Web directory, archive
Search web-archive-uk.com:

Find domain in archive system:
web-archive-uk.com » UK » C » CHOCOLATEREVIEWS.CO.UK

Total: 869

Choose link from "Titles, links and description words view":

Or switch to "Titles and links view".
  • Fudge Kitchen - Bath Fudge Shop - Mystery Shopping
    be a problem of working out what your mission is There s a counter in front of you with about ten to twelve of the varieties they sell so it s just a case of deciding which to buy Score 8 0 10 Selection After seeing the Lemon Meringue fudge on their website I really wanted some of that But when I went in I found out they didn t have any in stock But they did still have a good selection including the chocolate classic Maple Walnut Double Trouble Chocolate Rich Chocolate and Orange Boozy Fruit and Nut and the Whisky Creame Supreme that should be enough for most people Score 8 10 Staff If every shop had Andy and Nick in it then the world would be a better place I ll have to visit their other shops to compare however I do feel a chocolate shopping to York coming on and I ll report back They made you feel incredibly welcome when you walked in even before they knew I was going to review the fudge and take some pictures they re a credit to the company and no they didn t bribe me to say that Score 10 10 Prices Being a tight pseudo northerner I probably wouldn t pay the prices if I didn t know what the fudge was like But many of the people who walked in said it was good value So basing my score on mine and their thoughts I think they do exceptionally well Score 9 10 Taste Test After reviewing their fudge I d have to give them top marks Score 10 10 Can you Buy Online Yes and if you use the voucher code chocolatereviews you can save yourself 10 off your order Overall It s not my

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/fudge-kitchen-bath/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Thorntons Tonka Bean Milk Chocolate
    found very appealing The aroma reminded me of one of the Pralus bars I tried last year but I can t remember if it was the Brazilian the Madagascan or the Tanzanian version I could tell however was the fact that this was proper chocolate in that it wasn t the house blend that managed to offer a caramelised tobacco aroma The snap was as crisp as I can remember from a milk chocolate bar and the crystal formation superbly tight Would most people recognise those characteristics Probably not on a conscious level but all those factors will go together for a fantastic experience There are so many dimensions to this milk chocolate bar that I feel they re doing themselves a disservice selling it for just 1 79 as I assume that uber chocolate snobs might turn their noses up without realising the level of delight held in the bar My other half thinks its nice but nothing amazing which is a great sign as she likes the cheapest naffest chocolate there is I always use her to judge chocolate that is in that grey area of branded chocolate that is better than one would expect What you may experience is that the sweetness slowly builds within your mouth to an intense crescendo The packaging just says sugar but I m not sure if it s the Tonka infused cocoa butter but the sugar does have the well rounded tone of cane sugar Rating Taste 85 a very nice milk chocolate bar at the 38 cocoa level with hints of caramel but a much stronger almond type flavour Texture 90 the crisp snap and the melt were great Appearance 70 I would have liked Thorntons to have launched these with a new sub brand Nutritional Information 90 great stuff

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-tonka-bean-milk-chocolate-bar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • The Thorntons Easter Egg You May Never See In The Shops
    very thick chocolate Close up you can see that its adorned with another mini egg some blocks of chocolate and a sliver of white Also the texture is fairly rough I m pretty sure this is by design But what I love about this experimental Easter egg is the detail It may not be fiddly in appearance but I sure bet it was a bit stressful to put together Even the white chocolate thin is delicate and strategically placed The mini egg located on the front has a wonderful chocolate wash but you can see the splash that s occurred whilst they put it all together There are two bars of chocolate on the outside too which look like real ones The Easter egg is also layered with chocolate flowers up and around the outside And what about the taste Well I d say it s their normal milk chocolate at around 36 cocoa It s not too sweet and doesn t have a flavour of whole milk powder as some milk chocolate Easter eggs do Obviously there s no nutritional information so I don t know the exact details Also its doubtful they d keep the chocolate the same in production if that ever happens So what do you think of it Would you buy one next year How much would you pay No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title The Thorntons Easter Egg You May Never See In The Shops Author Lee McCoy On 23 03 10 4 29 PM Section Features Editor Lee McCoy Categories Easter Eggs Thorntons Feedback 0 comments Search Show Your Love For Chocolate Follow chocolatereview Tweet Find Reviews By Category Find reviews by category Dark Chocolate Milk Chocolate White Chocolate By Flavour By

