Industry Chocolate Recipes Buying Guides Random Posts Sunshine and Butterflies Limited Edition Selection Box Chocolate News Bits and Bobs Canderel Dark Chocolate McVitie s Medley Biscuits Cereal Bars Boo Dark Chocolates Use Of Cookies This website uses cookies in an advertising and tracking sense Find out more about how they re

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/wedding-favours-thinking-of-everyone/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Types of Wedding Favours To Buy
    org you can help support cancer research by making a suggested donation of just 1 per guest and receive beautifully personalized place cards with a keepsake Cancer Research UK pin badge to memorialise the special occasion Finish the big day with an impact by making special donations in behalf of the special people who attend your wedding Plants Flowers and Seeds Wedding Favours A growing trend in wedding favours is the giving of plants flowers or seeds Not only is this an environmentally friendly gift idea but also can provide your guests with a gift that can keep giving for years to come This type of wedding favour also puts a more personal touch on the gift making your guests feel that they are a special part of your wedding Plants or flowers that you have taken the time to grow yourself can add a sentiment that will not be soon forgotten by your guests You may even consider simple packages of seeds that guests can plant and grow themselves as wedding favours Growing gifts are ideal favours for specifically themed weddings and can make for a less expensive wedding favour idea Alcoholic Wedding Favours If there will be children at your wedding or under age guests you may not want to use alcohol as a wedding favour However if only adults will be attending the wedding reception personalized alcohol miniatures from http www confetti co uk are a great idea If some of your guests don t drink alcohol you may consider small bottles of sparkling cider as an alternative Alternative Wedding Favours While the traditional idea of candy tied with a ribbon is still a popular idea with brides a wide variety of small gifts are used as wedding favours today The ideas and variations are limitless Some

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/types-of-wedding-favours/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • How To Choose Wedding Favours
    small hand made tulle bag filled with sweet delights can be an appealing wedding favour on a beautifully decorated table more useful longer lasting and sentimental items are beginning to find their way into the planning of this important gift And here s some more detailed information Types of Wedding Favours Thinking of Everyone Making Wedding Favours Other Things to Think About How To Choose Wedding Favour Packaging Whether you choose to purchase your wedding favours or make them yourself this all important gift for those special people who are helping to make your day special should not be taken lightly Among all the other things to be taken into consideration when planning a wedding this small but important factor can sometimes be overlooked Don t forget to let your guests know how important they are to you by remembering them with a special wedding favour No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title How To Choose Wedding Favours Author Lee McCoy On 15 08 10 8 56 AM Section Buying Guides Editor Lee McCoy Categories Buying Guides Wedding Favours Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/how-to-choose-wedding-favours/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Original Hawaiian Chocolate Milk Bar - Milk Chocolate From Hawaii
    process is natural it s all done by hand and without much of the large expensive machinery many large scale producers use And it shows The texture is far from the smoothest I ve tried as it seems to hold together in small balls in my mouth and not the blanket of melted chocolate you could expect from more processed chocolate By the same token there s no fake velvetiness you get from the use of palm oils which is obviously to its credit Dark chocolate is my thing but it seems that before dusk I generally prefer the sweetness of milk chocolate This maybe because I need a pick me up whilst working and this bar serves as a great way to get that boost from a chocolate bar that probably no one else in the country as tried I still don t think you can get the chocolate imported here due to the time it ll have to spend in a plane but do drop them a line and see if they ll send some over for you they re great people Where To Buy The Original Hawaiian Chocolate Milk Bar Original Hawaiian Chocolate Factory Rating Taste 70 sweet milk chocolate but with a spicy edge Texture 70 they ve made life harder by not using more restic machinery but its worth it Appearance 70 the packaging is solid and the bars have a wonderful design Nutritional Information 80 there s nice information about where the cacao is grown as well as the ingredients There s no need for anything else Price 70 delivery costs to the UK will put most people off but if you call yourself a true chocolate fan then you should try and get some Overall 72 unlike anything you can get in the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/original-hawaiian-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Dartmoor Chilli Farm 70% Dark Chocolate With Coffee
    With that done I move on to the aroma I couldn t find any overt or over the top notes There is a non robust coffee aroma mixed with a slight sweetness but no hint of the chilli that was to come And I m not sure where the couverture comes from but behind the coffee edge I m sure I ve witnessed it before There s a dry earthiness to it with a touch of redcurrant which just makes you want to snap some off and dive in This snap was crisp when breaking a piece from the bar but less distinct when separating two blocks The chocolate crystals were incredibly tight with only a few air bubbles and the melt in the mouth exceptional You ll probably not notice that too much as your mind will be fixated on the burning sensation at the back of your throat a welcome feature of good quality chilli chocolate But this bar of chocolate is more than that It s more than a chilli induced kick There are many flavour layers to this bar It has an earthy base then a sweetness layer which is built on by the natural chocolate flavour above which is the coffee characteristics and then finally topped by the sharp chilli Utterly delicious And it doesn t stop there There is an awesome melt The chocolate lasts a great deal of time as it reduces As it melts it pleasures your mouth and even after it has disappeared you can still feel the coffee flavours at the front of your mouth and the chilli at the back There is one thing wrong with this bar however The price At 2 25 they re either very benevolent or they not greedy enough I d put the price up a fair bit more or sell it via other stockists for another 70 and keep their current regular customers happy And as they ve been going 96 years already I d say they d have a good few of those To me this is what chocolate is about Small producers with experience making fantastic chocolate Who needs Cadbury s And when I ve worked through the selection of the other jams and pickles in my fridge I ll be buying some of theres too Rating Taste 85 it doesn t have to be a well respected brand to taste great Often I feel the brand perception hinders the reviewing of chocolate Here there were many taste layers that all combined to an oustanding flavour Texture 85 I loved the melt and the mouthfeel Price 99 at 2 25 I m sending down the men in white coats This is an exceptionally priced bar of chocolate Overall 89 66 I don t want to give the rest of this bar away But I ve promised it to friends Where To Buy The Dartmoor Chilli Farm 70 Dark Chocolate With Coffee Dartmoor Chilli Farm 2 25 Nutritional Information Ingredients Cocoa butter