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/thorntons-easter-egg-maybe/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Red Star 72% Ecuador Dark Chocolate Review
    the region because of its hardiness but also because it s not overly acidic Although this could have been reduced in the conching process so I m none the wiser Not only is there a lack of acidity but there s a well rounded tone that comes from the use of cane sugar Personally I love the extra dimension this gives it seems to enhance flavours just as salt does with caramels I didn t however pick up the banana flavours that I ve seen mentioned I did however pick up the slightest cherry and marzipan nature although this was limited in character This bar is a safe bar Now some people may take this the wrong way I however think its chocolate at its best made from natural ingredients heaps of effort love affection graft trial and error all go into this bar and can be tasted Thankfully none of the perspiration that goes along with starting micro chocolatier business from scratch can witnessed with the taste buds just appreciated from researching what Duffy has achieved to date I ve been to the Thorntons Factory and it was nice to see how chocolate is made at near the other end of the scale But similarly it was nice to try chocolate made with relatively crude equipment and not created by committee as I know is the case with all the big producers The chocolate Duffy makes is like art Art is the personal choice of the artist It s not an advertising campaign scientifically produced to a determinable effect on the consumer For my mind you can taste the rustic nature of the chocolate and the ingredients It may not be bold it may not be the Vivienne Westwood of the chocolate world but it s a bloody good start The texture was crumbly and did break apart slightly during delivery but this is expected given the lack additives such as emulsifiers If you wanted shiny glossy chocolate buy a Galaxy bar I also loved the packaging The mountainous pictures and the information give were great I ve got another three bars to review including some milk chocolate so I just can t wait to see what they re like Rating Taste 85 I loved the simplicity of it It s not the Stilton of the chocolate world Texture 70 the cost of naturalness is often texture That said melt was long lasting even if the bar was a touch brittle Appearance 80 I absolutely loved the design and I m sure Duffy may invest further down the line in distinctive molds as Pralus do Nutritional Information 90 well there s not a lot to write about is there There s none of that GDA needed and we don t need an explanation of E numbers Price 90 at 3 50 it s a great price Duffy doesn t run a couple of hundred thousand bars over a week so can t reduce the unit cost to a bare

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/red-star-72-ecuador/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocadores Hot Chocolate
    d never melt quickly and evenly but I was wrong as it melted with ease As it did so it created the appearance of having chocolate shooting stars whishing across a milky er way Or perhaps a milky galaxy Whatever you wanted to call it it was a damn site more tasty then either of those Nestle or Mars Inc creations And what a wonderful way to warm up after taking the dog out for a blisteringly cold walk Even being light on fat content from using skimmed milk it seemed to still offer a velvety smooth texture But it was more complicated than other hot chocolate I ve tasted There seemed to be a nutmeg edge to it perhaps even a dash of cinnamon Also it was a great deal less bitter than I had anticipated but even though that dial was turned down it was adequately compensated by the range of flavours present It just wasn t a one dimensional chocolate flavour that most hot drinking chocolate is Thankfully this was a lot more rounded than that I believe these drinking chocolate squares will be on sale in a week or so on the Chocadores website and I have a pre launch version of it so I ll wait for a complete review it until I know the pricing and have seen the packaging etc But just on the flavour I can certainly expect that I d like this to be my winter post dog walk warm me up Overall a perfect way to escape the wintery weather and any household chores Sit back put something on the goggle box and melt into your mug No related posts Post Information Below you ll find all the meta data about this post Title Chocadores Hot Chocolate Author Lee McCoy