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/dartmoor-chilli-farm-70-dark-chocolate-coffee/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocri Personalised Dark Chocolate Bar
    choose to adorn it with Of course it s never going to be full of flavour or top of the range chocolate with a base price of 3 and also needing to work with a variety of toppings The goji berries were undeniably sweet and the chilli powder only offering the slightest of heat that appeared like a brief glimpse of winter sun and the basil gave it a strange edge that distracted from the other flavours I feel like it tried to provide the different points of a flavour triangle rather than building layers of flavours But who can I criticise The whole point of Chocri is to create strange flavour combinations and offering you the role of chocolatier Where To Make Your Own Personalised Chocolate Chocri No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocri Personalised Dark Chocolate Bar Author Lee McCoy On 21 01 11 12 37 PM Section Other Editor Lee McCoy Categories 72 Dark Chocolate Chilli Chocolate Chocri Goji Berries Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocri-dark/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Coppeneur Trinidad 72% Chilli and Lavender - Chocolate Reviews
    of the Amano bars but it still added a bit of interest to the unwrapping process Perhaps trying a flavoured bar isn t the best way of truly gauging the quality of a bar but seeing as I just love chilli chocolate I just couldn t resist The issue here is that the cacao from this bar comes from Trinidad and I absolutely adored the Pralus Trinidad 75 bar It d be hard to be more pleasant than that bar but it actually does a good job Having put aside this prejudice I dove into the bar The cacao is of the Trinitario variety obviously as its birth place is Trinidad It offered delightful fruity tone which you can actually pick out behind the chilli and lavender This red fruit aspect lends itself to a mulled wine flavour when combined with the spice flavour given by the chilli and a rounded characteristic from the lavender From that description you may envisage this bar as being complex but it wasn t The three flavours are very well defined but others are seemingly lost behind the strong habanero heat Taking a larger piece there were some woodland flavours at the outer edge which gave it some more depth As you allow your taste buds to experience more then you may even noticed some pomander orange flavours What s more the melt is pretty damn good too It slowly dissolves in your mouth and transports those flavours around your mouth Where To Buy The Coppeneur 72 Chilli and Lavender 1a Versand de 3 90 Rating Taste 75 It was very good some good storng flavours and some more subtle ones if you go looking for them Texture 80 a very enjoyable mouth feel Appearance 70 the embossing was a bit gimmicky but the

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/coppeneur-chilli-and-lavender/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Leonidas 4 Piece Icon Box Of Chocolates
    at a conference match The first I tasted was a dark chocolate square which looked pretty good Actually it was a pretty ordinary praline which didn t let the dark chocolate flavour come through at all The praline filling was very robust and completely over powered any other flavour This was a huge disappointment The next I tried was the white chocolate oval which also had a very crunchy praline filling but again was too sweet The white chocolate flavour didn t come through for quite a while after the praline filling had dissipated This was just too sweet to enjoy I next unwrapped a Gianduja which looked like little gold foil wrapped bricks Although the contents were obviously a great deal less solid They re concocted from almond and hazelnuts and reminds me of the chocolate filled hen s eggs I reviewed last year and I wasn t all that fond of the flavour then either although their originality upped the score I d happily leave these in the box Lastly I tried a cherry liqueur chocolate With this one I wasn t sure what it was but as I nibbled at the top the cherry liqueur dribbled out I love it when it does that I actually liked the dark chocolate with the cherry Of course it wasn t top quality But I thought the flavours worked well together I certainly wouldn t seek out Leonidas again after the averageness of their chocolates Rating Taste 60 just a bit more than average mainly Texture 55 they didn t feel of any great quality Appearance 70 the box looked very nice but the inside didn t match the expectations it gave Nutritional Information 50 nothing much there Price 60 not great value for money Overall 48 poor showing regrading

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/leonidas-box-of-chocolates/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-23