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocadores-hot-chocolate/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Chocolaterie Mussy Origine Pérou 75%
    nature of the region which is quite apt seeing as Theobroma the scientific name for cacao means food of the gods in Greek Unfortunately this chocolate tasted anything god like When it comes to the aroma this bar offers something very strange It s like sweaty leather mixed with Lumi and a slight edge of the aroma of my dogs toys after they ve been playing with them a few months It s actually less acidic in the conventional fruity sense but more of salt It certainly not unpleasant just unusual The flavour at first is very underwhelming and a complete juxtaposition to the aroma It takes an age to become apparent it s certainly absent in any form until the very end of the melt where it gives a very dry mouth feel The acidity is also slight Whilst you rest your taste buds and you allow some focus to deliberate on what s happening in your mouth you might just pick out the very slightest resemblance of mixed fruit with carnation condensed milk which is fine but I don t appreciate having to search out flavour in chocolate it should be there in spades Often I feel that single origin fine chocolate should almost overwhelm you it should either a rock concert in your mouth or an opera It certainly shouldn t be vacuous as this is Of course if the flavour was more prominent I d probably rave about it but I feel the almost complete absence of acidity and character has made it come soulless And who wants chocolate like that Where To Buy This Peru Chocolate Chocolats Mussy 4 34 Quick Rating 57 the texture may have been lovely but that s incidental when there s no flavour No related posts Post Information Below you

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/chocolaterie-mussy-peru/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Amedei Cru 70% Single Origin From Madagascar
    the crystals being as small as I can remember and only included the odd air bubble compared to other artisan bars I ve reviewed Within the mouth the chocolate seems to explode into small pieces which don t initially lead to a great texture After a few short seconds a sort of inherent gravity takes over and the individual chocolate pieces combine to form a mass just as when you re making pastry when the individual elements are flaky and then form into a dough ball I do however prefer a silky texture from the moment it enters the mouth and I do like it when I don t have to work on the texture myself and when it just naturally becomes velvety In terms of the flavour it s a great deal milder than the aroma There s a slight orange edge which doesn t dominate proceedings but gently serves to add another dimension There isn t any form of a transitional flavour range instead it offers a constant citrus element right through until the melt has finished Now is that impact on the enjoyment level Well I do like each mouthful to offer something different but I can also appreciate fine chocolate that just provides one style of flavour but does it well And that s what this bar does I have difficulty saying this bar is in the top five I ve tried It really is an excellent chocolate bar but just doesn t offer enough of an all round package to reach that peek Rating Taste 85 I did enjoy the flavour just there weren t any fireworks Texture 75 It felt a touch dry and flaky Appearance 90 fantastic as usual Nutritional Information 95 a great amount of information available Price 80 you can easily

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/amedei-1er-cru-madagascar/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

  • Jaxx Mouthy Crunchie Chocolate Treats Review
    Galaxy Counters And this is where the brainchild of the brand Yehudi Lipman comes in Having many years of experience at international powerhouses such as Bestfoods Unilever and Nestle ice cream he s got a great deal of experience to ensure that the product is a hit with children a million times more than I would But from my own economics marketing background I d have to admit that I really can see these flying off the shelves They probably already are as you can find Jaxx in Londis Budgens Scotmid and Martin McColl although I have no way of knowing as there are none of those stores near me In terms of flavours they come in a milk chocolate orange chocolate and double chocolate varieties Of course just plainly thinking how I d expect kids would respond I m sure they d love them as they re incredibly moreish even for an adult of more refined tastes I ve actually almost finished the lot only the thought that my wife would love them has stopped me from polishing them off What I like the most is the biscuity centre there s not a lot out there that has this type of centre Maltesers are much lighter and almost non existent and the Galaxy Counters and Minstrels are just solid chocolate and Revels are just too weird for most kids At what about the pocket money test At a trial price of 69p for 50g I m sure that s well within the buying powers of most kids on their way to school or during lunch break How well mums and dads respond to them is another thing I d sure they d definitely go for the more fun aspect of the packaging And would I buy the myself being

    Original URL path: http://www.chocolatereviews.co.uk/jaxx-mouthy-crunchie-chocolate-treats/ (2016-02-13)
    Open archived version from archive

web-archive-uk.com, 2016-10-28